paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs / I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs / I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs

I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount I&I Sports

Buy I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The I&I Sports House Premium Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JD9940 Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap---Spank and seconds---Both are simillar in price o the House Paint, but not as good
WPN---White Box--- A little better than this stuff
Resport - BETTER
Midnight- WAY BETTER!!
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel---The only barrel I play with, it is medium-large bore sized, and these balls are very small bored; my Teardrop worked the best it ever has with this paint.
Strengths: Price ($35)
Comes with a free Co2 fill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good fill
Last long
Weaknesses: Have to go to I&I to get it
Review: I really did not want to buy this paint. I read the reviews here about this paint many times and didn't want to spend my money on it because of two things :
#1I HATE I&I!!! (the guys that work there are jerks to everyone from n00bs to pros) and did not want to support the local I&I.
#2 I read the reviews here and didn't like what I had read.

The only reason I bought it was because of the three stores near me it was the only case of paint under $45. After I got to I&I I asked the clerk when the paint got in he said the day before, so the paint was only about 2 weeks old. At the field the paint was great me and two of my friends each had a case each and we rocked the field. Now the three of us are experienced players but good paint really helps. Fills are perfect for walk-ons and are very bright. Only one in the case was misshaped that chopped and was hard to clean out in game but I cleaned it out in time.

UPDATE:
I used this paint to try out my Halo, it was the last 200 or so rounds I had, and it was about 3 months old, the stuff didn't chop or curve at all, a very long lasting paintball.
Conclusion: It is very good paint before it gets old and I would recommend it to any walk-on player and even to a tourney team to practice with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toeknee Thursday, July 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, point blank
Strengths: cheap,cheap,cheap if you dont have alot of money then this is the paint for you. but i would suggest that you spend 10 more and buy somebroken marbs from your shop (if they sell it) and clean it off, it would still be better then these.
Weaknesses: you should call these paint eggs not paintbals. and they dont break for nothin. and moer often then not they are broken in your barrel not on the person. but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: if you want cheap paint this is for you,but if you want reliable paint spend 20 moer and buy pmi premiums. and to everyone who reads the one below me 400 psi is NOT low pressure if that were the case all stock spyders would be low pressure. low is more like 130-90
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs.
Marker Setup: F4 illustrator
Recommended
Barrels:
Get a big bore barrel.
Strengths: These balls are very cheap. You can get a box of 2000 for $45.
Weaknesses: They are FREAGIN rocks plus they break in your barrel like crazy! I shot these balls at a piece of wood and some of them were bouncing!! I broke probably around 20 balls in a case of 1000 not joking. Plus I was using my stock barrel which should have been a good size bore. Also I am running a lp setup and running around 400 psi so that should not have caused the balls to break like they did.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money and get better paint, because these balls totally suck. In my opinion I'd rather pay the extra money for balls that actually break on a target and not in your barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other House Paints, and economy priced paint.
Marker Setup: E-1 Dragun, 14inch Tru-Flight, Evolution Hopper, Turbo Valve, Benchmark 4stg X-chamber, Gas-Thru T-Stock, steel braided remote line off of a pure energy 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
I used them on my Xcel and Tru-Flight
Strengths: They're actually pretty respectable and well priced. This is my new paint of choice since my gun set up has no problem with them at all. Most affordable economy class paint are either easy to break in your hopper or pod, and curve when shot out successfully, but this paint reacts well. I didn't notice any curving of the ball when shot out, nor did I experience any ball breaks from my bolt or barrel. Like I said, this is my new paint of choice due to its affordable pricing and its respectable stability when fired.
Weaknesses: Fill taste like crap!! Haha... nothing really wrong with the paint to be honest, just me and my dumb assed friends did this lil ceremony and had to chew on one ball let it pop in your mouth, but do not have to swallow it... we all gagged and yakked all over my back yard.
Conclusion: I love this economy minded paint. As cheap as Brass Eagles price wise, but performance of that of a higher end ammunition. And yes to those who are new to the game, the paint you shoot actually matters as far as accuracy goes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: -'99 Autococker
-Eclipse Rock-it Frame
-Freak Barrel System
-68/3000 Nitro Tank
-Kapp 3-way
-Other misc stuff.....
Recommended
Barrels:
The Smart Parts Freak System (because bore sizes aren't sonsistant with this paint)
Strengths: If you get a good batch, they are awesome for the price!
Weaknesses: If you get a bad batch, then they are OK for the price, but it's still not a good thing.
Conclusion: To get a good bath, just talk to any of the I&I staff and they can tell you what the last shipment was like. Most of them time it's all good, but if they got a bad shipment.batch they WILL let you know IF you ask them. That's what I've been doing for 3 years (since I started playing) and I've gotten only 1 bad batch out of 20+? 30+?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ricknew Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball - Just about as good and a little cheaper (sometimes).
Marker Setup: Autococker 2K W/ Freak System.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medium Bore should do fine.
Strengths: About as inexpensive as it gets for a fairly good paintball. Compairs with Big Ball in all respects.
Weaknesses: Its not Tourny grade by any strech of the imagination. But it'll do fine for 90+ percent of players.
Conclusion: You need to match the bore size with the paint (NOT for small size barrels). In my opinion you can't beat the price for the quality. Definately a paint for the average every day Rec. player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miks Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Great America Paintball, Diable Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, Lapco Big Shot 14", Java Remote Coil w/slide check, 12 oz CO2.
Phantom SC, 11" stock barrel, ADCO Hot Shot sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore barrels.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Hard, doesn't break easily, the fill is like water,
Review: This ball is completely unusable in my two barrels. I thought Lapco Big Shots were pretty accomodating barrels but when I tested the paint to barrel match, the ball literally got stuck in my barrel after going in about a centimeter. I couldn't blow it out for the life of me and I finally had to get my battle swab and jab it out, which took quite some effort. In all this the ball didn't break, which goes to show how hard the shell is. This ball broke in my Esprit 3-4 times, the last time jamming the bolt. It would careen out of my Phantom, which is one of the most accurate guns ever, like a drunk bat with no sonar.

I play stock class and ten of these balls would not even fit into a 10 rd. tube. The 10th one always stuck out above the rim. That's how abnormally big these balls are.
Conclusion: I haven't tested these with a large bore barrel so I can't really say if that would drastically improve the performance of this ball. I know that the shell bounces a lot and when it breaks it jams the bolt. The fill barely shows up at all on the other person. If you have a .70 caliber barrel, give this ball a try. Otherwise don't even bother trying to cram this thing down your medium bore barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2003 at 3:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el.dorito Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
warped sportz house paint (1000x better)
Stingers
darts
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
empire reloader 2
Recommended
Barrels:
not stock
Strengths: Cheap
Comes with a co2 fill that ill never use
Weaknesses: Hard
Runny fill
Consistency SP? not so great (some lopsided)
Review: I hate I&I they have terrible prices and rip off noobs.
I needed paint and they were the only ones open.
This paint is not horrible, its just not very good.
Warped Sportz has really fresh house paint for the same price.
I&I has always been second best IMO.
I dont use co2 but i gave the coupon to a friend, which makes up a bit for the cruddiness of this paint. Maybe i just got a bad case....
Conclusion: I wasnt ruined by this paint, but there were a few times I wish I had something a bit higher quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darth lyle Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees
Zap Rec Series
Zap Cryptic
Marker Setup: imagine
16 oz co2
14' smart parts progressive barrel
ricochet apache
shocktech superfly bolt
everything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but stock
Strengths: No ball breaks
cool shell
cool fill
great price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is awesome paint for the price. I had no ball breaks, and my gun always had trouble with breaks. I had this stuff in an open bag for a month, and when i used it a month later, it shot like it was from a new box of paint. Also the shell looks cool. And the fill is pretty cool too. For 35 bucks this stuff is awesome.
Conclusion: Great paint for a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beatmanias Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
GAP
Big balls
marbs...
Marker Setup: 2K3 Impulse
New Designz Equalizer bolt
New Designz RIP Valve
New Designz Slick Shot hammer shaft
Rat Hole Stainless Steel hammer
Check-it Low Rise
OTB 90* vert frame
10 in Titanium Boomstick
12 in Freak kit
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit, any .691 to .693 bored barrels
Strengths: Cheap, I get them for free at a local field after I ref
Weaknesses: Well it's "house" paint
Review: My local field has these paintballs for sale. Even though they don't name it the I&I paint, it's the same thing. You can get them for $35 a case through I&I and they really aren't as bad as some other $35 Zap or "core" paint. They have a medium sorta fill but not really thick, you can wipe it easy and there isn't that much fill. I can't complain because after I ref, I get them for free. Otherwise, these paint is usually round and won't dimple easy because of their hardness. That could be a good thing and a bad thing, you decide. Yes this paint sucks compared with marbs and evils and etc, but $35 it really isn't all that bad.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this paint if you can't possible get any other kinds like the big balls or premiums. This stuff is cheap and literally cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media