paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt

Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is lighter than even delrin.It will help increase velocity due to the lesser force used to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi means a higher flow and a better, more consistent velocity reading. No oil necessary! This bolt is "self lubricating" like delrin bolts but can take moisture and oils without the swelling!
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Side Cocking N-Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kain420 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder classic power feed body
aka tornado valve
bandit bolts-"delrin-like" bolt
ans gen-x 2 reg set at 290 psi @ 285 fps
freak jr back w/10 " freak tip
mako storm electro trigger
chrome low pressure chamber
kapp drop zone 3
shark gill sight-rail
turbo rev'ed revvy w/ vortex impeller
pure energy 68ci 3k w/ lok soks
Strengths: This is a high flowing bolt for Low Pressure spyders. It has no venturi, and a cupped face for less ball breaks. It is made of a self-lubricating material that is lighter than delrin plus has none of the swelling problems delrin has with oil. But it also has o-rings to "i think" prevent some of the wear-down leaks some delrin bolts get. Mine weighs just over 21 grams, less than half as much as the stock bolt w/venturi removed, and 1/3 as much as the cyclone II.
Weaknesses: kinda pricey (like all good paintball products it seems), and you can only get it from some weird web site that sells cheap clothes and jewelry and stuff and oh yeah...the best paintball bolt out there. and there shipping is expensive...no choice of ground/2-day/air!!! a complex scale of how far you live and how much you buy they say....bah-humbug....www.joystreasures.itctv.com
Conclusion: great design, great material, great bolt......horrible marketing and distribution
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychopanda Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech delrin bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 2-in-1 with a 14" 32 degrees Night Stick Barrel , Psycho Ballistics Problade drop forawrd, x-core 8 stage xpansion chamber, Ricochet 2K hopper , a Bandit Venturi bolt , polished striker , a LPC of an e-99 , and last but not least an esp classic.
Strengths: The bolt is super high air flow and made my gun 100%% more accurate . The Bandit bolt was the 4th upgrade i got on my gun and i woulda paid 100 bucks for the bolt . the people i bought it from where REAL PEOPLE unlike most other sites . after i got the bolt my gun dident kick at all and was much quiter . The bolt is made of a super light material , its lighter than the shocktech delrin bolt .And it works perfect even after a ball break . it is by far the best bolt out their and i know when i get a autococker its getting a Bandit bolt!!!
Weaknesses: The bad is where you have to order it from. You have to get it through some weird site that doesent work well and you cant tell where you are most of the time and the site also sells cheap clothing and jewlery . The bolt isent as smoth as i had liked it to be and it has shown very little scratches but other than thats its perfect.
Conclusion: one hundred percent better than the stock bolt and day of the week and as good as any bolt on the morket . i would recamend it to every one i know!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

narlyfarley13 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Bolt, 32 Degrees Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe with 12" All American, Side Cocking N'Bolt, 6 Stage X-CHamber, 7 in drop, and new frame and trigger.
Strengths: Self-lubricating, super light, great distance
Weaknesses: as of now, none to see
Review: The difference is velocity is amazing. The bolt is a must have. Chops 90% less and that is almost none. I haven't chopped in almost 3 full days at the field. Great Item. A must have upgrade. To make 100 words. Let me see. The self lubrication of the nylon lke material saves you money too. Uh......looks great. Did I mention it is wicked light. Compare it to your stock bolt and be amazed. The cupped surface decreases chopping even more, because it isn't simply smacking the ball.
Conclusion: Get it. It is around 35 bucks so good deal too for reat product
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballkiddd Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Orracle, egg 2, 68 3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Self lubricating, super smooth, low ball breakage
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I had this bolt with my spyder electra. It was so smoth i couldnt bealive it. Beacuase of its smoothness i had low ball breakage from the bolt. Not haveing to lub it was very easy to maintain. The only thing i have to complain about is the price. It was 50$. It makes it also not scratch the inside of your gun how smooth the bolt is.
Conclusion: Get this bolt if u have 50$ to spare. U will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4X4 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is one of a kind.
Marker Setup: I got a spyder imagine, compressed air, custom drop forward, 14" tear drop, check it slip on feed, ak ricochet hopper
Strengths: light, no chop, no gun kick, quiets my gun
Weaknesses: Price(but worth it)
Review: This bolt is amazing. I mean it is 10 times better than the piece of crap in ur gun right now, get this bolt, its a little pricy but worth it. Its a must have for all spyder owners.It really looks cool with a chrome cocking area. It need no oil because it has no O rings. Because this bolt is made of a softer metal it does not scratch ur gun's internals att all, This bolt is cheap insurance for your marker.
Conclusion: Wow, Its a must have. If you break balls, ur gun kicks, ur gun is to loud, u want more accuracy, then get this bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kawilliams06 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: External parts:
Stock Body
Black 14” Knock Out Barrel
Black 14” TruFlight Straight Rifled Barrel w/ Muzzle Break
Black Spiral Volumizer
Bob Long Chrome Expansion Chamber
Dye Pro frame w/ Original Spyder Compact Deluxe Double Trigger
Dye Clear Sticky Grip
6” Steel Braided Line w/ Elbow
Finger Adjustable Velocity Adjustments
Stock Sight Rail
Red Dot Sight
Flat Black Adjustable Bi-pod

Internal:
New Designz Valve HP
Bullet Cup Seal
Open Face w/ Angled Inlet Derlin Bolt
32 Degree Spring Kit
Derlin Striker w/ Steel Core
Strengths: Great performance, without all the weight.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Being that its made of derlin, it protects the internals of my marker by preventing scratches from occurring. Once I put the bolt in my marker, there was instant increase in performance with the accuracy and constancy. Adding a little bit of lube will help with the movement of the bolt inside of the marker.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to better their marker in the performance department, this is the bolt for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customspyderamg Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many moddified stock bolts
Marker Setup: Dragun T1
QEV
Bandit Bolt
Sly 14" Carbon Barrel
Shocktech Drop
CP ON/OFF
AA Vigilante Reg
REX FeedNeck
EGG2 w/ Zboard
Strengths: Lightweight
Angled Inlet
High Flow
Nylotron
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I have one in my T1 and it helped alot with the kick and accuracy. It has a real nice swirl finish. This bolt helps alot with the CPS so you can shoot the speeds that you want. This bolt is great considering I got mine in a batch of parts with a gun so it was pretty much free but for the price I would shop around first.
Conclusion: If you could get a decent price on this bolt it would work great which is quite possible on ebay. The persormance is great though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matheacher Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vernturi II Stock AMG Bolt.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
View Loader Revy
Check it Vertical Feed adapter
32* light main spring
Strengths: Noticeable degree of accuracy.
Weaknesses: Allen screw might fall out and jam the gun.
Review: I was really happy with the bolt when I bought it. I was able to reduce the pressure in the gun down to about 150 psi and it was still shooting and recocking nicely but when I took it out for a full days worth of play I was disappointed with the workmanship. The allen screw that holds the spirng and ball bearing that keeps the bolt pin in came loose during play and the spring and ball bearing fell out of the bolt and jammed the gun. Luckily I'm really good with my hands and was able to fix it or else I would have lost a whole day of play. Also I was lucky that I didn't loose any of the crap that fell out or else I would have been screwed. Later on during the day the bolt jammed on me again but all I had to do was re-cock the gun and it was fine. Next time I go out I'm taking my stock bolt with me just in case the problem persists. Also, I'm going to try plummers tape on the threads of the allen and hope it doesn't fall out again.
Conclusion: My final recomendation is still out until I take it out for another full day of play. If you are good at repairs go for it. It's light weight makes a noticable difference in accuracy. Take your stock bolt with you just incase.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nak81783 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spudnuk'l Bolt - Garbage
Stock Bolt - O.K., but not high flowing enough and it scratched the chamber
Modified Stock Bolt - pretty much same as Stock Bolt but a little higher flowing
Marker Setup: Spyder SE - basically the only thing left stock is the body and striker
Low Pressure: 350psi, seems to be best efficiency and doesn't make the gun a slug
Mako Storm Frame
Palmer Stabalizer
Bandit Bolt
Bandit Bolt's Stainless Steel High Flow Air Valve
Bob Long LPC and Vert Adapter
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
System X Drop
Halo B
Strengths: Light Weight
Doesn't Scratch Chamber
High Flowing
Faster Cycle Rates
Self Lubricating
No Swelling
Weaknesses: None, it does everything a High Flowing Bolt should do
Review: The Bandit Bolt is lightweight which allows faster cycling rates. It doesn't require lubrication, and it doesn't swell from humidity, paint, etc. The Bandit Bolt does not scratch the chamber of your marker. The Bandit Bolt also increases flow, allowing lower operating pressures.

Bandit Bolts offers great customer service in addition to great products. I got my product right away. Also, from talking with the owners, I could tell they truly appreciated my business.

Since, I have to put in a minimum amount of words, I want to give my opinion on Low Pressure Spyders. They are very fun to put together and tinker with. Just remember, don't simply see how low you can make the gun run. Find a pressure that is efficient and doesn't cause problems. You can spend a lot of money getting the thing to run in the 250-300psi range, but you most likely will be turning it into a slug. I'm happy I went with a Bandit Bolt and Bandit High Flow Valve. I have great efficiency, the gun runs great, and I didn't spend a small fortune.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an aftermarket bolt, highly consider a Bandit Bolt. In fact, I'd suggest putting a Bandit in your marker before even firing it - I wish I had. There will be no additional scratches in the chamber once you put in the Bandit.

The Bandit Bolt works great in low pressure operations. I have my LP Spyder running at 350psi and 15bps. That is the most efficient pressure that doesn't turn my gun into a slug, allowing full use of the Mako Storm Frame's capabilities.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media