paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java 6+1 Pack / Kingman Java 6+1 Pack / Kingman Java 6+1 Pack

Kingman Java 6+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java 6+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java 6+1 Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java 6+1 Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kingman48843 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi 2pack and 4-1
Marker Setup: Black Amg with Lcd with a full freak and a titaniumboomstick with 88ci 4500psi anda 12volt revolution with x-board hopper
Strengths: Great for carry paint.
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: It has sixs pouches and can hold up to 900 rounds. It is one of the biggest harnesses. It is somewhat bulky so you may or may not put some suspenders on it. But that is your choice. I did. It holds 140 or 150 round pods. Great for back players. It also has a pouch for a tank. Some use it for a remote but I used it for carrying an extra tank and I recommend you do that.
Conclusion: It is a great product and you should buy it because you can carry alot of paint and an extra tank. and it doesnt cost that much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none yet
Marker Setup: Avalon Commando 2
no super upgrades, except for viewfinder and camouflage
Strengths: OK. I used the java harness for one whole day of games. And used it in really extreme conditions - mud, duast, rain, water, scratches, etc etc.

GOOD is that
1. it is made in a very good, polypropilene kinda fabric, that is heavy duty.
2. Stiches are well sewed.
2. Pouches - convenient, but ONLY for 140 pods.
3. Straps work really well, especially with a big CO2 tank.
Weaknesses: 1. Material is heavy duty but easy to make dirty. Also I am not a big fan of black harness, primarili - because you are easily spotted with a black gear. And, particularly, because black is easier to get dirty.
2. Pod pouches are designed ONLY for 140 pods ! :o( I used 100 pods and they fall off all the time. I even lost two!! :o(
3. Pod Straps are well made but material could be thicker or made of two layers. So that it would be form and easy to open.
4. Belt strap is too thin, it should be wider to handle weight of a big CO2 tank + 4/6 pods.
Conclusion: Altogether I am giving this product 8 points.
There's better harness I am sure, but many more are ot good either.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PDM201 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
14" Nyte Stikk
32 degrees remote
Car Stock
20 oz. CO2
Java 6+1 Harness w/ suspenders

Strengths: Holds a lot of balls and great with suspenders
Weaknesses: very bulky, got shot in the pack because it is too big
Review: I used a remote with my 20 oz. to make my gun lighter and it really works. I could really get around with this pack but when I hide behind a tree, the pack can usually be seen. OTher then that, I think this would be great because each pod holder holds a 140 ct. pod. If you are a sniper I don't think this will work
Conclusion: get it because you are mobile with lots of balls, don't snipe
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eruptionpballer Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Blackheart Board
Shocktech Body Kit
Be Oranged Unicorn Bolt
Smart Parts 360 Swivle QEV
Smart Parts Front Breach with Impulse Thread
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
FBM Grip Frame
Eclipse Gauge
Worrgames ASA/Drop
New Designs Blade Roller Trigger
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Hybrid Grenade Grips (Urban)
Be Oranged Adjustable Detents
Virute Blue Laser Eyes
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Virtue Seni-Pad (Blue)

VL Egg 2 with Z-board

Angel Air 45/4500
Strengths: Holds lots of paint and extra tank
Weaknesses: Bulky, Pods hang out the sides of you, Horizontal pull out
Review: This pod pack isnt my favorite choice but it can be fixed (explian further down). This harness can hold 900 rounds and a tank but the way the pods are make it difficult to pull out the top pods and they stick out the side of you and make an easy target. I didnt like the feel of it so i chopped it and made two 3 pod harnesses and gave one to my buddy. It's a good back player harness if you dont need to run alot because it gets heavy when fully loaded with paint.
Conclusion: Not recomended for midfielders, but it can be split into two harnesses so it's ok if you and a buddy dontwant two buy two separate packs.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battaglio Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vests other pods etc
Marker Setup: VL triad with 18 and 20 inch smartparts barrel evo 2 expansion chamber
Strengths: Hold lots of paint I mean a lot.
Works with lock lids.
Weaknesses: Very bulky.
Review: this is a very good quality harness i can hold up to 960 rounds of paint so it is good for a heavy rifle man the only thing that is a major problem with this is that it has a buckle insted of Velcro and the problem with this buckle is that it comes undone. eich is a big problem. i bought the camo version of this for $35 and I strongly recommend getting suspenders for it which are also around $35.
Conclusion: Good product higly recomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltsnbrusis Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This was mi first one
Marker Setup: yellow sp ion
viewloader evolution II smoke
72/3000 pure energy
32 degrees micro drop
feed lock neck(not sure wut kind)
Strengths: Hauls lots of paint onto the field
Weaknesses: So...HEAVY...
Review: This is a pretty good pack. its just so heavy and sticks out so far from your body(im on the smaller side) and its such a disadvantage.i think this is good for a back player thats fat. mine kept slipping off and i had to tighten it each times. if u wanna use a remote, good luck. that will just make it all heavier. i now prefer vertical packs that stay behind your body. that reminds me this thing bounces like crazy!! o yea and if u hav a remote this thing bounces and itll like stab u in the back.
Conclusion: Ok for a noob back player but if u are a noob just get the 4+1 cuz of the weight, buy some pods and switch them all in and out.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pang Man Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unsure of the make, it was a 2 pod pack, 1 think it might have been a JT.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker
14" Teardrop
14" Razzor
Getting an E-Blade soon.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: A little bulky, but hey, what do I care?
Review: ---STRENGTHS---
It carries 6 140 round pods, that's 840 rounds there, plus you could carry 2 more in the center, if you crammed them really tight, but I usually use it for an extra tank, or for my remote.

I got it at Dunham's for about 20 bucks. I use it a lot, actually, I use it all the time, and it lasts me a few games when I don't go crazy shooting everything that moves.
Conclusion: Overall, a very good pack. I got it at Dunham's for around $20, which I thought was a pretty good deal. If you are trigger happy, then get this pack, if not you could go for something a little smaller, but keep this one in mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Woody13 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 4+1 and 6+1
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker with Pump Conversion Kit and a WGP HInge Frame with Flame Trigger
Strengths: Strong, Comfortable, Dependable
Weaknesses: Big
Review: The other packs I have used have just fallen apart. This one is made to last. If you're looking for a pack to use for long term, I think that you would be better off saving money for this pack. It is kind of big, but it isn't a pack made for speedball. Overall, I recomend this one to anyone and everyone.
Conclusion: It's a keeper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StudRoLLa99 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uh...not to sure with packs...
Marker Setup: spyder flash
All american 2 peice
3000psi n2
revy
Strengths: -that this pack carries as many balls as you will ever need in a round.
Weaknesses: -extreamly heavy...
-poorly designed...when you run...the pack bumps into your arms....
Review: review of this pack is that it isn't the greatest...i got mine for free from a friend and i know exactly why he gave it to me...it poorly designed and hard to manuver around in the pack...i absoulutly hate it.....i wuldn't consider buying this pack unless you aren't worried about looking bad, and having the pack get in your way CONSTANTLY...
Conclusion: my overall conclusion about this pack is that it is terrible and that you shuold not buy it unless you need a whole lot of paint when ur playing...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGnasher Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry industries tactical vest
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 /w rocking trigger, java 6+1 harness, 3000 psi remote, 5 140rd pods, 1 extra 12 oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Strong, Durable, light, and fits even the big guys like me
Weaknesses: It tends to slide without suspenders
Review: This is without a doubt one of the best backman harnesses... it's strong and durable but yet light i use 5x 140rnd pods with 1 spare 12 oz tank in one of the pod holders... I also use a remote system and weave it in the triangular rings to give the remote a low profile... with this setup i can lay down heavy fire and still be able to sweep the field for a win... this harness is really good for 5-10 man team games i love it and would recommend it to anyone
Conclusion: Its the best freaking harness for non scenario games
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media