paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel / Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel / Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel

Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Powerlyte

Buy Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 14" and 16" in either .684 or .688 bore size.
Product Availability 
The Powerlyte Stainless Speedline Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
twisted origin Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pepperstickz
Dye Titanium boomstick
CP barrel kit
Freak kit
Phat barrel
Lucky Un1tech
proto 1 piece
Marker Setup: First Endeavor Quest
Powerlyte speeline .688, .684
APE Raider board
CP reg
Cp rail, on/off
Nitroduck 68/45

Smart Parts Nerve
Tadao M6 Dynasty board
NDZ bolt
NDZ SST manifold
NDZ vented backplate
Unimount
lpr upgrade
Redz Pepperstickz kit
crossfire 68/3k tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, visible impact, WPN elixir
Strengths: Powerlyte quality
Great anno
accurate
shoots through breaks
looks
PRICE
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Heavier than aluminum (It's fine though, don't be a weakling)
Review: NOTE - This is the same review as my aluminum speedline review, because I have both. Technically, the stainless should be more accurate due the the lower coefficiency of friction of stainless steel vs. aluminum, but I did not notice any difference, really.


Last year, I did a review on the pepperstickz, praising their quality. Now that I have the Speedline barrels, the pepperstickz do not seem to look as good as before. The speedline has uncanny accuracy (of course, this depends on the paint, I was using the three paint listed), looks awesome on my Quest, and only costed me $19 for two (*cough* firstcallpaintball *cough*). I did the break test and broke a ball on purpose in the barrel. Three shots later, shooting like a charm. Is there anything more a could ask for?
Conclusion: If you can find this barrel with the correct threads that you need, buy it right away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joker_Fl Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, J&J ceramic, teardrop, all american, freak, custom products, boblong delta, and many more.
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker, custom milled body, ans ram, oracle 3-way, rhino reg, rat valve, lightning bolt, blah blah blah. Yeah the only thing wgp on this thing is the serial #.
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the size of barrel you buy...match it up shoot it.
Strengths: looks,consistency, acuracy and ease of use
Weaknesses: none
Review: Bought this barrel first year they were at world cup. Ive got 3 size backs( in aluminium and stainless) and 3 size fronts. This barrel is unserpassed by anything on the market. I have converted so many people to this barrel in one game. Ive seen people get this barrel and litterally tossed a boomstick to the little kids at the field and told em to keep it. Powerlyte are people who are perfectionists, there barrels, triggers, and cockers are unserpassed. There is a reason these barrels are hard to get ahold of now too. They are allways sold out.

Get a clue, buy the best.
Conclusion: This is a must have for any player, just make sure you buy the right size for the type of paint you shoot , espeacially if you have a low preassure marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero Gravity
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel; powerlyte speedline steel / alumin, AM drop forward, 20 oz CO2, 12 volt revy w/ x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
Strengths: the steel is very smooth and plenty of porting
Weaknesses: the barrel is heavy. the line-up isn't exact
Review: i can see why a glued barrel would be lined up better, but the problems with the barrel are minor, especially because flying paint isn't aerodynamic. the barrel is heavy because the design keeps a lot of the material near the threads connecting to the marker. i personally believe all quality aftermarket barrels are the same. the improvement over the stock barrel is night and day.
Conclusion: a new barrel is one of the must have upgrades and speedline is the best for its price. its consistant and quiet. i got mine for 89 including shipping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdsdrummer Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Shutter with 16" Speedline Stainless Steel Barrel, CP Flame drop Forward, 48cu/3000 psi Nitro, Venturi Bolt, 12v Revy w/ X-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Inferno, Proball
Strengths: This barrel has unmatched, untouchable, and unbelievable accuracy. I was playing speed-ball and hitting guys with angels and autocockers, and im using a shutter! With this barrel, you might as well be one of the best, because it will make you seem like you are. The consistency of this barrel is remarkable, it never ceases to amaze me, all the way to the last shot of nitro (though its not going so strong then). It looks really awesome, people thought it was a boomstick til they got close, then they thought it was a cheap imitation, until i hit them with it. ha ha. I payed $117 for it recently, and it is worth every penny.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about this barrel, just make sure you use the right size paint, SMALL paint. i used a box of zap classic (im only 16 give me a break) and it was spitting out paint like fireworks, but thats because the paint was too big.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL AND YOU WILL BE VERY HAPPY GUARANTEED!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlucasone Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Equation MS, teardrop, all american
Marker Setup: Blue ICD BKO
14" Powerlyte Speedline barrel, blue tip
68/3000 Nitro Duck Mega Reg
12v revvy with x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer, blaze
Strengths: This barrel is of very high quality. It feels very sturdy and stablizes my gun very well. The finish is mirror like, and is the smoothest i have ever felt. The barrel looks very cool. The accuracy of this barrel is very precise with a good paint/barrel match. Barrel cleans itself in about 4 shots, to almost normal accuracy. The side by side porting allows for a very quiet, efficient barrel. I am thoroughly happy with this fantastic product. Powerlyte has excellent customer service, and they stand behind their products 100%%.
Weaknesses: This barrel is expensive. Although it is about the best of its kind, it is high priced. The stainless steel portion of the barrel is kind of heavy, but this lessens the effect of recoil. My barrel didnt come with an o ring for the back, so i had to macgyver one up with a standard o ring.
Conclusion: Overall, this product yields amazing performance. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who must have unsurpassed accuracy, and overall performance. This barrel provides for me everything I wished, and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBXTsunami Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, SS Boomstick, JT Barrels, SP Barrels
Marker Setup: PBX Excalibur, PBX Viking, Ripper Shocker, Spanky Cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Steel, Severe Cyclone
Strengths: This barrle has unreal accuracy, when coupled with a good barrel to paint match.

The finishing on the barrel is top notch. Annodizing is perfect, the machining on the tip and the back end is high quality.

The barrel is very air efficient, more than any other barrel I have owned. Side by Side porting really quietes the barrel down.

Provides the user with the ability to change the tip. For example, if you have a shocker and a cocker, which take different backs, all you would need to do is buy the back that you need.

When the paint is matched perfectly with the barrel, it is real easy to shoot through barrel breaks, usually in 6-10 shots.
Weaknesses: I can't say anything bad about this barrel.

I have not owned a barrel that shoots as well as this.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel, well worth the price.
I would purchase this over a similar DYE Boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueCocker02 Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 02 Vertical feed autococker with CP flames DF and 14" Powerlyte speedline barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer or All-Star are quite nice
Strengths: Accuracy is crazy, better than i could have dreamed of. It is also silent which isnt the biggest thing for me, but it's nice. This barrel is made beautifully and i think it is the #1 barrel in the world. My game has improved significantly.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad at all about this product other than waiting for it to ship which was the worst week of my life, and its been the best time of my life after it arrived.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an incredible barrel that is around 100 dollars, then this is the barrel for you. If your thinking about a ton of different barrels and cant decide... your an idiot and you should get this barrel! it will be the best buy you make.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blakesman Sunday, June 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 2 piece
Marker Setup: Steel Gray Sonic Autococker
Steel Gray MacDev Conquest 4500
Powerlyte 14" barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big balls seemed to fit the bore size well.
I have not had too much experience with other types.
bore size is 688
Strengths: Nice looking.
Good design
Slick bore
Shot ok even with paint inside
Good balance
Weaknesses: Seems to scratch easy on the SS section. You wouldnt think so, but I try to be careful with it now.

Definitely is not the smoothest barrel when it comes to screwing it in the gun. It seems to be more difficult than other barrels I have used when screwing it in the gun because it is like it is creating friction with the section of the gun directly under the SS half of the barrel. not a major problem, but definitely makes it harder to avoid the scratching issue I mentioned. This will not be the same for a non-autococker gun though, if I didn't have the undersection, it would not cause the friction.
Conclusion: This barrel performed well. It had paint film in it all day due to my lacking a proper cleaning tool. Regardless it shot well, and the balls were very accurate for the most part. I used Rec Sport paint. Cheap, and seemed a tiny bit small but worked well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick(i actually like this a little better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
AA 2002 barrel
Dye stickies
trigger job
Recommended
Paintballs:
-maxims work good
Strengths: -very accurate
-really light
-looks really good
-durable
-a good bore size
-not really common so you can be different
-guiet
Weaknesses: -costs a good bit right now but it will go down
Conclusion: i think this is the best barrel on the market right now, even better than a boomy cause its a little more accurate and quieter and noticably lighter. I reccommend this to anyone who is looking for a top dollar high quality barrel. My friend got it and now i am getting one so should you. I think the only place to get it is powerlite's site but thats ok.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, shoots good but not as accurate
Stock barrel-good all around barrel.
12 inch CP one piece, very loud.
Marker Setup: Angel SE-bonebrake bolt, LCD internals, just got tuned by theangelguy.com
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot blaze and inferno with it and both shot great. With the inferno it shot darts and I was hitting things with just one shot.
Strengths: The accuracy of this barrel is amazing. I have the 14 inch, .688 version and it shoots so nice. Inferno is the smallest paint I shoot unless at a tourny, and the barrel loved both is at blaze. I also put about 500 rounds of anarchy thorugh it and had no problems, although I did get one barrel break with it. One thing I did notice is that this barrel shoots through barrel break really well. I have had two breaks so far and both shot ot within four shots. I mean I had my original accuracy back after 4-5 shots. Both times I waited to clean it till the game was over.
I was nailing hoppers and fet all day long and actually got a barrel. This is the first barrel that has ever showm me much of an accuracy improvement. My boomstick was a little better than the stock but not enough to justify buying it for 110 bucks.
Weaknesses: Well some people say it will raise your chrono speed and all that. I really wasn't checking that. I can't comment on efficiency as I play the Pan Am so I only get 200 rounds, plus we always practice doing hopper ball. I didn't notice ant problems though. Can be pricey, upwards of $100 some places.
Conclusion: Get one! You will not regret it. Remember, you can interchange the front and back and get different bore sizes. This is my number one barrel and the only barrel I will be using on my cocker and angel from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media