paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel / Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel / Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel

Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 8" ($40), 11" ($44) and 14" ($46) lengths.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Nickel Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The most accurate barrel I've ever used, period. CCI stock barrels are great to begin with, but this one blows them away. It is very light and quiet. I can (using a phantom CA set up) make 3" groupings at 30 yards with a 14" CCI nickel plated barrel. The price is very low. For performance like this, I would expect to pay over $100. Folks, this barrel is less than $50.
Weaknesses: The barrel is made primarily for phantom pump markers and the are few attachments for other brands of guns. You can get custom made attachments for semi autos, but they obviously add to the cost of the barrel set up. I hope that Mike at CCI eventually makes this for other brands.
Conclusion: I own 11" and 14" CCI nickel plated barrels. They are both great. They have a high level of accuracy, long distance, striaght trajectory, quiet firing, and light weight. The barrels are ported with a modified muzzel. The price is beyond excellent. Phantom owners should buy this without hesitation. For right now, it is definitely worth the cost to have a custom attachment made for a non phantom gun. This barrel will outperform a high end DYE or Smartparts barrel. I would reccomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: errr... three things
Rediculously accurate (probably the most accurate barrel ive seen.. wait its on a phantom BTW so that might say something)
Easy on gas
Weighs next to nothing
Weaknesses: REALY big bore (Bigball is probably your best bet)
Not as quiet as others...
Not the flashiest piece of equipment on your gun...
Conclusion: Once again paint is hard to match up
But the goods far outweigh the bads
Find a good paint match and your set for killin
Ive made some crazy ass one shot kills with this thing
You are crazy to even consider getting another barrel instead of this, youd only get additions to it if any.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrassPhantom Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock barrel
Marker Setup: Gravity Feed Phantom with vertical air and 12 gram quick change, still savin money for that cool .45 and t-stock, 5 inch extended sight rail, and a cool little 45 round Brass Eagle Viewloader mini hopper thing( comes with the new Blade's )
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind works with me
Strengths: I like this product, it is one of the best barrels I have ever shot, it is on my personal favorite gun but oh well, it is light and fun to see the electro gunners faces when they find out they got shot by a lonely pumper. >:)
Weaknesses: Its kinda flashy but oh well, its the performance that matters, I could care less if it was bright pink.
Conclusion: the guy below me has no idea, I have a Winforce on my Shutter and it is a great barrel for the money but nothing to this. It is a great buy for the money and will perform up to the famous CCI standards.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

StrifE Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Winforce - great barrel for the money with pretty much the same performance as the CCI, but the porting makes it less efficient. In turn, the porting also makes the barrel sound really quiet, so it's a trade.
Marker Setup: CCI phantom with a 8" nickel barrel and a L stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like using All Stars a lot since they have been really accurate with it.
Strengths: -Shoots through paint pretty good
-easy to clean
-very accurate
-efficient
-the plating looks really nice
-CHEAP
Weaknesses: -not much porting (but I think efficiency is more important anyway)
-very plain
Conclusion: Pretty much the same as the stock CCI barrel except the plating makes the barrel diameter a bit smaller (like .001 smaller) and it's easier to clean because of the nickle. The .001 may not seem like much, but I quite a few times I have had paint roll through my friends stock barrel, but it wouldn't roll through mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gish Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Stock Phantom Barrel
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, Right feed body, Bottomline .45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mostly played with Diablos. The Dusk and Blaze are ok. I Don't recommend midnights as I had some issue but try them as it may have been a bad batch
Strengths: This is one of the most accurate barrels I have ever used on any gun ever. It's on a phantom to begin with so thats starting off with a good marker.
I decided to upgrade to the nickel to gain a little more accuracy over the stock. I have noticed a little bit of difference in grouping, enough to make me a happy player.
It looks very nice.
Weaknesses: If you happen to break a barrel it's pretty hard to clean the barrel properly. Because of the extra shiney interior if you simply just swap the barrel it's not 100%% clean.
An extra added cost for a little gain.
Gets dirty easy
Conclusion: If your looking for one of the best barrels for your phantom it's a definite buy.
It's inexpensive and when you order your phantom right away from any of the reputable dealers (or Mike himself at CCI) it's actually a very low cost addon.
And it looks cool on a black phantom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI aluminum(12in.), stock phantom barrel (12in.)
Marker Setup: VSC phantom with hard line and 15 round tube setup, and a left-hand feed body watch ya call it. 4 oz, Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, Big Ball (best one), anything with a bigger bore.
Strengths: This is definetly the best barrel CCI makes, it is quite more accurate then the stock phantom barrel, even though the stock is quite accurate also. The inside is very smooth and well polished. Which makes for a great ball flight. I think the reason why some people don't like it is that its made for the phantom, not a semi electronic marker with HPA. I don't know, but with my experience it just doesn't work the greatest on semi's. Just the phantoms. Another big thing is the price, it cost 40 bucks man, it is insane the quality you get in the barrel for just 40$, and the service is also awsome, Mike is very handy when you need some help, even though he is quite busy.
Weaknesses: Just don't break a ball, in my case, with a battle swab, swabbind it doed help, but a layer of broken paint is still left, inside. This does scew your shots for acouple shots but it does clear in time. Also, don't expect to get it annoed, but at least the silver isn't really reflectve, yeah you snipers!, not to big a deal.
Conclusion: If you have a phantom and for some reason, you are not satisfied with the stock barrel accuracy, this is one of your best options. You get a lot of bang for your buck. the great price, great accuracy, and a great company to back it, this calls for a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well first I would like to say that CCI. makes a great barrel Nickel or not, it's one of the best Stock barrels that anybody makes. But the Nickel barrel is 10 times better, I have a 11" and it shoots far and strait. Is fairly queit and looks great.
Weaknesses: Maybe one thing, that there isnt a adapter for my Auto Cocker
Conclusion: I've been asked how much I spent on this barrel and ppl don't believe what I payed. I live in Canada and ppl think that I payed twice as much as I did. Keep up the good work Mike. I will say it is worth much more than what I payed, I will not use any other barrel on my VSC Phantom. I have never owned a better barrel and I really hope that someone comes up with an adapter for a Auto Cocker soon. I do reccommend this barrel to anybody that has a Phantom you will not be disaponted. (this barrel is about a medium bore.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson, stock barrel , J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Ule automag with all the goodies.
stock class phantom.......
Recommended
Paintballs:
All star, Blaze ( may require detent ring) pretty much anything that has a decent seam & is round.
Strengths: Drives tacks. Great finish both in & out.
Weaknesses: Great overall barrel. Cant name any.
Review: I got an 11" with a phantom that I bought just over a year ago. I was extreemly impressed with it. Was able to pull off some "Zen " type shots with all star. I did have some issues with blaze rolling out but that is a bad barrel to paint match. Ig you do break a ball it does effect your shot. Only ever broke one ball.
Conclusion: Great barrel has some bling factor . Highly recommend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Phantom Barrel, AA Phantom Barrel.
Also, autococker with 2 piece SP All American.
Marker Setup: Stock Class
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS
Strengths: The barrel far out performs any barrel I have ever used on any gun. I recomend then barrel to anyone who owns a phantom. Although there is not huge diffrence from the stock barrel, there is a little diffrence. The bore is a tad smaller than its stock couterpart. It is not flashy and it dosen't look good. It makes up for looks in performance. For just $40 from CCI direct, this is the best barrel for the money hands down.
Weaknesses: Of course the only color is Nickel. Cannot anno match to your gun.
Conclusion: The best barrel for the Phantom. I'm not sure about the previous comment about this barrel. The person said they are using an autococker. This barrel is only made for the phantom. I guess he made a mistake or just hates pumps. Anyways, give Mike a call at CCi and order one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazy Mills Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI Stock Barrel 14", J&J Ceramic 12", DYE Boomstick 12" All perform the same, which is to say, great!
Marker Setup: CCI Right Feed Phantom, Acid Blue, with an 8 inch CCI Nickel Barrel, and Vertical air/ Bottomline setup.
Armson Pump, all stock, with the 16 inch Stealth barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Medium to Large bore. PMI/RPS Evil has worked well for me. Stay away from Diablo.
Strengths: -Accurate
-High Quality
-Light
-Looks great
Weaknesses: Nothing much, the plating can flake after hard use.
Review: It's a great barrel. It is high quality, shoots like a dream, and is dirt cheap compared to other aftermarket barrels. It's slightly tighter bore than the CCI stock barrels, so you can get a better paint/bore match. Also, it comes in your choice of lengths (6, 8, 11, 14 inch) to suit any kind of playing style.
Conclusion: If you're a phantom fan, and are looking for a tighter bore barrel, I'd suggest looking into the CCI Nickel. It's a good investment.

9/10... Nothing is perfect, although this is close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media