paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse / 32 Degrees Impulse

32 Degrees Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Impulse
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $695

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Availible in silver, blue, red, purple and green anodized chrome finish.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
comemierda Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vertical feed cocker, WGP orracle, timmy, strange impulse
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Impulse with Shocktech Supfly, evil pipe, vert max-flo, vision, halo, evil hammer, magnetic blade trigger, max-flo LPR.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision(very important), bolt(delron), hammer, trigger, fast hopper (evolution2 or better)
Strengths: Very accurate even with stock teardrop barrel, fast(18+ balls per sec.)
Weaknesses: A liitle heavy ,but hey its impulse not a timmy
Review: This gun is great. when i got it stock with the stcok boly, teardrop,etc.it still reaped and was accurate. then when i started to sup it up it really started to rip. the best uprgrade to put on it and you should try to make the first is vision. when i got it i had a 12volt revi and thats a good hopper but it just couldnt keep up when i started to walk the trigger. tyhen i got a halo and it would let me walk the trigger really fast but still i would chop so get vision before a fast hopper. also this gun is already very accuraqte and good so you dont have to sup it up but if you do leave the barrel for one of the last things since it already has a teardrop.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and one of the best impulses out there. you should deffenatly get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer36 Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder se- the 32 degrees impulse destroys this gun..especially with all the upgrades i have on it!
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Impulse
14 inch Dye Ultralight Barrel
KAPP Stubby
Tocix double trigger
Toxic Volumizer
Dye angel carbon fiber grips
NEW EDITION 12 Volt Hopper w/ x board--new shell and much faster than regular 12 volt w/ x board
68ci 45psi crossfire tank- carbon fiber wrap
Recommended
Upgrades:
DEFINETLY THE TOXIC TRIGGER-- this gun rips w/ that trigger
Dye ultralight barrel-- much better than the teardrop it comes w/
smart parts hopper lock vertical feed-- (hopefully buying that soon!)
KAPP Stubby
Strengths: This gun really rips with all these upgrades...its really accurate and can get up to about 15 balls a second. Not as expensive as an angel but almost as good. This gun can be used in tournaments its good enough. REALLY SWEET MILLING and pretty comfortable once u get used to it.
Weaknesses: The bad is that the distance can be a little short at some times..(i think its just me) have to cock back some times when playing (1 out of probably 1000 shots)--really not a problem.
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS REALLY AN ALL AROUND GOOD GUN
REALLY FAST, PRETTY ACCURATE AND GOOD LOOKING
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 30th, 1999
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto autococker, stock impulse, LED angel, micromag RT
Marker Setup: green 32 degrees impulse with vision eye, matching AA barrel, matching 68ci 4500 psi maxflow system, and ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
New designz equilizer bolt and front cap(so you can dry fire)
Strengths: The impulse looks awesome with the milling done to it. It runs on about 130psi which means you can use brittle paint without chopping. If you turn on the vision eye wont fire if a ball isnt fed so it is impossible to chop. the all american barrel makes it shot as far as an autococker and the gun throws paint like an angel. last the impy is very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: You cant dry fire without a tapeworm or a larger front cap. You have to lube your gun EVERY! time you use the gun and you have to use the dow cornering grease.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome I use it in tourneys and it keeps up with the best of guns. If you are serious about paintball and want a electro gun that is cheap this is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

luker07 Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, defiant, shocker
Marker Setup: 32 degrees vision impulse, maxflow, tapeworm, blade trigger, delrin bolt
Strengths: The gun was extremely fast.
Weaknesses: The grouping was not very good. The balls seemed to be all over the place, especially for longer distances. The impulse also had a problem with the ball detents. The delrin part of the ball detent kept shooting out. The eye also had several problems. It did not recognize several types or colors of paint, and after a few months it seemed to stop working all together.
Conclusion: This marker was overpriced, and did not perform nearly up to expectations.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Hu5tleR Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
(tried) other imps, dark timmy, NYX matrix, shockers, DM4
Marker Setup: 32* impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
vision is nice to have, WAS board is really nice and makes this gun contend but is not needed. better bolt, trigger after that just go wild if you got money :P there are lost of things you can up.
Strengths: -Fast
-Looks
-Rips with upgrades
-Very consistant for me
Weaknesses: -Little heavy for sum people (or at least they say)...
Review: Got this gun used for less than a non - vision impy... and i love it, has never given me any problems. If you get a used impy chances are a 32* one will be cheaper (because of a bad rep and less milling i guess) than most used imps, and it is much sexier than a normal imp...
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone as it is great and has never had a problem and is easy to maintain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fattypimp_rappa Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Chris lasoya timmy
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse w/ vision
New designz-- ball detents, bolt, volumizer, snatch grip, 15 degree mount, eyecover
check it uni mount, blade trigger, tapeworm, pro smart grip, endo cradle, evil back plug, evil pipe bomb, freak system
Recommended
Upgrades:
all new designz, like mine. anything on mine should be on yours.
Strengths: Good looks and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this gun and will never sell it. I bought a timmy though, but still use my impulse. It is fast as hell and ultra quiet. It is accurate and has good looks. Everyone wants to buy it. I treat it like my baby. I figure three months into paintball and I'm drafted onto a team the marker is why, because it has a scare factor.
Conclusion: If you have the chance to buy one do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

killmody Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compairs to it
Marker Setup: 32degrees impulse with freak barrel, vision, maxflow 88ci 4500psi tank, strange delrin bolt, jack hammer lpr regulator, costom products blade trigger, and my bord is programed so it can shoot 28 bps, it is one of four in the state of mn.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt I like the strange because it is short. and defiantly the vision
Strengths: every thing this gun is the best
Weaknesses: nothing but I had my bolt-pin break but that is because it was plastic
Review: this gun is probably one of the best guns on the market there are other impulses and they are all pretty much the same, they just have different milling, but any way this gun rocks
stock right out of the box the gun is good but not any thing special. But once you upgrade it the gun can dominate and shoot faster than any bob long, especially with the new W.A.S. board coming out 30bps, which is takes a very very talented person to do that alot of professional back men can't even shoot that fast. But you can also put the vision on it most guns don't have that on them, if you didn't know the vision is a inferred eye next to the ball detentes that detects paintballs a only shoots when covered up.
Conclusion: probly one of the best guns ever smartparts out did them selfs on this gun
by it you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse32deg Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: blue 32 degrees impulse
teardrop barrel
twister feed neck
new designs delrin bolt
vertical max-flo
chrome pmi flame drop forward
chrome 32 degrees on/off
cricket board
evulution 2 hopper
crossfire 48ci 3000psi steel nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
all of the above upgrades
also a vision setup
Strengths: it is accurate and has almost no kick
Weaknesses: none
Review: i just got this gun and it works great. i have practiced shooting in my backyard a few times, i have also went to the field and played with it once. it is reliable and i havent had any problems with it yet. also it has no maintenance when you have a delrin bolt. the only maintenance you would need to do is clean it out if you have a ball break. which rarely ever happens with this great working gun.
Conclusion: this gun is great. i would reccommmend it to everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsinator Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Talon, BE Stingray, Tipp. M98, Shocker 4X4, 2003 Cocker
Marker Setup: 32* Blue Impulse, Shocktech Drop, 47 3000 nitro, tapeworm, about to get eclipse trigger which i've heard are amazing
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm, some sort of drop, nitro or anti-siphon co2, do not get regular CO2 or else your hand that holds the reg will be frozen after playing and it will screw up your gun
Strengths: -Fast as crap, it can keep up with you no matter what.
- Looks so good
Weaknesses: Nothing...
Review: Buy this gun if you want to run your opponents into the ground.
-Take it to your nearest rec field where a lot of people have tippmans and spyders and wait until it gets quiet and then turn it on/off, or mess with the dwell... All the other players will be scared of you the rest of the day.
-shoot as fast as angels while you save 1000 bucks
-Use BE paint without breaking because of its low pressure
Conclusion: Wow.... just plain awesome. Pay 700 for an awesome setup that will keep up with the angels and save 1000 at the same time... Your choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kool aid Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like impulse
Marker Setup: 32 impulse vision, eclipse agressor DART valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever you want
Strengths: the stock barrel is good, impressive rate of fire, no chopped balls with vision, simple to clean, looks good, feels good. everyone is too busy looking at your gun and marveling over how you don't chop balls which makes them easy to shoot.
Weaknesses: a little heavy with a 68 ci tank on but that doesn't bother me, when i got mine it was messed up. i had to sit there and play with my dwell and pressure tryin to get it so it didn't eat air because it wasn't set from the factory right and would use a whole 4500/68ci tank up in about 200 shots but now i get 1400 out of the same tank so its no big deal. the valve seat locater also unscrewed itself out of the gun everygame which annoying but the eclipse valve solved that.
Conclusion: this is one very impressive marker, im not holding my bad experience against the impulse because it was really the place i bought the gun froms problem. i love this gun now that i figured it out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media