paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Lok Sok Skins / WDP Lok Sok Skins / WDP Lok Sok Skins / WDP Lok Sok Skins

WDP Lok Sok Skins Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Lok Sok Skins

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Lok Sok Skins
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP's Lok Sok skins work with the AIR system and many other nitrogen tanks.
Product Availability 
The WDP Lok Sok Skins are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
FUBARFREAK Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other neophern(sp) covers, redz, wicked sports, and no name brands(which sucked dont ever by a no name brand cover)
Marker Setup: bko bhusy and stuff
Strengths: The Good: I have black lok soks on a aci bulldog II 45ci/4500psi tank Think os getting it for my 68ci
-Great girp my tank dosent slip on my jersey
-doesnt add any noticeable weight
-these cover dont move around on the tank
-protect the most bet up ends of the tank
-look cool
-i only paid 24 bucks for them
-not cheap rubber
Weaknesses: The bad:
-i dont know they where sort-of hard to get on but it really wasnt that hard
-id check to make sure they can fit on your tank before you buy them just in case.
-leave middle of tank unprotected
Conclusion: It is one of the better tank cover i have tried, the best part being they dont move around on the tank like some of my old covers did (which i sold). It is true they dont protect the middle but i have never seen much damage come to the middle it always happend at one of the ends for me. I think they make a tank look more expensive(like you have AiR) and then put a little intimadation to the opposing team. Just my two cents.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psirus7 Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue's Tank Cover
Cheap Neoprene Tank Covers
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
12vt Revolution Hopper
JT - 2 Piece 10" Stainless
68 CI Fiber Wrapped Nitro Duck w/ Loc Sok
Shocktech drop forward
WGP Chrome Hinge
Strengths: Looks freaking cool, gives excellent feel and control while playing, will not slip from your sholder when shooting or snapping. Wide arrray of colors to match your style.
Weaknesses: Double the price of a standard tank cover, but way worth it. May fall off, I've seen it happen, but has never happened to mine yet. Dosen't fully protect the tank.
Conclusion: I love this thing. The price really isn't to bad, it's worth it. If you play speedball, then this is a must have. I play mid-up and have yet to jackup my tank. If you play hardcore woods ball and want more protection, these may not be for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Makes ur tank not slide around
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this 2day at my pbpark. I play a couple games with it. My tank didnt slide around at all. It makes me aim easier. It doesnt protect the whole tank but it does wat i want it to do. I got mine in red. From wat ive seen it comes in grey,red, and blue. These thing are good.
Conclusion: GEt it if you have a steel tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye tank cover - much better, imo.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Durable rubber.
Weaknesses: Didn't stay on.
Doesn't cover entire tank.
Review: Bought this when i bought my Crossfire. Store had 'em on clearance for about $5.

Came with 4 pieces: back end, front end, reg cover (useless on any tank besides WDP's AIR) & a nipple cover.

Worked fine for a while, not that i needed to worry much because i played pretty conservatively at the time. Eventually, the bottom end refused to stay on the tank. It'd stay put until i tried shouldering the tank or brushed it up against something. Eventually, the only piece of the Lok Sok i used was the nipple cover. Then i bought the Dye tank cover.
Conclusion: I don't even think they make these anymore. And good riddance.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jex Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye
empire
reds covers
Marker Setup: 04 Black Dust Angel Speed
Uni mount
Angel preset Air
Strengths: Looks
Durible
Doesnt slip on jersey
Weaknesses: Doesnt protect the whole tank..... Nothing really
Review: I love my lok sok, it doesnt slip on my jersey, hasn't fallen off, and doesnt rip when i slide on the ground. If you are looking for a awsome tank cover buy this! It looks awsome, feels awsome, never have to wash it, and just an awsome tank cover. Buy it!
Its the best tank cover just trust me buy it!
Conclusion: If you are looking for a awsome tank cover buy this! It looks awsome, feels awsome, never have to wash it, and just an awsome tank cover. Buy it!
Its the best tank cover just trust me buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ffry Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye tank cover(much better)
Strengths: The good:
It is verrry gripy.
I diddnt see the problem in only protecting the ends of the tank because it was just designed to give you gripp when you shoulder the tank not to protect it and lots of times if you drop your tank it will land on the end.
Lots of colors
If you want full tank protection, get the dye tank cover.
Weaknesses: Um
the bad:
Well they were designed for A.I.R so they look out of place on any other tank.
It comes with parts that only fit the A.I.R. so its kind of a waste of money.
The top part is a little hard to get on unless you warm it up and stretch it.
its also a little expensive, i got mine for free to test from the shop but its only worth about 15 bux
Conclusion: Its good for grip and looks cool but i wouldnt put it on anything but A.I.R. because in my opinion, it makes you look like a poser sortof but if you want it, buy it because it does work.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOOM Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup:
2002 vert feed green cocker
shocktech bomb 3 way
nickel hinge trigger
68/4500 pmi tank
Green Lok Sock
Strengths: well i just got it and it looks real cool, very textured so it wont slip off my arm when i rest it there shooting
Weaknesses: i donna what that big hard plastic thingy does cause i cant get it over my fill nipple so???
Conclusion: cost a lot but hopefully will do a good job
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelsHolocaust Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker with swing frame, 14 in boomy, bomb 3way, shocktech superfly bolt and backblock, 32* red gel grips, pmi drop, and crossfire 68ci 4500psi (low pressure ouput at 450psi), red lok soks
Strengths: Theyre nice to have, protect most of your tank, they dont slip, and they look good, and the red ones DO smell like watermelon
Weaknesses: i cant get the final piece over my guage and fill nipple (and with that red lok-tite on em, they wont be coming off)
Conclusion: it worth the money...i guess...just a tank cover that doesnt cover up the whole tank...:( but it doesnt slip so thats a plus
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Red fade to grey ANS GX-3 chaos cocker, Kapp Drop Zone II, Kapp twista cocking rod, red dye stickies, ACI Bulldog II, Dye Titanium, red Kapp trigga shoe, 9v clear revy, and red macro line.
Strengths: looks great
feels great
the bumps on the skin keep it from rolling when u set it down
Weaknesses: a little hard to put on at first
leave out in the sun to let it stretch a little b4 u put it on to make it easier
would be nice if it cover the whole tank or have some kind of piece in the middle so it doesnt look so off on a carbon fiber tank
Conclusion: Great if u wanna spend the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase Tank Cover-Neoprene
Marker Setup: Automag Powdercoated Black to Silver
Dye Aluminum-Black
Dye Stickeys-Black
Benchmark 2x Frame-Black
PMI Perfect Charger
KAPP Gas Through Foregrip-Black
Custom Rock-n-Roll Cradle
114 Nitro Duck
KAPP Tourney Lockdown-Red
WDP Loc Skinz-Red
Strengths: Great grip
Awsome look
Unique
Made by WDP
Weaknesses: A little hard to install on a 114ci Tank
Don't cover the whole tank
Price is a little high
Conclusion: Great product with a good feel. I like that I won't have to take the tank cover off when I get my tank filled. I think it makes my set-up look better. Thanks WDP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media