paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs / RPS Flash Paintballs

RPS Flash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Flash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Flash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest paintball from RPS. Metallic shell with manufacturing properties that allow it to feed faster and fire faster. Perfect for those fast feeding electronic guns. Shell is half silver metallic with the other half matching the fill color.
Product Availability 
The RPS Flash Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
marine51 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS marbalizers
Marker Setup: Revenge V2 electric blue, Halo B Loader, 91 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, the big shabang! has it all
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Boomstick and it shot very nice and far.
Strengths: these paintballs fly straight, and far i hit someone about 250 feet away lobbed it
Weaknesses: none that i detected
Review: these paintballs are new by RPS they have the same shell as marbalizers from what i can see, they dont have the perfect seams like marbs but are pretty close.
I would recommend these paintballs because they are about the same price as marbs and about the same quality. I would shoot this paint again.

** FOR those who are complaining about the shell, its because they are like the Marbs, which have a teflon coated shell. It leaves your barrel better.**
Conclusion: buy this paint of you want to spend the extra 10 or 20$ more for quality paint that shoots straight and far.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Splatboy12 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - They are as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel and Responce Trigger.
Spyder Imagine '04
Splatmaster
Tippmann 98 custom with 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic barrel
Flatline Barrel
Even a Stock Barrel
Strengths: They barely ever break in your barrel


Weaknesses: They are a little expensive, but a little more expensive for better balls isnt bad.
Review: I really like these balls, and At the paintball field i play at AG paintball, they use those balls there, and every time I go there, sometimes I dont break any balls, but there are sometimes where I do break just a single ball the whole day out of 2000. These are great paintballs! They are sorta hard but they dont hurt too bad, and the paint in side it shows very well (depends on what the color of it you use) (i used pink and blue with pink fill) and its not too watery or too clumpy, its just right. I rate these a 10
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because they shoot good and rarely break, but the prices arent too good but they are great balls!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some of the other RPS paints
Marker Setup: TL+...stock
Recommended
Barrels:
they work with my medium bore stock barrel... probably work with large too
Strengths: *batch after batch without dimples!
*breaks on target, not in barrel (ran 3 bags of 500... no break!)
*VERY CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (like, 25 bucks for 1K)
Weaknesses: *dont fit my friend's small bore boomstick (it's small to fit his phantom)
Conclusion: RPS made another great product when they made flash. My friends are doing great with their RPS Premium and Big Ball, and I'm hitting lucky with my Flash. I reccommend these to anyone looking better buy with a smaller wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moviedemon Saturday, January 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Marballizer, Stinger, Nightmare
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro Platinum, RAP4 16" Milsim Barrel, Cyclone Feed System
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Good Fill
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Seam
Bounce
Review: My local MC Sports had these on sale for $24.99 (per 2000), so I picked up a case to try out. Admittedly, my expectations were pretty low, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

I haven't used them in actual gameplay yet, but I did some tests out in the woods, shooting at foam airsoft targets and wooden bunkers. I went through roughly 800 rounds with no barrel breaks and I was able to keep fairly tight groupings. The fill is pretty thick, although I would have liked to have seen a fill color other than yellow, as it didn't seem to show up very well (they're probably available with other fill colors, but MC Sports only had yellow.)

Aside from the fill color, my only other issue was that the seams were kind of heavy, and I had some bounces (although I mostly attributed the bounces to the fact that I was shooting in 18 degree weather.

Conclusion: Overall, I'd say these are on par with RPS's Stingers, but a good bit cheaper (at least, if you find them on sale). The seams/accuracy could be be better, but for an entry-level paintball, they performed as good or better than expected.

If you're looking for something good for playing woodsball with your friends, then I don't think you'll find a better deal. I just went out and bought a couple more cases, and I'll probably buy a bunch more before the sale is over.

BTW - to previous posters who complained about brittle shells and dimpling, I'd say that is more a symptom of stale paint rather than a shortcoming of the paintballs themselves.

If you live in some podunk town and buy your paint from the local WalMart, where they maybe only sell a few cases every six months, then yeah - that's pretty much what you're gonna get.

If you buy a case of paint and find a bunch of dimpling, then box it up and take it back for a refund (DUH!!!) Or you can write down the lot number and email RPS - who knows, maybe they'll send you a new case or something.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mounderpaintbal Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap pieces of crap
Marker Setup: a-5 with 14'' progressive barrel with rufas dawg double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive barrels
Strengths: The price, and the quality
Weaknesses: A couple of chops and bounces
Review: Me and a couple of friends used them for the first time a couple of months ago and the only complaint any of us had about them is the number of bounces. i only had a couple but my friends had alot, but that was because they froze them. i liked them enough to go buy a second case and this time i had a few chops, but anything to spazz out about. The color of the fill is bright and the shell is pretty good. overall a really good brand to buy for the price.
Conclusion: Good paint, good price, works for me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze and midnight
Allstars
Team Color
Jt maxims
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, bomb 3-way, Smart parts aa
Recommended
Barrels:
aa, boomstick, and any insert barrel
Strengths: -DRY paintball, like the texture
-very brittle shell, comparable to allstars
-good, bright, thick colors
Weaknesses: -Every ball i got had a dimple on it
-2/10 balls broke in the cocker
Conclusion: My friend got a good case, i got a crap case. Every ball sucked. All balls were dimpled, inconsistent and broke. I had a good first impression, but i will never use these balls again. Diablos are the best balls, cheap and accurate as hell.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps premium , marbs, slam ball, hellfire, inferno, blaze, nitro68, bigball, midnight, kickn metallics,kickn premium, pointblank, kickn seconds
all better than this product
Marker Setup: cnc angel lcd cobra parts and bolt boomstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
something easy to clean
Strengths: the fill is a good color
Weaknesses: everything else.

the shell was inconsistant in boresize and shape, the weight varied from 2-5 grams, my marker went from shooting a +/- 3 with other paint to about a +/- 50 with flash. it broke one in ten even during slow firing, and the thick fill is very difficult to clean out of my barrel.
Conclusion: i might have gotten a bad batch, but the paint was fresh and it shot awful. i have shot almost all types of paint including seconds and this is THE WORST i have used i wouldn't reccomend it. However the fill is good and if they fix the shell problems it might be worth a second try. i will give it a three because the fill is fairly descent even if the performance wasn't.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frozenghost Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Gator Black, Slam and Evil
Marker Setup: Angel 2k, Angel A.I.R. Dezign open face bolt, Warp Feed and H.A.L.O.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or Dye Titanium
Strengths: Bright Neon Fill
Weaknesses: Ball Break and peal off
Review: I only shot a case of Flash. I hated it. Out of the box the paintballs were dimpled. They would fly true for 20 to 30 feet and from there had a mind of their own.... well, that would be the 2 out of 3 that didn't break in my barrel. I would highly recommend this paint to anyone who wants to play up close and personal with a 'shotgun effect'. It makes a truely nice cone of neon green paint on barrel breaks. Other than that, it might make a good gift to the other team if you need a little edge.

I might have gotten a bad case of paint. I usually shoot Evil orange which shoots like a dream and have had good luck with the other RPS products. Even so, I wouldn't shoot this paint again if it were free.
Conclusion: RPS makes many good quality paintballs.... This just isn't one of them!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keelhauled Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium
Big Ball
Evil
MidEvil
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Teardrop
Evolution II
88 CI 3000 PSI Pure Energy
Strengths: Shot somewhat consistently,, maybe. Bright fill, thick (hard to wipe).
Weaknesses: Inconsistent fill, TONS of deformed balls, chopped easily.
Review: I went to my local paintball field and I thought I'd try out their new Flash Paintballs they just got in. I tried 'em out and durring the game they seemed to be a below mediocre paint. They would shot somewhat straight and drop way before they got close to my target. Also I dont chop paint with my gun since I got my Evo II and this was the first time. Probably because it was deformed in some way. When I got home and took a closer look at them. I found 1 out of 5 had dimples and just about everyone had air bubbles. Not to mention every once in a while There would be ones that weren't even round. The field I play at used to carry premium. The replaced it with these flash. I am gonna tell the guy to stop buying them and go back to premium. He also carries Big Ball, Midevil, and Evil. Big Ball he sells for less money and they are a much higher quality. Overall I am not happy with these paintballs and unless someone can show me their case that has almost no flaws (convincing me that I got a bad batch),I will never purchase Flash again. Got with Big Ball or if you got the cash get Evil (preferably) or Midevil.
Conclusion: You might want to give them a try because maybe I had a bad expirence. But I will probably never buy this paint again. Highly DON'T recommend. Especially if you have a small bore barell; you could run into some major troubles with all the deformities of these balls. Avoid at all costs. But hey I'll have to give it a 4 because nothing deserves a 1 (unless its soo terrible it isn't considered paint) and it beats Blue Streak or any Brass Eagle Paint for that matter!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hungry Pirate Tuesday, November 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Heat, Premiums
Marker Setup: Multiple used: 98C with a teardrop 14", 98C with a 16" Tipp sniper, spyder extra, spyder rodeo.
Recommended
Barrels:
No recomendations, didn't try enough.
Strengths: Price was right. They broke when they hit, even on soft clothes. Washed out easily.
Weaknesses: Paint had lots of dimples.
Review: What we used was labeled as Orange with Yellow fill. The outer color was somewhere between pink and red? But the kids liked the color so great! This might have been the best paint I've used for consistent breaking. The other group with us had some old paint that was bouncing like rubber balls. Our paint ruled this day, we just had to use a lot to make up for the accuracy. Still a great day of paint ball! We only paid $29/2000 for these at MC Sports.

Conclusion: Buy a little extra, and have fun!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media