paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off / Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off / Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off / Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off

Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Benchmark

Buy Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Benchmark Crossfire Cradle with On/Off is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
misterpc Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI perfect drop
Marker Setup: B2K, 10" Dye Aluminum, Benchmark Cradle, Dye Stickies, Sonic Ball Detent, 12 Volt Revvy with Wicked Air Sports Turbo Rev Board and Vortex Impeller, Eclipse Low Pressure Reg Adjuster, Sonic LPR Gauge, PMI 68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
Strengths: Offset is great and it is very solid. Very easy to take apart. Works very well. If you do it right, you won't lose O-rings.
Weaknesses: Somebody should let you know the way to work it. Instructions were non-existent. I've run into others with the same complaints.
Conclusion: Once I found out how to work it, I love it. First, unscrew the On/Off valve nearly so it is very loose. Next, screw in your tank (if you try and screw it in while the On/Off valve is all the way in you will lose many O-rings). Finally, screw in the On/Off valve so that it pressurizes the marker and then turn it one complete revolution more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of diffrent drops, gah
Marker Setup: tribal mephistio 2.2
black magic reg
jackhammer2 lpr
edwins lpc
j&j 12" ceramic
benchmark offset cradle
Strengths: Solid, nicely adjustable, small
Weaknesses: Kinda fugly, kinda big
Review: At 1st i saw this thing and was like "WHY!!11" but then i installed it and fel in love. it puts the tank right were i want, and the offset looks funky but its cool. i really like it, but its not too popular any more. It is kinda ugly but if you ask me its worth it for the awesom feel
Conclusion: Pretty cool, but it takes a special person to liek a offset.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krikit Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm....shocktech mini and mid drop, lapco drop (also a good one). various garbage drops by dead-on. kapp drop zone 2. WAY TOO BIG
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 BKO, zenitram Z-grip, tantrum skull pull pin, benchmark offset cradle, 68/3000 crossfire, eVLution 2, J&J 2-piece 10 inch
Strengths: short. tough, durable, adjustable(sorta)on/off,offset
Weaknesses: screws are kind of a pain.
Review: this drop is awesome on my bushy. it doesnt sit the tank too far foward like many of the newer drops. it seems to be a fad to have a drop that brings your tank to your barrel practically. with the on/off you'll save O-rings and gas.
i just really like the benchmark, they're short and light.
Conclusion: being a relatively cheap cradle, i find that it serves its purpose well. it balances my tank very well.i suggest this drop for: mags, angels, any indian creek gun, and tippmanns..(god i hate tippmanns)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leroy717 Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: -Black 68 automag
-14" all american barrel
-benchmark cradle
-68/3000 crossfire fiber wrapped tank
-12v rev
-smart parts wood grips,AGD grips,PMI grips
-AGD double trigger
Strengths: -It is on/off
-Its perfect for mags if you dont want a really small Chamber
-It offsets the tank...some people might not like this but i like it offset a whole lot more.
-It looks cool
-the tank goes far back in it
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This is the best cradle you can buy for a mag...I wouldnt recomennd it if you have a spyder or something though..(if it even fits spyders)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 99' Autococker
114 c.i. 3000 psi Crossfire
16" Freak kit
9v revolution
Strengths: Able to switch tank position for left and right-handed people. Adjustable forward position.
Weaknesses: It worked well until it started leaking in the seam between the asa and asa holding block.
Conclusion: Its a good product, don't know why mine started leaking. Matches the flat black color of my 99' cocker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballnerd Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: cf wgp cocker
Strengths: It drops the tank good. Not too long not too short.
on/off
Weaknesses: the screws come loose during play
also i had a problem w/ the part where the cradle and the asa meet. the metal seems the be wearing away. soon they may not even stay together
Conclusion: It really is a good drop. i like it better than any other i have used. but the way the cradle and asa meet seems like it will not last forever
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: It has an on/off valve which is really recommended as it also drops you tank as well as forward to make it fit comfortably. It is also adjustable to either side depended on which is more comfortable for you which is also nice
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Great cradle to that makes you gun more balanced for maneuverability as well as it pulls the tank in for comfortable play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Got_Everclear Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Adjutable, offset, set either side for offset, on-off, flat black, looks sweet
Weaknesses: i guess you can shut off the flow if you tighten it too much, but that's with almost any on-off from my experiences
Conclusion: I didn't think I would like the offset, but I love it. I have a centerfeed marker, and can put the tank on either side, so it's makes it very cosumizable, for left or right hand shooters. Haven't field tested it yet, but so far love it.

On off works nice, everything works nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Switchfoot Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
Strengths: This drop forward is great. It lowers the tank to a comfortable area and holds it there well. The picture really does it no justice, it's actually a fine looking drop forward. Mine is blue to match my blue fade Intimidator, and I must say it looks sweet.
Weaknesses: It is a bit heavy, but you do get used to it -- so that's not a problem.
You can screw it in a bit much, and that does reduce the flow of air, so be careful with that.
The thumb screws do come loose during play, but they only take 1/2 a turn to tighten, and you can fix it by taking the plastic tops off and making them allen screws.
Conclusion: This is an excellent drop forward. It works perfectly and looks nice. It has an excellent price for what you get. Also-- it looks different from most drop forwards, and every true paintballer likes to stand out every-once-in-a-while.
If you're in the market for a drop forward to make you gun shorter and control the flow of air easier, not to mention save some cash -- this is the drop for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JBeers Thursday, August 9th, 2001
Strengths: It is a very comfortable drop, and everything is very smooth.
Weaknesses: Thumb screws come loose during play, and the On/off can be screwed in so far that it actually REDUCES flow.
Conclusion: Worth it, as it costs less than a DZ2 with kapp on/off ASA. I modified my thumbscrews to be allen screws (just pull off the little plastic things), and made sure to not screw it in too much. Very sturdy and well made. Definitely worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media