paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) / Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom)

Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom)

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom)
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $13

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Works only on the Custom 98. Pops into the Custom 98 without any cutting.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger (Custom) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Cheap - I paid $11.00 for the trigger + guard; plus you don't need to cut your grips in order to install the trigger guard since it mounts in the same place as the single trigger guard.
Weaknesses: Cheap - cheaply made that is, kinda cheesy plastic, doesn't fit quite right (need to file it here and there to get it going); and while some people may like this I didn't like the fact that it was WIDER (both the trigger and the grip) than the tippmann one.

Can get the Tippmann one for $16.00; I like the Tippmann model better (seems to be a much better fit, no filing required, drops in and works) but you have to cut a notch in your grips for the trigger guard that comes with the Tippman.
Conclusion: It's cheap and the Tippman is also cheap; if you want the best setup, buy them both ($27.00 total) and use the Tippmann double trigger so that it works when you drop it in and the PB trigger guard so you don't have to cut your grips.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tencars Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Single Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with double trigger, sticky grip, rocket cock.
Strengths: Speed and looks.
Weaknesses: none really..
Review: This is an ideal upgrade for the paintball player with a need for more speed. You will have found out by now that the 98 Custom does not shoot very fast and really cant get going very fast or it will chop paint, the the double trigger is just about perfect speed-wise. you cant go too fast with it but it will make if faster either way. Also it is a key in intimidation. intimidating a opponent is the first step in winning the game
Conclusion: This is a perfect upgrade for the newbies main gun or the experienced paint ballers back up. Intimidation, speed, and a good feeling to the user. 10 for 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mountain-man Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
flatline without shroud
carstock
psychoballistics double trigger
brass eagle red dot sight
pen spring mod
Strengths: Cheap
Dont have to cut grips
Weaknesses: Plastic
Had to file parts off
Alot of side to side play
Review: I got this for my b-day so i can't really complain but this trigger did have me freaking out.
I opened up my gun to put this trigger in and immediately had a problem. once i put the gun back together and tried to push the safety on i couldn't. i had to open it up again and file away parts of the trigger to make the safety go in. is it just me or should the safety be able to work when you put the trigger on the gun.

also as mentioned the trigger has an insane amount of side to side play that im just now looking into how to fix that

other than these two thing and once i fixed both of them then i couldn't really find anything wrong with it and the price is definitely right

over and out
*transmission ended*
Conclusion: I'd say save up a little bit more money and buy the promark double trigger
its flat like a stick and made of metal so you get a super sexy yet durable trigger
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassdude2004 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: tippy 98c, 12in teardrop, ex-chamber, doubble trigger, empire reloader, dye stickes
Strengths: Trigger guard
Weaknesses: None
Review: The reason i like this product so much is that the trigger guard connects in the same place as the single trigger, so i can put dye stickies on my gun without cuttin a hole in the grips b/c the double trigger made by tippman has their trigger guard go into a little hole that the stickes cover up when they are on. also the trigger make the pull so much better, and that this is the cheapest d/t setup u can buy
Conclusion: Awesome product, $cheap$, durable, works great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 13th, 2004 at 12:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tjstreets Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Dead on paintball expansion chamber, Drop forward, Lapco velocity adjuster, 12 in. WDP infinite barrell, sanded internals and empire hopper.

PGP which is stock..
Strengths: High ROF and no need to cut the grip like the one from Tippmann. <<CHEAP>>
Weaknesses: None..
Review: This trigger is great because it not only allows you to use the same holes as the stock guard but also allows you to place a set screw in the guard behind the trigger and use that to stop your trigger over pull. Another thing is this product is rather cheap but it is still of a very good quality.
Conclusion: If I was building another 98c i would get this second only to a new barrell. Great Product..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheesemaster Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98C, responce trigger, flatline, 32 deg. night stikk, double trigger, star fire venturi bolt, tippmann exp. chamber, aluminum pro seal, coil remote
Strengths: the trigger pull is lighter and smother
faster
easyer
comfortable
very easy to install
Weaknesses: none, it is much better than stock
Review: this trigger is the easiest double trigger to install. all u do is take the old out, put the new in. the trigger pull is lighter making it easier to fire at high rates with a semi auto gun. this is a smart cheap upgrade. if u can gather up $15 get this it will give u better performance in like 5 min.
Conclusion: the bottem line is this is a smart choice for a cheap upgrade 4 your 98C. it is so much better than the stock trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatmanfool Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't had any other triggers except for OEM.
Marker Setup: Custom 98, 14" Boomstick, Psychoballistics double trigger (mod), Tippman expansion chamber
Strengths: Couldn't be easier to install, and cheap!!!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great up grade for someone who is looking to increase balls per second, and overall comfort in a trigger. Good for intense fire fights and qucker trigger pull. Also cause of longer trigger, less pressure required to pull trigger. Easier to install, and cheaper than regular Psychoballistics double trigger. Adds cool look to gun too!!!
Conclusion: I would definetly buy this product again, and have encouraged my friends to add the cheap and easy upgrade to their Custom 98s.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coenen Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger mostly, triggers on various spyders, tryed out a few r/t's and the E-trigger on a Matrix(no comparison there)
Marker Setup: Custom 98, rocket cock, X-chamber, flatline barrel, 12in. Teardrop, PB Drop forward, 20oz., BE red dot sight(actually works), V-force Shield mask PB double trigger.
Strengths: Pull seems shorter and lighter, I liked the feel and shortness of the original trigger, but was a fan of the speed attainable with the doubles on the spyders, thussly I got the double trigger for my Tippmann, shortness of the tippmann trigger and easy pull like the spyder, without all of the play.

Bottom line. Smoother, FASTER, and for more shots than stock.
Weaknesses: I don't like the trigger guard, I had no qualms about cutting my grips and when I carry the marker it's always getting in the way of where I want to put my middle finger, I don't notice this in the middle of a fire fight so it doesn't matter.
The safety, a complaint heard before, but the use of a barrel bag and some common sense gets me past any huge issues with this, I'll try the reassembly as below and see if that helps. Otherwise nothing really.
Conclusion: Well I concluded that for what i payed($20 or so) and what I expected(a small speed increase) I got exactly what I wanted I'm gunna give this one a solid 8 cause it could be better but in the end is worth it as a cheap and effective upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptHowdy Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Psycho Ballistics double trigger, 32 Degrees Gel Grips, 14" J&J Ceramic, Psycho Ballistics Universal drop forward, 12V Revvy w/Xboard
Strengths: Requires no cutting on the split grips.

Conveniently fits in the stock holes.

Really sturdy.

Bigger than the stock trigger (width) which makes it feel more like a real gun, gives that "Medal of Honor, I want to kill some Nazis feel" haha.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad.
Conclusion: If you buy this you won't regret it. To ensure that your safety works properly, put it on the left side of the gun before you put it back together. Before you put any allen screws in, hold the gun and push the safety back and forth, this will prevent problems.

Why need a 100 words, to write a review? Some people learn to be smart and not waste millions of seconds blabbing wasted air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 98 custom trigger
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, 20 0z with cover/buttplate double trigger, dye stickies
Strengths: I dont know what half of you are smoking when you put this together. You would have to be damn stupid, or real high to spend more than ten minutes on it. It dropped in better than the stock trigger, is very sturdy, faster trigger pull, and the safety works fine. It is also very comfortable.
Weaknesses: I have found nothing bad about this product, it drops in perfect,and works like a charm.
Conclusion: Dont smoke pot, and try learning how to install parts. It took me about 5-6 minutes to get in in and back together. A very great product. Well, Well worth the ten bucks from ebay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media