paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Pivot Trigger Frame / Dye Pivot Trigger Frame / Dye Pivot Trigger Frame / Dye Pivot Trigger Frame / Dye Pivot Trigger Frame

Dye Pivot Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Pivot Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Pivot Trigger Frame
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in single or double trigger versions.
Product Availability 
The Dye Pivot Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ipoppedtimmy Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wgp Hinge
Sxstem X frame
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Autococker w/ Dye Hinge Cp Once
Strengths: Shorter pull, harder to shortstroke, looks really good
Weaknesses: not very adjustable
Review: This frame increased the speed of my autococker by a lot. Before with the stock slide i was having trouble getting up to speed on my snaps. But since i bought this frame i have improved the speed dramatically. I have outrun my X board a few times. Mine still runs with the stock 3 way too. Its also a lot more durable than the plastic stock frame my cocker came with
Conclusion: This is a great frame and was the best out of all the frames i have tested. Buy this frame if you want a faster cocker and fewer short strokes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nomad Sunday, July 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP, Eclipse, sliders, everything!
Marker Setup: Custom Sonic, Tungsten Hammer, DEZign bolt, STO Ram, 2k2 Sonic LPR, Besales Hollow Point 3-way, FF springs. Glad reg/Conquest. BOA barrel.
Strengths: Short. Very short. I love the trigger design. The angle of the trigger can help with ROF its very easy to rip a stream on this frame. It feels pritty good in your hand. And finally... it fits them stickies perfectly :). Easy adjustment and the chrome plating is nice.
Weaknesses: No trigger return spring. Not very comfortable when shooting a low BPS, it just feels awkward. Could be a little bit smoother. The sear spring that it (mine) came with was horrible, it was so stiff. I think thats why people dislike this frame sometimes that sear spring is horrid, cut a custom one or get one out of a good spring kit.
Conclusion: Good product with a little bit of work it could be the best hinge. Its fast, short and insanly easy to shoot fast. I give it a 9 becuase it needs to be brought back to the cutting block for some minor details.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickiswack Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hinge frames
Marker Setup: Impulse
Strengths: Fast
comfortable
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I used one of these on a dye cocker, and it was without a doubt the fastest cocker mech trigger i have ever used... its also very confortable to hold

But they are really expesive, and considering most cockers come with hinges so most people just get an e-blade to increase rof.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a nicer cocker trigger frame these are the best to buy, espiecialy if you want to keep your cocker mechaincal.. or dont have the money for an e-blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nokio Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS genx2 trigger system
Marker Setup: 2003 dye reflex cocker - cobalt to clear fade
68/4500 pure energy
smoke empire reloader
Strengths: very smooth and short trigger pull. sick look!
Weaknesses: none. although when low on air, it sticks
Review: The double trigger version i bought allows shooting in almost any way you can think of, and in any of these positions, it shoots smoothly and quickly without short stroking. The customization factor is also a major point. My frame is fade anodized to match the marker, and they dye sticky grips fit perfectly. The frame is easy to adjust as well.
Conclusion: very very good aftermarket frame replacement. i would get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bloencustoms Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slide trigger, WGP hinge
Marker Setup: '02 Cocker raw body, anodized by Bloen Customs (see my home page)
Kapp valve, stainless screw kit, IVG, front block, and 15 deg. ASA
ANS ram and LPR
chrome STO 4 way (I promise it's the best 4 way anyone has ever made.)

Strengths: Looks good, vastly improves speed, 4 way hoses look better, reduces short stroking, externally adjustable
Weaknesses: Compared to the WGP hinge, the travel is sligtly longer, all things being equal
Review: After getting a WGP hinge for one of my first cockers, I was really impressed with it's performance. I spent weeks perfecting my trigger control to the point that I can outshoot a 12V revy on the WGP frame. The first time I tried the dye was on a friend's Dye cocker. If att all possible, I think I can shoot the Dye frame slightly faster! The Dye pivot eliminates many of the minor complaints I had with the WGP version. The frame isn't as tall, which gives the gun a lower profile overall, but this causes the length of the trigger above the pivot point to be shorter as well, resulting in a longer minimum achieveable trigger travel (when using the same 4 way, etc.) I really like the fact that the over travel adjustment can be made without removing the grips. As with all hinge frames, the position of the hoses on the front block is reversed. This looks much more natural than the slide trigger hose arrangement.

Conclusion: I'll give it a big thumbs up. This is a sleek elegant looking upgrade for your cocker that will vastly improve it's performance over the old slide triggers. I wouldn't buy one if you already own a WGP hinge trigger. It's better, but not $100 better. Most of the new cockers on the market come standard with hinges now, so the primary difference is cosmetic. I can't give it a ten, because of the slightly longer minimum travel, but it's a fantastic frame otherwise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FSU Paintball Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WorrGames hinge frame
Marker Setup: 2k2 Dye Ultralite Minicocker on nitro
Strengths: Great slanted trigger. Feels nice, and good workmanship. Pretty hard to short-stroke.
Weaknesses: not very adjustable - only has a trigger stop.
Review: I like mine a lot.

It's very quick and light. The person who said it's got a long pull obviously does not have their gun tuned well, or doesn't have a short 3-way.

Many prefer the Eclipse frame, though. This one isn't too adjustable, either.
Conclusion: Only thing that would have made it better is being more adjustable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye 10" ultralight barrel
orracle delrin bolt
shocktech bomb 3-way
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
PMI 3000 psi nitro tank
Strengths: shoots fast
Weaknesses: um....what weaknesses??????
Review: this frame is awesome. it kicks @$$. i can shoot up to 10 bps(almost 3 times as much as the stock trigger frame) it is comfortable in your hands and with the dye sticky you have great grip. i got the single swing but you can probalay shoot faster with the double.
Conclusion: it is kind of expensive but if you want to have the highest performance, your going to have to pay the highest prices. get this frame if you are tired of the crappy stock one chopping balls on you because it is to slow.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 6:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup_fly Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested the WDP Swing trigger, Eclipse hinge, and the KAPP (CRAPP) hinge.
Marker Setup: '99 Palmer Custom Cocker with Belsales Evolution Hollow point 3-way, Palmer Custom Ram & Rock Reg, Dye Pivot Trigger, Smart Parts Freak Barrel system, and ANS quick pull bolt
Strengths: Great angular design on the trigger allows for great trigger pull leverage from any angle. Nice looking design also serves to compliment the asthetics of the gun. In conjunction with the Belsales hollow point 3-way, this is one quick trigger setup.
Weaknesses: Only available in black or chrome, no nickel. Doesn't come with the proper screws to install your Dye stickies. Must be an oversight...
Conclusion: Great setup for a swing trigger. You may need a good 3-way to prevent from short stroking, but I haven't experienced short stroking since puberty. ; ) Though it could be an even shorter pull (by a hair), I'm giving it a 10 for the best of breed. You won't find a better swing/hinge setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dustin17 Sunday, January 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp hinge,eclipse hinge
Marker Setup: coustom built cocker from the ground up
Strengths: everything its ooooo sooo buttery smooth I mean I was surprised with this hinge, it is a revolutionary upgrade for the cocker. If u want advice on getting a hinge I recamond this one.
Weaknesses: it didnt come wth grip screws but other than that great product
Conclusion: I would definatly get this as i said is oe of the best and dont lt anyone tell u diffrent the adjustments ar wonderful also it makes my cocker rain strings of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zombie472 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Reflex
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Vert Feed Autococker
14" Smart Parts FREAK Barrel
12volt Revvie With modded 8 arm impeller
Black KAPP Reflex with Blue Sticky Grips
PsychoBallistics Pro cradle
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Looks Good
Light, Snappy pull
easy to adjust
Fit's sticky's good(well, duh)
The frame has a great trigger angle , and no matter how you fire your marker you will find a comfortable position for your fingers. Frame is easy to adjust, and easy to install if you know enough about autocockers. Quality workmanship and chrome plating. Looks mean on a black cocker with black sticky's.
Weaknesses: Has long break in period. Needs to be oiled. occasionally squeaky. Very small trigger and trigger guard( even with 2 finger trigger). Not as adjustable as some other frames.
Conclusion: This is, in my opinion, the Second best frame out there. Very good hinge. If you have smaller hand or just like a smaller frame, go with this one. Good deal for money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media