paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stinger Paintball Paintballs / Stinger Paintball Paintballs / Stinger Paintball Paintballs

Stinger Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stinger Paintball

Buy Stinger Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stinger Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Colors: Yellow Peal, Orange Pearl, Black, Blue, Drk. Blue, Pink Pearl, Plum Pearl, and Plum. Fills: White, Pink, Pink, Banana Scent, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Stinger Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Poison Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Evil, 32 degress competition, zap, big ball, super swirl, blue streak---BAD paint, wild streak---BAD paint. prac paint, white box, night cat, inferno, hell fire, marbalizer, scorch, heat, arctic inferno, rps premium, VL Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: 05 Vision Shocker sft, Dye stickys, 92ci 4500psi low pressure tank, NERVE BOARD
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap
good quality
Weaknesses: Fill, the fill isnt that thick as compared to EVIL
Review: wow, i thought i got ripped off when i first bought this paint. I was AMAZED!! i never seen cheap paint work great before. This paint works well in HIGH END guns. When i was playing i was noticing people disliking the stinger paintballs, but they had tippmanns and spyders. I have a Vision Shocker and i have to say this paint is almost as good a Evil paint. AMAZING! great paint for 45$ and under. NO CHOPS!!!, Exept when i shoot 25 bps with a halo. NO CURVES, JUST GREAT PAINT
Conclusion: i think people with high end markers should buy this paint if they want to go rec play. It is a high quality paintball for rec.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

timmy_mod_maker Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Essentially all of the most common paintballs (Most RP makes, JT makes, ZAP makes, etc.)
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator (Black) with Custom Electronics Work
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Evil Regulator
Empire 11 Piece Barrel Kit
68 ci Evil Scion with Custom Cradle.
Recommended
Barrels:
They sized in a .690, so a good mid-bore barrel would be best, obviously. The Empire Kits are really nice.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Poorly made
very brittle shell.
Review: Here goes:

STRENGTHS:
Well, they are certainly cheap. I payed right around 35 bucks for them at the local shop. The shell is brittle enough that the one's that don't break in your gun will most definately break on impact. The fill is also pretty bright.

WEAKNESSES:
Even though they're cheap, they aren't worth what you pay. I spot checked a handful, as I had never shot them before, and 13 out of 15 were basically un-useable. I am serious when I say that a few of them had more divots than a golf ball. The seams are uneven, and there seems to be a flat spot on most of them that follows the seams. The fill, although bright, is very easy to wipe. It felt like a normal paintball but half of the paint was replaced with water. It's that thin. The shell is also ridiculously brittle. I didn't have any breaks in the box, but at least 20 out of my hopper broke in the barrel, and I'm shooting at 160 psi with a relatively soft bolt, so I'm sure a spyder or even a cocker would break more than I did.
Conclusion: Do not buy this paint. Between the thin paint and super-brittle shell, it is simply not worth the money. If you're looking for a cheap ball, and accuracy doesn't matter, go ahead and buy these. I personally shot a hopper, threw the rest away, and bought some field paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rockstar135 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2005 basic Package.
Recommended
Barrels:
12" barrel but the stock barrel works fine.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Cheap
Colorfull Fill
Weaknesses: Divits
Review: Even though there are huge seam lines in these it didnt affect the way the paint shoots. This paint is very accurate and has a great colorfull fill. Usually Orange or yellow, sometimes pink.

The weakness about these are that you can chop a few balls but it just depends on the barrel and gun you have.
Conclusion: Buy this product for rec-play but wouldnt reccommend it for a tourny.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Sunday, September 16th, 2001
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: they appear tobe very round and consistent
about medium bore
good choice of colors
Weaknesses: cant cheat and say theyre diablo (my field paint sucks)

somtimes the small seam is lopsided
Conclusion: this works good in any medium bore barrel
the shape was very consistent except atthe bottom of the bag
it is worth itsc ost
dont know many similar excet pmi so its good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Price included shipping. Breaks on target, I didn't get any bounces. You know it must have shot straight since I did hit several people.
Weaknesses: I'm not sure this is bad, but they are small. I counted how many went into my carriers and I usually get 135. I got close to 150 of these ball into my carriers. If you are playing one hopper rule, you will get more than 200 in a 200 round hopper. I guess because of the small size they don't make a very big mark. and it wipes easily. I did get people out though.
Conclusion: Not a bad ball, shoots straight, breaks on target. If your buddies like to wipe and not call themselves out you may have a problem with this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze recsport blaze
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Something big like .691
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Bigsize
Review: So I bought these when I ran out of recsport the were ok and shot pretty straight for me. The broke a lot in my linear barrel because they are actually a size bigger than the bore even though they still we forced through without breaking most of the time they were very accurate ina clean barrel and broke very nicely I liked em and didn'thave the dimples and curves others report not the best but good if they are not old/squashed
Conclusion: Good for price range and as paint in general
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ectoblaster Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Dye Dark Cocker
WGP Prostock '05
CCI VSC Phantom
HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore.
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Uneven seams
Divots
Brittle
Review: I get this paint for about 35 bux a case at my local store. With a small bore barrel (about .683) and a very fresh case it shoots decently.. however if you let it age more than a couple weeks even while it's sealed it will form flats and divots. This results in horrible accuracy and feeding problems. I keep my paint with silica beads inside coolers but I suspect this barely accomplishes anything as I live in Miami. In a drier climate I would use this paint exclusively (rec play) as it's cheap and does pretty well when it's fresh.
Conclusion: Decent paint, and great paint when you consider the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amargio1 Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: price includes shipping
Weaknesses: seams are crooked...
bags have leakers in them..
balls fly every way but straight..
Conclusion: if you want to hit something...don't buy these..

i have a bag that i just put in the garbage...they are not a good ball...even the price is not that hot...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

STINGER556 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel, even stock
Strengths: -Cheap
-Hard
-Accurate
-rarely break
Weaknesses: -Umm..i dont know
Review: These are very accurate...i dont feel like typing ...buy them.........................................

| I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | | I | I | I I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I | I |


making words for this la la la la do do do do oddododod
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media