paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt / Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt

Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Imperial Paintball

Buy Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Werms new IPB Delrin bolt for the Impulse. Lightweight (half the weight of the stock bolt) and friction free, this bolt cycles smoother, and diminishes the kick of your Impulse. Comes in white delrin OR you can have us color it in any color in a solid or fade pattern! Price is $38 for white, $41 for solid color, & $44 for fade.
Product Availability 
The Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Paintball Ltd. Co. Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Werm IPB delrin bolt
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse
Max-Flo 4500 air system
Total Freak Kit
Wermmods Custom Freak Factory Delrin bolt (One of a kind)
Wermstick trigger
Strengths: Cycles so much nicer. Werm made me a custom bolt just for my Freak Factory Impulse. There is absolutely no kick on my gun now. I love this bolt. THANK YOU WERM. YOU ARE THE MAN.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: BUY IT. Werm rocks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Vision Impy with MaxFlow 3000 (uses CO2 or HPA at any given time), IPB Fire Fade Delrin Bolt, Wermstick Double Trigger, 14" AA Barrel.
Strengths: Very light, looks good (what you can see of it). It comes from WERM!!! World-Class customer service!!! Marker operates on lower pressure.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy this...UNTIL I FIRST BOUGHT SOMETHING ELSE FROM WERM!!! I'd get the Wermstick trigger first. Haha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Impulse- dye stickies, eclipse trigger blade, kapp low rise, derlin bolt, 12in all american barrel
Strengths: The bolt slides back and fourth while your shooting so swift, and fast, and its alot quieter then the stock bolt, it is also lighter and is alot more efficent with your shots. Also it keeps up really really well with those 14-17 ball a secoond shooters. h yea and the jewel on it gives it te finishing touch to make it look deadly.
Weaknesses: nothin at all
Conclusion: et this blt if you want your impulse to be at its best performance level. Buy this bolt worth every single fraction of a penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jack Mehoff Saturday, December 1st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Vision Impy
Wermstick
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Lower pressure
Doesn't scratch up the inside of your gun
Weaknesses: My white one is kind plain
Conclusion: Its great. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k1 Vert Reg Impy With custom red/chrome fade ano.
12, 14 in AA barrel
12in Boomstick
KAPP drop zone II With Red KAPP on/off (68ci 4500 centerflag nitro)
Dye Stickies
Genisis board (full auto, burst, turbo, reactive)
HALO loader
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Strengths: Fired faster than my stock bolt

Weaknesses: When i first got the bolt, everthing was fine. my gun was able to cycle at an astonishing 20bps+ fire rate. After some aging of the bolt, i noticed it would start to slip, chop, and misfire. My first tourny was a trip from hell, the bolt turned my gun into a paintblender, and worse enough, im in the back laying down the paint. at a pitiful 12bps, the bolt would hack every marbalizer/ el tigre paintball i fed to it. O would be lucky to catch a glimpse of a small sphere traveling our of the tip of my paint soaked barrell. That was the end of it., I pulled the thing out of my gun and tossed it in the garbage, 39 bux down the drain (not to mention the insults from the bunkered frontmen) i
Conclusion: I put my stock bolt in, set my gun to 21bps, and let it rip. that baby kept up with me all along the way. Dont waste your money, ull ike it at first, but give it a while, then ull notice the paint start to chop. ur f'ed from here, uve been had by Voodo (the crappy company that maked this 39 dollar piece of plastic)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmoney Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used the stock bolt on my impy (weak)
Marker Setup: vision impy with black delrin bolt w/ dye stickies drop forward 68cu 3000 psi max flo IPB 2X trigger 12v revvy w/ vert reg and 12" AA barrel black to red
Strengths: the bolt is so sweet it looks titer mine is black on my impulse and well it reduces kick on the gun cycles way better is really silent and overall is just an all around better bolt, and oh yea u dont need to lube anymore with that dow!
Weaknesses: when i got the bolt i put it in but dint realize on my impulse that u have to turn down the dwell so u impulse owners do that and maybe the gas a lil or it'll be weird because the delrin is way lighter than stock so it messes up stuff on gun. dwell is very sensitive also
Conclusion: get the bolt it is awesome once u turn down dwell i have found nothing wrong with it at all i use it all the time i can so just make sure u turn down the dwell cuz with the dwell all high i copped with my vision so ya change that and u r good to go this helps the wear and tear o n the gun in the long run also saving the gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FiRe ImPuLsE Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: reduces kick on my impulse
lighter that helps gun cycle faster
can custom dye it any colors
requires No greasing
very light
no o-ring design
Weaknesses: pretty much nothing. it is made purely to benefit the impulse and thats exactly what it does, nothing else but good
Conclusion: get it, its easier then the stock bolt and better in every aspect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer Kat Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: Werm's the Man! These bolts should be one of the first mods made to your marker. The way I see it, they have a triple effect. 1st, Delrin requires no lubrication, which saves you time and money. 2nd, Delrin being a non-metal, reduces wear, which in the long run, saves your marker. And 3rd going to a Imperial Paintball Delrin Bolt also reduces kick, you'll stay on target in auto mode, or with less kick. Hey I know it's not a shotgun kick, However this game can be won by inches! And I play to win. These bolts are in that plan
Weaknesses: Nothing! Absolutely Nothing! And if you find (which I can't believe you will) anything wrong, you'll find IPB will make it right!

Conclusion: I've given you three good reason why I believe in Werm's IPB Bolts! Well here are three more. All three of my markers(2 Impulse's & 1 Shocker) use IPB Delrin bolts Think about it! If thet didn't work why would I keep on buyin' em?

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98 Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: looks good. less kick. NO lubeing saves money on dow 33 lube. No orings. qhiets the gun down a little bit. great bolt!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Bets bolt out thiere qhiet, no lubeing, no kick, great bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: Great looking, quieter, less kick.
The customer service is also top notch
Weaknesses: Nothin
Conclusion: A great upgrade for an already great gun, dont hesitate in ordering one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media