paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board / Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Viewloader Revolution X-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Revolution X-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Revolution X-Board
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 399
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
VL REVOLUTION™:

VL Revolution™ is the flagship of the ViewLoader® line. This 200 count patented electronic agitator loader with spring loaded flip cap is the industry standard on the tournament field. Designed for the serious tournament player, the VL Revolution™ incorporates a 12V power agitating system and improved paddle design that provides a much quicker response time and unmatched feed rate. This is the loader to use if you need fast and dependable performance. It is equipped with an internal anti-jam mechanism that agitates the paintballs when the feed neck becomes empty. The VL Revolution’s™ four blade propeller will feed 10-12 balls per second. Two 9V batteries are required. Available in Black Onyx, Diamond Clear, Sapphire Blue, Ruby Red, Emerald Green and all-new Smoke Crystal

X-BOARD
The X-BOARD is an all-new circuit board that will upgrade your current Viewloader® 12 Volt Revolution™. The X-BOARD will increase the power to the motor by 15%. This allows your paddles to spin faster, increasing the ball feed rate. The response time between the X-BOARD and the motor is increased by 20%. The faster activation rate eliminates the delay time between the sensor and the agitating effect. As batteries lose energy, the power to the motor is increased more often to allow the motor to run at its maximum power rating. In summary, your 12volt Revolution™ will feed faster and respond faster, thus reducing the chance for a dry fire.

X-BOARD Features:
Faster feed rate to minimize ball breakage and dry fires
Sun proof electronics
Moisture resistant protection
Extended battery life
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Revolution X-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
tneltn Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months46 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None first electro hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Dead on drop
New low presure chamber
12v revvy with x board
To Come:
ANS Reg
88ci 4500 psi Crossfire Nitro
omega turbo valve
evil deralin bolt
evil pipe (tight)
Strengths: Fast 12 bps ,Keeps up with my gun ,Never misfeeds, Price.
Weaknesses: None, lack of colors i guess
Review: People dont give the x board credit. If you have an electro marker this is one of the best.
I bought my revvy from a store with the x board intalled so maybe the other people damaged something when they installed it.It is the best for the price but if you have the ca$h i would get a halo.
Conclusion: Overall a verry good piece for your revvey but just buy it allready installed. You can get it pre installed for just 49$. Get thissssss! it is very good.
I am giving it a 9 because there are better hoppers out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Vordoen Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - better obviously
eVLution w/Y-Board - better obviously
VL 200 - Does it's job
Viewloader Quantum - worst hopper ever
VL Revolution Tripod - Same thing? Kinda?
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION: Black - stock body, no mods
Smart Parts ION: Blackheart Board
DOP Drop Forward
Ugly Stick 14''
NDz Spring Detents
Halo B
Dye Throttle 71 cu - 4500 psi
Q-Lock Feedneck
Evil Detonator regulator
Trinity Barb QEV
NDz Roller Trigger
Strengths: Eyes
12 BPS constant
Capacity (190-200)
Battery Life isn't bad.
Weaknesses: Plastic Shell and Plastic Lid
Not always cheap
Review: Alright, The thing I have to say about everyone cracking their shells and what-have-you, is simply DON'T CRAM IT IN YOUR GUN. Plastic like this is hard and brittle, so shoving it in a feedneck where a VL 200 fits won't always work, that hopper's more flexible. Get a different feed-neck for your gun so you can save yourself some cash on shells.

Sometime's it's a bit difficult to find a good deal for one, but normally it's quite easy to find a good deal on one. Never pay full price when looking for one of these, it's simply not worth the money. If you find an ugly colored "Chameleon" shell 12 Volt Revy somewhere for half the price? GET IT! you can replace the shell for about 10-15 dollars, and your first one seems to always break. It might not be worth it to buy the Electric Lime Green stock shell you've been dreaming of. Normally these hoppers run from 40-50 dollars new. Get one for 30 to 35 if possible, and it's the best investment you'll make and still have cash left-over to fill it with paint.

Now... I'm sure everyone's experienced the whole "Hey, I need to put more paint in my hopper, i should do that" *pop lid open...SNAP!* The lid hits the floor. The end of that. You end up angy, cursing or whatever. Alright well? I have a quick solution to all your problems, instead of shelling out 2 dollars a pop or so for a new lid. Why waste money? Got an old VL 200 laying around? If you've got a spring, a pin, and a lid from a VL 200, you're set. All you have to do is repair your your broken lid (super-glue the pin to the joint where it commonly breaks, and tape over so it stays secure and on there) and put it on your VL 200. You'll notice it stays on better than the old less-clear plastic lid it came with. It's because the hopper itself is bendable plastic. Like this there's no worries about it coming up on you. It stays down so you don't have to. Now, place the old VL 200 lid on your Revy. If needed? Sand the sides where the pin goes a little so it can pop up a little faster. (I don't suggest it, as mine works fine without it) After you've installed the lid with or without modification, it will snap on much easier than before, and you won't be uncertain if it's completely down or not. I know in the past I've had my lid pop open because I thought it was down all the way, but the hard clear plastic lid was just wedged closed on one side. As soon as I ran, balls went flying everywhere. Most of you are familiar with what I'm talking about. Sometimes the lid's a pain to snap back on. Not anymore though, the lid that comes on the VL 200 is flexible, giving you REASSURANCE that you got that sucker on there. You'll significantly feel the difference as soon as you try snapping it down for the first time. It's a less pressured, sure-shot, clean fit. Feedneck breaks are commonly from too much pressure applied when inserting into your gun, or overtightening and clamping.

Just be careful and make sure it's secure without killing it and it should be just fine.

My real review is in the conclusion, and I hope that everyone has better luck with their new lid if they choose to go that route. Good luck! =)
I based this review on my own experience with the hopper for the price, nothing more. I refuse to compare products to other products out of their price range.
Conclusion: This product is great for ANY mechanical gun! I highly suggest it, as manually it's quite difficult to outshoot. If you've got a low end electronic gun, that shoots no more than 13 a second, then this hopper should suit you just fine. You don't really need to spend that much money on an Halo B for your Spyder Imagine. The product does exactly what it claims to do! Feed paint at a consistant 12 balls a second. As much as I have tried to make this product better myself? It's not perfect. The biggest flaw is the material it's made from. With this in mind, it's a good product for what it says it's going to do. That and it's not a loud peice of junk like the Quantum. Definately worth your money if you find even a small discount or get it in a gun package. Even with the plastic super hard and brittle, I think this product deserves a
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 at 1:59 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper, Ricochet (tested)
Marker Setup: Green 2002 B2K, 14" All American Smart Parts barrel, Palmer Rock regulator, Lapco reg adapter, 12v Revy w/ x-board, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Electronic eye, fast, batteries last a long time, easy to clean, price
Weaknesses: Doesn't "see" certain kinds of paint, motor seems loud
Review: This hopper is the best bang for your buck as far as electro hoppers go. It will keep up with most markers. Although I can out shoot it when my marker is on full auto. But as long as you are shooting in semi-auto at a rate that the hopper can keep up with you will be fine.
I've read several reviews saying that the hopper is flimsy and breaks easily. This isn't the case with mine. But I bought mine a couple of years ago and that may be why. I would get an older Revvy just to be on the safe side.
Conclusion: This hopper is extemely reliable and fast enough to keep up with all mechanical and most electros out there. I recommend this product to anyone that wants a good electro hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
37 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
50 RD B.E hopper
Revy w/o Xboard
Marker Setup: 68 Automag
J&J stainless 14"
88CI 3K Crossfire
Strengths: LASTS a long time
Weaknesses: none really, had mine for 3 years.
Review: I bought mine christmas of 2000, so i must have gotten one of the last thick shelled revys. The Xboard makes it feed insanely fast (still not as fast a Eggy2 or HaloB), and it has a 0 reaction time (Read: feeds on every shot). i cannot outshoot this hopper with my Mag. If you need a great hopper, try and find a 12V on ebay for cheap, then buy a Xboard and slap in that puppy. thats what i did. The battery life is great too, i've only had to replace my batterys once in 3 years.
Conclusion: If you can find a older one with a thicker shell, buy it. in the 3 years with mine, i've had no problems with mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolutions
Marker Setup: 03 impulse, equalizer bolt, brass hammer, polished ram, vert. maxflow, tapeworm, ND blade trigger
Strengths: great, it feeds fast, seems pretty strong
Weaknesses: none that i know of
Review: i dunno what u guys are talking about, i have an impulse which is 10 times faster that all ur spyders and other bad guns and it feeds minme just fine. and i know for a fact i can shoot faster than 10 bps second cause i actually tried as hard as i could untill i outshotit and chopped a ball. it feeds like it says it does-12 bps. its not a halo but it does what its saposed to. i got the newer ones and the neck seems very strong.
Conclusion: this is a great hopper. if u need a force fed hopper this a good one to get, plus is does cost 120 bucks like others
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Saturday, September 14th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pre BE revos
Marker Setup: Timmi, geddon tank, Dye IS barrel, LP mod, delrin bolt .......
ANS G3 cocker with uprising electro frame, system X DF w/on-off nitro duck tank.
Strengths: The revo with X board worked great! It worked up to pre BE standreds...
The new paddles did seem as an improvemnt over the older ones...
The loader kept my marker fed and spewin out paint. No balls jamed under the blades, and no noticable delay on ball feeds. and then...............
Weaknesses: BE has done it again!!!!!! The new loaders are using even cheaper plastic on the bodies.... and the lids are just absolutely crap! Six players were using the "New" revos last week at a local field... All of them broke! Mine worked great...... for half a day! Then the motor died... just like that.. no paint hit or anything! One kids revo broke as he laid the marker down on a bench! The neck just snapped! Another revo neck snapped when a kid slid into his bunker. The revo never hit the ground, it just broke. Two lids broke... one revo was hit by a paintball and the lid flew off. The other was trying to load his loader, and snap! The last guys loader broke when he bumped into a player in the parking lot.... The revo just cracked like an egg!
Conclusion: BE strikes again! Thank God that the AK Ricos are coming down in price! At least we now have a choice... The Mach loader works pretty good... but if you slap on a new duracel on that thing its just scary! It buzzes around like mad! The Halo is just stupid expensive! At this point I cant help but feel a little depressed. As long as companies like BE continue to make money, we the weekend paintballer will never get half of what we pay for in quality or craftsmanship.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 (Its really only one step down even though its gravitational)
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
VL revolution electronic hopper
12 Oz Pure Energy C02 tank
Strengths: very strong
easy to operate
feeds Fast!!
Weaknesses: Its a little heavy on the gun but still rocks!
Review: This hopper rocks like Hendrix's but i only got it because if i didn't my gun would be to fast for my old VL 200. This gun is great for fast guns that need some back up. Its also very sturdy and really easy to open. It doesn't mean you should buy it only if you have a fast gun though.
Conclusion: Fast gun+slow hopper= bursting paintballs
Fast gun+this hopper= ooh yeah (its also good for other guns that aren't fast)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-lol
Richocete
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
VL Revy
Proflex goggles
Strengths: It's got an eye
It's fast
Quet
Cheap
Weaknesses: It keeps spinning when you run out of balls
Review: I bought this hopper yesterday, and finally got batteries in it today. I noticed that the feedneck had a little crack. It didn't break, but i fear for the future of this hopper, due to how many people say that the feed neck on theirs broke off. Anyway, i shot at 15 bps on my pilot and it kept up with it perfectly.
Conclusion: Good hopper for a cheap price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Grav hopper
Some kind of Pirrana or something... It's my friend's
Marker Setup: WGP 2K AutoCocker with a VL Revolution X loader
Viewloader Triton II with 12" barrel
Strengths: Fast feed rate
Efficient on batteries
High round count
Clear
Weaknesses: Occasionally jams
Heavy
Review: I picked this up when I got my 'Cocker, and it seems to be a good investment. The casing is very easy to clean and is clear so you can see when you need to reload. Now, here's the breakdown of stats.

Aesthetic:
It's a pretty loader and is not shaped like a brick, so I'll give it a 5 of 5.

Durability:
It's extremely durable and has survived multiple drops as well as a few direct hits (stupid me had it out of cover). The plastic is high quality and my only complaint here is that the lid is brittle and snapped off on me. 4/5

Feed rate:
I don't fire that fast because I play woodsball, but when I do go fast it keeps paint in my gun and doesn't choke unless I have crappy paint. The rate, in my estimate, is about 15-18 bps. 4/5

Loadability:
This is the most loader-friendly hopper I have come across because the lid is nice and wide to facilitate both pods and when you fill from the bag. 5/5

Battery Life:
I'm still on the same batteries after a year, so VL must be doing something right. 5/5

Overall user-friendliness:
So simple a caveman could do it. Seriously. No programming, no messing with timings, just put in your paint and flip the switch and you're good to go. 5/5

Total score: 28/30

Overall a good loader, though if you fire at incredibly fast rates, get something a little better.



Conclusion: I recommend this loader to the serious player who has a marker that fires faster than about 8 bps because it keeps ammo in your weapon in tight spots. In all, it's a great loader!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2011 at 11:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

muchacho Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Ricochets
Eggs
Halo B
Reloader
Reloader B
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx
ccm feedneck
dye sticky 3
stainless freak kit
orange bolt
you know
Strengths: Affordable
Pretty reliable
Decent speed
Weaknesses: None really
Review: With this hopper comes what I say about paintball: "You get what you pay for." This hopper, is pretty affordable coming in at around $40-$50. If you have a high end gun this thing WILL be out shot, it feeds merely 13-14 bps. However this is good enough for the low end electro and high and low end mechanicals. It will give you the faster feed rate you desire, and it will be there for a long time. This thing is pretty reliable. Over the course of one year and tons of use, I have only had one problem with it, the shell chipped and broke around where the lid attaches. This happened last month and now I have it fixed, all it took was an extra few dollars and I got a new replacement shell.
Conclusion: If you're looking for something that can keep up with a mechanical or low end electro, this is what you're looking for: a good ol' revvy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media