paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs / PMI Premium Paintballs

PMI Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 407
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For the last 20 years PMI Premium paint has been the #1 selling paintball for a reason. Premium rarely breaks in your marker but is designed to break on impact.
Product Availability 
The PMI Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SPPaintball Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers: About the same as premiums
Evils: Like the name says, they are evil they had too many bounces
Marker Setup: 2k3 Blue Smart Parts Impulse
Vertical regulator
Black Smart Parts Grips
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
NDZ Custom 5 inch Equalizer Bolt Black
Eggy2 with y board
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels with a .692 bore size
Strengths: Thick fill
Nice shell
Many colors
Weaknesses: Hot pink color appears red, and is not allowed at some fields
Could be cheaper
Review: Fill: Fill is very thick, and is easy to see from a distance.

Shell: Shell breaks on impact, and not in your marker.

Price: Paintballs come for a reasonable price when comparing to other prices.

Well the paintballs do what they are supposed to, what more can you ask for? They are also better than some of the more expensive paintballs.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these p[aintballs to anyone looking for quality paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman11 Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Allstars, TC Venom Curves-alot, Diablo Midnight, Proball, Diablo Blaze, Evil-They are awsome but they cost alot.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,Dye Ultralight , Spring Kit,Ricochet 2k, Shocktech Drop Foward, Dye Attack Pack Harness, 20 oz. c02 w/smart pats degrees on/off valve, 2003 JT Proflex Mask.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralight.
Strengths: This is my favorite paintball because of its price. It breaks on target, never chops, and it is just a great product.
Weaknesses: Has a thin fill. Once you get shot with one the paint will absrb into your clothes in 15 minutes. Out of 2000 seven broke in my barrel. Thin shell. Sometimes curves. A lot of the balls were missshaped (i bought them at wal-mart so it is probably wal-marts fault.)
Conclusion: This is a great paintball for it's price. Good to just play rec ball. I wouldn't recommend it for tourenys. Don't buy them from Wal-Mart!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ashdaman Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE paintballs (horrible)
All star paintballs (good, but overpriced)
Diablo Dusk (ok)
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c with 12v Vl revvy hopper, 12" teardrop, tippy drop forward, expansion chamber and a double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop works great!
it also works very well with the freak and ultralite
Strengths: accurate
look cool
break on opponents
fairly cheap (if u shop around)
Weaknesses: not as good as marbs (cheaper though)
Review: Ok. I'm gonna start out by saying one thing, THESE THINGS AREN"T AS GOOD AS MARBALLIZERS! However, they are almost as good and alot cheaper if u know where to look. I shot a whole case of them with no ball breaks. Maybe 1 in 2000 curved noticeably. They have no dimples and have a thick fill. The white is a bit hard to see though. I really like these and I am going to use them regularly.
Conclusion: These are really good balls at a wrek ball price. Try em out and see for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:35 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

justin14_ Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all other RPS paintballs
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
its always worked with my 16'' taso winforce barrel
Strengths: cheap
busts on impact
Weaknesses: thin fill that can be easily wiped off
Review: i bought 3 cases of this paint and i got all of them blue which kinda sucks because the fill is too dark and its hard to see when your shot. its also hard to see where it goes when your shooting at something...so far ive gone through a case and a half and ive had no breaks in my tippmann since ive gotten this paint. ive shot a few people that didnt get out just because nobody could see it and they wiped it off which kinda pissed me off....i should have gotten red or pink........this paint is definetly not tourney paint, so dont try and use it for it...is more of an every day paint just on the field playing once a week.
Conclusion: great paint at a reasonable price. the only flaws are the thin fill and the dark fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2003 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, 32 degrees Playoff series, EVIL, MARBZ, Iballz
Marker Setup: Spyder TL with Sprint Grip, Diamond labs Titanium bolt, Taso 12in Proseries, Madman Springs, Turbo Valve ACI 6stage Expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore and most stock barrels work fine with this paint
Strengths: Nice and cheap 45.00
Round, no broken in the bag, no dimples, small seams, great paint
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about this paint, It is a priced well and is a great practice or rec paintball
Conclusion: Shop around on the internet and find the best price and order a case or 3. Actionvillage has great packaging and shipping and the stuff I bought was packed poorly and I had multiple broken balls in the bags...once I wiped them down they still shot straight and far. I give it a 9 because it bounces in cold weather and it doesnt break as good as 32 Degrees playoff series
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Killerinstinct Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2005
Ricochet 2KX LCD Loader
45cu 4500psi ACI N2 Tank
Custom Products 12" and 16" Barrel
Dye Stick 3 Grip Black
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products .689 bore. Fits absolutly perfect.
Strengths: -Breaks every time
-Hot pink is VERY bright
-Thick fill
-No chops or barrel breaks
Weaknesses: -Nothing, honestly, nothing.
Review: -These are amazing paintballs. I have a 12" Custom Products barrel and these balls fit perfect. The bore size was great. I honestly did not have more than two balls stray away from where I aimed. This may sound strange to some but we played a capture the castle level and I defended three times, and all three times picked people off from across the level. And I mean across the level. These kids didn't even know what hit them. I previously used the Diablo Formula 13 and they are a 3 out of 10 compared to these.
-I got the hot pink fill and they worked great. I could see them break from across the level. And the fill was thick enough as to where kids would get hit, I'd see it break, they'd hide behind their walls, and then come out with their guns up. They couldn't wipe it if they tried. You could see it smeared all over his shirt after the game.
Conclusion: I give these a 10. They are truly amazing. They were dead accurate and I could predict shot after shot. I recommend buying these as soon as you can.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk paintballs
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: overall good
Weaknesses: none
Review: their is not really much to say about them. they are pmi premiums they are the best selling paintball. they have a reputation of being reliable and accurate. they are probably the best buy for the buck. they will work fine with any gun and barrel. they are on of the best paintballs and the best for the price.
Conclusion: buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha Master Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI: Evil
Marker Setup: A Piranha Pro Ts G3 w/ Black Stickies, 68ci 4500psi PE, 14"2002 AA, EVO 2 Hopper, and a 15* Assault Block!
Recommended
Barrels:
2002 14" All American
Strengths: Lots colors to choose from. Breaks on impact every time! Good Paint. Its Pmi
Weaknesses: NONE!!
Review: This is good paint for what it cost. It flys very straight through my AA and what ever i am aiming at it always breaks. I Have used EVIL paint but it just wasent worth the money and some times it did break. So this paint is great.
This is good paint for what it cost. It flys very straight through my AA and what ever i am aiming at it always breaks. I Have used EVIL paint but it just wasent worth the money and some times it did break. So this paint is great.
Conclusion: I say but this paint because it is worth every cent. And it is PMI so it guaranteed to not let you down!!! So get IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail driver Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Star, Marbilizer
Marker Setup: 1) a-5+e-grip+multiple barrels
2)dm4+shockteck trigger+pipe kit+evolution II
both run off pure energy 68/45,s
Recommended
Barrels:
A nice barrel, bore around .690 (or at least in my area)
Strengths: Thin shell breaks on contact
Visible fills
consistant
Weaknesses: Thin shell breaks in flatline, but does fine with straight barrel
Review: This is my paint of choice at my local field, well pink premium is my choice. It is sold at
$60 but there is no field fee there. Other places i can get it in the $45-$50 range.
The Fill: It is a medium fill that is ok, shows up really well in pink.
The Shell: Seems to be very thin, not incredibly brittle but thin. It breaks on impact, but if your barrel is to small bore for it or run a flatline, it will make you get mad squeegee skills.
The Accuracy: In my pipe kit I can hit paper plates consistently at 50 yards.




Conclusion: This is good paint for the price, one of the best reck paints avalible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballerJoel Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak(ok)
wild sreak(i like them)
after burners(i have only shot with stock)
gameface scorch(pretty good)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ 12" smart parts progressive and 20oz and 9oz co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
i guess my progressive is works good
Strengths: Very bright fill!! I havent had a break in about 1,000 of these babies!
Weaknesses: The price is kinda high for me(im a hunter for cheap paint)
Review: These things are awsome!The fill that i got was HOT PINK and it is the best paint i have ever used!! I have never had a break with them and i have played in some hot wheather and cold and these things still break on the target everytime for me!but for me itz mostly about the price. these are to expensive for a rec baller like me because i dont have a dealer near by that sells these things so i have to pay for shipping and it getz to be like $55 to $60 with shipping. when i got my first case of this stuff i only hade one break in the case.these things shought straight in my progressive and they allways break on the target so if i can get them for a present for my birthday or somthin that would be awsome cause these thing are sweet!!!
Conclusion: I recommend these to players who have the money for these things because they preformed great for me. if i ever have another chance i will get these things again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (41):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media