paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel / J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel

J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount J&J Performance

Buy J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The J&J Performance Pro-1 Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Oneshot Wallace Sunday, November 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline System.

The J&J Pro-1 Barrel is exceptional when compared to against the Flatline. I am a back player and this barrel offers me the distance I need while providing a platform for consistant on target coverage. The Flatline still has greater reach, but this barrel is far more accurate when targets are inside the 150' radius that I cover.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with vertical expansion chamber, 32 Degrees star bolt, and a Daisy Red Dot Scope.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze shoot best. I like the orange fill, but I have tried both the blue and the green and all three perform the same.

Winchester balls do very well. Grouping does open up a bit and the balls break about 1 for every 200.
Strengths: The Pro-1 barrel I tested is the 14" version so keep that in mind.

1. Fit and finish of the barrel was very good.

2. Stylish design.

3. Accuracy. I went to the local pro-shop and tried everything from the Edge to the Freak. The Pro-1 shot just as well when using my favorite Diablo Blaze balls. I was able to consistently achieve groupings of 6" at 50' with this barrel. Fellow users were amazed and tried the setup themselves. As one person put it, "That barrel actually shoots well enough that your red dot scope can now be used with some high expectations." Which he was right since the next day I entered a contest at the local field and out shot 30 other players and guns winning a new Sheridan JTX and a case of balls.

4. Range. Doesn't really shoot further than other 14" barrels, but it does put the ball in the zone at over a 100'.

5. Quiet. At 75' the only thing you hear is small "pop". For me this is a must since I live and practice inside the city limits where it is frowned upon to be shooting a paintball gun. Never had a complaint with the J&J Pro-1.

6. Very little ball breakage. Have balls broke in the barrel...yes. Have quality balls broke in the barrel...no. Buy the right ball size for the barrel (good site for barrel / ball charts is www.ottersccustoms.com) and she performs flawlessly.
Weaknesses: 1. Shiny finish. I don't like shiny, I would prefer a flat finish for better concealment.

2. The engraving on my barrel is upside down when it is fully screwed in. Not a big thing since it works so well.
Conclusion: This is an exceptional barrel at a competitive price. With accuracy that gives you confidence and price tag that will not break your bank account it is a must to have. I gave it a rating of 10 because it works so well at such a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

therealmr Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
a few other no-names
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Ricochet AK
Pro1 by J&J
Response Trigger
Custom sniper stock
20oz with remote, 4oz backup
4+1 pack
Backup Talon Ghost (aw, yea)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap! Amazingly... they work extremely well.
Big ball work well, too.
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Fair-pretty good accuracy
Weaknesses: Same 'loudness'
Hard to find! Arg!
Review: I have a 14" Pro1 on my Tippmann right now, and for it's price... not bad! It is one of those couple barrels (Like the custom products one piece) that are a good addition to your gun for the 35$

It's nice and light, unlike many stock barrels. It gives many markers that 'perfect' balance. For 'loudness' it is about the same as every other barrel under 50 bucks

I tried looking for these barrels recently, and it was quite hard, even on Ebay.

The accuracty isn't that bad, and it is very good for an "under 40$" barrel. If you find one on Ebay or something, and are running off of a stock barrel... buy it! You'll be pleased.
Conclusion: Although this barrel is good, I suggest getting a Custom Products barrel - they're much easier to find and have about the same quality
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yamahaman1212 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, jj pro 1, and stock barrels, freak kit
Marker Setup: spyder amg with lcd, 12 volt revy, 48ci 3000psi, jj pro 1 barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything RPS
Strengths: quiet, very accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best barrel i have ever seen. its very cheap, more accurate than my boomstick and freak kit and half the price. this is the best barrel. its very cheap, very accurate, and very very quiet. so what are you waiting for go buy this barrel. the boomstick and freak kit sucks compared to this barrel.
Conclusion: best barrel. its better than the freak and boomstick. buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a great barrel for the price.
Its pretty quiet.
Great barrel for sniping the enemy.
Only cost me 55$
Accuracy is almost perfect when barrel is clean.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Conclusion: Mine was 14"
I used it on a piranha vtl.
I used pmi premium in this barrel.
Its well worth its price.
I recommend this barrel to all people who are willing to spend this much on the barrel. If you can afford a more pricey barrel there are better ones.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oelfkp Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original J&J, Smarts Parts, 32 degrees, Empire Twister, Flatline, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller Bore seems to work best but all work fine
Strengths: Accuracy, Good Porting, Black, Length
Weaknesses: High Gloss Finish
Review: I have used almost every barrel out there for Spyders, Tippmanns, and Spyder Clones and the accuracy is right up there with the Boomstick as being the best, I have the 12in and It has some of the tightestest groupings at medium range but doesn't have the range of a boomstick or my Empire Twister, or Flatline, but has tighter grouping and quieter then those. The one thing I love the most about this barrel is the consitentcy no matter how fast I shoot the grouping will still be tight other barrel can get away from you when you really have to throw some paint but this one keeps up and is a perfect barrel for almost anyone. Highly recomend and I picked mine up new for under 20 bucks on ebay so go get it.
Conclusion: 2 Thumbs Up Good product, great price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bandit8623 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire barrel
Marker Setup: T3 marker with a J & J Pro 1 barrell 14 inch. also a empire reloader agitated. i use co2 but am upgrading to compressed air soon.
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi pemium
Strengths: Looks sweet
accurate
quiet
perfect color match
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel matched the color of my marker perfectly. this barrel also is very accurate. when i bought this barrel i just wantes a cheap one that worked. what i got was sweet barrel for not that much money for a quality barrel. i got it for like 35 $. the only thing i dislike is the decal is upside down on the gun when screwed all the way tight. not a big deal though
Conclusion: Buy this barrel for a great upgrade and too save money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buca Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: pmi piranha e-force core df
richochete rhino electric hopper
20oz. CO2 tank
J+J Pro 1 barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any pmi and diablo paint
Strengths: Accurate, light, really quiet
Weaknesses: Shiny- easy to spot
Other than that none
Review: This barrel is awsome!!! it's very light, acurate, and quiet(you want all of these in a barrel). The looks of it is very cool and it will look good on any gun, plus you can get it in many colors and sizes, and J+J is a company you can trust.
Conclusion: Buy it it's an awsome barrel and u will love it. I got it cheap causeI bought it from a friend
but it is definitly worth the cost ($50).
You won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbeast Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts proggressive
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with virtue board, 14 inch teardrop, qev, bullet drop with asa, egg 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
.68 it depends more on the gun then the barrel really
Strengths: Very quiet light and accurate
Weaknesses: Not much really
Review: Ok, i got this barrel at a tournament about two years ago for my spyder, it made the gun 105% better. I think it improved my game more then getting a new gun. I dont know about other guns but i recomend it for any spyder or spyder clones, its really one of my favorite barrels out there, its not too expensive and definatly worth whatever you pay for it.
Conclusion: Go out and buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlxsf_skate Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Freak Barrel
dye two piece ceramic
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
j&j pro 1 barrel
Egg
smart parts grips
new designs roller trigger
empire mini drop
32 degrees on/off
New designs QEV
Extreme Rage twisting feedneck
system X air 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
good ones
Strengths: this barrel is really light,and REALLY accurate,plus they are cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: i picked this barrel up from a shop in my town,i got it for about 25 bucks,i bought it because my brother has had two jj ceramics,and they were phenominal.so the first time i played with it, my expectations were moderate.this brrel is MUCH quiter that the stock barrel,and So much more accurate. i would highly recomend this(if u can find one)it is worth the money.
Conclusion: All in all I am going to rate this a nine,because ten is perfect,and nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
18" All American
16" Progressive
14" Teardrop
18" Linear
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Premium paintballs work great (they are very accurate) but Zap balls get chopped if you like to shoot fast.
Big Balls are not as accurate but do not chop as much.
Strengths: The quietest barrel I have ever heard.
The most accurate barrel I've used
Weaknesses: I have not found any weaknesses with this barrel.
Review: This is a great all around barrel. It is good for speedball and woodsball. I recommend you get a 16" because it is super accurate and quiet (I play woodsball so quietness is important). I have a Trilogy Competition Autococker and it is very accurate. It goes exactly where I aim every time.
Conclusion: I give this barrel a 10 out of 10. It's the best barrel I've used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media