paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Glove / JT Tactical Glove / JT Tactical Glove / JT Tactical Glove

JT Tactical Glove Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Glove

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Glove
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our top-of-the-line glove has all the features of the Premiere glove, plus all over Pittard leather construction for superior comfort and durability.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Glove is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Rage Reset Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only other glove I've used has been some thrashed old hard plastic-backed fingerless gloves which were borrowed from a friend. These were rubbish, basically. But better than nothing on the day.
Marker Setup: Don't own a marker due to idiotic conservative Australian gun laws preventing me from taking any marker I buy home from the field..
Strengths: Build quality, materials and price are all key strengths.
Weaknesses: Design faults are the only weaknesses, as listed below.
Review: These gloves are good quality but contain a few fundamental design flaws.

Upsides
They are well-made from appropriate materials. The stitching appears strong and reinforced correctly, and they have elastic in the right places allowing for movement largely without restriction. The velcro is heavy-duty and should last the entire life of the gloves. They are available in a range of colours and aren't horribly gaudy and garish like so many gloves for sale at the moment.

Flaws
The fingers are not long enough. I have large hands and though I bought size XL the fingers are not nearly long enough. This is annoying as gloves which have slightyl too-long fingers are more accommodating than those with stubby little finger lengths that result in the webbing being level with your second knuckle.

Another design fault (which should have been picked up in testing) is that the rubber armour on the back of the index finger tends to rub against the back of your second knuckle. After an entire day of paintball you will have a blister unless you twist the finger of the glove to one side so the rubber is running along the side of your finger instead of the back. This shouldn't be necessary and is annoying.

Conclusion: Summary
Worth a buy, depending what you pay for them. I paid $16 Australian and wouldnt pay any more than that. This equates to about $10 US, so if you see these for more than that, keep walkin' is my advice to you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coco Savage Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Comfort, Protection, Style
Weaknesses: Like all black gloves, Black hands after play
Review: Comfort These gloves fit very nicely, soft palm, leather feels nice
Protection Never been hurt or any paint after being shot in the hand with these gloves on. They get the job done.
Style Simple styling, nothing to crazy or fancy. Which I like
Conclusion: I would say buy these gloves if you like full fingered gloves. They are simple black color and give great protection along with providing great comfort! I wish they made half finger or 3/4 fingered version, I would be in complete heaven then. Dont sleep go get a pair if you need great gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: great protection, good looks, very comfortable
Weaknesses: turns your hands black, hard to clean
Review: Great pair of gloves, I love mine. They get dirty and are hard to clean; since they're leather you gotta be careful about using water on them. If you can grab them up for pretty cheap, go for it. I use mine for rec-ball and they work great.

When comparing a finger hit from before I wore gloves to when I have them now; defintely much less painful with the gloves on. They fulfill their purpose and look all militaristic :-)
Conclusion: great pair of gloves; plus they look really cool. great protection, very comfortable by nature.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Premier 2k gloves don't have the smooth tough feeling of leather and they always feel wet and sticky after you play hard with them the first time.
Strengths: I've only played with the one pair of gloves I liked (premier 2k's) but I tried on a dozen or so and now that I've had these I will probably never buy a different pair. You just can't beat the incredible feeling of the leather tactical gloves.
Weaknesses: Get them a size bigger than you were the fingers are long but the palm is made a hair smaller than it should be. (But the leather forms to the shape of your hand pretty quickly, it's like a second skin). If your hands sweat hard, run them inside out through wash once or twice so the new leather dye doesn't sweat onto your hands (it comes off but takes a little scrubbing).
Conclusion: Unfortunate that they aren't advertised greater, above all else they are superior in quality and toughness, are extremely comfortable, and look dangerous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used standard garden gloves, winter ski gloves and a pair of net-like camo gloves my friend gave me......the JT gloves are so much better that there is no comparison.
Marker Setup: Bushmaster2k
Smart Parts Max Flow 88ci 4500psi
Oddessy HALO loader
Dye 14" Boomstick
Strengths: I like these gloves because they're made of a nice durable material that doesn't shrink if wet and keeps its shape well. Not bulky like other gloves.

Deflects paint really well in the places you need protection: back of the hand. I also like the velcro strap on the wrists; gives a nice tight fit and keeps sand/dirt/paint out of your gloves. They will even keep your hands fairly warm on those cooler fall days. They clean up really well, too; most paint just wipes off of them.

Great protection, yet nice ventilation.
Weaknesses: Nothing to complain about really.

The fit is a little tight for me and sometimes leaves tiny cuts on my knuckles. I got the biggest size they make, but I have big ass hands, too.........

It can be a bit difficult to get paint out of the pads on the back, but it's no biggie, unless you are a perfectionist neat freak or something.
Conclusion: Great product that I would recommend to anybody looking for hand protection. Trust me, you need it. I've been hit in the hand several time while using these gloves and I didn't feel much of anything. I just wish that they fit my hands better.

If you are willing to pay for a pair of high quality paintball gloves, then get these!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: These gloves are like a second layer of skin. You can feel everything. The black color is nice instead of other flashy gloves. The protection is great, you wouldnt even know your hit if your hands werent in front of you. The leather feels nice and the neoprene strap makes sure they dont bunch up or move around on your hand. The first time I wore them none of that black stuff sticks to your hands like cheap gloves. Extra material on places where gloves usually get worn down.
Weaknesses: Paint splatter builds up in a couple crevices but nothing a toothpick cant fix in about 5 seconds.
Conclusion: Very comfortable. I got these gloves for $30 and it is above and beyond any other glove. I reccomend them to everybody at the feild!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittles Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: These gloves are awesome! They look and feel like a dream. They seem like they can deflect paintballs, but i haven't been hit yet. What makes it even better is the fact that i got them for 15 bucks less at a sale!
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Conclusion: buy these gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media