paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels / Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels / Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels

Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Series Barrel Kits are designed for either Front Players , Mid Player or Back Players. The Front Player Kit Includes 3 Backs and 2 tips 10" & 12". The Mid Player Kit Includes 3 Backs and 2 tips 12" & 14". The Back Player Kit Includes 3 Backs and 2 tips 14" & 16". The 3 Backs consist of a .685, .689, .693 Bore, giving you a total of 6 barrels!
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
madgoat33 Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock M3 Patriot Barrel(was very good)
Boomstick
Night Stik
Marker Setup: M3 Patriot Sniper, Warped Sportz barrel, 20 oz. C02.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Big Ball.
Strengths: First off i didn't buy the kit only th 14" barrel.
Accurate
Pretty Cheap
Quiter than almost every stock barrel
Easy to squeggie(i never broke a ball in it but i got shot on the tip of barrel, the paint and most of shell got into it)
Weaknesses: It is quiet but instead of a air wiff sound it makes a really soft metal clinking sound. Besides that nothing.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend 100 bucks on a boomstick this is a nice alternative. The weird sound it produces is a giveaway so im going to have to give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LokiOs Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
C P one piece
Marker Setup: PI 1 Black Dragun, Revolution with x board, and "evil" propeller, 20 oz anti-siphon tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors shoot like freakin' DARTS.
Strengths: This barrel looks really cool. It comes in many different lengths, colors and bore sizes. You can by a basic barrel set, then buy different upgrade parts as needed.
Weaknesses: At both ends of the tip, there were some burrs left from the lathe machine.
Conclusion: This is an excellent barrel. I bought it form Warped Sportz for $65. I picked the length, bore size and color. Now when I want a longer barrel, I can just buy the new tip! That will save me a LOT of money.
I shot 3 different kinds of paint through a tough day of play and experienced no problems. I was even shooting some Team Colors I had in storage for over a year! They shot straight, and NEVER broke in this barrel. I put on a buddies barrel, (Zero Gravity), and broke the first shot I fired. (I immediatly switched back).
I have heard that this is the exact same barrel as the CP, (same manufacturer), with a little bit of different milling done to it. I feel that the CP barrel rocks, but this barrel is off the chart.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z3R0C00L Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit
Marker Setup: Dark Cocker w/ dark series and freak kit and apoc. 2k 68/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: ookay i just got this barrel today, and i went to my local feild to go try it out and now i am questioning why i got the freak kit, this thing is soooooo sweet. i shot 3 diffrent kinds of paint through it and they all shot soo sweet. the freak is a lil more tempremental with paint that why im gonna start using this.
Weaknesses: I cant complain about the price cause i got it for free from my friend he didnt have a cocker anymore so he just gave it to me. uhhh there is absalutely nothing wrong with this barrel set.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel kit im gonna start using it more than my freak now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 29th, 2001
Strengths: The barrels look cool
They are very accurate on my cocker
Will match alot of paint
Weaknesses: Price
Conclusion: In Conclusion this is a very good, accurate, and reliable barrel to own and i would recomend it to anyone.

Rockford
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blastman Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber boom stick freak
Marker Setup: custom milled kick n cocker body kapp asa chrome wdp feed razor back block super fly bolt bomb kapp fat ram shocktech reg phat hammer rat valve after market springs dye hinge violator reg with lp spring
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing good i like the worr paint but you can get what ever boar you want
Strengths: every thing
look cool littel devil glaring at you
customizable why spen 200 for freak when you can get these any size and bore you want i have black 12 14 .689 .685
accurate more then any barrel ive use and for the money you pay there well worth it
Weaknesses: i dont know if you call it bad but the metal where you screw in the tips is thin so becarefull dont be messen around with it
mine got stuck in my gun so i had to use pliars and kind of bent the tip guns fault not barrels
Conclusion: awesome go get em look better then dye with more custmaizable options and they are better performing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick, stock infinity for angel lcd, dye aluminum, j&j ceramic, freak
Marker Setup: 2k1 green C&C angel lcd, 68/3000 flatline, warped sportz dark series set, cobra flat trigger, cobra high rise, dye tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo inferno, RPS slamball/el tigre
Strengths: this is the most accurate barrel i have ever used, it kicks the crap out of boomsticks and freaks and is a two piece you can unscrew in the middle, you can buy it in any color you want and is fairly cheap for what you get
Weaknesses: nothing really, warped sportz sent me the wrong color back (i ordered black and they sent silver) and it took 3 weeks to correct the problem, the barrel itself if flawless, do youself a favor and throw out your lame freaks and flatlines (that comment was for hicks who play forest paintball lol)
Conclusion: buy this barrel if you want an accurate barrel....nothing else really compares to this thing, it accepts all diffferent paint bore sizes and looks hella sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooosehead1080 Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system
Marker Setup: Sandridge cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits the back end
Strengths: works really well when you got some good paint
looks kool
works well
Weaknesses: hella expensive, might as well get a freak before you get this. witht he freak you can change the bore size with like 7 different sizes.
Conclusion: i would recommend this barrel to someone that gots the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media