paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Sock Hat / JT Sock Hat / JT Sock Hat / JT Sock Hat

JT Sock Hat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Sock Hat

Paintball Headwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Sock Hat
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heads UP gear for playing casual. A style for all, JT offers Baseball Style caps, Green Berets for the hard core player, Sock Hats for bouncing balls, and trusty Outback.
Product Availability 
The JT Sock Hat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
chewy Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Games sock hat
Marker Setup: evo cocker with jt 2piece
Strengths: Looks cool, Protects head, Balls bounce of it, Makes ya look like a pro
Weaknesses: pretty tight, wearing it all day will make your head itchy and sometimes give you a headache
Conclusion: take it off after each game so you wont get headaches...Oh and BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

universalfrk Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Beanie
bandana
Marker Setup: S/P Impulse with Werm Delrin bolt and gas thru gadget grip.
Strengths: JT SOCK Hat
looks cool
very comfortable and warm especially when I play paintball at night. Great material. I never feel the hits in the head anymore.
Weaknesses: I have to pull the end of the long sock out every time I put on my mask.
I still prefer the look of wearing a bandana over wearing this sock hat but not after I get hit in the head.
Conclusion: You can buy these on Ebay for cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a hat?
Marker Setup: drallion with some stuff
Strengths: Comfortable, protects your head
Weaknesses: It gets hot
Review: This is just a replacement hat, there is nothing special about it except that i got 2 bounces with it. It gets very hot on summer days but keeps your head cool in the winter. Overall i am pleased with this hat but i will probaly go back with a regualar hat or headband
Conclusion: I would go with this sock hat if you want it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkreconx Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular beanie type hats, the PB Junkie Sock Hat. Other things that you wear on your head
Marker Setup: 07 Proto Matrix (thats easy :-P )
Strengths: Looks nice
protects your head (somewhat)
Warm
Solid Construction
Weaknesses: Tight fit for Larger heads
not for warm temperatures
Review: I have had this hat for several years, and its great! I had always liked JT USA masks, so I decided to get the Sock hat.

Well, the hat is not bullet proof, but it does give some cushioning to the wearer. I is a woven hat, not a solid plastic helmet. The hat also provides much warmth, and is great for colder weather (fall, winter, early spring).

Not so much the summer; you may get overheated (common sense).

Also looks good when shoveling the driveway, ect

Note: Depending on how you tie the sock hat, it could flop around a bit, and possibly get snagged by a brittle paintball (it has happened)
Conclusion: Great hat for 3-ish seasons of the year, looks stylish. Its a hat, you wear it, does what it is supposed to; cover your head.

Giving it a 10- it works/ good quality..... even though have a big head :-\
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJGoomba Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sock Hat
Marker Setup: Too many to mention
Strengths: LAST
4 years still has a tight fit.
head and ears very warm
Weaknesses: Too hot to wear in the summer months but then why would you anyway.
Review: Overall this is a great hat. It keeps you very warm in the winter and keeps the sweat off your head witch is important. I've owned mine for over 4 years not and it still look brand new. It will not fade in the wash at all..

You don't see a lot of people wearing this type so its cool to wear something diffrent.
Conclusion: Its a Big thumbs up!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamEpidemic23 Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bandanas, hats, beanies.....
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker R/F
Strengths: The JT sock hats definately are a plus in the styling department of paintball.

- Looks cool
- Helps with bounces a bit
- Thicker than most regular beanies
- Looks great with a black JT Spectra Mask
Weaknesses: I can only find a few things wrong with the JT Sockhat....

for one it stinks like hell when you wear it all day, no matter who you are you're new JT sockhat will need a washing after a full day of paintball.

I live in Florida so I dont see much cold weather, so it gets a little hot with the sockhat. JT should make a thinner one
Conclusion: Not bad, this Sockhat looks great and seems durable. Its a must for any player that wants to LOOK cool while playing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAILBOYPB Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a HAT
Marker Setup: Soon ANS GX-3 AUTOCOCKER
Soon FREAK BARREL
JAVA SPYDER every THING IS RED
12inch CP barrel
CP flame drop forward
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi
PMI Expasion Chamber
12v revy /2002 x-board
Strengths: * NIce look
* balls bounce all the*TIME*
*EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: IT is sorta snug at first ....but once you start wearing it it does start getting bigger.......My advice is to stretch it at with your hands.......i Got a big head trust me....
Conclusion: Nice product.....But when will jtusa .... upgrade there site
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PJ Sock Hat
Marker Setup: Primary: Bob Long Timmy Blue Fade; : ANS Gen-X 3 Chaos Autococker (Pewter); Sidearm: PT Xtreme, Ricochet 2K Hopper, Revy 12, 2 PMI Pure Energy 68/3000. - AIR SMITH at WWW.SIPAINTBALL.COM
Strengths: Style, Color, Warmth, Protection
Weaknesses: Could come out with a few more colors.
Conclusion: Excellent hat. Myself and my seven-year old each have one. They look cool, and do the job on the field.

We can't keepo these in stock in the store - ~POOF~ another one sold!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chansport Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular hats
caps
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse
Gas Thru grip
Shocktech Dropfoward
Dye Stickies
12v wit x board
48 3000psi nitro
Strengths: very tight
keeps you warm
soft
looks cool
Weaknesses: the jt logo in the front keeps flipping over wen i put my mask on
Conclusion: buy it, or not, its up to you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M-Rex Friday, December 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Baseball Cap
Marker Setup: Automag, Customised Spyder, Customised M-98, Spyder Flash...whatever suits me at the time.
Strengths: Stylish and functional. Very warm. Great protection for your head.
Weaknesses: I wear a size 7 1/2 hat and I've found the sock hat to be a little tight. After a day of extended wear, I've had some pretty good compression headaches. The tie rope needs to be attached to the hat.
Conclusion: I like this hat. I recommend it. However, I do wish that it came in a slightly larger size. Also, I'd like the tie rope to be sewn onto the hat. Still, all things considered, it's a great paintball hat.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media