paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Slam Pack / Kingman Java Slam Pack / Kingman Java Slam Pack

Kingman Java Slam Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Slam Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Slam Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Slam Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Pocketfullagame Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
- 10" Dye Boomstick
- Sweetspot trigger
- Tuctite drop forward
- VL 12v xboard
Strengths: This product is awesome! After a minute of putting this thing on, I forgot about it--and that's what you want. Was snug. Works Great with 100 or 140 round pods. It has got much more features/options that most other harnesses offer. First, it holds up to five tubes--700 rounds of paint. It has a small pocket on your right rear to hold whatever, it also has a nifty place for your straight squeegee, and if you don't have one of those, get one too. The pillow in the back is also adjustable and removable. It also has an extra flap for you non-twigs. Oh yeah... ONLY 20 DOLLARS!!!!!
Weaknesses: I got mine at Galyans and It looks pretty pathetic in the bag, but trust me whip it out, try it on, you'll love it.
Conclusion: Overall, this product is the shiz. I was looking at Dye and Raven packs and with a little extra influence from my girlfriend, I was just unwilling to let myself spend 60 bucks on a fancy belt. This product is good--especially for the $.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: every thing you could ask for in a harness
Weaknesses: none
Review: i love it. i put 4 150 tubes and a 9oz tank in it. at first i had 4 140 tubes. i went to the store and all they had were VL 140 tubes. i thought VL screws up everything but how could they screw up podes. i was wrong the podes were to big but i was able to return them.
the harness is very comfortable. it has a small pouch that you can store stuff in. (i put a 9v battery in it.) there are places to hold your squeegees. it never bounces up and down ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! my old pmi one would bounce constantly. the harnes holds enof paint so i don't have to conserve paint. i bought it for 25 bucks. similar ones are 50 bucks. it is a great deal.
Conclusion: i recomend it. it is perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Rhino pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
-Gas-thru grip
-J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel

Spyder Sonix
-VL 12" Barrel
Strengths: Super, ultra, mega strong velcro, so dont even think about it coming over or much less slipping down to your ankles.
Fits nearly anyone!
Has a nice little pocket, I use it for my allen wrench and oil.
Has a clip for your keys, and velcro folds over it so your keys dont move an make noise.
Has a Stick style squeege holder.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I got this at my local Galyan's Store for $19.99. They dont have a package nor do they have a bar code so they guy said he would give it to for that price. Cant beat that! Hold 140 rounds pods easily and I love it, wouldnt play without it (well i guess i would but i would like to).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid4400 Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
java 6-1 slam pack, reds 6 pod harness
Marker Setup: tippy 98 custom with kingman double trigger, JJ ceramic barrel 14", adco hot shot site
Strengths: very durable, fits so snug you don't know it's there, it doesent bounce around like most of the harnesses i've tried before. Easily adjustuble with velcro straps, you can adjust the fit without taking the entire harness off. The tubes are easy to get in and out in a pinch, even when you pinned down behind a bunker. It can hold any size tubeunless you find some odd shaped gigantic one.
Weaknesses: nothing at all I can think of.
Conclusion: A great product for the money. Its not really 50$ like the site says it is, I got it at my local store for 20$.Its overall a great product and I'd recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodysepulroot Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker, 12" Boomstick, KAPP DropForward
Strengths: Well, to be quite honest, this pack fits anyone perfectly. Unless, of course, you're a bag of bones. It fits so snugly that you won't even know it's there. When you need to reach for a pod they're extremely easy to get out of the pack. The holders can be adjusted to fit any size pod, unless you have stumbled upon an abnormally large 600 round pod. In that case, you're out of luck, my friend.
Weaknesses: I am yet to discover a problem with this pack.
Conclusion: If you play recreational, tournaments...whatever...this pack is for you...it's not $50 dollars like the site says. I got it at my local shop for $25.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnapCrackleP0p Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
hmm a 32 degree 4 + 1
Marker Setup: Doesnt matter but its a rt mag with warp
Strengths: Well this is maybe the best pack I've seen on the field. I Love it. It has sweet spine protection, with custom padding so you dont have those tubes rubbing on your spine while running to that bunker. The velcrow is nice, easy to adjust the size, within seconds. Pods do not move around at all! Theres a nice lil hook for a squegee. carrys 5 super tubes, or any size tube you prefer. Umm, a lil side pocket on your right, an extra barrel holder in back, which is convinient.
Weaknesses: Can't say I could think of anything..
Conclusion: I got this pack for 20 bucks used, and I feel that If I didnt have the oppurtunity to buy it for 20 bucks, I would have spent 50. This is amazing, I cant tell you how comfortable and secure this thing is, you just really have to try one for yourself. **Kingman Made This Baby Right!**
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedy16 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14in J&J
Evlution hopper II hopper with X bord
Dye Drop
20 oz tank
Strengths: Comfort
number of pods
price
Weaknesses: A little big for me but that just me
Review: I got this pack with my gun and all i can say is its great. its very comfortable and light. i is a little big for me right now but i am not worried about it. it has a litte pouch to carry stuff in an a place to put a squeegee in (For those of u who wondered what it was for like me).
Conclusion: Great pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL to pod piece of crap
Marker Setup: PMI E Force Evo 2K3, egg, JR3, Nitro Duck 3000PSI HPA system
Strengths: Cheap,
5 pod slots'
Great for forwards.
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy
Review: The slam pack is awesome it holds 5 pods or 4 pods and 1 9oz Co2, I love how easy it is to grab the pod fill and slam it back. I bought the pack for 20$ and it looks like a piece of crap in the bag, but as soon as you get it on the field it is the best pack for the money.
Conclusion: Great pack, real cheap, great belt, buy it if you need a replacement or if you hate your pack at 20$ you cant lose
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teaminsomnia Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Unnamed 4 + 1 which stuck out to far.
Marker Setup: Nasty impulse
Vision
Tapeworm
Freak
Cut voodoo bolt
Maxflo
Strengths: Holds pods securely. Doesn't greatly increase your profile.
Weaknesses: Small pad. (not major)
Review: It is a very nice pack. i love it. it holds enough paint for me and was very cheap (20 bucks). Unless you need for than 5 pods and a hopper per game you should definately get this pack. There is no better pack for the price. the only downfall is a small pad bu that doesnt matter much.
Conclusion: Definately get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tjc1088 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt slam pack, jt 4+1 ,
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
Strengths: good pack , never slipped on me, holds pods excellent when diving or sliding
Weaknesses: its bulky and may effect quickness
Review: this is a great pack for anyone. if you are looking to carry on a lot of paint this is the pack for you, I have been playing speed ball for 6 months now and the velcro has never slipped, very strong. comes with a clip for keys or such and a pocket for holding wreches or whatnot, I use it to hold the extra insert for the belt they give u to make it up to 50' waist. for this purpose i give it a 9/10
Conclusion: it could of been a little bit less bulky. still great pack worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media