paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve / Vapor Works Vapor Valve

Vapor Works Vapor Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Vapor Works

Buy Vapor Works Vapor Valve

Paintball Bushmaster Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Vapor Works Vapor Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Much higher flow than stock valve. Wider sealing surface on the valve body for less chance for leaks. Black Magic cup seal with leak proof guarantee. Our test markers are shooting 290fps with below 200psi.
Product Availability 
The Vapor Works Vapor Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a Defiant, with a Gladiator regulator and Max Attack Conquest 68/4500, if my 32degrees guage is reading correctly, which it always seemed to, my gun is shooting 290fps at 100psi or less, with a velocity average of +/- 3fps. The gun was operating around 220psi with the previous Max Attack tank, Checkit valve and a Vigilante reg, but when I first changed over to the Conquest, Gladiator reg and Vapor valve the gun was shooting in the 290fps range with pressure on the guage reading around 180psi. After putting three or four cases through the gun the required pressure to shoot in the 290fps range dropped to below 100psi. This is based on the hypothesis that my guage is reading correctly of course.

Regardless, the gun seems to have less kick and I have not noticed a decrease in shots per tank. The gun also has become a little quieter even though I shoot a Lapco Bigshot or Autospirit most of the time. Shoot down during long strings of semi-auto fire has decreased significantly as well, with paint "dropping off" very little, going by sight at least.

The only other additions/modifications to the gun during this time was a Sonic LPR adjuster to replace a previous Eclipse one, and I set the ram pressure to 90psi (approximately) with a Sonic ram guage.

I cannot attribute all the increased performance to the valve alone, since it was installed with some other new parts, but I can certainly attribute some of the increased performance to it's presence.

It has proven to be very reliable also, I am a back wall player who shoots high volume to provide cover for my team's front players and the valve has had no problems or decrease in performance over the past four months of use. There have been no leaks or other problems of any kind with the valve, or my entire setup for that matter.

Also, a friend's Defiant identical to mine, with the exception of an older Max Attack 68/4500 tank and a Sonic R.E.D. valve was requiring 220psi to shoot at 290fps, based on the assumption that his guages are reading correctly as well.

Service from Sam Smock (of Vapor fame) has also proven to be exceptional in every way.

Physically the valve is well made and smooth, without burrs or milling marks.

Weaknesses: I have had no bad experiences with the Vapor valve to this date.
Conclusion: I would reccomend the valve to any B2K or Defiant owner looking to lower his/her operating pressure and increase consistancy.

It's the best valve I've tested so far, and the price is great for the performance increase you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedijed Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve, not as good as the vapor valve.
Marker Setup: 01 b2k vaporized, vapor bolt, vapor valve, vapor trigger, vapor lpr adapter, autococker palmer rock lpr regulator,air america vigalante hpr, 1.1 choas chip, dye stickys, dye 14" , boomstick, adjustable drop forward w/ on off, aci 91c4500psi, empire reloader.
Strengths: decrease pressure, better flow, better effeciency, quieter.
Weaknesses: no instructions I put it in backwards
Review: I have all vapor products on my marker, with the exception of the bolt all vapor products have greatly improved my marker. I would recomend the valve due to the increased performance that I noticed. Make sure that you put it in right or you might ruin it. Oh yeah and sise I can't post this message until I type more I must say vote for BUSH in 2004.
Conclusion: buy it, the best mod to your bushy after a chip and barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve... *barf*
Marker Setup: b2k series 4 (i think, with the fishone)
12v
freak 14" system
armson stealth
vapor mods
vapor bolt and trigger
dye grip
cp flame drop
armageddon 68 4500
kapp ball detent (yes you need to know that)

SOON TO ARRIVE MINIMAG!! WOO!
Strengths: nice product
top of the line for bushy
Weaknesses: kinda $
might take a while to get
Review: good-very good flow and helps with drop off problems (if there is one). kinda pricy, but its not too bad if you get the whole moddin done with it and whatnot. also, he gives you a black magic valve pin (if thats what it is called) and that kicks the balls out of the stock pin. get one of those if you dont have one, like 5 bucks i think.

bad-pretty much the price. its not bad, like i said, but come on. its just a little piece of metal with milling in it. should be more like 20, but then again a lot of stuff in pb'ing is overpriced. for instance, if you go out and pay.. oh.... 400 for a ano fade job, it only costs the company about 6 bucks worth of supplies.. thats about a 6600%% profit.. but thats a whole nother story...

The only other valve i would even consider would be the zenitram valve. Between vapor and zenitram, there is nothing else to get for your bushy. If you cant find somethign from vapor, check out zenitram. Either of these companies make good stuff.
Conclusion: i know everyone says this, but BUY ONE! not too many upgrades for the bushy, and this one actually effects your gun. so its worth your interest.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2003 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, stock valve only
Marker Setup: Silver BKO3': CP Reg, Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, AKA Mitey Max, WGP Torpedo Drop
Strengths: Comes with a Black Magic seal(lifetime warranty). Does what its supposed to.
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Bought this because i wanted to get more shots per fill on my tank. Its easy to install as long as you know how to take apart your gun. only problem i had was that one of the o-rings snagged and wedged itself between the valve and the tube. I had to cut the oring and pull it out. Then replace the oring. No big deal.
Conclusion: Great product with a Black Magic seal, never have to worry about it crapping out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

caNCer420 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k3 black icd BKO, vapor valve, sp mod, system x drop, aka mighty max, sidewinder reg, zentiram block, micro rock, mac dev guage, and evo2
Strengths: higher flowing, comes with a black magic cupseal, 2 orings instead of one
Weaknesses: none
Review: the vapor valve is great valve for the money, you get higher air flow and it comes stock with a blackmagic cupseal which are garanteed to never leak. when i pulled out my stock bko valve i noticed that it only had one oring, the vapor valve comes with 2 so theres a better chance it wont leak. anyways i but some white lithium grease on the oring and cupseal and put it in, bot a leak at all. this valve is also better well machined.
Conclusion: for 35 bucks it a steal. the valve pin is the size of a toothpick. and the blackmagic cupseal is like 10 bucks in itself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. I didn't even bother trying out the stock valve
Marker Setup: B2K4 PDS, Vapor Valve, CP Reg
2k3 BKO, Modified Stock Valve, AKA Mightey Max, Palmer Stabilizer/Micro-rock
Strengths: Price
Performance
No Leak
Excellent cup seal
Weaknesses: Plain Valve stem
Aluminum
Review: The results with my BKO.

HPR 200psi

LPR set according to manual - turned in until leak from solenoid, then back out 1/2 turn which should put the LPR at around 85-95psi

330-335 fps

500 shots used up 1000 psi of HPA (when fps set to 275 +-4 by adjusting the LPR)

I'm extremely pleased with the results. I think the combination of the Vapor valve and a larger volume LPC is the most important upgrade for the BKO. It improves the flow and efficiency of the marker. The recommended setting of the HPR is 200-250psi with the LPR set as per above. This is supposed to give you 280fps using the stock valve and cap. The valve and lpc combo appears to have increased the fps by 40-50fps. Also, most people quote 800 shots from a 68/3k tank. I will get at least 1200. Roughly 50% improvement in efficiency.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product due to it's excellent price/performance ratio. This together with a higher volume LPC (such as the AKA Mighty max, or Vaporworks new LPC for the BKO) will decrease your operating pressure and increase your efficiency.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2008 at 8:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock valve
Marker Setup: gen 7 b2k
vapor valve
zent 15 degree asa
aka sidewinder
sonik lpr
sonik lowrise
halo b
kapp delrin detent
freak kit w/14" AA
aci bulldog2
Strengths: higher flowing, quieter, guaranteed not to leak
Weaknesses: i can't think of one thing the stock valve did better
Review: The stock valve leaked on occasion, this one does not.
This valve is much quieter than the stock valve. Its not even close.
Make sure to use a higher flowing hpr than stock.
This will also add to efficiency. I can get another 100 balls ,or so, now off my 68 3000.
Its just that simple.

There is nothing more to say.
Conclusion: I can not think of any reason to even try any other valve. Kudos to the vapor team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StudBoy Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sonic Red Valve, Stock Valve
Marker Setup: Warp Fed Bushy w/ Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, Vapor Trigger, Vapor FMD & Rock, chaos chip
Strengths: Higher flowing than other valves on the market. Lowers operating pressure considerably and NO Risk of leaks. Comes with a Black Magic cupseal that we all know are great. That seal alone would cost $15. No other valve out there is guaranteed not to leak.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can think of! It's works better and is cheaper than it's competitors, so I'm not sure what you could possibly have to complain about!
Conclusion: Great products!!! I'd recommend everything vapor to anyone! If you put the vapor products on your bushy it won't even seem like the same gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nator187 Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Valve is the only valve I have used
Marker Setup: This was on a 1st gen B2K , vapor valve , fmd mod, cp .693 2-piece barrel, stock reg, hyperflow tank and vapor bolt. All other mods don't affect performance.
Strengths: The valve works great. Even with the stock reg the gun was much more contestant. It also lowers operating pressure by 40 psi. The black magic cup seal is a great advantage over competitors.
Weaknesses: Nothing to say bad about the Vapor valve itself. The only problem I had was that I installed the FMD mod at the same time and the LPR spring is very hard to fit on the FMD mount. I figure it has to do with the gun's internals being 1st gen and maybe they used a different spring then.
Conclusion: Top notch product. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Nator187
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat valve II (cocker), Shocktech 3:12 (cocker)
Marker Setup: bm2k, nitroduck mega reg, gas thru, eclipse bolt, stock lpr
Strengths: This is a great product. My gun was shooting 285 at about 160 psi. Very consistent. The efficiency was very good. No apparent shoot down. The valve and the eclipse bolt quieted the gun way down. Easy to install with one minor exception. No leaks, no problems whatsoever.
Weaknesses: The stock spring is a tough fit around the black magic cupseal. I used the old fashioned method--brute force. Even with that minor problem, installation takes less than 10 min.
Conclusion: Outstanding product. Performs like advertised. Great addition to the gun. I just got the message that I have to write a hundred word. Here goes. The gun with the valve and eclipse venturi was so quiet, I could barely hear the thing shoot during speedball games with the noise of other louder guns around me, including Angels. Someone on the sidelines asked me while I was shooting what kind of gun it was. I told him it was a bushy, he said it sounded like an Angel, and I was offended because its quieter than that. Let's see if that's enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media