paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack / Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Kingman Java 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 4+1 Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Jeff_Meister Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Pack for CO2
Comofrtable
Weaknesses: Kinda chealy made in some areas
Review: I think for harnesses this is a good one, especially for rec. ballers. For tournament players I would get something more expensive and durable. The pack works great though, its like, sturdy, also it has a buckly to hold it on, which I far prefer over velcro which I find oevr time loses its hold. Now for its practicality. Its holds pods great, thier easily accesable, and your have no problems there. The CO2 sits in there very nicely and its actually quite comfortable. The only downside I see in the harness is the layout, how the pods are facing out, I have had these get caught on edges in scenerio games, they also stick out the sides of your body, so as long as your aware your a larger target and part of body will be exposed when you think your actually hidden.

Edit:
After a few more months with it, I have seen a few numerous problems. The biggest one is as I mentioned before the horizontal layout. I have taken so many pods hits that I have simply gone and bought a new pack, I got too fed up. The pack also bounces around like crazy when you run and there is no way to stop this. You are unable to crawl effectively with it at all. And forget sliding unless you want that CO2 tank slamming into your back. The only place I see this back being good, is for rec scenrio players who odnt crawl around. The feature that would attract them is that it is very simple to put the pods back in after you take them out, perfect for scenrio ball. My Empire Action pack has an ejection system and its almost impossible to replace the pods during a game. So thats the one and only advantage I see to this over vertical style harnesses. I change my review from a 10 to a 7, because it is still built fairly well, and is one of the better harnesses if you need the remote CO2 in my opinion. Just know that pods shots will now be the norm.
Conclusion: I think this is a great harness, if you are fine with the horizontal layout, its a great pack for a great price I have had no problems with it.

Edit:
Do not get this for speedball! Scenerio or woods is at your own disgression.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

siwmarkie Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14"Whisper barrel
Strengths: It is comfortable and carries plenty of paint.
Weaknesses: It can seem big.
Review: I got one of these after using a two pack and kept on running out of paint in big open games. And i got it for only $15! Now in games i always have enough paint and and not some 2 pack bouncing up and down. these are great for all types of players including speedball players.
Conclusion: If you have $15 and want to stay in the game longer then get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_Freeski_ Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader
Micro Remote, 20oz CO2
Strengths: -Cheap in Price
-Durable
- Meets all of my needs
Weaknesses: - wobbles a bit
- clip broke
Review: This is my first pack and I love it! It only cost me $30 Canadian (including shipping and tax). It meets all of my needs and so far it seems to be quite durable. The material is strong and hasnt teared or ripped. The only thing I do not like about it is how the tank will wobble around a bit when running.

Edit: The center 2" clip chipped a little. The plastic is not as durable as it could have been but it was not hard to replace. I just went to the Army Surplus store, bought a metal clip and had it sewed in place. Much better now.
Conclusion: All in all, I will definitely recommend this harness to any rec player out there. Its cheap and does the job!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhatDaddy3 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A, this is the only pack i've ever needed
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Kingman Rocking trigger, bob long reg, nw drop and on/off, ACS bolt, ricochet apache, j & j ceramic barrel, dye stickies, smokestack, bandit bolt, 32* spring kit
Strengths: Color, placement of pods, comfort, more below
Weaknesses: Tank pocket
Review: This is an overall great pack, especially since i only paid about 10 bux for it. The only problem that i have with it is the tank pocket. For one, it doesnt have a great way to strap in a tank, but u cant make it work easily enough. The worst part about it is that, in my experience, ive had the top of the tank hit my lower back as i would run or slide into a bunker. that kinda hurt, but i got over it. and on the positive for the tank pocket, it has padding between the tank and ur body on the main body of the tank, thus adding some comfort. i'd say it about equals out, unless u take a good shot from the top of the tank.
i like the fact that its black and not some bright color, it blends in better. and my favorite feature is where it puts the pods... they are right there at hand, making it super easy to fill on the go, or when hiding in a bunker.
Conclusion: Overall its a pretty good product, especially for the price i paid for mine. i give it a 9 because my back hurt the rest of the day from where the tank hit it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CajunAssKicker Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5
E-Grip
12" Bigshot
68/4500
ACI coiled remote
Strengths: Price
Does what it is supposed to
Weaknesses: Strap buckle
Review: I actually bought mine for about $15. It holds four pods and a tank or whatever else you want in the rear. I've had no comfort issues at all with it. It does a fine job of doing what it's supposed to by carrying paint and a tank. It will tend to slip a little when fully loaded and the belt adjuster is somewhat tricky but all in all for the price, it's a great buy.
Conclusion: I highly recommend the harness for a beginner player. It serves it's purpose just fine and I couldn't survive with out it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2004 at 5:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippycuztom98 Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 pouch
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, all american 14" barrel, 12vt revy, vertical adapter, system-x expansion chamber, java 4+1
Strengths: weight, security, hauling capacity
Weaknesses: comes undone, UNLESS, you know how to fix it
Review: i noticed that everyone says this thing comes undone and stuff, which it did at first for me. All you need to do is tighten it, pull the remainder of the web strapping under the beltlike portion, then tie it off in a simple knot, no more problems, it worked for me and havent had any problems since. that takes care of that, also, ppl say it won't hold 100 rd. pods, just buy 32 degrees flip tops instead of those VL pods with the lid not even attached and they'll stay put.
Conclusion: great harness for a great price, holds enough paint but not too much to weigh you down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socrtommy16 Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye packs
Marker Setup: Black spyder shutter
12 in smart parts progressive barrel
9v ricochet ak
co2
Strengths: -Only 20 bucks
-strap adjusted and fits me great (about a 30-32 waist)
-easily holds 140 rd tubes
-velcor is strong
-but pad so you dont die
-tank puch for running remote or carrying extra

Weaknesses: -a little wide...tends to poke around my body incresing my width by a few inches
-velcro may be too strong on first couple uses
-tank is hard to keep strapped in good, and when it is it takes a while to get it out
-jumps around a little when fully loaded but not too bad--suspenders would fix it if you really wanted to
Conclusion: great product for the money-----i love it----holds enough paint and air for the scenario player--yet is small enough for a speedball player

with the few small problems i give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DvHPaintballer Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe (black)
-sprint electronic trigger frame
-12 volt revy with xboard
-14'' 2 pieces freak junior barrel
-expansion chamber bottom line
-java edition chrome drop foward
Strengths: -very comfortable
-holds good amount of balls
-puts the balls toward you hip so u can reach them better
-kingman, good brand
Weaknesses: nothing really excpet that , the 100 rd tubes don't fit that well in it , it holds 140's better but, hey i got mine for free with it so thats cool with me, i just had to put somthing down here, lol
Conclusion: good harness worth the money that u pay , i payied like 20 even and it came with free pods , i mainly got it cause my gun is electronic shoots more balls so i need to carry some out there with me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgx321 Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reds 3 tube pack, it was a good beginners pack.
Marker Setup: i have a rebel with a 16 in all american, 32 degrees ex chamber, cp lightning drop with on /off asa switch, with a 32 degrees electro handle. 12v revy, with a 48 ci crossfire n2 tank. i have a tippmann 98 costom witch i want to sell i will sell for best offer (e-mail me at sgx321@aol.com) it is almost in perfct condition. it is a grat gun foe if ne think\g happens to your other gun of for beginners.so if u , or someone u no need it email me with the details. i also use a spyder imagine , love it! all i did to it was put a cp flames drop w/on/off asa switch.and 12 in freak.
Strengths: it is easy to carry and run up from bunker to bunker. it is also easy to put the tubes baq in the pouch after u reload. since it is only about 30 dollars it is a good pack to get, bacause it matches almost all uniforms, and is reely comfortable.
Weaknesses: it ripps along the seam for the tubes. thats aout it., and u must get the suspenders if u want to be reely agile. some times wen i am sliding into a bunker it loosens a lil bit. one time i ws playin at my field ith a bunch of friends and it was the first time i ever used it , so i dunno if it was how i put the tube in the pouch, or if it just fell out, but i was walkin and i saw a full tube lying on the ground so i picked it up and then i realized it was mine.
Conclusion: it is reely good just enforce the eams when u buy it. , it is a good product for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironpanther1204 Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a JT Alpha 2 pod pouch.
Marker Setup: I use the Shutter stock with a VL 200 and a 20oz tank.
Strengths: Well it is put together alright. The pack can hold 560 paintballs and hold a tank kind of snug and stuff. The kidney pad kind of helps but not a lot. With suspenders it wont bounce too much.
Weaknesses: It only holds 140rnd tubes and bounces a lot and digs into my pelvic bone. The straps for the tubes are long as hell and they don't secure tight enough.
Conclusion: Well I use it quite often and I'm happy. For twenty bucks I am pleased. I do think that you should go ahead and but a Redz pack or maybe a Rase pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media