paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Flame Autococker / KAPP Flame Autococker / KAPP Flame Autococker / KAPP Flame Autococker

KAPP Flame Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Flame Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Flame Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1395

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Each gun is hand built and tuned by pro gun techs Brian Duffy and Mitch Heinrich. The anodizing of the raised flames on this gun is truly incredible and must be seen up close to be fully appreciated. There's nothing else like it.

Configuration:
Chrome Clippard Ram - KAPP Rhino Reg - KAPP 3-way (chrome) - 15° Vertical ASA - KAPP 45 Frame - KAPP k2 Comp 45 Polished s/s Trigger - KAPP Comp 45 Sear - Lightened sear and trigger springs - Chrome twisted cocking rod - f/x beavertail - KAPP Venturi bolt - KAPP Pull Pin and Plunger - KAPP Low Rise & High Rise - Matching 14 inch DYE Boomstick (now standard) - KAPP Milled Front Gas Block - Chrome Ball Detent - KAPP 1/4x28 Hammer Kit w/ lightened springs - KAPP exhaust valve with seal and stem - 2-tone relief flame milling
Product Availability 
The KAPP Flame Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MetPaint Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Oracle
- Intimidators
- DarkAngels
- Angels
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame AutoCocker
Smoke 12v Revvy
14" Dye BroomStick
Gen-X3 Reg.
E-Dot 30mm Fast Acquisition (sight)
ACI 42" Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gen-X3 Reg
Strengths: - Great out-of-box gun
- AWSOME looks
- Accurate
- Have not broke a ball in 10k+ Diablo Blaze
- Shot 500 BE Balls no break
- Tournament ready
- Compact
- Great balance
Weaknesses: - Can reflect light
- Alot of rec players wont play with you
- Needs gun oil alot
Conclusion: This is the best cocker I have shot. Accurate, Balanced, Fast, Smooth, and Great looking. If your gonna buy a Angel DONT get this marker. Angel is a name brand, and some people at your field may think you should have gotten a angel, but they wont when you unload a hopper at their bunker from 100+ft!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
er...hmm, on the semi-level none really...maybe the Automag RT Pro...I rank this preformance with the E-Mag and Intimidator and I rank those as the BEST guns made...okay, so this 'cocker is lower
Marker Setup: don't feel like writing this, too lazy, maybe later
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg, probably that Black Ice Reg or whatever once is on the Black Magic 'Cocker...
Strengths: Like any 'cocker, it is smooth and rhythmic. The Boomstick, when matched with good paint it incredible, although I believe a J&J Ceramic 2-Piece would've been a better choice, but I love J&J Products. The Milling and anoing job is outstanding...
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with Lisa Harvey (aw)...

The cost isn't anything that tickled me either....
Conclusion: Steller gun...haven't chopped at all...

The guy that gave it a two doesn't know anything! He claims much experiance with a 'Cocker and yet he cannot fix the imagined leak in the gun. And he has to retime it which, for someone with so much claimed experiance with 'cockers, is not difficault. As for short-stroking, most people do becuase they don't know how to use a 'cocker. Guaranteed that when/if this guy sells his gun, he'll claim it's the best thing that ever came around! The guy can't even spell!

A 'Cocker, if you know how to use them and maintain them, will be great guns and they are NOT complex...well, they are to people who don't know how to use them or they go by popular opinion but not by actual experiance.

As for the whole reg and bottomline thing, why would they put one on when you'd most likely replace the thing anyway? The weight isn't terrible either unless ur a real wimp...with a 68/4500psi tank and a full revvy, this thing was not that heavy...I'm not that strong or big! i'm like 125, bench 150, so I'm not exactly a beast! Size? what? I'm not even going to dignify that comment with a response...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_punk456 Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used pretty much all custom cockers, but here we go: P&P supercocker, Dye Ultralight Autococker, Smart parts evolution autococker, And trust me many more.
Marker Setup: Shocktech SFL Autococker, Freak barrel with stainless steel back and teardrop front, Center flag Dyna Flow air system with micro-line kit, Center Flag inline regulator and PMI regulator, Dye Swing frame. But dont worry i own this gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmmm, New bolt, suggestively a shocktech supa fly bolt, new ball detent, reg and air system, new three way, the kapp 3 way is a joke, and thats just about it, anything else would be preference.
Strengths: -Accurate as heck
-comes with boomy
-trigger frame is smooth
-Extreamly good looking
Weaknesses: -God chops sooo much paint
-hasent been updated scince year 2000
-expensive

Review: This gun shot relatively good. But later, it almost seemed that the parts were almost wearing out. Maybe i just got a lemon but im not sure. After a while the performance started to decrease, the gun started chopping/leaking, always needed fine tuning which i could provide but was of course a paint.
Conclusion: This is a very pretty and well balnced gun. I dont know why though but after about 2 months of use the gun started choping soooo much paint it was unbearable. Im guessing this is a problem because the guns on an extreamly high pressure (prone to chop balls) but the gun is very pretty.

Just to be fair i'll give it a...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2003 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

adamkb26 Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Cocker, Dragon Intimidator, black magic, eclipse bushmaster, tippman 98
Marker Setup: 02 Flame cocker 88ci 4500psi Crossfire tank
32 degrees drop forward
boomstick
black magic reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg
air
drop forward
Strengths: extremely accurate, good range, it has good gas efficiency. Looks awesome. Pretty light wait. easy to clean. doesn't brake balls. Doesn't short stroke. And once again it looks really good. Has a really cool sound and quiet. Fires really fast too. It's a really good gun. You might want hinge frame though. But it does have the best of everything. It rules!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing, this is an awesome marker.
Conclusion: This is a really good marker, I prefer intimidator, but this is the best cocker i've used. If you have the money, then get it, it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker fan Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 LCD angel, airgun designs minimag,Rt pro, e mag, spyder shutter, wgp black magic auto cocker. But of corse no gun compares to this gun.
Marker Setup: Kapp flame autococker, nitro duck 3500 psi tank wgp bottom line and drop forward and 12 volt revy hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really gun runs perfectly with stock parts. i may want to bring forward like all guns this gun does not come with a bottom line plus u can short stroke it so u can get a hinge.
Strengths: Every thing, i have never been so satisfied with a gun before. i mean this thing is really compact, the stock barrel is perfect , very well balenced and is very compact. Also it is one of the most accurate gun i have ever seen.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. a problem i would say though is short stroking it. now this is a problem anyone can have but once u get used to it, it will like never happen.
Conclusion: This is one of the best guns i have ever used any other reveiw in here that gave it one out of ten is lying and it is a fake reveiw because they are probably jealous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiletheGreat Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp reflex
a few Dye Cockers (only played a few games with the above)
Marker Setup: Stock Boomstick
ANS Reg
Simple bottome line and generic drop
68 cui 3000 psi tank (good enough for me)
Just got the Eclipse Eblade and an eye
Recommended
Upgrades:
well its pretty much good as is with the exception of having no bottom line or reg
Drop Forward (a heavy and long gun will make you tip over)
Strengths: Accurate
w/ Eblade best cocker ever
nice stock barrel
very pretty
Weaknesses: Pricey!
needs love (maintenance)
Heavy (but not a bad thing)
Review: Pros;
Absolutely the prettiest marker ever. it has great accuracy and with the right additions (eblade) can turn into the most accurate cocker that you can walk (fingers)
nice stock barrel though i wish it was the same as the regular boomsticks and is not just glued together. the stock trigger is not that bad either. it is the fastest true mechanicle slide i have ever shot

Cons;
well the biggest is the price. though i have never heard of anyone actually paying 1300 for it you are still not going to get away with it for less than 1000 when you get a reg and tank (maybe a drop). it gussels oil like the tinman from the wizard of oz. Kind of heavy. if you are a fan of the lighter stuff or a frontman dont buy this marker. but like boris says "the weight is a sign of reliability. i always go for reliability, and if it doesnt shoot you can still hit them over the head with it" (Snatch). i do not condone the actually hitting over the head of someone with a marker, you dont really want to hurt them and if you do you shouldnt be playing this sport.
Conclusion: If you are a mid player this is a great marker. if you play back definetly get an eblade becuse you will need the speed and the accuracy is great so you dont have to continualy waste pods o paint just tryin to hit someone across the field after they break. these days you can get this marker for about 700 on ebay but is a very rare marker. stopped production only after like a year or so. i suspect it will become a collectors item in about 7 or 8 years
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony_needspills Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the reg reflex is kinda like it
Marker Setup: kapp flame drop forward dye berrel. egg hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
an e-blade
Strengths: acc far shooting and doesnt chop much
Weaknesses: well i have had a few problems
Review: well sorry for the review friend got a hold of my acount ar. my gun has a good amount of problems. it was leaking it was jamming but now it is fine. after four times of going. i shoot this thing about 13 bps so it goes pretty fast but this thing shoots so far. if i didnt have problems with this i would give it a ten
Conclusion: its pretty good
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adamrowbury Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as good
Marker Setup: flame, blue to green fade, one of the last to for sale in the usa. drop forward dye berrel. egg hopper, nitro tank, e-blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
just what i have
Strengths: acc, no chop
Weaknesses: doesnt shoot fast if you dont have a e-blade
Review: i love this gun 3 grand balls diablo 13 for, no chop. way more acc them a 03 shocker or a an "angel" like there the best, the guy who says this probly has the gun up his ass more then he shoots it. i think this is the best and ived used alot of gun angel, shockers, impulse, timmys, SPYDERS yes, and tippmans. i love this gun more than any. and if you hate the price just know...... the flames on the side took six hours
Conclusion: i love this gun more than anyothers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Offspring17 Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many many guns since i do ref at tombstone in corona
Marker Setup: kapp flame/eclipes hinge/ricochet hopper/drop zone 3/crossfire tank/CP pro barrelgen-x 2 regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
well since it doesnt come with any regulators or other parts get those
Strengths: milling
anodizing
quiet
consistent
accurate
Weaknesses: single finger trigger problems
Review: well other then the trigger problems, this guns been on target for 1 year straight and hasnt given me any problems. the milling and anodizing is true art thats very eye catching to many players. if u want a very beautiful autococker this is defidently the best milling ive ever seen on a cocker.
Conclusion: the milling and anodizing is true art thats very eye catching to many players. if u want a very beautiful autococker this is defidently the best milling ive ever seen on a cocker.then get the flame cocker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp cocker
Marker Setup: custom built sky blue cocker with sto internals angel spiral mini reg shock tech trigger plate bomb 3-way stickies shock tech front reg kapp trigger frame custom milling back block and sto super fly bolt , with j&j two peice matching barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
good air system/set up if you dont get a good tank and drop set up on this baby you waisted alotta money (angel air)
Strengths: very smooth very consistent little wierd haveing the feed soo like and angel but thats ok
Weaknesses: well its laways hard to get use to a cocker pull when switching from electro but this pull once you get it down and throw some snap shots around it is sweet
Conclusion: if you can afford this gun best cocker out there besides custom built
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media