paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTSS / Sheridan XTSS / Sheridan XTSS / Sheridan XTSS

Sheridan XTSS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTSS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTSS
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Smooth styling with all the elements that make the XTS family so popular. With its rapid-fire performance and chrome-like gleam, this is definitely not a marker to be messed with. Features the XTS fore-grip for easier handling.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTSS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ariesah Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TL plus w/j&j 14" barrel, bob long X-chamber, and spudnuk'l bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber, Barrel, and Starfire bolt.
Strengths: inexpensive, easy to field strip, built ford tough, works well as a club
Weaknesses: stock barrel bites a big one , shinny, took forever to get upgrades for it.
Review: I bought this marker from a pawn shop the day before I started playing paintball for $90.00 w/tank and hopper, which is not a bad price. The first time out I had mad chopping problems, it was like every other ball chopped, but i was using BE's. Later when I changed to dusk many of my problems did stop, the only chopping problems occurred when I was rapid firing which does not work well in speed ball but if you play sniper or just keep you firing rate around 3 to 4 burst it should be fine. I did however buy a spider for me to use and kept the Sheridan for back up. I've lent the Sheridan out many time's and no one has had any problem with it.
Conclusion: This marker I found to be pretty reliable, if you get the right paint/barrel and upgrades this gun could be even better. When I first got this gun there was no upgrades for it at all, but I guess that Sheridan finally got wise and developed a few upgrades that could make this cheap marker more competitive.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghilliemanm40a1 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTSS, PMI Remote, M4A1 Colapsable Stock, Mock Silencer
Recommended
Upgrades:
12-14 inch barrel
Strengths: -Cheap
-Durable
-Good begginer gun
-Easy to customise
-Easy to strip
Weaknesses: -Needs new barrel
-Shiny metalic colors
Review: The Sheridan is a great begginer gun for a low cost. Durable and shoots pretty well. Needs a new barrel or it will shoot weird. Easy to customize for scenario games. Dosnt have any factory parts but can use many spyder parts. Would recomend wraping the gun in camo tape or black electrical tape to hide the metal.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone who wants to get into paintballing without spending a lot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckyboard02 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pump brass eagle (bad idea)
Icd '04 Bko (good idea)
wgp autococker trilogy pro (pretty good)
98 custom and similar (good idea)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Durability, Looks, & Very reliable
Weaknesses: Price (when I bought it), not very accurate, chops somewhat easily
Review: I had bought this gun as a step up from a pump brass eagle marker which was a great improvement. It was very fast compared to what I had been shooting and was very sturdy and capable of being dropped, thrown off a cliff, and worse comes to worse you can even hit your oppenents with it when you run out of paint. ( it is that durable) Anyway it is easy to field strip with a large machine screw in the back that can be unscrewed by hand to easily clean out the gun. When I bought the gun it was $100 which was not a very good price considering 98 customs were just a little bit more and last forever and are very customizable.
Conclusion: All in all if you can find one of these now for under $50 buy it because it will last forever and is an excellent beginners marker.

9 out of 10 because although it is a great gun there is a little more to be desired
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yogie3 Friday, July 18th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing sux as bad as this gun. Its so bad i would rather use a sling shot.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Green impulse,
Blade trigger,
vert max flo reg,
hi rise,
new bolt,
wgp drop with bench mark cradle,
egg 2
nitro duck 68 3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing if you buy this gun u need to be kicked.
Strengths: its shiny and if you like chrome but dont like good guns then go ahead
Weaknesses: too shiny no upgrades bad on air all around stinks
Review: I wouldnt even give this gun to someone as a gift, even to people i wanted to beat. They would have a better chance throwing them. You will be very very sorry if you buy this gun. I got it as a gift and that month i had it gave me the worst paintball experiences i ever had. If you want a good beginner gun then save ur money and get a tippmann 98 custom. Please dont waste you money on this shiny hunk of crap. You wont have to shoot the guys you play, You will blind them before you get a chance!!!!!! When your shooting this gun you get the feeling that you are operating a pitching machine stuck on the curve ball mod.
Conclusion: UGH dont make me repeat all that...DONT BUY IT!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the tippman 98 custom, but did not like the price tag, so i bought this gun from my friend for 60 bucks only 2 weeks old, it holds up quite well to the tippman.
Marker Setup: I have a Sheridan xtss with a drop forward, and a dye excell barrel. The gun is awesome except the stock barrel sucks. i broke a whole load of balls but i still won every game. the barrel really sucks so i reccomend getting a higher quality barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would definately put a better barrel on because you are beter off not using a barrel with the stock one. Also i reccomend a drop forward, or just spin the co2 mount around. If you really want to go big you can buy the raised rail, the expansion chamber and the double trigger, although the gun works fine without.
Strengths: The gun is so frekin cheap i would just buy it and possibly upgrade it. just buy it!!!!
Weaknesses: The barrel sucks really hard, you will brake a ton of balls with it, so i reccomend a dye excell or something in that order.
Conclusion: The gun is one of the best for your money, if you have a chance, and the price is right just buy it! the gun is an awesome all around gun. Have Fun with it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: The marker has a great feel in the hand, and looks great too. The cleaning and field stripping ability is remarkably easy! It is a little back heavy, but when ur other hand is on the forgrip, it is very comfortable! Ecellent on CO2
Weaknesses: The Barrell really sux ass! Everything else is excellent, except for the lack of upgrades
Conclusion: This gun is great for anyone just starting out, for the lack of problems. The price isn't bad for the quality, and overall performance of the gun. I would recomend if for anyone, and i find it has alot less problems then most of my friends guns in this price range!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 28th, 2001
Strengths: Everything minus the barrel, very durable, easy on gas, balance with fore grip, light wieght, easy to clean
Weaknesses: barrel
Conclusion: The barrel is the only thing you really need to get rid of, i recconmend a Armson Stealth or All American. It uses spyder barrels by the way. You could get any kind of upgrade for that sheridan makes and the spyder barrels by kingman. You could upgrade it up to a Sheridan XTS Nemesis, go to www.sheridanusa.com to see what i'm talking about. Great gun for anyone really
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: I think this gun is great, but I havn't used alot of markers. Its pretty acurate and hardly ever chops balls. It uses Co2 well and has a pretty light trigger pull. Its very easy to take apart and clean. Looks sweet.
Weaknesses: I don't think there's anything bad about it.
Conclusion: For you people that actually have the marker, its just called the XTS, not XTSS. I have the same gun as above but mine has a purple splash added to it. I paid $225 canadian for it at Capture the Flag. Overall, I think this is a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: The sheridan xts is a pretty good gun for a non-serious player. If someone plays a lot of PB they might not want to get this gun unless they are sure about it. It is a very durable gun. I have owned mine for about 2 years now and nothing has gone wrong with it. It plays great in normal weather. In humid weather it plays about the same. pretty good trigger pull. Great for short bursts! Excellent gun for the price although, it could be a little cheaper (but you are basically playing for the duribility of the gun). I love this gun...so far so good.
Weaknesses: There are a couple of bad things about this gun, as many others. First: the barrel. they barrel on this gun isn't too good. You can get by on the field but I would invest on getting an after-market barrel (Sheridan xts does accept spyder barrels). Also, there aren't many upgrades you can get for this gun except for a barrel. Which is all you really need. Other than th ebarrel problem and the not so upgradable parts its great!
Conclusion: I thing that this is a pretty good gun for anybody who is willing to shell out an extra $50-100 for a new barrel. Thats aobut it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopontoast Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Friends Stingray...
My Bro's Pirhanna
Thats about it
Marker Setup: XTS body, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward (its worth more than the gun), 14" PMI Razzor Barrel, New Spring (impossible to find), 120z CO2, Ricochet 2k Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, New Bolt, New Spring, New Gun
Strengths: Its cheap, it has a foregrip, its shiny...
oh yeah... it has good safety on it... easy to field strip (it practically falls apart when you fire it)
uses spyder threads, so theres lots of barrels for it
Weaknesses: -Painfully long trigger pull
-Heavy (like 4 pounds)
-INACCURATE NO MATTER WHAT BARREL YOU USE
-Bolt makes a racket and sounds like it will break (its plastic)
-Spikes when using CO2
-Can't take HPA or N2 (no reg or even an expan)
-Low BPS (i only ever got like 5 out of it, and with my E-ranger i can get 11)
-Chops about every third ball (no matter how much you oil it)
-NO TECH SUPPORT
-Imossible to upgrade, no one else makes anything for it
-Made by a company that is almost non-existant anymore
-Looks like a tube with a handle
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Period, unless you are gonna give it to someone you want to play and beat. Buy something that shoots straight.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media