paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel / Viewloader VL Barrel

Viewloader VL Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
12" Fluted And Ported Barrel
Custom Clear Coated Anodized Aluminum

The VL Barrel fits the VL Genesis, VL Maxis Series, Brass Eagle Avenger, and Spyder Paintball Markers
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
soccerman88 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: VL Triton- 16 oz CO2, camo paint job, electronic feed hopper, 12 in. VL barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
Strengths: good accuracy, light, good distance, never had a ball break
Weaknesses: silver shiny barrel gives away your position (can be wrapped in camo tape)


Review: This is a great barrel
it has pretty good accuracy and doesn't curve much
great distance
does not break balls
not loud
looks cool (especially with a black gun)
needs to come in a longer size
easy to clean
I got this at wal-mart for $7.50! (no joke)
Conclusion: looks- 10/10
accuracy- 9/10
distance- 9/10
quality- 7/10 (it gets scratched and dented easily but it doesn't affect performance)
over all- 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Dawg Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various stock barrels, dye ultra-light
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS with red splash anodizing and ViewLoader Two Piece Custom Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything is fine really. Except Brass Eagle
Strengths: Decent accuracy, good range, looks good, and pretty quiet
Weaknesses: Could be longer, fit other guns, and is prone to small dents and scratches
Review: I think this barrel is great! For a cheap price too! Some barrels cost hundreds of dollars. This barrel is good quality at a reasonable price. Much better than most stock barrels. Looks nice in my opinion. I'd buy it if your barrel still sucks. Or if you bought an O.K. barrel for a high price, you can buy this, sell that, and still have a few bucks left over. It really is quiet too. I was amazed when I first tried this. But after some use and a little woods ball, you'll be seeing little dents and scratches appearing. This doesn't affect any performance though.
Conclusion: Well worth your time. But there are always better barrels, and a longer one of these would be nice. Other than that, buy this barrel!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 19th, 2003 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Genesis Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Genesis
-Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
-PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
-VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
-RPS Allstar
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Better Than Genesis Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: -Gets Slippery
Review: The barrel is 10 times better than the Gensis's stock barrel. It does get slippery and my barrel plug wont stay in. It is easy to clean. It will fit in Spyders, Brass Eagle, or Viewloader guns. A straight shot squgee will clean it out nicely, while a paper towel will get anything on the outside of the barrel.
Conclusion: A good begginer's barrel if you don't want to drop half of a casino on your first barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

travis_34 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
All-american
freak
xcel
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14" Dye Ultralight
12V Revvy w/ X-board and vortex impeller
Bandit Bolt
Maddman Spring Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Shocktech Long Drop
Shocktech On/Off
New Designz Lo-rise
Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro Tank

***Back-up***
VL Genesis
12" VL Custom Barrel
32* 2003 6-stage expansion chamber
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk
Blaze
Midnight
Strengths: Cheap as hell
Get it at Wal-mart
Weaknesses: See strengths
Review: Well, it dont work too bad for the price, 35 of my hard-earned dollars at wal-mart. They work fricken awesome with Diablo Dusk paintballs, suprisingly its very accurate and consistent, even with just the genny and this barrel, no other ups. Works fairly well with other Diablo or Draxxus paintballs, but i personally would stay away from RPS and Brass Eagle and other paintballs because they tend to break often for me
Conclusion: I would get this barrel if you were on a tight paintball budget, or just temporarily until you can get a great barrel like a dye ultralight, or any thing from dye for that matter, because it is all very high quality, very high price, but very high quality, i give it a 9, because theres always dye out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolmanmatt Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - Better
Proto one piece - Better
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
j&j ceramic
shocktech lpc
chipply no rise heli clamp
chipply trigger
dye sticky grip
spin loader
CO2 tank

Brass Egale avenger
new springs
regulator
quantum electronic loader
proto on piece
CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap
Monster Balls
Strengths: It's shorts straight
Weaknesses: It's a Brass Eagle barrel
Review: Well I bought this barrel thinking it was the only one that would fit my Avenger I sill can't believe I spent $40bucks on it. So then I found a review a year later that any spyder threaded barrel will work with it. It worked good for like the forst few months this I think th barrel expanded a little. So I decided to buy a Proto barrel for my brass egale set up and it works wy better now. I ended up using this barrel on my spyder set up while I as waiting for my J&J barrel to come in the mail and it surprised me. It worked better then I thought it would on a Spyer gun.
Conclusion: If you have a Spyder gun or a View Loader gun this barrel with work good for you. A Proto or J&J barrel will work better and are 10 bucks cheaper but this barrel worked good for the times I used it. I think I'll let my friend use it on his imagine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordanm Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I have never used my stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java (no bottom line, just like in the picture)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have really only used PMI paintballs with this barrel. It works great - I've never had a single break.
Strengths: This barrel is accurate, doesn't break balls, and looks awesome on black guns.
Weaknesses: I've seen none so far.
Review: I bought this barrel from a friend of mine for $10.00 because his gun was broken. Its retail price is $50.00, so I got a GREAT deal. He just bought an Autococker so I'm sure he wants it back, but that wont be happening because it works like a charm. It's durable and I've never had to clean it out because it never breaks a ball.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one. Lots of paintball equipment is overpriced so for simple things like barrels I would go the eBay way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gyzmo Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Recommended
Paintballs:
high end medim bore paint only
Strengths: looks cool
easy to clean
decent range
Weaknesses: breaks paint
not accurate
loud
breaks paint
Review: Only decent until you break paint, and once you break paint forget it might as well take the barrel off. It breaks a lot of paint especially cheap paint. Other than its cool looks there is really nothing going for this barrel. It is loud and very prone to dents and scratches to the finish. The barrel would be good if vL put a bit more effort in to it ie: the porting and make shot wet better. Perhaps in the future vL will make better barrels than this.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. Get a Tear-drop or a JJ-ceramic instead they cost about the same and are better barrels. If you buy a vL gun with this barrel on it, get rid of it. Buy vL loaders but not barrels.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 11:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daedalus2040 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - Better but costs about three times as much.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
- 21in. Sniper Barrel or 16in. Dye Boomstick
- 20oz. Cylinder w/ remote feed
- CMI International Expansion Chamber
- Brass Eagle Dot Sight
- Blade Double Trigger
- Odyssey Painball Halo TSA
- Black 32 Degrees Gel Grip
- Blackpoint Engineering Folding Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I reccomend that you use Diablo, JT Carnivores, or Primer Zap with this barrel.
Strengths: - Cheap
- Light
- Looks decent
Weaknesses: - Occasionally breaks balls
- Sometimes difficult to clean
Review: This was the first barrel upgrade that I bought and I didn't use it too long because I got a Freak on my other gun. Its quite cheap and is really actually a good barrel. I don't use it anymore, but right now I have loaned it to my friend on long term. He uses a Spyder Shutter and this barrel works exceptionally well with it. I used to use it on my Brass Eagle Marauder, but that didn't work so well. It breaks balls every once in a while, but that mostly depends on the marker and paint. When it does break balls this barrel can be a pain to clean out.
Conclusion: Overall this is a rather good barrel aslong as you put it on a VL Genesis, Brass Eagle Avenger, or a Spyder of some sort and you use some decent paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It looks sweet!! Nice improvement over my stock syder compact deluxe barrel.
Weaknesses: It is loud. Once you break a ball you break like the next 10 balls! It does not have very long range.
Conclusion: This barrel would be much better if you could get in something like 14 or 16 inches. Do not ever use viewloader or zap paint with it! Well my conclusion is if you are a beginer like me (sorta) then this is a preety good cheap barrel. Also this would be a good choice for a speedball player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Friday, June 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
10" Stock AutoCocker Barrel
16" Spyder TS Barrel
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with 12" barrel
Sidefeed WGP '01 AutoCocker with stock 10" barrel, VL Revolution X, soon to get HPA tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
GameFace Visible Impact, Draxxus are good, PMI is great.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Looks Great
.689 Bore
Weaknesses: Rough finish on inside
Requires full turn to seat o ring
Review: Ok, so I got my first paintball gun, a VL Triton II. During my first few times playing with it, I noticed the stock barrel lobbed balls within a 90 degree arc. I saw this barrel in the paintball section at a Dick's Sporting Goods for $30, so I bought it. I got it home and test fired the gun using the stock barrel, then the new barrel. The results were astonishing! The new barrel put such a tight grouping that after three or four shots, I thought I was missing the target! My first game with it, I challenged my friend to a shootout with our guns. He has a Spyder TS with a 16" barrel, so I figured I would lose. We paced out and started the 1-1 game. I fired a total of five shots, when I realized my third had hit him at about 120'! That was through heavy brush as well! It is really easy to clean, and it comes with an adapter to put onto Tippmann guns. The finish in the inside is rough, and has uniform pitting, but it still is very accurate. I plan to get a similar barrel for my 'Cocker, just because it looks really cool and it's really accurate.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone who has a Triton or a Triton II, just because the stock barrel is not very good. It's cheap, accurate, and available! (Isn't that what all paintballers want?)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media