paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2 / Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2 / Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2 / Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2

Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Splat Attack

Buy Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Vertical feed body/ Merlin Rubber nubbin ball detent Splat Attack Revenge 45 frame w/ DYE grips and extensive trigger work and set screws for ultra reliability Premium pneumatics including:your choice of pneumatic regulator, Palmer 3-way and Palmer Ram Low pressure system including:Redesigned Tornado Valve and spring kit. Parts manufactured by AKALMP. Redesigned front block with Inline Design ™. 3-way and relocated regulator and integrated ASA Lightened, Reversed P-block Lightning bolt (Delrin) with Evolution style push pin Manufactured by AKALMP Other features include: Stainless screws, AKALMP beavertail, Splat-Attack cocking rod, trigger shoe, hammer kit, AKALMP polished trigger sear and trigger plate, and AKALMP pump arm.
Product Availability 
The Splat Attack Revenge Autococker V2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used to own a P&P SuperCocker. That was heavier and the trigger was MUCH longer & stiffer. Not to mention the finish was weak compared to the UR2.
Marker Setup: I have the FIRST production Ultimate Revenge 2 (Blue/Silver Acid Wash with Black Sponge). Looks very similar to the picture above, except with a short Sidewinder Inline Regulator, Titanium BoomStick and a MacDev Pneumatic Regulator. I run a 68/4500 Armageddon nitro tank off a matching KAPP Micro D/F and Armageddon sleeve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. Absolutely NOTHING.
Well.....a high-quality adjustable nitro tank is needed.
Strengths: What ISN'T good?!
The trigger is short and crisp (hard to accidentally shoot, but easy to lay paint)
Consistency is the best of any of my markers (+/- 2 fps)
Accuracy is Phenomenal (w/ good paint match)
Idiotically easy to maintain (as long as you follow the instructions and DON'T tinker!)
Anodizing is BEAUTIFUL
Balanced right on trigger (w/ tank/barrel/full hopper)
Not too heavy, not too light (IMHO)
"Inline Design" makes hitting the 3-way rod impossible
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive. I paid $1400 with the Titanium BoomStick, 2 drop forwards (both matched), and 2 other items sent to get matched.
Conclusion: This marker is (obviously) my favorite. I use it for rec play, tournaments and scenarios! I think it is an EXCELLENT balance between form and function. It looks just as good as it shoots. Is it worth $1400? I think so! Would I buy another one? Certainly! Is it the end-all, be-all of paintball markers? Most definitely.....at least in my eyes! :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbeclipse Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker 2000, 97 Cocker, STO Cocker, Angel LED, Spyder
Marker Setup: Revenge V2 Lemon-Lime, CP 10" 2-Piece Barrel, Nitro Duck 68/3K Tank, Kapp Drop Zone, etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice tank/barrel/hopper
Strengths: Smoothest cocker EVER! Nice trigger, great looks, custom built, lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: My ano was screwed up, but it grew on me
Review: I got my lemon-lime revenge 2 years ago (wow, already?), and we have had some great experiences. Never has she broken, pooped out, leaked, sputtered, or just stopped working (like my angel did). Every time I pull the trigger, she fires. Thats all I care about.

CONSTRUCTION: Quite possibly the highest quality build out there. They combine all the best parts and it is put together by hand by the best in the biz. Here is what came on mine:

AKA Merlin Mini Body (milled in and out)
AKA Sidewinder Inline Reg (short)
AKA Lightning Bolt
AKA Quick Pull Pin
AKA Wide Trigger Plate (and sear)
Palmer's Ram
Kapp Rhino Reg (same as Palmer's Rock)
Shocktech BOMB 3-Way
Dye Basic Sticky Grip

LOOKS: Kinda bland, get the LE if you like the extreme. You can have them ano'd ANY way you want (mine was supposed to me yellow, but it came out kinda greenish).

TRIGGER: Have it built the way you want. I asked for "butter," and I have never felt a smoother trigger in my life. Now that is service.

INLINE DESIGN: For those of you that don't know about the Revenge V2, this is the best part. Basically, AKA and Splat Attack decided that they would move the 3-way to the center of the front block and run the actuator rod straight through the middle of the gun. Now there are no more 3-way leaks, and it allows for the shortest possible trigger. Absolute genius!

AT THE FIELD: I can't count how many times I have heard the phrase "What the hell is that?!?" at the field. It looks like a cocker, but all the parts are in the wrong spot, lol. That is my favorite part about this gun: nobody else has one. One time at SC Village, Bud Orr heard about my gun and asked the air guys to stop me next time I filled up so he could see it, lol.

Conclusion: This is the best gun for $1000+, but it isn't for everyone. If you love the mouse click hammering of an electro, get an Angel or something. If you have shot cockers forever, hate blade triggers, and want the best of the best, the Revenge V2 is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 2nd, 2003 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpapalsmurfb Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray, model 98, various autocockers.
Marker Setup: 2001 right feed autococker. Tornado valve, Lightning bolt, Dye grip frame, Drop Zone II, Lapco Bigshot, PMI 68/3000.

Coming soon: new front reg, 3 way, front block, rear block, main reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You won't NEED any, but everyone has barrel preferences etc.
Strengths: Beautifully crafted custom marker. Anno jobs are vibrant and unique. Includes in my opinion, one of the best valves/bolts available; good stock barrel, trigger job customized to customer's preference. A work of art in itself. Can expect great support from Splat Attack.
Weaknesses: Art is expensive. Lends itself to the tournament player, definately not a "once a month" gun.
Conclusion: A well crafted custom marker with just about everything you could want. If it doesn't have it, it can be added by the shop. Buyer is included in the process the whole way. If you have the money, its worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShatterDFaIth87 Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used The STO cocker, Black Magic, Spanky Customs, Free Flows,Shocktech SFL's, and NOTHING and I mean NOTHING beats the Revenge LE.
Marker Setup: Revenge Limited Edition Red w/ Yellow Splash
Matching 10" Boomstick
Air America Apocalypse 2K 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I honestly dont think there is one cocker part on the market that would make this gun better. It has EVERYTHING.
Strengths: Parts, Accurate, Fast, LIFETIME WARRANTY!, Looks, and anything else that a gun can have. And Splat Attack is the nicest ,easiest company ive delt with.
Weaknesses: I honestly cant think of anything bad about it. Yes, it is 1400$ for the LE, but when you look at how many people have Angels then the price dosent seem THAT crazy. But it is a lot.
Conclusion: Buy the Revenge if you have the money. Definitley better than an Angel in my opinion. I sold a 2000 Dark Angel LCD for the Revenge LE and it was worth every bit of effort and money that i went through.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paranoidballa11 Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any autcocker but this is waaay better
Marker Setup: revenge v2 with eblade, crossfire 4500 68ci, cp 16in barrel, old gladiator reg....
Recommended
Upgrades:
none except maybe a diff. ram
Strengths: fast, accurate, reliable. what more
Weaknesses: none
Review: this gun is simply a god among autocockers. It is fast even without the eblade (but its better with it). Guns dont get more accurate than this one, yah even without a boom or freak cus CP's are just as good. And I hate the too few words thing
Conclusion: The guns is excpensive but worth every penny. Dont get the orracle get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Ender Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdev cocker, freeflow cocker, just about every cocker out there, none compare
Marker Setup: 2002 Revenge V2, aka internals, modified angel minireg, Halo B w/ Warp feed, titanium boomer 16", 68/4500 Raptor AA nitro tank, self machined 8" drop, smart parts tank reg; '99 cocker, shocktech internals, front block kit, rat 3:16 valve, Macdev regulator, dye ultralite, 45/45 32 degrees air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
angel minireg, titanium boomstick, maybe a swing if that's what you like(yes you can set up a revenge w/ a swing, I've done it before. In fact I think you can buy them with one now)
Strengths: ultralow operating pressure(>100psi), butter trigger, ultra reliable, very little adjustment for closed bolt gun
Weaknesses: price, some have problems with the reg,
Review: This is a wonderful piece of machinery. The engineering and precision involved in lowering the pressure and increasing the efficiency make this one of the most userfriendly closed bolt guns on the market. I am a diehard autococker man, but even I know how temperamental they can be. I have yet to adjust the timing, dwell, sear position, or even the inline reg. All work to the utmost of perfection.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to anyone and everyone who has the means to get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2004 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Autocockers, Angels, the usual..........
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revenge V2 LE Tequila Sunrise ANO
Matching 12" Tear-Drop Freak Set
KAPP pnuematic reg
Palmers 3-way and Ram
Chrome Shocktech drop
Chrome Shocktech Air adapter
68ci 3k Pure Energy Tank (getting a 68/45 Conquest ASAP)
TurboRev Weedwacker MOD 12v Revolution Hopper
Strengths: This gun owns, comes ready to go and weighs almost nothing, nicest cocker hinge trigger ever. I paid 1400 for the LE with matching freak because the LE weighs sooooo much less. Well worth the money! Would reccommend if you have the money over any cocker of equal MSRP. PLUS HAS AN AWESOME WARRANTY!!
Weaknesses: Need a fast hopper, I would pinch balls like a mofo with a standard 12v revy hopper, you NEED a faster hopper so I bought a TurboRev board and have had no problems!
Conclusion: Fast Hopper, Fast Hands, FAST gun = I OWNZ YOU!!

Nothing wrong with this gun, it weighs less than 2 pounds and one ounce (LE version) and is the PERFECT tourny gun. Go to www.revengev2.com right now and order yourself one! I gave a nine because as technology advances... stuff gets better, so you can only give stuff a nine because someone is developing something better as you read this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Saturday, September 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Revenge V2, Electric blue Color. 90 Ci 3000 psi Nnitro Duck tank. Halo B loader, Kapp DropZone2 and other barrels other than the stock Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Great Parts and function smooth real smooth
Weaknesses: paid 1259 and it is a bit heavy.
milling could have been a bit cooler.
Review: Great Marker. First let me say ive been playing paintball for 8 years. Great sport and still love it. I am Back From the Marines.
but anyways I have one of these great markers
if you goto thier website Splatattackonline.com and look at the custom colors you can see mine.
its the marker that says electric blue. I asked for a darker blue but they said this is what they could do.
anyways its pretty cool, the bright light in the picture made it look a bit diffrent.
its a bit darker.
this is a super marker that saves air even though i use a nitro duck 90 ci 3000 psi tank , *which is more than enough for a few games before refill*
I choose the DYE barrel with it because of the design and how it goes with the marker.
yes this is a super low pressure marker, esp when Aklamp makes the parts.
shoots super far and straight. and it is the ultimate
Conclusion: i give a 9 out of 10 because i didnt get the exact color and it is a bit heavy.
overall its a great maker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2003 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all i would say this is about one of the best guns out on the market today. It has super low pressure great on gas. With this you get a super low operating sound. You basically hear when shooting the gun is the clank of your rod and block moving back and fourth. The rigger on this gun is increadably smooth. I had sold my old 2000 lcd angel and bought this. I was kinda used to the super small pull legth. The only problem with it is its not the shortest pull length of them. I would like to see splatt-attack make a shorter trigger for this gun. The people at splatt-attack are great. They helped me with everything. They set up the trigger to my needs concerning the heavy or lite nic of it not the length. I also got to pick out my custom paint job. Which rocks. Comparing this gun to any other autococker cant be done. This thing will blow it away. The accuracy on this gun is shocking. I can hit the other teams shoes haggin out of a bunker easly. The range is like a cannon. Agian increadable is the word to describe it. Not that sloppy ark. Straight as an arrow. BAAAM hits the other team.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all besides the trigger. I would like to see it smaller pull lenght.
Conclusion: I would recommand any tournament player to buy this gun. This will not disapoint you at all. The price is kinda high but not realy. I think it should be higher. The gun is probally the best. I can easaly shoot 13bps. So with that you basically get a automatic. The only thing is you have to pull it but i dont have a problem with that. Lots of people say you have to babysit a autocker, not with this one you dont. I havent had a problem with is yet. The only thing is i lost my pin for the bolt as i took it out on the field to get out the crambed and only crambed ball break yet out of about 5 or 6 cases of paint. It happend as i was really cranking the trigger and short stroked it. So it wasnt the guns fault it was me. Agian i think this is the best gun on the market i would recommend anyone to buy it nothing can compare to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media