paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest / International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest / International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest / International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest

International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount International Survival Inc.

Buy International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ISI "No Surrender" vest is constructed of a brand new high impact resistant paneling that took more than two years to perfect. An additional year went into its design to allow the people who wear the vest flexibility, airflow, and a light weight comfortable fit. When worn properly, the ISI vest can withstand a direct hit from a paintball traveling at 340 feet per second fired from a range as little as 12 inches without causing any bruises, whelps or pain which makes the vest ideal for games such as speedball and any other close shot scenarios.
Product Availability 
The International Survival Inc. No Surrender Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintmenasty Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT E-Motion, "No Flak Jack" (Paintball Encounters), Extreme Rage and Redz chest protectors
Marker Setup: 02 Impulse - Black
Vertical Regulator
Evil LPR/Valve/SS Hammer
SP Voodoo Impulse Delrin Bolt
Eclipse Magno-Blade Pro
Powerlyte Scepter Barrel System
Shocktech Drop Forward
32 Degrees On/Off Valve
SP Low Rise Twister
Evo II Hopper
Pure Energy Nitro 68/4500
Dye Tank Cover
Strengths: flexibible, great airflow, lightweight, comfortable fit and the ISI vest works!
Weaknesses: It ain't cheap and you cannot find it at many online stores.
Review: I've tried a number of vests including the highly rated JT E-Motion chest protector but it is just cheap foam rubber and like most of the other poorly designed chest protectors, I wouldn't want to get bunkered wearing it or hit from close range. The only other vest I would even consider is the "No Flak Jacket". It provides good protection but it does not fit anywhere near as good as the No Surrender Vest. I purchased one for my 13 year old son and myself. They both fit great.

None of he chest protectors I have tried come even close to the ISI No Surrender Vest. This is truly a remarkable product. YOu can tell it has been carefully designed with attention to detail. Unlike the JT E-Motion or the No Flak Jacket, the No Surrender Vests fits great, is flexible and breathes. It doesn't restrict your movement and does not stick out like a big tire under your jersey.

I can recommend this vest without hesitation and no I don't own the company! Buy it, you will not be sorry.
Conclusion: If you truly want a chest protector that works and also want one thats is flexible, breathes and fits, buy it. . .you wont be disappointed!

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2003 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

70s SanO Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT e-Motion - The JT e-Motion is okay from 50 feet away, but don't plan on getting bunkered.
Marker Setup: PPS Blazer with stab and vented barrel.
Strengths: Outstanding protection.
Made in USA.
A high quality product.
Fairly lightweight.
Weaknesses: No real weaknesses.
They are not widely available. I ordered my straight from ISI.
Review: I bought this vest primarily as a defense against getting bunkered. I haven't used it in a game yet, but I decided to test it out in my backyard.

I wore the No Surrender Vest over a t-shirt. I started out with my kids shooting me from about 40 feet. They moved in to 20 feet and then 10. I then had them move in to about 3 feet away and nail me with a half-a-dozen shots. You can feel the impact but there is no pain. Finally at a foot away, three more shots. On two of the three, there was no pain. On one of them, I felt a twinge. There was no welt, just a very small light red spot.

I plan to use the No Surrender Vest with a Bauer Reactor hockey goalie throat protector. I've taken a hit in the neck that left a nice welt. Bauer Reactor has a bib so it fits between the chest protector and the over my throat. I've taken a hit on it and it worked great. It is also flexible enough to be able to look down and field strip my gun.

The paintballs break on this vest, unlike the JT e-Motion, where the paintballs bounce off. Depending on your point of view, this can be good or bad. It is bad to get taken out of a game, but it is good if your are getting worked and have to absorb more shots.

I've used a JT e-Motion chest protector in games. It is very light and flexible, but it is just foam rubber and like most of the other so-called chest protectors, I wouldn't want to depend on it from close range. It was given a very good rating on this website, but it doesn't compare in performance or quality to the No Surrender Vest.
Conclusion: Anyone who is looking for a chest protector that really works, this is the best I've seen. The No Surrender Vest retails for $69.95. Some may feel this is a little expensive, but when you look at the cost of paint, field costs, jerseys, even markers, it isn't that much. And why would you pay half that for something that doesn't work? I've already made that mistake.

Although I haven't been playing paintball for a long time, my kids have been at it for a few years now. With the ROF of guns these days and the desire to inflict punishment while bunkering, it makes sense to be able to take the hits and then just trot off, (get the guy next game, pain free). I know first-hand that this vest can take multiple shots at close range. To me that is the main reason to wear a chest protector. There is no way I can give the No Surrender Vest anything but a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Exdee Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Layered sweatshirts/clothing
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom (Gravity Feed, Back Bottle)
-Remote line
-11 in. barrel

Tippmann 98
-12 in. stock barrel OR 20 in. "sniper" barrel
-Adjustable M4 stock
-Remote line
Strengths: Durable
Boosts confidence
Secure
Very lightweight
Phenomenal protection
Easy to move around in
Weaknesses: Straps could be a bit shorter
Price
Review: I am a bit pain sensitive and hate getting shot in the chest, so I came here to see what would be the best chest protector. I found the ISI No Surrender vest ranked at #2 best chest protector and read reviews (and how it can painlessly stop shots from close range).

Curious, I bought the vest which had a moderately steep price for a chest protector ($55 if I remember right, plus about $10 priority shipping). I was impressed on how it arrived at my doorstep in 3 days. Customer service keeps you informed on your order and will answer any questions while being very polite.

I tried the vest on immediately and was surprised on how light it was. However, I found that when I put the vest on the straps seemed a bit to long and flopped around if you where running or jumping. This is not a big issue as they can be cut a bit shorter to your liking. The vest is reversible, black on one side, camo (or ref) on the other.

About a week later, I went playing with a couple of friends down at the local field. I was wearing the vest and was amazed that it didn't restrict any movement. But the thing that stood out the most was that when I got shot, I felt ABSOLUTELY NO PAIN. This is a big plus for me and it boosts my confidence. I feel that this was a great investment and the vest has not shown any flaws or faults to this day.
Conclusion: This vest does the job right. It WILL stop paintballs painlessly and it WILL help those who need a chest protector. The price may be a little big, but it is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamienw221 Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Standard Issue inferno provided by Paintball Company. (200mph+)
Strengths: - Lightweight and easy to move around in
- Comes in black and camo reversable colours
Weaknesses: - Paintballs explode on every contact
Review: After importing this product from Texas to England, and reading reviews / manufacturers claims we had high expectations. We were not disappointed, at all. The vest is extremely lightweight for the amount of protection it gives you, and it does indeed protect you well as there is also side padding. As it is reversable, you can use it in the woods or in non-camo settings giving it added vesitility.
My friend and I both bought one and decided to shoot each other repeatedly in the chest at point blank. We did not feel any pain, just energy of the paintball being disapated throughout the padding. I decided to get shot more and asked to marshall to shoot me several times in the stomach, he looked at me with astonishment, and I'm sure he gained immense pleasure from unloading 4 rounds straight into one of his customers at point blank. However his smile was quickly wiped off his face when he saw me still smiling, not exhibiting any pain at all. He then gave me a nod of approval for the vests performance.
Conclusion: Buy it, because it is worth the money and does the job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eagle10009 Saturday, May 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
evil pipe kit
Strengths: Very durable
Easy to clean
Fairly flexible
Weaknesses: Every ball that hits it breaks
Review: I bought this for my girlfriend to play in shes wore it one day and loves it. My mom has also used it and she took a hit in the solar plexus and didn't even feel it.
its very easy to clean. seems to be a bit heavy at least to me but its some what flexible and if you get hit anywhere on it you really don't feel any thing.
Conclusion: i would recommend this to any player who doesn't want to have bruises on there chest/side. As long as they don't mind every ball breaking. so if your a little afread of the pain buy this its worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xideadsilenceix Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, carbine buttstock, Mp5 mag and shroud, hpa, upgraded hopper, egrip, apex barrel
Strengths: No pain, lighwheight, flexible
Weaknesses: Every ball breaks
Review: i did not buy the vest, my parents bought the vest for me for my birthday. i would never buy a product like this because it is just a bunch of rectangular pieces of plastic sown onto a vest. althought the vest is lightwheight and comfetable it does not bounce a single ball. I have used it for about 2 months and every ball that has hit it has broken. for the reason that every ball breks i am giving it a 1, but for protection i would give it a 10. But since i dont care if i get hit i will give it a one because every hit will break meaning you will be out every time you are shot, so you get less playing time a lot of the time.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone that is scared of being hit because you will not feel a thing. But for those who do not care if they get hit it eliminates the possibility of a bounce when you get hit in the chest.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 23rd, 2009 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defiant2 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
after reading the reviews here - waited till something came along that would work!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ R/T and Flatline...more to follow.
Strengths: It actually works - and is easy to take on/off!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Since I'm a diabetic - I inject in my stomach/belly area. One game a few years ago (prior to the vest) I got hit in the exact spot I had injected at an hour before. Youch! The smaller 1/4 diameter bruise I got from the injection ballooned into a 3 inch catastrophe that lasted nearly two months! Did my research online, found and called ISI - talked to the owner (who was extremely friendly and helpful) and received one shortly thereafter. For me, worth every penny!
Conclusion: If you have my circumstances - or would just like a bruise (and pain) free torso - get one. I haven't found another product similar that actually works!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpfickel Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a flatline barrel, CO2
Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2K3, HPA 68/4500
Strengths: Light Weight, comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Since buying this vest I haven't had any bruise or even a red spot on by chest or back. I still get lucky bounces so everything that hits does not break. I wear it over a t-shirt and under a camo jacket. It has not restricted any movement. Since I'm a older guy, I don't move as fast as I used to so I feel like a paint magnet sometimes. I don't hesitate recommending this to any player. Also Richard Phillips owner of International Survival Inc. emailed me with a expected arrival date and it arrived just as he said it should. He even sent a follow up email. Great customer service.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this vest to anyone who plays paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lori Torrez Tuesday, August 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I am doing this review under my moms sign on - I never owned a paintball vest, but when my moms cop friend told her about this when I wanted to go to the ranges, she got it for me. she thought that her friend new best.
Marker Setup: Spider Aggression
Strengths: Light weight, good protection, great camoflauge, washable
Weaknesses: None really being shot up at close range (5 feet) leaves a cherry
Review: This vest is a very good product would recomened it to all my friends who play paintball. It doesnt really have many weaknesses. The only one is getting a cherry from being shot at from a close range, which is about 5 feet, and that doesnt even happen that often. It definitely has more strengths than weaknesses, light weight is definitely the best strength. It makes it easy to run.
Conclusion: I really like this vest! It is not big and bulky like the other ones i see!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

troyman Wednesday, October 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Easy to put on, excellent protection and impact resistance
Weaknesses: None that I was aware of
Review: Setup is reversable for either black or camo and is two pieces, front and back. The vest uses velcro for the shoulders and sides and easy to don by yourself. The
vest was comfortable and did not impede arm movement or make any extra noise when running or hiding. The vest itself took impact very well, so much so that you may not even realize you've been shot even at very close range.
Conclusion: I purchased this vest for my wife for her first time out playing paintball with myself and a bunch of friends from work. In her first game, she received a shot directly to the stomach and didn't even realize she'd been hit with a paintball! Great product, my wife is going to play again because she felt comfortable wearing this product. Also was very comforting to me knowing that she would not be hurt playing for the first time which could have ruined the experience for her. Great product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media