paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber / CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber / CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber / CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber

CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It's unique process of thermal exchange, converts Co2 from a liquid to a gaseous form by using a fin design to transfer heat from outside of the chamber. One shot of liquid out of a paintball gun without a thermal expansion chamber could have gotten you 10 shots of gas with a gun running a thermal expansion chamber.
Product Availability 
The CORE 22-Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
John S. Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have a spyder compact 200 black w/ a ARMSON rifled stealth barrel, a ACDO Sure Shot laser sight, CORE 22-Stage Exspansion chamber, and a Universal drop forward shoulder stock. 12 ounce tank.
Strengths: this exspanison chamber rocks! its quiets your gun down as well as saving you air. ok out of my little 12 ounce i got around 800-900 shots WITHOUT IT. but when i did put it on it saved me a bunch of air. i now get around 1000-1200 shots! YEAH! the grip on it is awsome. cool black finish and the micro line that comes with is awsome too. the micro line is a definet plus for this exspansion chamber. the micro line is small and compact and very lite. :)
Weaknesses: make sure your micro line is all the way in the chmaber or it will leak. this is the only prob but it only happend once and only once. stupid n00bs whining about this shut up and fix it! its not that bad. besides this tiny little thingy their is absolutly nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: get this exspansion chamber if you are smart and if you wanna save air. this exspan. chamber is an excellent edition to any gun. buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um... nothing really
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium, 12 OZ CO2, JT Proteus Mask -(woods camo goggle skins), Dye Excel Barrel, Gas-thru stock w/ remote, 6+1 harness, ADCO Imp Sight, Core 22 stage expansion chamber (yes it is 22 stage!) -Feel free to ask me any questions about any of my equipment.
Strengths: 1. Looks Great
2. Get amazing amount of C02 out of ANY TANK (1,500 plus from a 12oz)
3. it heats CO2 up so much u can easilly shoot 10 bps without getting cold at all. (b4 it had it, it got cold shooting like 3 bps)
4. great grip
5. it totoally iliminates ANY liquid getting into your gun
6. makes ur gun work better, more accurate, more consistent
7. nothing comes out the front besides the paintball (no CO2 cloud of any kind)
8. comes with great micro-line and connectors
9. Easy to install!!!!! got it on in like 30 seconds.
10. etc etc etc

Weaknesses: Spray.... owch, it's impossible to clean off spray or dirt because of the ridges are so close and hard to get into... so i covered them up with electrical tape but left open the vent holes :)


....um thats all
Conclusion: this is one amazing product for your gun.... in the long run you will save sooo much money on everything... like c02 fills, getting 1,500 shots plus from a freaking 12 oz amazing!
BUY IT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTramoDude Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other X-chambers
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS g3 Titanium
Core 22-stage X-chamber
Pysco Bolistics Pro Drop Forward
Aftermarket Beavertail Sight Rail
ADCO imp Sight
Dye Excel (14' Spyder)
Smart Parts Teardrop (12' Spyder)
Custom Soft Grips
Trigger Job
Ricochet AK Body hopper
1200 psi gauge

JT 2002 Premier Flame Jersey Yellow Number 13
JT Proteus Spectra Goggles, with Smoke Prism lense , Without visor,
Strengths: the grip is simply amazing, after using the grip on this... i dont know if i'll ever be able to change.
works amazing in cold weather
i never shoot down in cold weather during rapid fire
get a few extra shots from a CO2 tank (like 50 more )
get to brag about having a '22' stage
Weaknesses: over time the seal's go bad, the o-rings are NOT simple tank 0-rings, and are vvvvery hard and annoying to replace, i had to put about a mile of tephlon tape on each connection.
When screwing in and taking out hard sometimes the expansion chamber actually rotates around the body... very annoying, and isn't good for the seal.
the ridges, while they give good grip, they sliced open my hand when i was tightening it once.
It's not really a true 22 stage. because it's thermal, core can get away with calling it 22 stage, when comparing to others, it rounds out to about an 8 stage.
while it's not huge, it's still pretty big and the fact that the air connection comes out the bottom makes it even taller, and it rubs against my drop forward.
Conclusion: This is a follow up review to mine (jim) before that i wrote about this shorty after buying... i know i'm not supposed to, but i really need toget this out... if a mod wants to he can delete mine before this one

this is an alright X-chamber, but for the price $50, i recomend getting a regulator or an anti siphon tank or something. if you can get it for $30... possibly, but i doubt it's worth the $50 that they charge for it. the best thing about it is really it's grip.

if you're a die hard CO2 guy who lives in northern canada where it's always cold, i recomend this with a remote... but other than that, you can get better X-chamber preformance from a remote.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShutterSLug Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shutter stock expansion chamber

The core 22 stage is much better of course!
Marker Setup: Shutter (blue)
Core 22 stage Expansion chamber
12 inch custom products barrel (blue)
Adco hot shot sight
12 volt viewloader hopper (blue)
Strengths: Saves tons of air on a 20 oz I normally get around 1000-1200 shots on the shutter (stock) But now I at least get 1550-1800 shots on a 20oz!
Increases velocity consistency dramatically (I now never have any shots varing velocity wise for that 3 F.P.S. ... THAT rocks!
Weaknesses: it is a little expensive but worth it!
somewhat a pain to install... but you will be able to get it on right!
Conclusion: Well... I think it is totally worth it! It basically makes my co2 shoot like nitrogen!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: I think the most important factor that everybody thinks of first of all is that you would like to shoot with more accuracy, and less ball breakedge, and no freezing up when you shoot fast (10+Bps). And with this expantion chamber it eliminates most of your problems, and more towards the fact that there is a less chance of your gun freezing up...also say your playing in a cold enviorment the chamber helps a lot.
Weaknesses: This product is good all around, so really there is no bad thing to say about it.
Conclusion: So I would give this product a 10, and it's for any paintballer out there that want's to play a better game, in either speed ball or rec.!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nukngnir Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder x-chambers
various other x-chambers
couple regulators
Marker Setup: The gun I have is custom built and unnamed but it has:
boltless firing system
wireless data/voice transfer
active pressure regulation
experimental force feed hopper
experimental extreme precision barrel
you don't want to know the rest
Strengths: Extreme air efficiency and consistency. I've only seen better in a reg
Weaknesses: Price, but it's still cheaper than most regs
Review: The expansion chamber gets its extreme high efficiency from the fins that are turned into it. These fins are on jackets that slide on and off the chamber, so you can take them off if you don't like the feel of them. I had a small problem for a while with one jacket sliding around a little, but a little loctite fixed that up. I can typically fire a case and a half bare minimum on a 20 oz tank. The consistiency on this is incredible and is only beat by shooting nitro with a high end reg. One thing I would reccommend is buy a large low pressure chamber because, when you're shooting fast, the chamber has a tough time keeping up because there are 22 stages crammed into such a small place, but that should be expected. The guy who said to buy a remote instead of this was smoking crack because remotes don't allow nearly as much heat exchange per area and this x-chamber has so much area, it's almost as much as the remote. Upgrading to this was about the same as switching from a stock barrel to a carbon fiber barrel.
Conclusion: If you want a top performance machine in your hands and don't have the money to go to nitro or get a regulator, this is a great way to go. Yes, the price is a little high, but for the performance, it's a lot cheaper than most anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha-Worm Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares.
Marker Setup: Piranha sts g3 (Black)
18 inch winforce barrel (black)
core 22 stage thermal expansion chamber with dropforward and stock.
pgp 2 backup pistol. (Black)
16 oz. co2 tank
Strengths: *Makes your gun more accurate.
*perserves co2 or nitrogen.
*Looks great
*cheap
*best expansion chamber out right now
Weaknesses: For my gun the bottomline is rounded off like a half circle instead of strait like most bottom lines which if your are a low to the ground sniper can affect you. U won't have this problem if you just buy the expansion chamber, but if u buy a complete set like me it may impact u.
Conclusion: This is by far the best expansion chamber that I have ever used buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media