paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs / JT Maxim Paintballs

JT Maxim Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Maxim Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Maxim Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new JT paintballs feature the JT logo with a yellow shell and a yellow fill. The ball is seamless causing a true straight shot.

Maunufactured by RP Scherer
Yellow outer shell with a yellow fill
.686 medium bore size
Tournament Quality paint
Product Availability 
The JT Maxim Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Sonnybobiche Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs. What a piece of crap. Every other ball chopped during winter play.
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000, Custom Products barrel, PMI butt plate
Recommended
Barrels:
my CP .689 worked great even without a tight fit
Strengths: Just about everything.Thick fill, thick shell. NO CHOPS DURING WINTER PLAY! Bright fill. The damned thing actually splashes. Believe me, the refs see it. Seamless...
Weaknesses: The paint tends to settle. Out of the box there were white spots on many of the balls. Not that it affects it much.
45 bucks for a thousand.
Conclusion: This will be 45 dollars well spent. Not a single break, except for when some kid shot a hole in my hopper and broke every ball inside.
Deadly accurate with my CP .689.
Buy this paint. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer42o Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy paint. they're both almost the same.
Marker Setup: Piranha VTL G2
-expantion chamber
-VL Revy
-14 inch JT barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel. it wont break in your barrel!
Strengths: Its tough enough to avoid breakage in your barrel but soft enough to break on contact. Its Very good paint. well, actually, its THE BEST paint I have ever used! It stands right next to Anarchy paint. I suggest if you need good paint, and youve got some $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ with you, buy JT Maxim paint, especially if your in need for some paint that wont break in your barrel.
Weaknesses: Its pretty expensive. Oh well. YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET!
Conclusion: Great Paint. Wont Break in ur barrel. Breaks on contact. Expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

IcedCubeOaks21 Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS : Marballizers
Marker Setup: Tippmann x7
Shooting 30PBS.
Ttech cyclone kit, ZeroKick Hammer, Flex-air Car stock, E-grip with A.P.E Board, HammerHead barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
HammerHead is the best out!
Strengths: Dead-on Accuracy, Breaks on target everytime!
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet!
Review: Awesome paint! and a great price! I'm running 30PBS and I can't break a ball. they are great! and the fact that i get them for soooo cheapI get them for $35 a case with tax! You can't touch this paint if you can get it for around 40 bucks a case. It is well worth 65 a case like Marballizers
Conclusion: Play with JT Maxim Paintballs and your playing with one of the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer002 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, evil paint
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T double trigg w/ 14' bomstick and 12 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost every barrel.
Strengths: don't break in your barrel!
very very accurate
break on contact almost every time
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad about these xcept for the price.
Review: Well when they say the best balls in the world (marbs say the too and so does evil paint) they really mean it. after goin through 4000 round of these I decide I am never go go to something else. I have never broken 1 in my A-5 and I fire mad crazy with that. They always break on contact except for 1 incidant in 15 degree weather.
Omg are these things accurate. a lot of it's my A-5 and boomstick but man these things shoot right on every time. I've tried other paints from these all the way down to viewloaders and these are so much more accurate than any other i've tried (including marbs). NO doubts about it these are the best balls I have ever used.
Conclusion: these balls may be expensive but it's more than worth it. The never break in the barrel and always land where you aim.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2003 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demon787 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI RPS Premium, Zap sport series, Zap performance series, Brass Eagle, JT Predator, Viewloader, JT Maximum Paintballs
Marker Setup: PMI BlackMaxx, 12oz Co2, 9in barell, Venturi Bolt, 200 rnd hopper,
Recommended
Barrels:
Works in every barell and won't break.
Strengths: Everything works well with all markers
Weaknesses: NONE!!!!!
Review: Works great with all markers and pressure systems. They never chop during winter play, and they are strong enough not to break in the barell and will almost always break on target. I have never had any problems with the JT's and they seem to be a half descent price. What are you waiting for? Go and buy some right now!!!!!
Conclusion: Great for all guns, players, and air systems. I recommend JT to any player at any time because of the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skubasteve Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle=bad
mablerizer=ok
viewloader=ok
32*=ok
Marker Setup: spyder shutter w/ sprint electric trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: they don't break in barrel they go straight
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: these paintballs are expensive but you pay for what you get i personally think that they are the best paintballs that i have ever used they are all that i buy. They all go straight so they are very accurate even with my stock barrel once in a while i will chop one because i fire to fast & i don't have an electronic hopper
Conclusion: over all these are awsome paintballs they are all that i will buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sea-bo Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees
Blaze
Midnight
Evil
Severe
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
AA w/Freak front
Compressed air
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: I haven't used the JT Maxims

However I have used the JT Maxim2

To answer the question of the person before me I believe they stopped making the maxim because the new maxim2 came out. Anyway, the maxim2 are AWESOME. They are right up there with the RPS Evils. They shot super straight, didn't brake in my barrel, no dimples, and did I mention they are AWSOME?

I don't know if RPS is making this ball for JT but the Maxim2 are great. I wish they still made the maxim as a lower grade ball but oh well I guess I will stick to the Maxim2.
Weaknesses: Hard to find in my area.
Conclusion: Get them you won't be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

welt Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*, Super Swirl, Marballizer, Polar Ice
Marker Setup: Pro TS
Strengths: Hard shell doesn't break easy in gun or on little twigs in the woods. Flies straight.
Weaknesses: One color, not cheap, and they quit making them.
Conclusion: Does anybody know wich RPS ball is the same as the JT Maxim's since RPS made the Maxim's. Don't say Marbs 'cause they're not. Don't understand why they quit selling the only good paintball they had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S-LifeguardHP Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, RPS premiums, diablo, pps, Zap chronic
Marker Setup: AMP Illusion, palmer stabilizer, thats all I need and my trusty pgp
Recommended
Barrels:
big shot, boomstick, pgp
Strengths: These are the best balls I have used to date. I thought my pgp was rather inaccurate until i started using these babies. I was snap shooting electronic spyder toting mofo's with this paint. This paint is utterly seamless! and it shoots like bb's! Best of all the fill is the brightest I have seen to date, so when you nail someone, you know it .... pow big, bight, thick, mark on your victim. This paint defiantly makes 1shot 1 kill a cinch.
Weaknesses: they are expensive but if you have a big budget or, are easy on the tripper like me ( stock class player) then there is nothing better.
Conclusion: Its the only paint I use in my pgp, and it has yet to fail me. I have no idea what the ther people are complaining about this paint is great. They must be using the crappy JT elite paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asmallbeast Thursday, June 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus and draxxus sucks
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra09, Extreme Rage 20 oz tank, dye ultralite 16" barrel and pntball hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever doesn't matter
Strengths: Accuracy, Price and Strength
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: These paint balls are great! I've shoot about 700 and haven't had a break or chop yet and i have a spyder without eyes or ACT so that's really saying something. There amazingly accurate (might be because of good barrel) and break on impact. I actually like this paint more than marbalizer cause they chop less.
Conclusion: These are GREAT paint balls that with my gun are better than marbalizer. I would suggest these to anyone wanting good paint balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media