paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear / Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear / Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear / Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear / Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear

Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Belsales Performance

Buy Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This beautifully made sear is precision made on a CNC machine. It is then polished and individually hardened for maximum durability and slickness of operation. The engaging face of the sear is then polished to a higher degree by hand and the roller bearing is added to the face that engages the trigger plate which reduces friction considerably.
Product Availability 
The Belsales Performance Equalizer Roller Sear is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nic3krnnamja83 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP sear
Marker Setup: 2002 RED Autococker
Dye 2-finger hinge trigger - chrome
Smart Parts drop forward with Dye Aiport on/off ASA
ANS GenX-2 reg
All Evolution (Belsales) parts made for the Autococker
Strengths: Smooth and made my trigger pull almost hair senstive, with the rex nel spot
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great product kinda pricey but worth the benefits, the rex nel sport kit with the roller sear is the perfect combination is almost pure flawless craftsmenship at the Belsales corp. I higly recommend this product to anyone who has a dye hinge trigger, it works really good and easy to install. The other reviews here say its hard to but i found it alosmt easy as putting the bolt in the gun.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyheyhey Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock sear thats pretty well polished
Marker Setup: 2003 'Magic
Freak
68/4500 Hyperflow
CT-3
Slider Frame
Strengths: SMOOOOOOOOTH VERY SMOOTH
well made, comes from belsales, gotta be good
ever shot an evox? well, now you can have the same feel!
Weaknesses: some may not see dropping 45 bux on something that you could lose in your couch

it costs more than a BE blade lol
Conclusion: very nice, get it if you got the $$, very nice improvement over stock, redudes trigger stick (if you have it)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is it. The one and only that I have used.
Marker Setup: Polish Black Gen-X 3
Tactical Drop with on/off
68/3000 Micro Reg Nitro Duck Fiber Wrapped
12" Freak Set
DYE Single Trigger Swing w/Roller Sear
Ricochet 2K
KAPP F/X Beavertail
Strengths: If you want a smoother trigger pull. This is the way to go. You wouldnt beleive it if I told you. You will just have to shoot it to beleive it. Run it on a swing with a light spring. Put a heavier spring on the valve. And drop your pressure. You will love the combo.
Weaknesses: Nothing. I havent found a downside to it yet. Been running one since the day they came out. Its good to work for a paintball shop.
Conclusion: If you run a cocker. YOU NEED THIS. I dont care if you run a swing or a slide trigger.

It's the only way to fly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-stock sear(on other cockers)
Marker Setup: 99' Evolution
14" Freak Barrel(Freak Front, Aluminum Back)
45ci 4500psi Apocalypse 2k
12v Revolution
Black Ice regulator
Strengths: -super silky smooth trigger pull
-increases rate of fire(it did for me, but keep in mind my gun came with one so naturally my ROF went up as I got used to it and broke it in)
-makes it easier to shoot with your off hand( and maintain a decent rate of fire)
-it is very nicely polished
Weaknesses: -Supposedly they are hard to properly install I didn't have this problem because my gun came with one already in it. I would recomend sending your gun to Smart Parts (they sell them in the U.S. for Belsales) and have them install it. Then it will be put in perfect(just my opinion though).
-supposedly they also lengthen the trigger pull(again i didnt see this because mine came with one)
-I am also unsure of how they will perform on hinge triggers. I have never tried it first hand, so ask around if thats what you plan to do.
Conclusion: -Excellent upgrade for cocker if you want a nice smooth trigger
-The reason for this is to give you a smooth trigger pull so if you are into short snappy pulls look elsewhere.

This is a high quality addition for the autococker. Belsales doesn't play around, they mean business. It is incredibly polished and very well designed. This is not a cheap upgrade that does nothing to your gun. It works..and damn well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: Makes for a super smooth trigger.
Weaknesses: Requires the gun to be retimed.
Conclusion: One could possibly attain the same smoothness this sear offers by putting in lots of elbow grease polishing up a normal sear, and then maintain that smoothness by regularly greasing the frictional surfaces.

If you don't have that sort of time or effort, this sear is definitely worth using.

If you have a pivot frame, you may not want to consider this sear as I see limited benefit using it (I actually have the roller sear on my Eclipse frame).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 11th, 2001
Strengths: It provides the smoothest cleanest trigger pull on the market highly polished and of the best quality.
Weaknesses: It is so highly polished that the lug timing is hard to adjust and make catch. It is also pretty expensive.
Conclusion: The rooler sear is well worth the cost and blows anything like it out of the water with its innovative design. I would reccomend it to some one with the know how to install it and time the gun with it which can be tricky. It is for the supper high end cockers only and not for newbies.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Makes the trigger pull so smooth, you absolutely wont believe it.
Weaknesses: Kind of pricey, but you get what you pay for. Like was said earlier, ive seen people spend alot more money with the performace of their markers actually going down.
Conclusion: Well i tried a swing trigger on my buddys gun and decided to stay with the sliding setup on my 2001 STO. Since i was staying with the slider frame i decided id try the $50 roller sear instead of the 100 hinge. WELL worth the money. I polished my sto trigger plate, threw in the roller sear & new springs into my new Dye .45 frame (composite broke on me.) And this thing just RIPS now. The trigger is so smooth, i let other cockers try it and i swear, anyone whos tried it is saving or looking for one of these sears as we speak. My friend shoots a 2001 Angel LCD, he used to short stroke my gun like crazy, with the trigger as smooth as it is now, even he can shoot it with no problems. May not sound like a huge deal to some people, but seeing him be able to rip on my trigger means there is a huge difference, and it wasnt only in my head. ABSOLUTELY A TEN !!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great idea, I dropped one into my cocker and it is like a hole new gun (tigger wise any way) I now love my cocker again, it really speeds the pull up
Weaknesses: Is kinda expensive but I've seen people send alot more on things that do alot(and I mean alot) less.
Conclusion: A upgrade I suggest to all cocker owners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great sear! It came on my Eclipse Cocker. It makes for a very smooth-as-butta trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Very expensive.
Conclusion: I would recommend this sear to any cocker user. A polished sear will do the job but this one is by far alot smoother.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Simular roller sears? Well... Factory sear. Trigger pull and feel of numerous pump, semi and electronic markers.
Marker Setup: 2001 Autococker, 2002 Vertical 'cocker, PEC Master, Tippman w/Flatline, HPA.
Strengths: Was easy to install. Well made- has a super small, precision ball bearing on the end that contacts the trigger plate. Polished all around.
Weaknesses: Not the same geometry as original. Zero instructions. Requires sear lug height adjustment. To adjust, remove bolt. Insert a 1/8" hex wrench thru the small hole in the sight rail until the wrench is seated in the lug. Rotate approx. 1/2 turn counter clockwise.
Conclusion: Provides minimal improvement. Replaces a short, crisp trigger pull with one that's long and "mushier". May not last longer- the lug end of this replacement sear is the same as the original.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media