paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Flash / Kingman Spyder Flash / Kingman Spyder Flash / Kingman Spyder Flash

Kingman Spyder Flash Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Flash

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Flash
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Multi Mode Dip Switch panel, Electronic Trigger Frame with LCD, Reactive Trigger Response, Adjustable Rate of Fire, Low Pressure Chamber, Expansion chamber with fore-grip, Quick Disconnect pin, Tournament Velocity Adjuster, Stainless Steel Hose, Bottom Line Setup, New Anti-double feed, Vertical Feed, Deluxe Sight Rail with beaver tail, Aluminum Trigger frame with Safety, Premium 2-Tone Gradation Anodizing, Graphic Engraving and Deluxe Drop Forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Flash is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
brett_winters Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIppmann 98 c, Pirahana e force, spyder, timmies
Marker Setup: spyder flash, 14 in AA, 12 volt revvy, 68/3000 fiber crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper, new barrel, new hopper recommend a rikochet ak
Strengths: speed
accuracy w/new barrel
quiet w/new barrel
price
Weaknesses: loud, w/stock
range w/stock
shoots lots of paint
chops a little
Review: The first thing that impressed me when i got this was how fast you could shoot. i was shooting about 8 a second. when you adjust the trigger so it is resting on the response, it is amazingly fast. I wish it had a trigger stop though. If you want your gun faster, take the trigger frame off, enscrew the screw a little on top and when you put it back on the marker it should be much closer. If you want it even faster, take trigger out, and pull off spring on trigger, which is underneath the screw. Its very simple. The first upgrade you should get is a new barrel. I have an all american, which makes the maker significantly quieter than with the stock barrel. This marker is very accurrate with a new barrel. With this marker i chop sometimes. I probably chop 10 in a case. Brakes arent bad with stock , but with an alll american it is a huge problem. the barrel is really unaccurate if you dont clean it. The biggest problem i have is that i shoot so much paint with it. I can barely offord playing plus i shoot a case a day. This marker is great for speedball, which is my favorite type of play. buy this marker if you are thinking about this. It is 20 dollars more than a tippmann so why not. This marker will serve you well if you take care of it.
Conclusion: this is the better guns i have shot in its price range This marker is perfect if your looking for a really nice marker which is only 160. If you are thinking about buying, definately buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 20th, 2003 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder9388 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner, Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder TL, Spyder Shutter,
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
- J&J Performance 14" ceramic barrel
- Pure Energy HP regulator
- NW aluminum feed neck
- Evil bolt
- PMI high velocity springs
- ViewLoader Java Edition electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
- At least a 14" barrel or bigger
- An electronic hopper would be a good buy
- Buy a new feed neck because the stock one is very flimsy
- A new air
Strengths: - Accurate with a new barrel
- Fast rate of fire, ideal for a speedball match
Weaknesses: - Stock barrel is loud/flimsy
- So i feed neck
Review: Its like an old car. Its nice but with a little work it could be a lot better. A new barell is a must because the stock one is horribly inaccurate and flimsy. I would also recommend that you buy a new bolt to cut down on chopping.One other thing is a new spring kit, it just helps to have stronger springs in your marker.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a very nice, reliable, and accurate gun with the right modifications.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

moltar2k2 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel LE, Tricked Cocker, Tippman 98, Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash. Upgrades:delrin bolt, magna part valve, Smart Parts drop forward, Smart Parts 14" All American Barrel, 20 oz CO2 with anti-siphon or 88ci crossfire stubby (interchanged constantly), and a VL 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
All listed above
Strengths: The stock Flash was nothing to sneeze at. It was quick, very rarely broke a ball, and resionably accurate with the stock barrel. Some say the stock drop forward moved, but if you have any muscle at all you can tighten the screws enough so they don't move. The only reason I added the upgrades I did is not to help in a deficient area, but to improve performance only.
Weaknesses: The only thing I found that could be a problem are the two screws holding the actuator into the frame. If these aren't lock-tite'ed and tightened down properly, the actuator could come loose.
Conclusion: This marker is an excellent beginner gun when stock. After good, quality upgrades have been added, this gun is tourney-ready. It functions well above 40 degrees with an anti-siphon tube in your CO2 bottle. Below forty--You shouldn't be playing anyway!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bendizzle Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-99,
Marker Setup: flash, 3000 psi tank, 14in boomstick, halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel stock barrel is not so good
Strengths: 14bps!!!
Weaknesses: nutthin but the stock barrel other wise a great gun
Review: this gun is very nice and has a lot of power, it shoots 14bps on fully auto, i recommend this gun to any intermediate/advanced paintball players. also you need to get a new barrel and a electronic hopper. it has semi auto 3 shot burst, 6 shot burst and fully auto
Conclusion: this is a great gun, is has everything u need and more all u need is a new barrel and an electro hopper and this gun will be perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savage<pb Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Tippmann M98 but it was not nearly as good as the Flash. The Tippmann broke less balls but it was not as accurate and didnt have as high a rate of fire.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash with 16 inch barrel, gas-thru adjustable stock, coiled remote line, and Ricochet AK loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first thing that all automatic markers need is an electronic hopper, so i would recommend a hopper capable of 10 to 12 balls a second. Secondly the barrel should be upgraded to a longer and quiter one, like a boomstick.
Strengths: The marker achieves a high rate of fire while breaking a minimal amount of balls.
Weaknesses: stock barrel, grip frame
Review: The Spyder Flash is a good entry-level e-marker. The price is closer to $160 than $300 and it can fire up to 13 balls a second. The marker is very light and accurate. To improve both of these a remote pack is a must. The marker's drop forward is decent, but a longer one will center the weight better on it. Be careful when unscrewing the screws on the frame to get access to the dip switches because they can strip easily.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this marker to anyone who is looking for an affordable e-marker. Spend a little more money on a flsh rather than an E99 because the e99 seems to have more technical problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman player Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
98 custom with RT and dubble triger
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
new design clamping feed neck
ricochet AK loader
kingmans anti-chop bolt
dye sticky
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
an electo-loader
new bolt. (delrin anti chop)
Strengths: Reliable
Good battery life
Comfortable to play with
works with most paint
Weaknesses: The vetical feed could be improved
Review: A good gun for the money. i'v had mine for about 2 years now and iv had no serious problems. iv put this gun through everything. (many games, droping it, non stop shooting through two 20oz tanks). i kno some people say that spyders suck. don't listen to them. mine works just fine. this is not a cold weather gun tho. even with winter fill it chops. and if it is around 30* or less u will leak co2 rapidly. (i don't kno y anyone would wanna play in 30* weather anyway) if you want to stop with the your old marker and move up to and electro, but don't have a tone of cash. look no further.

It would be nice if the loader fit into the vertical feed, but just buy a new one. it will look much better. honestly i was never really comfortable playing with my flash in BIG games. but when i got the anti-chop bolt i have no worries.
Conclusion: I personaly like it alot. not to much money, easy to upgrade. And all around fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billywhiz Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman, Piranha G3 STS, Not a patch on this bad boy...
Marker Setup: Flash Classic (i.e. dip switches), 12v Revvy with X-board, j&j Ceramic Barrel 14", 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Change the barrel and see what you think! Even the stock one is OK to start with...
Strengths: Straight Shooting, Good Weight, Looks Great, NO Ball Chops!
Weaknesses: Dip Switches but who cares, DURABILITY IS QUESTIONABLE,
Review: This is an excellent marker for the serious recreational player who doesn't want to spend a fortune on their marker (you do need other stuff you know!). It fires unbelievably consistently compared to other $200 markers, is very fast, and I have yet to chop the proverbial ball... I know, I can't believe it either. My last marker (piranha) was an absolute pile of junk compared to this.
Conclusion: Would I buy one again? POSSIBLY, It is a nice piece of kit but over the months things are starting to get loose too often, and a friend has the same gun and is also experiencing reliablity issues now that it is over 3 months old. That is what pulled the rating down, fine for very occasional use but if you want to play regularly, I would recommend something else!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 25th, 2003 at 6:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long timi
Some wal-mart guns
Evo
Marker Setup: spyder flash
acs derlin bolt
t-board
eyes
14' night stick
halo hopper w/ rip drive
68c1 4500 psi tank
Ryno cover
sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo just so you can keep it when get new gun
T-board
Eyes
anti chop bolt
barrel (boomstick)
Strengths: The capability to upgrade the gun
Weaknesses: What it is made out of
Most stock features
Review: I love this gun from the day i got it. If you get the eyes like i did, there will be wires on the outside of the gun. No big just b/c it is an after product idea. It can be upgraded like no other and you can make it capable of shooting fast. It will be a little loud even with the right equipment.
Conclusion: If you want a gun you can put some money in and is cheap at the start ($100 for me) then you need to get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dereckdeutz Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99
Pirahna Evo
Marker Setup: spyder flash,
teardrop 14'
cp flame drop
lapco feed neck
new design bullet volumizer
shocktech superfly bolt
halo b
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
On setup above
Strengths: Upgrade able to the max
Price
Durability
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Feed neck
Chops few
Review: This gun is great for the money i spent on it.....its great for upgrading.....the stock barrel is terrible on this gun sorry to say so you should pick on up fast..its a great gun to clean its Really easy coming from fixing tippmans...its functions are great with 3 and 6 round burst,automatic,and semi auto...when i first got this gun it needed a electro hopper what i got is a ricochet ak and it worked great for the time being, i moved up to a halo beacuase you can use it on a diffrent gun....gun is great for a /beginner/novice to speed ball
Conclusion: This gun has treated me well for the past 2 and a half years...the only thing is your probly not going to find one of these around.....so if you have it great enjoy it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballflash Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester, Spyder E99, American Eagle Pump
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Electric Hopper
Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get rid of the stock Barrel
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Accurate. Got 13 bps once. Shoots far. Easy to clean and take apart
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Review: This gun is amazing. I would never choose another gun. This gun is perfect in every way. Out of the 4 guns I've Owned... This is by far the best. You do need to use good paintballs because if you put crappy ones in it chops them

10 out of 10
Conclusion: This gun is Amazing!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media