paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan DX / Sheridan DX / Sheridan DX / Sheridan DX

Sheridan DX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan DX

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan DX
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It's the new marker with proven technology. Premium features include: In-line rear cocking, tournament velocity lock, drop forward grip frame, wrap-around grip, foregrip, double trigger, raised sight rail, power feed and a 12" machined aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan DX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new sight-rail because the sight-rail that comes with the gun sucks, and the elbow gets in the way. That's really all you have to upgrade on the DX.
Strengths: Accurate up to about 300 ft., good grip, it has a foregrip that helps hold the gun still for those times when you need accuracy, the barrel comes out tools free for easy cleaning, you can make it shoot fast with the velocity adjuster, it's almost perfectly ballenced with a 14 oz. tank.
Weaknesses: even though it only happened about every 65 shots, it breaks paint inside the gun, which is normal for most guns, so I highly recommend a fold-up squeegee that you could carry around in your pocket on the field.
Conclusion: It's a great gun with high speed and accuracy, it's comfortable, and will probably last you years. I'd recommend it for anybody...beginner to advanced, this is a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
apyder compact/scorpion(not reccomended unless playing from about 20 feet away)/avenger/sheridan xts/stingray II/winchestor point blank/rhino sfx
Marker Setup: sheridan dx/gun as is in store
Recommended
Upgrades:
-expansion chamber because of the liquid on the balls then on the barrel, that would be the reason that one guy in this review would have the swerving balls.
Strengths: -rear cocking because of the fact that there is no pin to lose
-no outside movement
-foregrip nice for aiming and gun is so heavy it helps alot
-wrap around grip
-the fact that there is only one bolt is nice for the conservation ot co2
-12" barrel great accuracy built right with the vent holes and looks sweet
Weaknesses: -very heavy gun but balanced well with 14oz
-to disassemble is easy but to put it back togeather is another thing there is a long metal rod that must be placed in both the bolt and the hammer, easy you say?,the rod alos has to be in the cocking assembly which cant be on all the way to slide the cover over so it is a mess to clean in the field but alright in the house
Conclusion: a very good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stanman Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS, Tippmann 98c, tippmann prolite, tippmann procarbine
Marker Setup: E-Rex Pro, palmer stab, New Designz Spyder HP valve, Modded APM nylatron bolt, Halo B w/rip drive, 14" Empire Twister, Psycoballistics bullet drop (small): soon to come 32* spring kit, lapco clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and a good regulator (i had a palmer stab on mine)
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, ruggedly reliable, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: It's not made any more... Loud without some tweeks
Review: Well when I used this marker i had a palmer stabilizer on it and a 14" JT one piece... Now that my sister uses it it runs without a reg (until i get my adjustble HPA tank then she get's the palmer). Also, i found a guy that will make a delrin bolt for the beast; better flow and maybe better accuracy (though that may be pretty hard to improve upon)

This marker is nothing short of amazing; I was shooting 9-10bps average without any ball breakage... Also i love the fact that the action is 100% sealed no possibility of air used for recocking to be wasted. Also the thing is built like a rock; you could bang it up against a tree, go swimming, run through a sandstorm and still shoot this beast without issue (weather or not the paint is ruined in the hopper is another story :P )

Now the marker is a bit loud, but 5 minutes with a drill and two different bits really makes a world of difference (just have to make a true venturi in the neck on the valve body)...

Oh yeah i have to say that all the markers i have ever used or tested have ALWAYS broken paint if you use crappy paint: it is just a fact of life folks...

Edit: well i have to say that i have a new found respect for this marker as it hits HARD kinda makes me feel sorry for lighting up my friends with it... My lil sis used it for her first game last weekend (<- never underestimate a girl newb) and as always no broken paint (with the exception for when my friend landed a shot down her barrel :P )
Conclusion: If you are a beginer that needs a great marker that requires little to no maintenance and can go to hell and back and still work; get this marker. Of course it's definitely not for an advanced player of any kind because it's slow (when compaired to the 30+bps markers of today)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 24th, 2004 at 2:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pro_Tippmann Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagles....Because they suck!!!
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-carbine
14" barrel im not sure what brand but all i know is that it kicks ass!
200 vl hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
well i would have to say seel it for cheap so to somebody because2 people dont need to be ripped off, you being one of them if you buy it
Strengths: hmmmmm well thats a toughy
Weaknesses: well the weakness is the piece of metal called a sheridan dx
Review: this gun blows as in blows balls up in the barrel, then the paint gets into the gun and it doesnt wotk any more not even when a pro paintball mechanic tries to fix it
-ive vot 200 pretty good balls with this gun but wasted them all iut broke most of them and the others didt get close to the target because it curves the balls
Conclusion: Dont do it man!! it is a waste!!! get a tippmann
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zope4eveR Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun i ever got OK im a Pretty good beginner That can kick SomE
@$$ !~!~!~!~ :)
Marker Setup: My gun broke so i dont have a marker right now Thats so G@Y but im getting a new one!~
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing the barrel it comes with is pretty nice
Strengths: It has good accuracy, Very good grip its sorta small but heavy.barrel is good!~!~
Weaknesses: The balls get choped up alot. the gun is not dependable
And mine Broke Down!~ :(
Review: This gun i think is over priced I bought it for $100 I think it should be worth like70-80
ITs a Great looking gun but it just broke down all the sudden its wierd Its not dependable i guess, But When i first got it Is (WAS) Working really good!~
UNTILL THIS DOG MOE BROKE ON ME!~ THIS THING LOOKS COOL BUT ITS
DOG POO
Conclusion: If u want a nice Gun Dont Get this Piece of Dog Garbage
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Advenger is a 100 dollar gun and is alot better than this gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom / thats a gun i suggest everyone should buy ! i have expansion chamber on it and electronic trigger its start price is $140
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber on this gun
Strengths: THe barrel is awesome long and quiet the longer is the straighter the ball goin to go.feather lite trigger is awesome 7 shots per second and the velocity can reach up to 460feet per second , i tried it myself
Weaknesses: the balls get chopped if your shooting to fast, brass eagle balls sometimes get clog in the barrel.you know how the gun splits in half for better cleaning and when your playing the clamp screws are lose the gun falls apart and the co2 waste lot .the rear cocker knob falls off when the co2 is finish
Conclusion: tight en up the screws from the gun before you play .Or buy a tippmann. its not worth the price for this gun
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a whole lot, tippy, sheridan, PMI, WDP, Shocker
Marker Setup: no extras just the gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel, not needed
Strengths: It's the new marker with proven technology. Premium features include: In-line rear cocking, tournament velocity lock, drop forward grip frame, wrap-around grip, foregrip, double trigger, raised sight rail, power feed and a 12" machined aluminum barrel.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: It's the new marker with proven technology. Premium features include: In-line rear cocking, tournament velocity lock, drop forward grip frame, wrap-around grip, foregrip, double trigger, raised sight rail, power feed and a 12" machined aluminum barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used the perana and compact and i pic these over the DX but now im moving up to a electo.
Marker Setup: ive put a 12'' progresive on it, and thats it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
at least the progresive
Strengths: this is a very acuate gun when i compare it with my friends spyder compacts. and it is very light weight.
Weaknesses: this gun was definetely not made for a high volocity and even on a low volocity it has popped so many balls i cant even began to tell you how many. if you are debating weather to go with the compact or this gun i would switched with any of my friends in a second.
Conclusion: again over all you definetely want the compact or a perona over this unless you think its fun to clean your barrel every 10 shots and then have it curve like randy johnsons sinker.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Strengths: pretty good accuracy and it comes with a better than average stock barrel
Weaknesses: my brother has one of these and i let a friend of mine use it today when a group of us played. he broke break balls just about every 5 shots. even during velocity testing he couldnt stop breaking. nearly every time someone has used the gun there and a HUGE number of ball breaks in the barrel. after one break the balls curve like crazy and it is impossible to get a good shot on anything. the gun is also kind of a gas hog
Conclusion: chops more balls than it actually fires... a good gun if u know how to use it right though. i havent broken a ball yet with it, but then again its not my gun and i have only used it for one game
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: its an alright gun, the accurcy is good, but the elbow is in the way to see what you are shooting at. it aint that loud.i am a sniper, nd i was gonna get anouther gun, but choose this one. this really is an alrigh gun. stock baral is great.
Weaknesses: dont shoot it staright up in the air. more than one ball will come out. thats about all i really think of
Conclusion: all in all this is a great gun. i havent used mine much, but thats cuz i havet gotten to play, i might have played 2 times so far,and i was not mad at all. ujust hae to know hoe to shoot it. dont get if you are a sniper and you can get soething else that would be better. but i you want a good gun, pick this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media