paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is lighter than even delrin. It will help increase velocity due to the lesser force used to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi means a higher flow and a better, more consistent velocity reading. No oil necessary! This bolt is "self lubricating" like delrin bolts but can take moisture and oils without the swelling!
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Chongga02 Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Cyclone Bolt, ACI Venturi Bolt
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E99 (low pressure) 18 in DYE Boomstick
ACI 6 Stage Exp. Chamber 14 in DYE Boomstick
Bandit Bolt Smoke 12vt Revy Hopper
Tornado Valve
Strengths: Everything about it was good
-it's not much but it does reduce sound
-increases accuracy
-haven't chopped a ball yet since I had it (over 3000 pbs shot)
-light weight (noticeable)
Weaknesses: Nothing I could think of
-since the bolt is made out of nylon, it seems weak but it's pretty sturdy
-the price but it's worth it
Conclusion: Overall this bolt is awesome. I love the way it clears. Spyder users should purchase this bolt if thinking about going low pressure or for an upgrade. I think the bolt is actually better than a barrel upgrade. I would give up one of my DYE Boomsticks for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 1:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crey23 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, and the Stock without the venturi
Marker Setup: Imagine with Eggy II, 14" freak Jr kit, Maddman/ 32* spring kits. Bandit Bolt for Imagine.polished hammer, 32 * magnaport valve, Empire drop forward. 88/4500 Center flag Tank with black rase cover. 32* on/off valve on D/F. Palmer Reg running at 250psi. In the mail.... Titanium Hammer, Maddman Rocket valve
Strengths: High flowing upgrade.
Some sound reduction.
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: I think this is one of the best upgrades I have done. My accuracy went up a great deal. Not to mention my consistency (shot location). I was able to contanly place balls on target.

For the firstime since I started playing paintball, I was able to play speedball, and be a contender. Normally I had to go and drop 600 roundsper game just to put some pressure, but after this upgrade, I played hopper ball several times, and was able to get a few elims. To put it this way...my Imagine went from being a recreational marker, to something I can compete and use as back up without hesitation.

This might sound like a load of..... but I had tried several things before, like different barrels, lowering pressure, cahnging springs..but nothing gave the results of the new bolt.

Conclusion: AS you can see from the above review....It's a great upgrade. I used to be of the opinion that aftermarket bolts merely reduced friction....I was MISTAKEN.

A great upgrade to get along the line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypainter Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stupid venturi bolt
Marker Setup: spyder shutter- blue, x-core 8 stage expansion chamber, bandit bolts rear cock'n bolt, da boomstick- where would we be without them?, 12v revvy, sprint trigger frame
Strengths: way more accurate, you never need oil, havent chopped a ball yet.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: i put the bolt in my gun and WOW Presto-Chango my gun was so much better. it shot a good 10 feet further. was way more accurate, shot grouping was like 7 inches diameter.it definatley made my gun more gas efficient, that stupid venturi bolt leaked like a dam, and was just garbage, i havent oiled the thing yet, and it still works like new. its sweet
Conclusion: all around a good upgrade to start with. but if your runnin a spyder anything all upgrades are great for it. so i give it two thumbs up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TMJamison Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long cyclone, stock venturi bolt.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash setup for LP
Bandit Bolt,Maddman rocket valve,shocktek exp chamber,nitro and CO2,remote,palmer stabilizer, 12v Revvy sound activated,smart parts freak system, polished internals, custom paint
Strengths: It does everything it says it does, its a quick, quiet, high flow bolt. Super easy to install, no adding a cocking rod or anything of that sort
Weaknesses: First off the place I bought it from their website charge way to much to ship it. actually over 3 times what it actually cost them to send the thing through the mail. The price is a little steep for a bolt. Return policy is pathetic. You can only return it if its unused???? Whos going to know if its defective without using it?
Conclusion: Yes its a good bolt, but contrary to popular opinion a bolt is just a bolt. The differences are so small that you probably wont notice.There are 2 types of bolts, High flow and not so high flow. Unless youre going LP, I recommend going with a cheaper aftermarket bolt or just sticking with the stock bolt (yes they are good bolts) and using your money on a more suitable upgrade. Performance for this bolt is good but I realy dont think its performance worth the price. Id give it a 10 for performance because it does what it says it does and a 3 for the rest ..So buy it if youre not worried about the extra money it costs, dont buy it if youre trying to get the most for your dollar.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigMidgit Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Venturi
Marker Setup: Black E-99
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20oz co2 w/ anti-siphon
bandits rear-cocking bolt
Bob long torpedo regulator
Strengths: very accurate
light
Great customer service
Weaknesses: expensive.. but well worth it
Review: great bolt, shows great accuracy and never chops balls. never scratches the inside of your gun or anythign! this is a must for all spyder owners! great customer sevice! my friend gave me his old bandit bolt and it stopped working so i sent it in, and then a week later i got a brand new one!
Conclusion: Great bolt, it is the best in the world, you must have it. add the bob long torpedo regualtor and then you will be owning the fields!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ta2maki Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
TIgershark bolt
CiP full force bolt
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
CP 2 piece barrel .689, .696, 16" front
Halo LED TSA Backman
Bandit Nylon Bolt
Dark Horizon Ti striker
32* Spring Kit
Stock Valve modded for high flow
CiP 15* Assault Block
CiP Speedy drop forward
A/S 20 oz. CO2
Dye Sticky grip
CiP Sweet Spot Trigger
IS 50g switch
CiP Spyder to Impulse feed port adapter
CiP Surefit Impulse Low rise feedneck
Palmers Male Stabilizer
Bob Long 1200 psi gauge
CiP Spyder Dragon Grip
Strengths: Weight
high flowing
Weaknesses: Some swelling issues
cost
Review: Very nice bolt. weighs noticebly less than the stock bolt and reduces the kick. higher flowing as well as it doesnt have the venturi and the bottom hole is angled toward the oultet hole. i did have some swelling and now is a good, tight fit. i'm not sure why this happened as the nylon isn't supposed to swell. i have the other bolts listed above but continue to use the bandit due to the fact the swelling was a blessing. there is no side to side movement in the body. as opposed to the tigershark bolt which swelled up dramatically making it too tight. on a side note, the checkit full force has never swelled. the aluminum cocking section also matches perfectly with my marker.
Conclusion: Not the best bolt, due to the swelling and price. but i do recommend as the swelling is minimal. and has a more expensive feel to it than other nylatron bolts
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, venturi bolts
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 3.0, smart parts all american 2002 2 piece barrel, revolution hopper, aci 4 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees electronic grip frame, bandit bolt, cp drop forward
Strengths: super light, reduces friction, good air flow
Weaknesses: i havent found nothing yet
Review: its a great aftermarket bolt. its super light, reduces friction , shoots really fast. i would say this might be one of the best after market bolts for spyders. out of like 1000 balls ive shoot its only chopped 1 and it was because i was shooting auto at 12 bps.
Conclusion: its a great bolt and the people at bandit bolts have a great customer service!! its worth the money and i would recomend it to anyone! i gave it a 9 because the price is allitle high but its worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wyatt Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash Stock Bolt
Spyder Imagine Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Flash LCD
DYE Boomstick
BanditBolts Rear Cocking Bolt
ACI Bulldog Hiogh pressure N2
Strengths: Very Light! Outstanding craftsmanship, these bolts must be hand machined because of the Nylon/Plastic material that is used. Does not swell like delron. When compared to an Impulse Delron bolt, which is small in size, the banditbolt was still lighter!

To all Spyder/Kingman buyers!
If you want your gun to last more than a year get this bolt! The stock Kingman bolt starts showing signs of wear and scratching the first time you use it! Call Kingman up yourselves and ask them, they will tell you that the scratching is common and no big deal. I disagree completely, any type of scratching or scuffing inside the bore will cause the bolt to slow down thus reducing your rate of fire and causing you to increase spring pressure just to maintain paintball velocity. Plus it makes the bolt look like heck along with the inside of the breach.
I replaced my Spyder flash bolt with a bandit bolt and neither the breach nor the bandit bolt has shown one bit of wear on it after at least 12,000 rounds. I shot 1200 rounds with the stock bolt and it was already showing major signs of wear! This material and bolt is great!
Customer service with www.banditbolts.com could not be better. I e-mailed them with a question about possibly making a bolt for the Spyder Imagine and the owner called me up personally @ home that very same day.
I could not be happier with the product or sales support, which can be hard to find these days.
Weaknesses: Not a darn thing! You must get this bolt if you own any Kingman or marker for that matter!
If they don't make a bolt for your gun e-mail them and have them make one for you!
Conclusion: Absolutely the best Bolt out there in my opinion for Kingman guns. If the quality is the same for the other bolts they make (I would say it probably is) then I say go for it., You can't go wrong with www.banditbolts.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've had most of the major bolts through my TL+
Marker Setup: I use this on a LP TL+ with a Palmer Stab, and an eLCD.. Full LP setup running at about 330 to 350psi..
Strengths: This bolt rocks.. Most aftermarket bolts are great, but my favorite thing about this bolt is the way it clears after a break.. The shell no longer jams in between the bolt and the body, and the high air flow really pushes the paint out of the way.. This bolt I'm keeping, the rest are up for sale on eBay..
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about this bolt.. Not even the price.. But then, I put way too much money into the TL+ anyway so a few more dollars don't hurt..
Conclusion: If you want a great aftermarket bolt for your marker, you really should try one of these..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

discimaging Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder TL Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, Swan Creek N-Bolt (rear cocking), Ice Cold Barrel, w/ an 8-Stage X-Core on it's way.
Strengths: - This bolt is very lite with an easy pull.
- Stays well oiled even after extended periods of usage or storage, my stock bolt had to be re-oiled after every game.
- Very easy to clean, once over with an oiled cloth got the bolt clean.
- Made my marker noticably quieter.
Weaknesses: It's a two-piece bolt...the nylon plunger came partly un-screwed from the metal bolt-pull 'cause it wasn't screwed down tightly, easily fixed.
Conclusion: It's an excellent product...just make sure it's firmly screwed together when you first get it and you will never have a problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media