paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan DXE / Sheridan DXE / Sheridan DXE / Sheridan DXE

Sheridan DXE Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan DXE

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan DXE
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This new marker is not just red, it's red hot! Includes all our top-of-the-line features: Expansion chamber, in-line rear cocking, tournament velocity lock, drop forward grip frame, wrap-around grips, double trigger, raised sight rail and a 14" machined aluminum barrel.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan DXE is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rycc Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: had a dxe but got rid of it.Now own a custom98 with all american barrel,wow night and day,have not broke a ball yet with tippy in a year.
Strengths: none,chopped to many balls
Weaknesses: to many balls chopped,lots of problems in cooler weather
Review: never went through so many broken balls in all my days of paintball.Right from day 1 ,i had problems.As soon as the weather dropped to about 60F,she would start to double fire.Turned power down,changed springs,had a paintball expert look at it but nothing seemed to help.I went back to the store and complained,which then we traded for a custom98.Have not had a problem since.
The dxe was also way over priced.Tippman was much cheaper in price and a far superior gun.
Conclusion: Not a good gun at all .If you are looking for dependability,performance,and every thing else,tippmans the way to go.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver951 Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99, genesis,sonix,flash lcd, pirhanas
Marker Setup: Spyder flash LCD with Dye ultra-light barrel , 12 volt hopper w/ x-board ,dye sticky grip,spyder flame drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont even bother
Strengths: It looks ok, for newbs. this isnt a very good gun at all, a friend of mine got him from his cousin and man it was awfull, chopped every other ball and kept clogging.Its a one layer gun AND its a sheridan so obviosly it sucks.
Weaknesses: Every thing, my friend ,everything.Cant shoot accuratly, though i cant figure out why the stock barrel is pretty good. thats about it though.
Conclusion: VERY IMPORTANT i just checked this out and about 2/3s of the reviews for this gun are written by the same person lol, o god newbs, dont get this gun theres cheaper guns that are better
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullhead_je Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excellerator 6.0, Model 98 Custom w/ Responsive Trigger and Flatline System...The Sheridan DXE doesn't compare to these guns, even the model 98 without the upgrades was better.
Marker Setup: I am now currently using the JT Excellerator 6.0. I have a 16" All American Barrel on it...i will be getting other upgrades in the next few weeks. I got the JT Excellerator 6.0 because i needed a better gun than the Sheridan DXE, a gun that didn't shred paint every third shot.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW GUN! A better gun that doesn't shred paint as much as the Sheridan DXE. But if you get this gun to work great, get a new barrel...like a Dye Boomstick 16"
Strengths: There's not that much good to this gun. But for starters, this gun fires great when it doesn't shred balls. There is power in this gun. It looks really good. This gun can keep up with some of the higher end guns.
Weaknesses: This gun shreds balls. There's nothing left to say other than that. I put an all new barrel on this gun just to see if it was the stock barrel and it still shred balls. Then i tried some more expensive paint (other than the diablo paint that i was firing), and it still shred that expensive paint. With this gun shredding balls as much as it does, you'll get killed on the field.
Conclusion: I've read the other reviews about this gun and i'm blown away...this gun is getting high 9's. I find that wierd...i feel like i got ripped off of one good gun, but my Sheridan DXE is a piece of crap. When it doesn't shred balls it's a great gun, but when it acts normal it'll shred balls every 3 to 5 shots. You'll get killed on the field with this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BURLEY Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VM 68 (fully modded), Stingray, minimag, PMI MAXX black. They all shoot good, but not as stable and fast as the sheridan
Marker Setup: just as it came out of the box, thinking of a new barrel (rifled)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing so far, spring kit (to make it shoot faster)
Strengths: It's a good and reliable gun right out of the box. DOn't have to do anything about it, just time it and you're ready to go.
Shoots just as good as spiders, mag's, Just less balls per second (7 bps).
Its really easy to adjust the speed and take the gun apart.
You can use almost every spyder part on it!
Weaknesses: Only thing i can think off is that the barrel is really shiny, in bush games it might give away your position. But on the other hand it gives the gun a really good and aggressive look!
Conclusion: Really good gun for a good price. It can take a beating and it will still shoot good! Off course it does not have the firing rate of an angel or an automag, but hé, who needs it? Just pick you're shots carefully, and let the heavy guns do the covering.
Really good gun, for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no kingman can compare
no tippy can compare
the Piranha STS isn't to bad
Marker Setup: Timmy with a 12" Freak, 12v revy, PMI perfect drop, etc...
Recommended
Upgrades:
put a 14" Smart Parts barrel on this thing and it wil rock the house
Strengths: the power is very nice
good range
stock barrel isn't bad
looks sweet
easy to take apart
Weaknesses: If you play woods ball the shiny barrel will give you away unless you're careful, I'd say get the black All-American barrel and go kick some butt
Conclusion: get it, i really liked mine before i got the timmy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i like the shutter ok, but this is better
Marker Setup: dxe with nothing else, but i want some sool stuff on it soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't know, i like mine now, it really beats anybody with a shutter, TL or Tippy
Strengths: Powerful, good stock barrel, easy to maintain, really a great gun, does cost to much, I got mine for 250 and it's worth every penny
Weaknesses: none yet, cuts BE balls some, but what gun doesn't

even VL balls shoot very well in it
Conclusion: wanna have the best simi-auto gun out there? GET THIS ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
So many guns, i don't even know where to start

The Shocker 4x4 ROCKS!
Marker Setup: Spyder EM-1 with a 14" Freak, 12v revy and a bunch of other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh, i have one with a drop forward, 12v(which every gun needs), Dye Stickies, a 14" Smart Parts Barrel (which is awesome).

These really made the gun a force out on the feild, but none are needed for it to be a great gun for the price
Strengths: This new marker is not just red, it's red hot! Includes all our top-of-the-line features: Expansion chamber, in-line rear cocking, tournament velocity lock, drop forward grip frame, wrap-around grips, double trigger, raised sight rail and a 14" machined aluminum barrel.
Weaknesses: uh, it's kinda hard to clean, but it's really easy to take apart
Conclusion: BUY IT IF YOU WANT A GREAT GUN FOR THE PRICE, BEST GUN UNDER 300 BUCKS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked out Piranha G2
Spyder Shutter
Spyder Compact
Spyder TL+
Sheridan XTS(my first gun)
Tippman 98
BE Avenger
Stingray
Marker Setup: Sheridan DXE with a 14" JJ ceramic, 12v revy, PMI perfect drop forward, smart parts 68ci tank, and I wanna get some more stuff on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
it's really solid out of the box, revy is needed, the JJ is nice too
Strengths: WOW! WHAT A GREAT GUN!
It's the best gun I have ever used, so so so much better than the Shutter (no comparison) I really like it's power and i can snipe with it too. Coolest looking gun around. The price is awesome for the gun that you're getting, really solid
Weaknesses: breaks a few balls before yu get a revy, but not if you take it slow
Conclusion: GET IT! unless you like losing everygame and getting shot because you don't have a real gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the Sheridans
Spyer: Shudder, Compact, TL
PMI guns
Stingray II
Tippman m98 and c98
Marker Setup: Sheridan DXE with a 14" Dye stainless steel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a barrel but not needed
Strengths: I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
It's so power full, still competitivly accurate with stock barrel
It's easy to take a part and oil
Looks great
has a really nice feel
Sheridan makes a good gun
Weaknesses: Heavy (but come on, paintball players shouldn't be wimps anyways)
Conclusion: BUY IT! it's great, can't be beatin by any gun under 300 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: Awsome Awsome Awsome.

Just bought one awsome. My friends with there tippmen model 98 will be running. Plus its quiet.

Shot a clean hole through a plastic frisbee 75 feet away.

Feels very sturdy and strong.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Conclusion: How does it compare to similar guns?

Compaired to the tippmen model 98 with expansion chamber it is close. I found that the sheridan takes it because of a more accurate barrel and a little more power
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media