paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame / Kingman ESP Frame

Kingman ESP Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Frame
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Factory original ESP Electronic Trigger Frame, the smart conversion kit all Spyder semi-automatic models. Once simple step makes your Spyder an awesome electronic marker. Available in Classic and Deluxe models. Deluxe model equipped with LCD Display. Both models come with - Premium Car charger - 9.6V Rechargeable battery - ESP striker bolt - Spare Parts Kit.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
malitiaman76 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ESP delux LCD - very good frame
Sprint- weak and not as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with lots and lots of stuff
Strengths: - its reliable
- it shoots up to 13BPS
- it has 4 firing modes
- inexpensive ( at least the classic was)
- light trigger pull (when adjusted properly)
- battery lasts a long time
- solid
- comes with battery, charger, and tool kit
- adjustible trigger pull
- easy installiation
- adjustible rate of fire
Weaknesses: - a bit on the heavy side
- not a .45 grip frame
- not that comfortable
- has to use special 9.6v java batterys
- charging is a pain
- need an electric hopper
- dip swiches on the Classic can be confusing and take some getting used to
Conclusion: i really like this item. it makes any spyder a lot better. if you have a spyder and want to start to play ameture or beginner turney, you will want this and a electro hopper. get the classic or the deluxe versions and please don't get the Sprint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

zballer Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sprint frame
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
J&J performance
apache
esp frame
Strengths: Fast shooting, reliable, fast charging, cheap, 13-14 bps, adjustable firing rate, adjustable trigger pull
Weaknesses: Little too heavy, need electric hopper, charging is annoying
Review: great trigger, works very well and is reliable. cheap for what it is worth and compared to other triggers it is awesome. changing the burst modes is a pain but its not that important for all of this triggers good points. its kinda heavy and only takes the battery that comes with it, so if it is damaged/lost you have to call kingman to get another 1. im satisfied with this trigger and would recommend it 2 anyone who is looking for a good trigger.



NOTE: the Suggested Retail Price on this item is very high, i paid 100$ for mine brand new out of the box.
Conclusion: I would buy this product if you are looking for a cheap and reliable trigger, it is one of the best ones out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vaportech Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
standard mech trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA, rocket valve, Maddman spring kit, Spudnukl low pressure bolt, Mac Dev Gladiator 04 Regulator, Psychoballistics Bullet Drop, Crossfire 68/45 HP output fiber, ESP Frame, Evolution II y-board, All black Evil Pipe
Strengths: simple design. easy mode configuration with single button. Bright LEDs
Weaknesses: on/off switch , trigger slack, cheap feeling plastic handle covers.
Review: I purchased a used 3.0 ipi frame online. The product is simple and it works. Increased my rate of fire forcing me to upgrade to HPA over CO2. CO2 was just freezing down my gun at the rate of fire I wanted to achieve. I'm such a newbie that I can't fire any faster than this trigger allows. I'm not sure that I want to either. Luckily if you do, new boards are coming up by multiple developers to unlock your spyders bps potential. Installation couldn't be easier. The only mode I really use is semi-auto. However, it is fun to watch your marker rip at full auto. My setup had no problem with chops in full auto,fast mode. The frame is made of some metal that makes for a very sturdy product.

Negatives
1. on/off switch. Should of had some protection to dirt and paint. The switch is easily dirtied during play. Makes me wonder if it will short one day.

2. The trigger has to much side to side play. The pull is to heavy with the trigger spring in place. Best bet is to knock out the pin holding the trigger. Remove the spring. Then adjust the screw that lies against the body. Adjust until the trigger rests on the switch. You will find a very light pull at this point. Supposedly replacement switches lighting the pull even further are available online. In addition more adjustable triggers can be found online. I plan on picking an ACP slasher trigger once the black anodized product is out.

3. Need better grips. The plastic ones are cheap in feel. Dye is releasing revised stickies soon. The dye stickies supposedly make the frame feel pretty wide. But that's ok if you have large hands.

Conclusion: This product is by no means necessary for the casual rec-ball player. However, I enjoy the increased rate of fire it has given me. It's ease of installation is a boon. And the potential for improving comfort and performance is there. Go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chrisgolfjazz Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
- LCD esp frame
- 16in Dye boomstick
- 12volt rev

Tippmann 98
- Flatline
- 12volt rev
- Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Its awsome! The trigger pull is so nice. You can almost shoot as fast as full auto with it set on semi. I have the LCD frame. I think its a good investment to get the LCD. I has a timer and a shot counter.
Weaknesses: The only thing that was bad about it was there are no other grips you can get to fit it unless you cut the right holes and a window for the dipswitch/LCD panal.
Conclusion: Overall I recommend it to anyone who wants to light up all their friends like christmas trees. I give it a 9 because of the grips.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

reddot Wednesday, January 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pi M3 frame
racegun cocker frame
Marker Setup: shutter
freak system-ss back black aa front
evolution II
mirrored internals
esp frame
custom lexan trigger modeled on the eclipse and tapped for no back slack
Strengths: this frame is amazing-easily the best frame for spyders that i've seen. much better and faster than the m3. capped at 13 bps which is fast enough and has plenty of modes. The finish on the chrome is absolutly impeccable and the black is nice too. personally, i think the grips are pretty nice, they are a tad rubbery but feel good in the hands. to make new grips would be very very easy as you can fashon them from stickies if you arent a total tard and can use a dremel. the trigger pull is very good. it is totally adjustable for front slack and the pull is very very crisp which i like. some tips on that though, to make it alot better, remove the trigger spring, adjust the trigger so its all the way on the switch just ready to fire. also invest in a sweet spot or buy a custom lexan trigger from me which are around the same price. they will eliminate backslack and make it so you can "bounce" fire the gun, where recoil pretty much does the firing. about those triggers too, if you are intrested e-mail me, they are modeld after the eclpise blade, made of clear lexan, are tapped in the top and middle to eliminate all slack, and they are about 35 bux depending how many orders i get.
Weaknesses: its a bit wide, but that doesnt hinder practicality at all! adds some wait to your gun but makes it feel better. ummm, it costs money?
Conclusion: this frame is excellant, i would highly recomend getting this for your spyder as it is quite amazing. just be sure to get an ev II or a ricochette ak (revy's suck) or you will CHOP! Go buy this frame now!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idk120 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Um the stock frame on my spyder tl-x
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x, 14in tear drop, Esp CAMD frame, 12 volt revy, 20 oz co2
Strengths: Quick install, fast trigger, much faster than stock, and stick trigger with set crew
Weaknesses: Um none that i see now, except that i had to charge the battery
Review: I just got the Esp in the mall today. I was expecting a i to be a black Esp IPI 3.0 with leds, but to my surprise it is, I geuss a new model of the esp called the C.A.M.D. The display is very easy to read and is like a backlight board. The best thing about it is the stick trigger, it look very much like a sweet spot. Adjusting the trigger pull is also different on this model. I can walk the trigger very fast due to the very short pull.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for the semi auto line of spyders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nacnac58 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock- horrible trigger pull, bad grip
Sprint-same price as ESP, but its actual frame is made of plastic and can be cracked
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder XTRA
Chrome ESP Trigger Frame
Clear 12 volt revvy w/ X-board
Black 14" PMI Razzor Barrol
ShockTech Supa Fly Bolt
16 oz. stubby Co2
Strengths: Adjustable ROF
Cool colors
Awesome trigger pull
Lcd Screen
Weaknesses: Not a very good grip, APP makes a nice grip for it though
Review: All in all, an excellent trigger frame. Before I had this frame my Spyder was not that great of a gun. After bolting this baby on and chargin' her up, I was lighting people up like christmas trees. I got mine for $95 dollars on the internet wich is a great price for this excellent product.The LCD screen is very easy to read: blue-semi auto, yellow-three round burst, red-full auto. Changing these types of shots is acomplished by pushing a button in the back of the frame. It also comes with a "lock" for all you tourney ballers, wich locks it on semi-auto.The trigger pull is awesome!
Conclusion: The best upgrade for you non-electro Spyder!Bolt her on and it's ready to rip! Good price, definitely worth it, plenty of different colors to match your gun.Easy to charge, easy to change fire modes. The best upgrade part by far that I've gotten for my gun. Hurry up and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

10stair Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder frame and my mag.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank, custom foregrip.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Well it is a darn good trigger. It blows the stock frame out of the water and onto jupiter. It is a fairly light pull and good electronics. Great upgrade.

On the other hand it leaves a lot to be desired, it does have full auto and all but most fields only allow semi auto. When shooting it I realize that the pull for an electro trigger was quite long, about a good three fourths of a centemeter to be exact. (most run like at half a centemeter or shorter.) and I found that the recharge or spring-back was kind of slow.
Conclusion: Over all a great product, but you will want better as the years go by.
A five is average because this is an average product in my opinion.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES trigger frame i guess, which was alot faster.
Strengths: Speed increase, looks, easy to use/install.
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I bought this a while back for a spyder xtra i had. It gave a huge speed increase. On my xtra i was shooting around 4 bps, with the new frame i was always atleast at around 8 or 9. The LED lights/modes are easily explainable and it has the T-board upgrade option if you want to make it faster. A great addition to any mech spyder, you can find them from between 25-50 used or aroun 80-100 new. The grips were the only problem i had with it. They are very thin and uncomfortable. That and the only other style grips that will fit are the dye sticky 3's. Those are pretty much your only two options (some people make grips for themselves). If you check out otters customs or whatnot it will explain how to make your own clear grips. Also the trigger switch can be changed out pretty easily for a very light one. Its always fun to make a spyder bounce to 13 bps :)
Conclusion: Get the grip and an anti-chop bolt because it will make you shoot alot faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yjzep Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 imagine esp frame
benchmark 45 double trigger mech
dragun tes
Marker Setup: Custom lp spyder ala ME!
-Tl body (the OLD one, my first gun!)
-32 degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel-More than six years with not ONE barrel break!!using Marballizers only
-Spyder A.C.S. delrin bolt---me no chop!!
-bob long V.A.
-bob long lpc
-32 turbo valve
-shocktech spring set and rear velocity wheel
-C.A.M.D. frame--flat trigger
-AIM68 vert reg
-C5 adjustable drop
-Sheridan RG-1 reg (attached to drop-dual reg, VERY CONSISTANT with no CO2 spikes!!
-running 350 or so psi(I havent tuned it at chrono since lp, i play VERY organized recball(no chrono, but there are refs, and a pretty sweet homade speedball course!!)plus its free!!!
-VL revy (pre Brass eagle with tsunami impeller and x board
-20 oz CO2 with anti-siphon (no HPA available with 5 towns, plus I shoot great with co2, even in CT winter!! via the dual reg/anti siphon setup.
-
-
Strengths: Extremely short trigger pull.
pretty fast

again--TRIGGER!
Weaknesses: Grips-- CHEESY plastic that flexes BADLY leaving gaps into the frame when you squeeze it
Review: I had my setup with a benchmark double 45 forever and 2 days, with about a 3 inch trigger pull. I spent 4 years dumping on suckers with cockers and mags until the electro graze hit, now every noob has 13 bps with a 120dollar imagine. I was gonna get an esp and t board it, but I dont see the need for more than 16 bps, and I have a powerfeed so the eyes couldnt be used(bouncebeam but not so much). So I got the CAMD frame. The trigger is sick for stock. It is flat and has 2 adjustment. I got mine at 1mm or less. Yes there is some side slop, but I fan so I need it to shoot fast(I put my hand on the trigger and make my hand shiver, the vibes shoot up to 16 or so bps, pretty cool!!)Only prob is the back adjust screw in the trigger is loose and would unscrew during play. I adjusted it and put some super glue on it. Hasn't moved since. So for under 100 dollars, I made my spyder, which holds centimental value, into a pretty sick electro. The camd frame is WAY nicer than the esp ipi 3.0 frames. Unless you have a sweet spot trigger for it, then they are similar. Only thing I really didnt like is the grips. They are cheesy plastic that are rather soft. When you squeeze it the grips flex and the edges come up exposing the board. I ordered a dye sticky, which should fix this.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I keep dudes with bushys and timmys in all day, only time I get beat is if they are more skilled than me, but its not due to AN EQUIPMENT DISADVANTAGE! Sure, id much rather have a bushy or o3 (and yes timmys, angels but I have bills to pay), but I got all my parts over the years, so the 100 dollar upgrade made more sense than buying a 300+ dollar gun, that will necessitate me getting a 100 dollar halo.
All in all, a high quality electro is always nice, but I get to thinking that these people just put down spyders, or blowbacks in general to facilitate an excuse for the insane amount they spent on a Timmy!! Sure the timmy is way nicer, but it is not impossible to play well with any cheap electro if its set up properly. But it defeats the purpose if you put hpa, stabilizers, halo, and full freak kit into a t boarded spyder. At that price id get a bko or odyssey o3. but my 60 and 20 dollar regs and barrel and loader ive had for 6 years and suddenly my 98 TL is almost as good!! Low pressure, stable, accurate, and fast!! only drawback is it is a tad heavy, but I need the excersize anyways
I give this an 8 because nothing deserves a ten and the grips are a downer. Plus if every kid gives everything a ten, then how can they ever expect to top anything!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media