paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler / Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Brass Eagle Ball Hauler Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Ball Hauler

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Ball Hauler
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavy duty Cordura Nylon loader pouch with adjustable web belt. Includes two 100 count tubes.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Ball Hauler is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Gravity Slave Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
various standard rental harness's.
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12" sniper barrel and MP5 style shoulder strap. horizontal zip line fed loader/tubular clip (30 in the clip, 1 in the chamber). Brass Eagle Hauler with an added leg strap for stability and rattle reduction. V-Force Armor mask custom fit for sun and eye glass's.
Strengths: First off, It's reasonably priced and very durable despite what people think about Brass Eagle. Like most of my gear the Hauler is easy to modify for personal preference. I sewn in a leg strap to make it more secure. This product is perfect for players that want some thing a little more compact and can conserve their paint better (due to it's limited 200 ball capacity).
Weaknesses: There are a few problems with the hauler when it comes to design. Because it only has a waist belt, it makes a lot of noise when running. It bounces against your body with every stride you take, the faster you run, the louder it is. That's why I added a leg strap at the bottom, so as to prevent this. I affectionatly call this the "paddle ball hauler" (you know those little wooden paddles with a little red ball and rubber band that kids used to play with? yea..)
The other problem is with the cover flap's velcro. The furry part of the velcro doesn't correctly line up with the stiff hooked brissle part, so you cannot close it all the way making it shake and rattle even more. Another problem, at least a problem for those who like to waste paint, is that the Hauler can only carry two 100 round tubes.
Conclusion: Despite it's stigma of a brand name, this harness is actually pretty good. I'm a more conservative shooter and don't feel the need to waste $40 on paint for a quick game, so this was a good purchase for me. I can't help but laugh at some of these gung-ho players carrying 1000+ balls on them in a cumbersome harness for a 15 minute game, heh. Eventually you'll want something better, so when the time comes you can pass it on to a friend who is looking to get into the sport. It has a few design problems, but if you like tinkering with your gear to fit your personal preferences, than this a good buy.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stlstyle3 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1, old plastic salt shakers(long story)
Marker Setup: *Primary*
2004Blue BKO with CMI EC Drop, Egg II, Worrgas Steel 50ci, delrin spike pin, and soon to come clamping feed neck.
*Back Up*
Spyder E-99 with 14" J&J Ceramic, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, VL Revvy 12v, and Trinity T-Lock elbow
and co2
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is the best product that brass eagle has ever come out with.
its perfect for rec ballers cause its light and doesn't get in the way that much.
it also carries enough rounds for someone who doesn't shoot over 400 rounds a game.
Its nice to have if you run out
Conclusion: This product is pretty good for someone that has never played with a pack on before and for someone that wants extra rounds but not much added weight or if you dont want to use old salt shakers
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippperson Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive tried putting my pods in my pants
taped onto my outfit

this is much better than it much more comfortable
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 im thinking of buying a new gun which should i buy the spyder e-99
dye excel barrel or the piranha gti eforce
pmi hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Affordable
It does its job
Weaknesses: It has brass eagle stamped accross it in big bold yellow letters
Noise when running
Review: As many of you might know the worst feeling in the world is to either run out of C02 (Nitro if you are more serious) or to run out of paint when you are aheadin a game. I bought this product so i could reduce my frustration. My friends and i built a pretty nice course in the woods and we are mildly serious players. we try to conserve our paint as much as possible and i have found for me that this is the perfect product. The one thing i dont like is that the words brass eagle is in such bold and bright letters accross the harness. how proud could they be of their previous products. It had a nice ajustable strap so i can fit it around my waiste as tightly or losely as i like. one problem that could be better is if the velcro was bigger or two individual covers for each pod so i can fit different size pods then what mine came with(viewloader black). the most annoying thing is that it sometimes gives away your position becouse it makes noise but that can be solved by promply filling your pods
Conclusion: I think this product is perfect for the kind of players who are tired of running out of paint and dont want a case of paint on their back and that are conservative with their paint like me. it is great for those who mess around at their home made field where you wont have bigger games then 4 on 4. this product recieves the above average rating of an 8 becouse it has a great price and does exactly what itis ment to do but has some petty flaws
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 6:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adleist Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 3 pod pack
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition autococker
48/3000 tank
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros
-It can protect your balls if you got no jackstrap
-It's pretty resistant
-Securely hold your pods

Cons
-Bounces EVERY time you run
-Can hold only two pods
-Pretty long to get the pods out of it and then back in.

Overall it's great for rental, I used it one time before getting my NXe pod pack but I wouldnt buy it because it's not really worth the price.
Conclusion: Great for rental but buy a NXe pack for 15 more bucks instead of it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nads69 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader attitubes these suck, dont get um)
Marker Setup: SRT e force, 32' whisper barrrel 14'', VL 200 hopper, 20 oz tank, nothing fancy
Strengths: Tight, light, solid material,
Weaknesses: Its brass seagul, cant expect TOO much from them, you can MAKE 120 fit ;)
Review: I picked one of these up belt and pods for 10 bucks, not a bad deal right?? Right.. Ive played three times with it so far and seems really nice, other then it being brass eagle, its real nice, im sure if someone slapped a dye sticker on there they would fly off the shelves, if you can find one of these get it, they hold a perfect amount of paint for someone who dont shoot to much.
Conclusion: Nice, solid, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Pride Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
clear elbow
java gravity feed hopper
Strengths: -Cheap.
-Good for a first Pod Pack
Weaknesses: -Strap is kinda loose
-moves around alot
Review: Well its a walmart pod pack but don't be underestimated by the BE logo. I have a viewloader one which is exactly the same design. The pod pack does it job great. The only downside is that it moves around to much when you are running. It however DOES NOT fall off surprizingly. I usually but a water bottle in one pouch and a pod in the other because I to am a budget conscience player. For 10$ its alright but you can get better deals.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to a budget conscience player who is buying their first pod pack and needs something that can just carry pods.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.E. Player Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Used a Brass Eagle Striker 4 pack,didn't really like it that well.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Afterburner,Dye 12' Ultralite,4 Stage Expansion Chamber w/ Macroline Set up,VL Pro Series Delrin bolt,Blade Trigger with reworked trigger springs,VL Pro Series drop with on/off, Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper,PMI Pure Energy 3000 PSI HPA tank w/ JT Tank cover
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros:
Small
Light Weight
Durable,allways there when you need it.

Cons:
Flops against your body when you run.
Not for anyone who shoots a case a paint a game.
Velcro doesn't match up right
Could'ave been facing down instead of up.



This pack is perfect for those who,use more than a hopper,but less than 400 rounds.
Granted,it doesn't fit totally secure against your body,it flops around like a dying fish when you run. But if you're like me (Speed ball fanatic) The noise and or flopping really doesn't matter that much.
It's super light compared to some of the other packs out there,which means less weight,which means more speed. And since it's so small,it's a bit harder to hit if you have to lay down through a snake.
Take it from somone who loves Brass Eagle,this is a decent hauler.
Conclusion: All in all,a Must for intermediate players who need alittle more than just a hopper,but less than 400 balls a game.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfoo98 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
assortments tested
Marker Setup: yah yah
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Ok. This isnt the greatest but if you dont shoot so so much paint. this will be fine. It only has the one small strap on it so it bounces against your body...kind of annoying. dont even think of sneaking up to someone with this on unless you hold it..it will make some sort of noise. but again this is onlt like 10-15 bucks and can be bought at sports authority.
Conclusion: Cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrikerMuncher Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First I got - still use it
Planning on getting a Joey and Co. 5-pod soon.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Double Trigger
Z-Eggy
Bad Habitz Pro Drop On/Off
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi High Pressure
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Light
Doesn't get in the way
Weaknesses: Made by Brass Eagle
slides around
noisy at times
Review: I got this as part of an e-bay trade, and got more than I expected out of it.
I still use this, but I am looking to upgrade soon.
This harness is good for people looking to conserve paint, because of the 200 round capacity, almost a hopperfull for me.
The fact that it is colored black is good for woods, I've seen a few guys running around in camo but with giant red things plastered on their backs, not very smart.
Good for Beginners - people who don't use as much paint
Good for Intermediate - people, like me, who are learning the strategy of the game, how to run and slide, and actually get people out, and need to be fast.
I give this a 9 out of 10 because it performed way better than I expected from it, and it does everything its supposed to.
Conclusion: Above average for Brass Eagle
More than I expected
Good for Beginner to Intermediate players
Get this if you are looking to save money - less money on a harness, less money on paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" PMI Razzor barrel
12volt revvy
Strengths: Holds a hoppers worth of paint
Weaknesses: Only holds 200
not stable
Review: Well... if you play quick games where you absolutely need more than a hoppers worth of paint, this is great... I guess... Really, I got this for free from a friend... I don't use a lot of paint, even in huge matches, so this is more of a safety for me, just incase I run out. There are a ton of flaws with this setup, and I would much rather have a better setup, but with my 98c, I'm fine...
Conclusion: Great if you don't use a lot of paint. A lot of room for improvement, but it works for me... this gets a 7 just because it gets the job done...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media