paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt / Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt

Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $49

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first aftermarket EM1 bolt available! No Oring design for an air-tight , perfect fit! The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is lighter than even delrin. It will help increase velocity due to the lesser force used to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi means a higher flow and a better, more consistant velocity reading. No oil necessary! This bolt is "self lubricating" like delrin bolts but can take moisture and oils without the swelling!
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts EM1 N-Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ReconBatt Wednesday, November 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock EM-1 Bolt.
Swancreek N-bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder EM-1Metallic Forest Green
Bandit-bolts N-Bolt
ACI 114/3000
Full Palmers LPR Upgrade
Palmers STB
Palmers Stabilizer Regulator
CP Drop forward
Multiple Barrel
Evolution II
CP High Rise
Strengths: Awsome Product, Gave me greater ability to run at 15+ a sec. I am impressed with the accuracy of the bolt, so far it has eliminated all chops, Hard push with great results. Added at least an additional 35 feet in distance. Biggest plus is dealing with George and Kay from Bandit Bolts, Fantastic Customer Service and Pinpoint professionalism. A+++
Weaknesses: Nothing at all, With all the enhancements the bolt brings there are no bad points.
Conclusion: I suggest to everyone to upgrade using these Bandit-bolts, You can not go wrong. Price is right and after spending all that cash for your EM-1 a little extra to double it's performance is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock em-1 bolt
Marker Setup: spyder em-1
68ci nitro tank
kapp dovetail
pmi thor
swancreek n-bolt
Strengths: It helps eliminate ball break.
More accurate.
Higher flow.
Weaknesses: You have to transfer the plug anchor, return spring, bolt anchor, pull pin spring and pull pin ball bearing. Also, it was kinda difficult to order becuase of the system that you have to go through to order it, it took a while to order. Besides that, there is nothing bad about this bolt.
Conclusion: It is needed upgrade for anyone who buys an em-1. It greatly reduces that amount of ball breaks that you'll have while your playing. You'll thank the bolt when you playing and not having to worry about having a ball break, and not being able to shoot, because of a simple ball break.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the em-1 stock bolt a.k.a. the blender(sometimes)
Marker Setup: em-1 , dye boomstick (12inch) , 12 volt (red) loader , thor regulator , 48ci 4500 pure energy tank , swan creek n bolt,dye sticky grips(red)
Strengths: -this bolt almost completely eliminates ball breakage if you want to spend the $600+ on a shocker with vision board then that is your choice but for the same firing rate if not faster you can but the em-1 and a swn creek n-bolt for the low price of $270.00, and you will then have no ball breaks
-also is very gentle on the ball creating more accuracy
Weaknesses: nothin exceot that the best ball to use with this bolt is jt maxim trust me you will shoot dead accurate almost every time
Conclusion: great (only) upgrade bolt to the em-1
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, sucks compared to the n-bolt
Marker Setup: em1 crossfire nitro ricochet
Strengths: perfect bolt, needed if you have an em1, i had the em1 for about a week and had to send it back. bought the n bolt and havent had any problems since. the self lubricating system is awesome, and is a good bolt because the stock swells like no ones business
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: get it or dont get the em1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder EM1 and I have the gun just like the Bad Company has it.
Strengths: This bolt is so accurate with my gun!~! NO choping!~!~!
Weaknesses: I should have not bought the spyder EM1 because i have a cocker. only reason why i bought this was to make it a spare gun. Now i see it, i should have bought another cocker, its more accurate!~! I think im going to sell this gun and just get a cocker again. IM SO.......... STUPID!~!~!~!~!~!~!~! I think i bought this because it was new and i thought it was so great. now i know that i was so stupid.
Conclusion: This is so....... good for spyder EM1 get it!~!~! This bolt is so great with my gun, i recomend this bolt to all spyder EM1 users!~! Without this bolt, i would be chopping a whole lot of times. (even though this gun sux, this bolt is grrreat!~!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skywalka443 Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super fly The bandit blew the super fly out of the water.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, 68 ci 4500 psi, bandit bolt, 14 in whisper
Strengths: No ball breakage, fast , no swelling , accurate, adds allot of range.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This was the best thing that happened to spiders since electronics, I have a 03 vf cocker with a super fly and guess what ,I am buying a bandit. This was an amazing bolt a must for any serious tourney player. This has had 1 ball breakage and that was because the bal was deformed this bolt made my game. I am now one of the fastest firing armature back-men in the league.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend it to any one looking to improve their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: High flowing, low maintenance, super easy to clean, no swelling, no swelling, no swelling, works better than the delrin bolt with my LP conversions.
Weaknesses: Had to transfer the plug anchor, return spring, bolt anchor, pull pin spring and pull pin ball bearing from my original bolt to my new one. (hardly a bad thing, but I had to think of something)
Conclusion: When I first got this bolt I was a beta tester for the designer. I was a little weary about this bolt since I was using the first one ever made! The only saving grace is that I've used the other bolts (production models) for my other standard Spyders... AND THEY ROCK!!!

Even though I had a pre-production bolt I only had one problem: The bolt was a milimeter too long in the front (cup face) and if the return spring wasn't fast enough (or I was out shooting my hopper) it would chop hardcore. Once I took the bolt back to the manufacturer, the guy shaved a piece off of my bolt and readjusted the final plans and measurements. I chop NO MORE!!!!

(NOTE: please keep in mind that this is MY bolt. None of the production models have this flaw.)

This bolt is amazing and the FIRST aftermarket bolt for the EM1. Be sure to grab one of the best upgrades for your Emmie!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media