paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 700

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 700
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pods pull and install from left or right and are held secure by neoprene sleeves.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 700 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SoulBlader Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slampack -not as good.
Marker Setup: Xtra with hpa progressive custom bolt and striker as well as blackmagic cupseal
and a custom trigger job.
Strengths: Very comfortable
Durable
Easy to remove pods
Has barrel condom pocket
Price
Weaknesses: Pods could spill open.
Review: Comfortable-The back has a nice lumber pad on the back that helps keep it very comfortable, the waist band is a good size and when on and loaded full it's still comfortable and does not move around.

Looks-The pack looks good it's black and thats about it.

Durability-The pack so far is holding up fine, I have been shot in the pack multiple times and slid on it too but it's fine.

Sleeves-When I first bought the pack I was afraid that the pods may slide out but the sleeves are made of stretchy durable material and hold them very well but when you want to take the pods out they come out with ease.
Conclusion: Great product, it has a pocket for your barrel plug it's comfortable well prices and everything you need in a pod pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 10:39 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTramoDude Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt slammer pack (virtually the same EXACT thing)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS g3 Titanium
Core 22-stage X-chamber
Pysco Bolistics Pro Drop Forward
Aftermarket Beavertail Sight Rail
ADCO imp Sight
Dye Excel (14' Spyder)
Smart Parts Teardrop (12' Spyder)
Custom Soft Grips
Trigger Job
Ricochet AK Body hopper
1200 psi gauge

JT 2002 Premier Flame Jersey Yellow Number 13
JT Proteus Spectra Goggles, Without visor, with custom camoflague paint job
Strengths: alright... it's amazing
fits great
fits tight
comfotrable
easy access to tubes
great to run in
has large paint capacity
Weaknesses: hmm here's the problem wiht it.
i am a front player who likes to lay down in scenario games. on lying down low to avoid fire on TWO occasions my dam 150 pods actually opened, dropping 150 paintballs on the ground, that's 300 paintballs out of a 1,000 paintball day... not good.

the flap that's supposed to protect the tubes sometimes gets in the way when putting the pods back in (no worry in tournaments... just throw the pods down)
Conclusion: if you get this, get JT slammer pods... dont get anything else!!! they will open and you will loose a whole pod full of paint :( it happened to me twice in one day and the night after im buying jt pods... i just wish i didn't spend 10 bucks already on getting 150's.

an amazing pack, i love it. Just get jt guppies!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack
Jt slammer same thing
6+1 harnesses
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: low profile no bounce
no Velcro
pod availability
cheap
Weaknesses: Only four pods
Pods can spill out
Pods can fall out
Review: This pack can be used with the speed collar and pods for the revy to make reloading very fast. I got this pack because I was tried of my 6+1 which I always got shot in and it didn't hold pods in tight enough so they would fall out. These pack are inexpensive but not cheaply made for those of us who are broke but still like to make those crazy bunker slides. I found someone with this pack and he need money so he sold me the pack and four pods full of paint for 20 bucks. That's very cheap for a pack of this grade and I though it would be worn out because it was used but it held up fine four over four months. I love how it doesn't have any Velcro I hate that sound when you trying to be quite. I know most people aren't worried about the sound of Velcro while playing speed ball but when its 3on1 and they don't know where you are and you find your hopper empty your don't want to give away your position unless your shooting to take one of the players out. without any Velcro there is a chance that a pod might fall out or may become open while still in your pack and you lose a hold pod of paint and a pod of paint isn't that cheap these days. This pack also has great profile; it doesn't bounce at all with the little pad which also makes it very comfortable. The pack is the number one place that people get shot in because they don't have a since of where it is at an it sticks out from the rest of your body. This pack puts all the pods on your back so when leaning out of a bunker you pack doesn't show. This is great for frontman because it doesn't make you a bigger target. Having all the pods on your back only allows you to have four pods and that's not enough paint for most rec ballers or tourney players
Conclusion: Great when used it conjunction with the speed collar and speed pods or if you want a low profile stay put comfortable harness and don't mined the lose pods and low pod count
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FREAKbarrel10 Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap other harrnes (like a no namer)
Marker Setup: BKO 2004(red)
32degrees flame drop(black)
32degrees on/off(black)
dye sticks3(black)
egg2(black)
spartparts 12in teardrop(black)
68/3000 nitro
Strengths: it is flexable
easy to move in
easy accsess
dosn't bonce around
Weaknesses: none
Review: it' is a good harness, i would recommend this harness to any player looking for one i have not found any thing wrong with it it holds at least enough paint for one game this is a great harness for a decent price

it is flexable
easy to move in
holds alot
easy accsess
dosn't bonce around
Conclusion: if your looking to get a harness get this one its great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A cheap Pmi pack
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: Durable
Wont bounce around
Holds a good deal of paint
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: Well I bought this pack hoping it wouldnt bounce or shift around while i was running and it doesnt. So I'm very happy about that. The only minor thing is it was kind of difficult to get the tubes out but with practice I have no problem at all with it. So its durable looks good and can hold 4 150s. Thats good enough for me. May not be enough paint for back but is great for front or mid.
Conclusion: If you want a high quality low cost pack that wont bounce or shift around this may be the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle pack- Not bad, but dosn't even compare to the Redz pack
Dye Attack pack- Excelant pack, I like the Redz pack better, but its all personal prefrence
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Sweetspot trigger
Dye Stainless barrel
68/3000 Crossfire stub
Strengths: comfortable, dosn't bounce, holds sufficiant amount of paint, looks good
Weaknesses: Could come in different versions to acomidate back players
Review: This is an excelant pack. It is very comfortable and it never bounces. It fits very well on everybody I know that has tried it, big and small. I like the fact that there is no velcro to undo to get a pod. I hate it when you are in a bunker and need to reload, only to have the opposing team hear the velcro and make their bunker move. That is not a probablem with this pack, it is silent and low profile. It does not stick those pods in the air to get hit. All the pods are safely held tight. Another thing is that balls hardly break on the pack, 3/5 of them bounce. And if you do get shot in the pack, it won't break any paint in your pod.
Conclusion: I think this is a great pack for front and mid players who don't shoot much paint or for woodsball. If you are a back player I would recomend a bigger pack, due to it only being able to cary four pods
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bbt8401 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" Smart Parts Teardrop, 7" drop forward, Dye Sticky Grips, 32* Venturi Bolt, Lapco rear velocity adjuster, 12v revy w/X-board, Polished Internals
Strengths: Great pack. extremly comfortable. It has that back support thing that makes it almost form to your back. Doesn't move around when running at all. Does not constrict you at all when playing, and you don't even realize you are wearing it when playing. Holds enough paint to get you through a fairly long game, depending on what position you play. Can't say enough about this pack.
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy, and big. It's a little hard to pull out and put back pods when first using. Takes a little working in.
Conclusion: Great pack. Love it. Recomend it to everyone. Looks good to. Feels great. Easy to move while wearing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dravion Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension 3+2
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
12" JJ Ceramic
20oz CO2
12V Revy
Strengths: This is nice, just enough paint for a good game or two.
Easy to pull it out
and Easy to put the pods back if you're in a scenerio game
Holds 100, 140, 150, and a 12 oz co2 tank
comfortable, even without the pillow on the back
Weaknesses: pocket only usefull if you have a barrel plug, and I'm more partial to Barrel condoms.
140/150's fit a lot more sung than 100's and it can be difficuit at first.
Conclusion: This pack is great. For half a day my friend ran a remote off a 12oz tank with his. Until the slide check came loose and all.. but that's another review. The pack fits a 12 ounce tank very snuggly. the pack is very nice. but the pouch is really only usefull for cheap plastic missles and maybe some extra revy batteries. IT's really comfy, I forget I'm wearing it sometimes and try and sit back and it doesn't work. It's even comfy without the pillow. so that's all folks!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack 4 Pod
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Autococker. Kapp front Pneumatics. Shocktech Venturi Bolt. Kapp Twisted cocking Knob. WGP Hinge Trigger. Air America Vigiliante. And A macrolin Bottomline.
Strengths: This pack is freaking awesome it is truly better than the Dye pack. It is so comfortable. Greak support for the back too. When you run it does not bounce up and down. Comes with removable back coushion for extra comfort. Now I will only buy Redz packs.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all it is great. Just leave the pods in overnight to get the pack used to those pods.
Conclusion: Great overall pack. Best with Redz 140's. I have used this product 5 times now and is still impressing me and opponents everytime i take the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap Spyder pack
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Warrior feedneck
47/3k Nitro Duck tank
Egg 3
Strengths: Low profile
Comfy
Sorta cheap
Looks nice
Durable
Weaknesses: Sorta awkward to get pods out
Pods fit a bit tight
Review: Well I bought this pack as an upgrade from my crappy Spyder pack. Let me tell you this thing is comfortable! I thought it was a little hard to get out pods, but I think it's worth it because of the comfort and how low profile it is. This pack looks very nice, the picture PBR has is not recent, but the pack looks almost identical to it(the Redz symbol is differnt on newer versions).
Conclusion: This pack is awesome, if you don't mind only holding 4 pods it's great. The only detouring factor is the $40 price tag, but it's reasonable because this thing is high quality and comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media