paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Air America Messiah Regulator / Air America Messiah Regulator / Air America Messiah Regulator / Air America Messiah Regulator

Air America Messiah Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Air America

Buy Air America Messiah Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Air America Messiah Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Messiah series regulators are specifically engineered to optimize the performance of today's "high rate of fire" markers. Designed to maximize low pressure / high volume regulated performance, while paying close attention to the confines of the emerging "drop forward" crowd. The Messiah's overall profile was considerably reduced, producing an economy-sized regulator with luxury performance. Professional tournament level performance that far exceeds the requirements of any of today's most demanding markers.
Product Availability 
The Air America Messiah Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
HampsterFist Sunday, February 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Stabilizer
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun LCD, M3 Barrel Kit, Richochet AK, CIP High Vol. Cell, CIP Adj.Dbl.Trigger, CIP Full Force Delrin Bolt, Java Tuctite Drop Fwd., Palmer Female Stabilizer, Air America Messiah Inline Reg, 32* Spring Set, Turbo Valve & High Flow Vale Pin, ACI Bulldog 68/4500 HPA. Opperating pressure set to 400.

Palmer Superstocker: 12gr Quick Change, ADCO Sure Shot sight, 12" T-Stock, Pump Return Spring (custom).
Strengths: Small profile design doesn't get in the way of your drop forward. Very fast recharge, suffering no starvation during extreme rapid fire. I tested mine in a sustained 20 bps (no balls loaded) for 300 rounds straight and it did not fail to send enough air through my marker to recock, and I'm using a blow back. Also added to my set up for my marker, I only have a +/- 4 fps fluctiuation on a stacked tube open bolt blow back marker. Last chrono lowest was on average 276, highest was 280, lowest was 272, I will record my next chrono with 30 shots straight, all going to be written down so I can get a more accurate view of what my entire set up does.
Weaknesses: Price is a little steep though you can find them for around $85 online now a days. Absolutely not for higher pressure guns such as stock Spyders and Clones, Certain Tippmans and so on so forth. Your Marker will not recock!
Conclusion: I have no choice but to rate this reg at a 10 because I was unable to find no flaws. The way I rate now is I start at 10, and begin taking points off for flaws. I was unable to find any. A great reg, one of the regs I recomend most, if you don't mind longer sized regs a Palmer Stabilizer is also great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA Vigilante which provides almost as good recovery rates, but is a lot longer.
AA Violator & Prophecy (titanium), previous generation AA regs. Sturdy & reliable, but the Vigilante & Messiah outperform them.
WGP in-line reg - consistency is not equal to the AA regs. Also very difficult to adjust unless you use an AKA adjuster cap, and even then, adjustment range is small and requires a lot of torque to adjust.
Marker Setup: SFL with AA Messiah @ 300psi input. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 340psi input.

Lapco barrels (AS or BS depending on paint size). 12V Revies.
Strengths: - Recharge rate is virtually instantaneous.
- Flow rate can easily keep up with electro's (tried it on a Matrix, & Angel)
- Tournament cap is included and can be removed without tools.
- Easy pressure adjustment with an allen key.
- Short, compact size clears most drop forwards.
- Build quality (internal parts are ss).
- Incredibly easy to clean & maintain.
- Air America is an incredible service company, very customer-focused. Lifetime warranty on their products, spends time on the phone with tech issues, will go out of their way to help the player.


I've been using the Messiah on a new SFL @ 300psi with great results. The short length compensates for the low vertical CA position on the SFL (it's a Minicocker). Very consistent output, can easily keep up with non-electro Cocker. Can also keep up with the electro's. Light weight and small size helps to avoid adding weight to the front of the marker. Easy to change the reg seal (as easy as changing one on a Mag).

One note - best to feed the Messiah at least 750 to 800psi of input pressure. This will provide enough pressure on the piston & spring. If input pressure is too low, there may be some minor leaking.
Weaknesses: One of the more expensive regs out there.

Short length is almost too short if you're used to a Vigilante. Makes for a very small foregrip.

Messiah's minimum 750psi input pressure prevents the safe use of most micro & macro lines.
Conclusion: The best recharge & flow rate in an in-line reg today. Easy to adjust & maintain. Light weight & compact size. Fantastic build quality. Air America is a great company to deal with. 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotboypnoy Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Regulator
CP Regulator(on my friends gun)
Stock 05 Ego Regulator
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse 05 Ego
-Silver With Blue CCU Kit
-Dart Bolt
-Empire Revolver Barrel Kit
-Crossfire 45/45 LP
-Air America Messiah Regulator
-Empire Reloader B With Speed Feed
Strengths: No Drop Off
Recharge Rate Is On Point
Made My Ego Even More Gas Efficient
Weaknesses: None, buy it!
Review: My good friend told me to buy this regulator when I was looking around a few months ago. He told me this is the best reg you could buy! I didn't believe him, but when I shot his shocker when he had this reg on it, it shot amazing! No kick, recharge was awesome, and shot ball on ball. I had to buy one after this little demo that my friend gave me. I bought one and put it on my ion(back when i had one). Once I put it on, I saw results instantly. It made my Ion more quiet, reduced the kick, and let me lower my dwell to about 4 and I shot ball on ball as well. Then I sold my Ion but kept my Messiah of course. Installed it on my 05 Ego, and it shot even better. The kick on my Ego decreased just a little bit, but it's less than my brothers 06 Ego, thats for sure. It also made my Ego more gas efficient. But i can probably get about 1,600 shots off with my 45/45. This reg made my gun 10 times better.
Conclusion: Because the Messiah reg made my Ego 10 times better, Im obviously going to give it a score of 10 because nothing out there can beat this beast. Its just awesome, its a must have for your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geminidragon9 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Ergo Inline Regulator
Marker Setup: Autococker 2001 STO
Orracle front block, WGP Worr Blade, AA Armageddon reg and 68/4500 N2 , 3A and J&J barrels, CP chrome flame drop forward, Halo B hopper, AA Messiah vert reg, SMC free flow ram with QEV, LP spring kit, and Maddmann Rocket valve.

Strengths: No drop off or very little in pressure
adjustable
Looks great
Weaknesses: I would say Price but I got a great deal!
So none!!!
Review: This is a great reg!!! There is a barely any drop off when rapidly shooting your marker.

This is also a must for those who are going LP. When I put it on I went from about 250 to about 180 give or take. Currently running at 120-135 and I know I wouldn't be able to get there without this part.

I also did not get the black so it really looks great on my marker. Not to say the black looks bad but it just does not go well with the rest of my STO Autococker.

I realize not everyone is going to get the deal I did to get this reg but after using it I would definitely go out and pay full price if I had to.

You can tell once you pick this up that this is one well made reg. You will be able to tell where your money has gone too.

I do not know how this reg does on higher pressures but I know you can get a kit to change the spring inside to get it to work at higher pressure.

This thing like I stated before is a must for LP Markers.
Conclusion: If you are a Person thinking of going LP or someone who is already using LP and you don't own one of these regs go out and get one you know you want too. Save up if you can't afford one now and get one when you can but hey you can't take the money with you when you are not here but if you did it wouldn't be as much fun as paintball so spend it if you got BABY!!! YEAH!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SubZero4 G2 VTL Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Piranha is set up for 250psi. I've used the CMI R-2000 regulator before. It had a slight (35psi) pressure creep after about 2 minutes of rapid firing.

After I installed the Messiah, my PSI was rock solid at 250psi. Even after heavy rapid firing.
Marker Setup: Piranha G2 with - Turbo Valve, Drilled out ASA and valve, Drilled out Enigma LPC, shortened Trigger Pull & Trigger Stop, Crossfire 68cu in preset 3000psi tank, Terminator 9in barrel, Messiah secondary reg, low pressure 250psi, Shocktech D/F, Dye Micro Gauge, X-board Revvy.
Strengths: 1. Size - it's short and fit well over my Shocktech D/F. I extended the foregrip to add a vertical spacer with a gauge then installed the Messiah. The whole foregrip is about 7in long perfect for those tight bunker shots.
2. Consistent operation - I get about +/-5 FPS at the chrono. But the psi is rock solid (by the Dye gauge) at 250psi. There appears to be no pressure drop off even during rapd firing (~7 shots/sec) and no apparent recharge time. The pressure does not creep at all.
3. Simple design makes it very easy to service the internals.
4. Reliable - not much maintenance required as long as the air supply is clean (I use scuba air).
Weaknesses: Unlike some regs with a rotating section for the air hose, this unit has only 2 fixed ports for the air connection. This means that the hose may not line up in the desired position.
I installed a thin washer at the output of the Messiah to back it out a little. The shim was machined so that the hose had the desired position. This worked out well (be sure the shim is less than 100mils to insure a secure installation; if it's too thick you may not have enough threads to hold the reg in place). With 2 input ports you won't need much of a shim anyway.
Conclusion: Once the installation is complete, the reg worked flawlessly. The pressure is easily adjusted and stays put once set. I've had no problems with shoot down or recharge. This reg is built solidly and has a nice finish to it. I gave it a 9 only because I couldn't get the +/-2FPS others have gotten. Otherwise I have no complaints.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xxxfrankenstein Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maxflo reg,
Marker Setup: spyder imagine halfbacked, orange bolt, modded striker, pro toyz vavle, modded vavle pin, 32* spring kit, dragun the one va, aa messiah reg, acp slasher trigger, dye xcel barrel
Strengths: Small, Fast recharge,
Weaknesses: None
Review: Amazing product i picked one up for 25 used guy said it didnt work lol it just need to be lubed, they make high quilty stuff, if you can still find one pick it up, aa is the best air stuff besides aka, really a shame aa was bought out but you can still get there products
Conclusion: Buy it if you can, why a product that will last you and always stay consistent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reloaded X Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers Stabilizer - another good solid reg., but the Messiah has a faster recharge IMHO
WGP stock reg. - not even close to the Messiah
Apoc HPA system - great system but again not as fast as the Messiah
Marker Setup: Dragun TES - lotsa ups (lazy to write them all)
WGP Sniper 2 - fan favorite still!
Strengths: FAST recharge, small profile, low maintance, AMAZING customer support!
Weaknesses: Fixed output ports, wish they were adjustable... a little high price-tag.
Review: AA Messiah is the best regulator I have played with. Currently being feed by a Crossfire HP HPA system I only have max +/- 2 FPS flux... anything greater then that is always due to oddly shaped paint.

The recharge rate is FAST, I can whale on the trigger and every ball is dead on... it is very constant, you can set it up one day and play a week later and still have the same output.

This is probably one of the best regulators you can buy, and AA will always be there to support you. They have sent me free parts and countless e-mails and phone calls helping me set up their products on various markers I've had.

The only thing I wish it had was adjustable outputs so I could mount my air fittings better, but that's minor. It's a little high priced but it is well worth it and will last you a lifetime.
Conclusion: If you have the money and want the best then the Messiah is the way to go... note, the regulator has a max output of 500 PSI so make sure your marker can run within it's tolerances. Enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chug Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gladiator, WGP Stock Reg, Vigilante, PEC
Marker Setup: Custom autococker
Strengths: Consistent, small, light
Weaknesses: Kinda Expensive, but very reliable.
Review: This reg is very consistent and small. On the chrono, I only had a +-2 fps variation. The Input pressure is regulated well and the recharge rate is amazing. All in all, this reg is great. Hmm, I need more words. Well, this reg is the best reg I have used. Ignore that 2 at the end. I don't know what that guy is talking about. I run my marker at 250 psi. I've also brought the pressure down to 150 psi.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't be dissapointed. Although I would suggest waiting on ebay for a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lainar Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (stock)
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vertical Feed
Dye 14" Boomstick
WGP Hinge
Shocktech Supa fly bolt
Shocktech 3 way
Shocktech Rat 3:16 Valve
Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro
Air America Messiah Reg
32 Degrees Mini Gauge
Strengths: Quick recharge
Consistant
Externally Adjustable
Gauge Port
Weaknesses: Cna't find anything bad to say about it except that the gauge port hole is right in front of my trigger frame so it makes it useless to use, however I have a gauge under my front block so that is ok and it's not Air America's fault. A little expensive but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: This is a sweet reg. After I did all my upgrades my marker was running way hot. Being able to adjust without taking the stock reg apart is a big bonus. The fact that it is very consistant is good as well. Very good product. Everyone should buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
decked out cockers
Marker Setup: 2001 black majic(got it custom fade)
air america 45, 45
shocktech a/c 2/k pneumatic kit
system x hinge(sweet)
freak
akalmp lightning bolt
p+p messiah
akalmp tornado valve(nicee)
ricochet 2k
can't forget the stickys!
Strengths: the air flow is great
this reg is a major component in getting your cockers psi down
i can shoot mine at around 120
this pice is a grat add on
Weaknesses: the price is high..but my hole paycheck goes to paintball
it doesnt matter.. haha

i only had 1 problem and that was cleaning it... its a pain to do
Conclusion: your probably trying to decide between the messiah and the gen-x
if u have the money and r willing to maintain your reg...messiah
if your a lazy and poor...gen-x

but i have to admit the gen-x is still a very good reg--but i like the messiah better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media