paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan XTSE Nemesis / Sheridan XTSE Nemesis / Sheridan XTSE Nemesis / Sheridan XTSE Nemesis

Sheridan XTSE Nemesis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan XTSE Nemesis

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan XTSE Nemesis
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It delivers all the quality of the NEMESIS, then goes a step beyond. With a 14" barrel, factory-installed expansion chamber and .45 wrap-around grip, this proven marker has all the features you are looking for. Makes efficient use of CO2, while firing at a consistent velocity.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan XTSE Nemesis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paint soup Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spydershutter,tippmann98,tippmanpro/carbine, Minimag,spydercompact2000
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/ 12"freak barrell, Cp Dropforward, Shocketch Delrin Bolt, GenXreg, steel braided hose, LP Setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new Barrel, A 32* Carbon Fiber worked Well with mine. I got a new x-chamber for mine.
Strengths: this isa wonderful beginer gun. i had mine for about a year and to this day still encourage newbs to buy it. I had the XTS but i got my cousin this for his b-day and it has worked great.
Weaknesses: Its a beginner gun. with that said there is nothing else to say negative about it.
Conclusion: it isa great beginnergun, just get a new barrell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder aggressor xt, compact, stingray, marauder
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt - stock, expecting upgrades soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
New parts(x and lpc or reg) maybe another barrel (stock barrel is still really nice and is 14" and really quiet). Thats really it........do whatever u want really
Strengths: quiet and light, good feel, nice accuaracy and looks good
Weaknesses: paint jobs dont look that good and needs some new parts
Review: Overall a good gun, quick and quiet, i wouldnt mind having it but the it needs some new parts/upgrades lol but dont all guns (excluding angels) i would recommend this gun to beginners and amateurs.........great gun for price....its prolly about $250ish and ya GREAT FEEL TO IT, nice stable grip and so on
Conclusion: EXCELLENT GUN, OK PRICE, GOOD STOCK BARREL, OVERALL I NICE QUICK GUN
(silent and deadly)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lex Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C
Spyder Victor
Spyder Imagine
Raptor Extreem*3
Stingray II
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: 98C-RT, Double Trigger, 14" All american, Drop, and after market Tippy grip.
XTSE Nemesis-Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Strap and a squgee
Strengths: Powerful, range isnt bad if you play with newbs, and it is good on gas.
Weaknesses: This gun is tempermental.
Review: This gun has saved me so many times but then again every time i get into trouble is because it decided not to work. You have to know what you are doing with this gun to be any good with it. As for loud this gun makes almost no noise comparied to any tippman, raptor, or stingray. The marker is my baby and I'll keep it untill I leave the game.
Conclusion: You have to have played a few games before you can use this marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
I can't really think of anything I would change I want a silencer but those are illegal so whatever.
Strengths: Its a great beginner through intermediate gun. I sold mine to a starter friend of me and he loves it. It has everything you could possibly want I strongly suggest getting this gun. The extra money it totally worth the the XTSE instead of the XTS.
Weaknesses: Not as quiet as I like but then again I'm a sniper so that makes a difference. Umm I can't think of anything else.
Conclusion: Get this gun its very good I would suggest it to everyone out there who has played for under 3 years. Its a strong accurate gun. Its a great gun for woods play I enjoyed being a sniper with it. Those people on the bottom don't know what they are talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 and custom
Strengths: I've had this gun most of the time I've played pball. Its a great gun. I also have a Tippmann 98 Custom and it doesn't match up to my Sheridan at all. I like the look. It shoots a lot straighter than the Tippmann and it has a longer barrel. Of course you should upgrade the barrel for serious tournament play but with woods games don't do it unless you just sit back and shoot from 100 yards away. Mine didn't chop balls at all and even if mine did I could just return it for a new one. I bought mine at Fleet Farm and you can replace it for a brand new one.
Weaknesses: Ok it does chop a little but no where near as much as my Tippmann. Don't drill holes in the barrel cause if you do and it breaks you can't return it!
Conclusion: Great gun for Beginner to INtermediate players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name
Marker Setup: don't have this gun, but when played with it when it just had the stock system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: I really like it, powerful, lean, and dependable, you may never cut a ball
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: It delivers all the quality of the NEMESIS, then goes a step beyond. With a 14" barrel, factory-installed expansion chamber and .45 wrap-around grip, this proven marker has all the features you are looking for. Makes efficient use of CO2, while firing at a consistent velocity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, and the custom. Also a pirhana bl.
Marker Setup: I currently use this gun, but the only upgrade i would suggest getting would be a new barrel, it is unaccurate some times. But if u r not a sniper the barrel should work fine.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel would be useful if u are a sniper but if you are not don't waste your money.
Strengths: Screw you all that say it chops, this is a good gun with good range and the velocity is great! It is a reliable gun and very durable.
Weaknesses: It seldom chops but if it does, clean your barrel right away to keep your shots accurate.
Conclusion: This is a good reliable gun, and if you keep it in good condition you will do fine. This is not a High Tournament quality gun, but is good for playing with your friends and anywhere else. It just won't stand up to a Autococker but it is a very well made gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Siress Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder with a 2ft barrel
Marker Setup: Pi E-1 Black Dragun (blue)
Crossfire 51ci/ 3K
9vt Revy
JT Proteus w/ Vortex Fan
SOON:
AA barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
shorter barrel
Strengths: Everything but the stock barrel. Its accurate with small bore paintb's, easliy maintained, nice feel, GREAT beginner marker
Weaknesses: stock barrel is way too long. Only good for wood games. Price $179. Thats it.
Conclusion: notice the bottome 2 guys dont tell how long they have been playing. thats all I have to say about them. Great beginner marker. Wouldnt be my first choice for the money. For the same amount of cash, $179, you should get a Pi E-1 Black Dragun
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor Xtreme
Spyder Shutter
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Shutter 16" CP barrel Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
that's the thing you can't get hardly any upgrades for this gun
Strengths: Shoots straight (when the barrel is clean)
Powerfull
sharp looking
Really easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Chops balls like crazy, even with new barrel and if you don't have a squeege you might as well surrender
Loud
Easy to take apart but really hard to clean inside the gun
Conclusion: I was really dissapointed with this gun and would recommend getting a spyder instead, and spyder is better that this gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks cool, if you want to get seen and shot at least it looks cool. Trigger pull is nice. Grip is comfortable. When it worked, it was accurate.
Weaknesses: Well, most of the time it didn't work. The co2 chamber got screwed up in the gun and double fed like a beast. Putting the gun back together after it was taken apart was hell. Stock barrel is REALLY small bore and breaks almost all balls.
Conclusion: If your co2 chamber in the gun doesn't break and you get a new barrel you'll have a pretty good gun. However it is not anywhere near worth the money you have to put in it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media