paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3 / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3 / Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3

Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new design allows tubes to be shot out of the inner layer of tubes, for ease and prevention of premature tube openings. Also elastic loops on the outer elastic layer have been installed.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Bullet Paq 4+3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
C]-[iLDe Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 4+1 Pack
Unique 4+1 Harness
Marker Setup: Green Marble Adrenalin Angel #134
Smoke Halo B
68/45 Max Flow
Various barrels
Strengths: PROFILE
This pack (excuse me, paq) fits closely enough to not give your opponent any more to shoot at than they would have with any other pack. No complaints here.

FIT
Thanks to Redz belt technology, the bullet paqs can be fit VERY tightly, and they will NOT slide around, even with 7 packed pods in them. Very nice.

LOOKS
Typical Extreme Rage looks - simple, clean but rugged. For all the looks of a pack matter, this one is very nice.

FEATURES
Beside the Redz double-velcro belt system, the bullet paq has elastic straps at the end of each of the 4 main pod holders. These serve a unique purpose - when you first put a pod into the paq, the elastic straps stretch back. When that one is opened, the elastic contracts and pushes the pod downward, right into your hand. These small simple elastic straps make it much easier to quickly grab a pod.

The bullet paq also features 3 small elastic loops at the end of each of the extra 3 pod holders. Supposedly these small hoops go around the end of the pod to stop them from opening prematurely. I personally have never felt the need to use them, so I cant comment here.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
When, on one occasion, my ER bullet paq broke a belt strap, I was able to send it back to Extreme Rage for a no-questions-asked replacement, and they even covered shipping costs. Good deal.
Weaknesses: This pack can be adjusted SO tight that when you take it off, you will suddenly have to go to the bathroom. Several times I removed mine after a game only to feel the immediate compulsory need to visit the nearest port-a-john. Besides that, there is nothing bad about this pack.
Conclusion: A great pack for a great price with great features. ER has been making nice gear for awhile, and this is no exception. I would highly recommend these packs to everybody.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Extreme rage milluinum 4+3, Unquie, Jacko
Marker Setup: 2k1 Black Lcd Angel, All dye parts, Cobra Flat trigger, 68 cu. in. Angel Air, 12" Freak deluxe barrel, 10" dye ultralight.
Strengths: This is a awsome pack, holds a lot of paint, and keeps a small profile. The base four tubes shoot out of the back, and the elastic 3 loops have little hooks to prevent paint from falling on the ground. The pack stays on your back no matter what, and i often forget that i have it on.
Weaknesses: I have three problems with this pack. The first is that you can't put the pods back into the elastic straps. But in rec. you only need four, and in tournys you just tose the pods, so it's ok.
The second thing is that i like to put my empty pods (during rec) back in upside down so i know how many filled i have left, the "bullet" elastic makes it hard to do that.
Finally, the other thing i dislike is sometimes the the "bullet" elastic thing get's caught behind the pods, so the elastic thing does not shoot out, but if you check to make sure it's on top of the pod before the game, you should be fine.
Conclusion: I have tried almost every tournament pack on the market, and this is the second best, the only one i prefer more is the 3+2 Extreme Rage bullet pack, and that is only because i'm a front player, but all my teams back players love this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Sunday, June 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some brass eagle walmart thingy that was only 9.99 at the time it was a 4+1
redz dimension 3.2
Marker Setup: 2k2 free flow autococker, free flow 68 4500 tank, kapp drop, eclipse hinge, freak system...etc.
Strengths: it holds guppies, and the velcro belt is alot like the comfort belt on redz packs, it's a pack not much to say
Weaknesses: ok, after sliding with it a couple times, and one time tripping and falling i've discovered that the elastic bands rip off if there is a pod in there. also i've discovered that the redz makes it easier to put pods in there...the 4 holders with velcro don't like my 140 pods for some reason. i've had to sew this thing and let me tell you my fingers were struggling afterwards, but now the stuff doesn't fall apart when i slide.
Conclusion: it's cheaper than redz packs, but you need to be ready to sew if you are gonna be sliding or falling in mud puddles or whatever. it's also tuff to pull out those pods ...maybe it's better for the 100 round tubes than 140 or i'm just stupid...i'm getting a redz dimension once i can.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mintond Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 4+1
Marker Setup: 01 Cocker, 14" Freak, Evolution bolt, Drop forward, 12v Revy, 68cu 3000.
Strengths: Comfortable. I'm an average sized guy, and once I got used to it, I could barely tell it was there. You can use just the four velco holders(if you don't need all seve) which works out great for me. I don't usually need more than four. The velcro holds very well.
Weaknesses: Only negative thing I can say is that the three elastic loops are rather hard to get pods in and out of. This hasn't really been a problem because, like I said, I usually only use the four.
Conclusion: Great harness. You can find them fairly cheap. Definitly worth the price. I'm giving it a ten based on how well it works for my preferances.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech3001 Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm... most Extreme Rage packs
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert. cocker knocked the f*&k up, a DYE two finger trigger, dye quick pull back block & bolt, a Jackhammer reg, a DYE3-way, and a shocktech ram, titanium pump arms, KAPP internals,ANS Volumizing front block screw, rock reg( oh sooo sweet), 68 ci 4500 psi fiber wrapped crossfire tank, a lightning bolt drop forward, a Spoon on/off valve, Smart Parts Freak Barrel system(with a back up all american), and a turbo revvy!
Strengths: I like this pack, cause it holds allot of paint, it has a small profile, it is VERY comfortable, it has VERY good support, all round a good pack.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about this pack is that the elastic part is hard to get pods in/out of, but I'm a front player, so I dont really ever use those. nothing else is bad about it.
Conclusion: if you like to play both front and pack, with a comfortable pack, that is all around good, buy this pack. cant go wrong with Extreme Rage.... every tourney player knows that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel mp Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old school Dye attack pak, and i have an older version and a newer version of these.
Marker Setup: Im the worst to ask this question too because my moods change quickly and i have too much gear (cus im a pack rat) so i dont know what ill use any givin weekend
Strengths: Newer has padding strips.
Weaknesses: Older dosent have padding
Review: Okay i first got ahold of one of these when i was playing on a team that was sponsered by "my home field" which is how i got the older version. The older version i found just was not comfortable too me "and yes im saying TOO ME".But seeing as how no one on the team cared who used what pack anyone used id keep it with my gear and use it only when i wanted too carry more then 4 pods out on the field.Then a few months ago i came across the newer version and decided since its not that expensive i might as well give it a try. And its not as expensive as the Dye paks are but also not as well padded. But the newer version does get alot more play time then the old version. But then again its all personal preferance.
Conclusion: Well i would recommend this too players that dont have alot of money too play around with. But then again ratings are all a mater of personal preferance. And mine just happens too prefer my more expensive and more padded pak. But its a great pak for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

typelaez Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
holding the balls in my pocket.
Marker Setup: diablo wrath hot blue
45 4500 psi crossfire tank
clear halo
profiler
Strengths: Velcro, stretches, hold alot if you want it to
Weaknesses: ummmmm..... Has yelllow angry dude?
Review: This thing is really awesome it can hold 9 but I just hold four in the little pockets with the velcro covering. It shoots out the pods with the elastic strechting feature. So comfy on my back. I am very skinny and it still fit me tight, it can go from like sizes 28- 48. Perfect for my speed ball games. All my teammates have crappy belts with the pods on their sides , which suck and I have a way easier time pulling out my pods.
Conclusion: So awesome I got it for 30$ with 6 pods, worth 60 dollars though. I love and lots of pro teams use it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teg1gsr Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz paq, indian springs, just as good but the extreme rage has everything in a paq i wanted at the time.
Marker Setup: F1 illustrator, ans cocker
12v revy, dye mask
Strengths: fits great, easy to pull out your loaders, fits like a glove
Weaknesses: none, as of yet
Review: Great paq, and it feels as good as my roomates redz cumfy paq, the +3 is great even if you never use it.
Im not sure if this is a new feature but it is really a +5 because there are to extra spots on each side of mine for 2 more pods and its fully adjustable to fit almost anybody, build quality is great as well.
I love the way it kind of shots the pods down for you for added quickness when removing the loaders.
Conclusion: def. worth the price and im glad i went with the paq
highly recommended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmangreg Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Dye attack pack...
Marker Setup: Ange
Strengths: very snug
keeps the pods tite
doesnt move or bounce around
Weaknesses: none
Review: i love this pack...... i personally think it's better than any other pack there is.... very durable, very comfortable......

When i run, it doesnt move. it's adjustable to so it's perfect for big guys and little guys....


i love this pack...... i personally think it's better than any other pack there is.... very durable, very comfortable......

When i run, it doesnt move. it's adjustable to so it's perfect for big guys and little guys....
Conclusion: best pack ever... i would recomend this pack to anyone that needs to buy a new one.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media