paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs / RPS El Tigre Paintballs

RPS El Tigre Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS El Tigre Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS El Tigre Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only with RPS do you get such distinctive colors and wild designs as the new El Tigre Paintball.
Product Availability 
The RPS El Tigre Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
AHPB Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most PMI/RPS-All About The Same
Marker Setup: -SPYDER PILOT
-12" J&J CERAMIC
-RICOCHET AK
-WARRIOR FEEDNECK
-SHOCKTECH TRIGGER
-20 OZ CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Looks (Eye Catching And Original)
Quality
OK Fill
Weaknesses: Hits Can Be Hard To See
Dont Always Break
Review: I bought 1000 of these paintballs. I used about 500 of them last time a played and was fairly happy with them. They were a little more expensive than the other paints I was considering but the design got me hooked. The paintballs were accurate and the fill was fairly thick but hard to see. I will buy these agian in the future for the rec play.
Conclusion: I would give them a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All-Star, Marballizer, Premium, JT Maxim, Midnight, Polar Ice, Rec-Sport
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Winforce, Tru-Flight, Progresive, All-American
Strengths: This paint looks hella cool it has the best lookin shell ive seen on any paint around. El Tigre fly straight and easily break on target. The fill is thick, stays on target and doesnt wipe. I shot at a fence and it didnt drip. NIce fill color too.
Weaknesses: There is nothin really bad about this paint, except it could be a little bigger splat mark. Maybe it could be cheaper than Marbs, but oh well.
Conclusion: This is great paint to play in the woods. A little spendy though. Good paint, go buy it and try it out. Get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bruiser Friday, May 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees 2003 expansion chamber
16" Tru-Flight barrel
20 oz. C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels - Dye Boomsticks work nicely
Strengths: Obvious breaks, cool shell, accurate (low curve), does not break in gun or barrel
Weaknesses: The balls are pricy -- about 70 dollars per case (2000)
Review: The balls are very well madee, with all the different caracteristics that you would want in your paintball. They have a tough shell that still breaks every time on the target, great accuracy, along with the durability to not break inside your gun. The balls are top of the line. You will not regret buying them, even if they are alittle expensive.
Conclusion: Good paint. The fill, the size, the shape, the color is all perfect. Go get some today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
team colors, diablo blaze, pmi premium, all star
Marker Setup: spyder xtra w/ progressive barrel and no venturi bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
something that shoots both small and medium paint well.
Strengths: The color is mighty sexy looking. the fill is nice and thick and hard to wipe. its easy to trace and breaks on target.
Weaknesses: the paint had some consistancy problems. some balls would b small bore and some would b medium. maybe i got a bad batch.
Conclusion: Over all a VERY fun paint. its hella fine looking and hard to wipe. I was using a medium bore barrel w/ it and only broke 2 balls, but the consistancy and price are gonna keep me away from it next time. if u got the money and want a sexy ball get this. if u got the money and want a good ball for the same price the marbs or all star will suit ur needs, but a ggod ball none the less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseagleh8er Saturday, February 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT, brass eagle, marbs, other ones that RPS makes, zapp
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
works well with my taso 16'...................
Strengths: -breaks on impact (usually)
-doesnt break in gun
-cool colors....tigers are my favorite animals
-thick shell that wont break in gun
-doesnt usually break in the bag
-you CANT get it at walmart
Weaknesses: -thin fill
-expensive
-curves sometimes
Conclusion: great paint............overpriced....but its worth it if you have money to blow......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dixi Normous Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS: marbs, all star, big ball, slam, super swirl, pmi premium, jt maxim(manufactured by rps), jt elite
DIABLO: hellfire, midnight, blaze, inferno
Marker Setup: PI E-2 with DYE Stainless Steel barrel, Pyscho Balistic cradle, WGP reg, drilled out VA, delrin bolt, Check-It sweet spot trigger, nitro, revy
Recommended
Barrels:
the ACI Combo barrel is the only one that i've seen em work good in
Strengths: fill isn't too thin (its not quite thick enough though). seams are pretty nice.
Weaknesses: well, they work well if you have a small bore barrel and a really good gun setup. they are smaller than marbs (which work perfectly in my dye SS) so they are really bad in my barrel. they tend to break my barrel way too much and even after i sqeegee it out they are not accurate. I know i didn't just get a bad batch cause i have used 4 or 5 cases of them.
Conclusion: if you have a really good gun setup and a small bore barrel (freak with smallest insert) they might work well, but for me they didn't.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Zap, Inka, Viewloader, JT, Malbs, Polar Ice
Marker Setup: drop forward
14" TearDrop Barrel
Custom low preassure chamber
Freak handles
88CU. Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used these balls in one game with my TearDrop barrel.
Strengths: These balls are very accurate and have a think shell.
The paint has a very sweet color to it.
The balls design is unique.
All the balls are PERFECTLY round, and the seem is unnoticable.
They work very well in high and low pressure guns.
Weaknesses: The balls sometimes dont break on impact.
The paint can be wipped off.
THEY HURT LIKE A B!TCH!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Well, you get what you pay for. These balls have great accuracy but dont break on impact. I think that JT's are still the best out in the market.

8 is a good rating for these for they have their good side and bad side.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS paints
Marker Setup: E-1 Dragun, 14inch Tru-Flight, Evolution Hopper, Turbo Valve, Benchmark 4stg X-chamber, Gas-Thru T-Stock, steel braided remote line off of a pure energy 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Fired them out of my Xcel & Tru-Flight barrels, performed well with both
Strengths: These things got a funky ass design. HAHAHA. "Bring out the tiger in you," growl growl purr purr. Naw but for real, these are your usual RPS paint, good quality paint, just with a funkier design which I kind of dig. Anyhow, good paint is good paint, and this is good paint that looks just as good. Meow meow meow.
Weaknesses: If you shot someone who was insane and vengeful, he would know it was you cause of the El Tigre's in you're hopper / pod, or simply he would remember the face of the "fairy" who shot him with a tiger stripped ball. Then... you would be on the news for better or worse.
Conclusion: Simple conclusion... I like the tigres, they seem to be my team mate Kelv's paint of choice for our walk on days atleast, as for me, our walk on days or small private games... I'll stick it with I&I House paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acts17v5 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This paint
That paint
Alot of paint
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
VL Evolution 2 (for speedball)
Empire Reloader (for woodsball)
Smart Parts 12" Teardrop
Shocktech Springs
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrel
Works just fine with my teardrop
Strengths: Hard shell
Nice fill
Round shape
Weaknesses: Price (kind of)
Review: Through work I was able to get a whole bunch of PMI and RPS balls for dirt cheap. So I got a couple cases of marbs and tigres. Everyone knows about marbs so there was no need to test them. I broke open a case of tigres and at first glance I laughed my head of cause it looked like Tony the Tiger decided to get into paintball. I had no idea they would be striped like that, I thought they were going to look like marbs but orange and black instead of green and black. Anyways...... I unloaded the whole case on some poor targets and the balls flew great. A few broke but it was all my fault since I started shooting too fast, stupid me was using a gravity hopper since I ran out of batteries (mental note: always, always keep plenty of 9v's in my bag) For a comparison I mixed some marbs into my hopper and as I shot I couldn't tell the difference of the balls except for the streaking colors.
Conclusion: From now on I'm just going to shoot tigres. They are a little cheaper than marbs and work just as great. I know people still don't like paying this much for paint so I'm going to give them a 8. But Tony did a fine job on these balls, "They're Gr-r-reat!"
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I-ballz
Brass Eagle-sucks
Freedom
PMI Premium
Draxxus Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14inch J&J Performance Barrel
custom pen trigger spring
32 Degrees front bolt
Custom Full auto trigger jod (29 balls a second)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Performance 14inch ceramic
Strengths: Looks
Fill
accuracy
consistency
Weaknesses: there $60 a case
Review: These are the best paintballs I have ever used. I am a person who dosent use that many paintballs in a game ( which is surprising consider 29 balls a second) so i can afford these awesome balls. They are much beter than all of the balls listed above. Buy em and shoot only the very best. You will be amzed at the accuracy and the consistency of these balls
Conclusion: Get these paintballs if you want only the best paint on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2004 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media