paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Junkies Antron Pants / Paintball Junkies Antron Pants / Paintball Junkies Antron Pants / Paintball Junkies Antron Pants

Paintball Junkies Antron Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Junkies

Buy Paintball Junkies Antron Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Junkies Antron Pants
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Paintball Junkies Antron Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pb_fool Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pants
Raven Pants
Marker Setup: AGD minimag
JJ Ceramic
Shocktek Med. Drop
12v revy
45/3k PMI N2
Intelliframe
LevelX
Strengths: These pants are VERY comfortable

They are very easy to clean and washing them is no problem=)

The pockets are plenty big and hold what they need to

Kevlar Reinforced knees are GREAT! They allow for really great slidng

Nice and roomy in the legs!
Weaknesses: A bit hot

MORE POCKETS! NEEDS MORE POCKETS!

really noisy(just wash em 3 times and wear em around the house)
Conclusion: If your looking for a good pair pants at a decent price(A really decent price at wholesale price!). Pick these up. PJ's is making wonderful equipment and apparel!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KrAcKeR Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic
12 inch Viewloader Barrel
12 Volt Revi
3000psi HPA system
Strengths: These pants are very durable. When you put a pair on you'll understand what im talkin about. When your wearing them they feel like they could stop anything that was thrown at them. The knees have a durable cover stitched over them, even if you slid all day, these pants would not wear down.

These pants have built in pads, which means that you dont have to go and buy a pair of knee pads right away. The pads that come with the pants are good pads.

These pants look terriffic. Mine are blue and they are definitely an eye catcher. If you really wanted to, you could wear a clean pair out in the public.

Huge Pockets--you can hold all that you would ever want to carry out on the field.


Weaknesses: Well, the squeegee holder could be up a little higher, but its not a big deal

The price. At first, $90 bucks sounds like a lot of money to put into a pair of pants. But when you put them on, you will know that you got your moneys worth.

My pants dont have an elastic crotch. That would have been a nice feature, but again, not a real big deal.
Conclusion: What you need to do is go and buy a pair right now!! When you get em on and start playin youll understand. Hurry! Buy em Now! Youll thank me later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gregnowak Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt
Marker Setup: 02 cocker with no stock parts
Strengths: everyhting baout them
Weaknesses: nothing except that they might overslide
Review: these are amazing pants dont worry about the price they are worth it i wouldnt get ne thing else
these are the best pants for front player mostly because they slide so well, plus they breath amazingly, and keep you cool
also if you want just get you team sponsored by pj and then get them with some other stuf as a deal that is an amazing deal
plus you will look all pimped out in pj stuff lol
Conclusion: BUY THEM THEY ARE WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!!
these are the best pants as i have said before
dont waste your money on ne thing else
these pants also have really nice pockets to fit stuff in



Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Thursday, March 27th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pants
Marker Setup: *Green Fade Orracle
*Max FLow 68/45
*Evo II
*Empire Barrel Kit
Strengths: *Pballs Bounce
*Many-Colors
*Knee/Hip Pad-Inserts
*Elastic-Waste
*Squeegie-Pocket
Weaknesses: *Expensive
*Too Big
*Heavy
Review: *These pants weren't that bad when i first got them. I guess i was really happy to get my first pair of real pball pants. I soon found out that they were pretty hot, baddy, and somewhat heavy. I did however get alot of bounce with them and the knee pads are nice, didn't use the butt pads much but wutever. While they were heavy baggy and hot, during cool times when i played they were really comfortable. The pockets were also kinda small as well but the squeegie
Conclusion: Pants aren't all that bad but i am sure thier are alot better types out thier. The squeegie pocket is nice. I give it a 7 because thier heavy hot and baggy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

C]-[iLDe Thursday, June 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Angel #134, Green Marble
68/4500 Max Flow
Halo B, Clear
Boomers, JT Barrel Set
Strengths: - Durable
These pants will withstand all the punishment you can throw at them and more.

- Looks
The Antron Pants are so nice looking that a clean pair can be worn as casual apparel!

- Build-In Pads
A GREAT feature. The padded removable knee inserts allowed me to go to a smaller, under-the-pants knee pad and still have the same knee protection.

- Pockets
Deep, large side pockets and big cargo pockets allow you MORE than enough room to store barrel condoms, neck protectors, keys, wallets, or whatever while you're on the field.

- Shrink Proof
Even after being washed 1000 times, these pants will not shrink on you.
Weaknesses: - Price
At $80, they're not cheap, although they can be had for as little as $55 if you buy from somewhere other than PJ Designs.

- Thickness / Ventilation
Although nice thick pants are always a plus for protection and the occasional bouncer, the Antron pants are VERY thick and could possibly use a few vented areas.

- Stitching
Although the pants themselves are made from VERY durable material, the stitching seems to be rather weak; mine are beginning to unravel in the knee area. Its nothing a trip to the cleaners can't fix though!
Conclusion: Great pants, although somewhat pricey. Nice-looking and durable. I would highly recommend these pants to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Parasite Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Denim PJ Pants
-Plain Jeans
-"Parachute Pants" (Starter)
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator
-Mountain Paintball GEN 5 Delrin Bolt
-Shocktech Drop Forward
-Stasher Blade Trigger
-MacDev Gladiator Regulator
-PMI 88/4500 N˛
Strengths: -VERY light!
-EXTREMELY durable ballistic knees (the same fabric is also on the rear, for sliding)
-Very comfy! The interior lining makes them VERY comfortable!
-Hip & knee pads = added comfort!
-Elastic crotch, no more ripped crotches!
Weaknesses: -Not very breathable
-VERY expensive for pants
-Squeegie pocket is too low
Conclusion: ~$80 for pants is pretty pricey in my book. Yet you do get the best paintball pants i've seen yet. I decided on PJ's after WC2K1, i got to see the difference between the multiple pants manufacturers. And i must say that PJ's impressed me the most. They are very durable and comfortable in cool/cold weather, but don't breathe very well. Overall, i'd reccomend them to anyone in the market for paintball-specific pants. Although their price is high, they DEFINITELY outclass any other pants in their price bracket.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jeans, Dickies
Marker Setup: custom 'cocker
E-Spyder
Mech Spyder
ACI hornet
Strengths: Review...
Weaknesses: Review...
Review: These were my first paintball pants and I love em. They are very strong with knee and butt re-inforcement. They also have a squeege pocket, which I might add is very hard to get my squeege back into it. It has 4 pockets that are fairly big. (about as big as the pockets of normal jeans) They are very breathable, light, and comfy. They also look very nice. The only minus' is the lack of more pockets. 4 just isn't enough for me. And that it is hard to get your squeegee back into the squeegee pocket. That needs to be a little higher up on your leg. Basicly, the $80 or 90 for it is completely worth it, even though I got mine for $40.:-)
Conclusion: Get them, they are great. Highly recommended! They just need to fix the squeegee and pocket (or lack up) probelms.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toeknee Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhh nothing
Marker Setup: 2k1 angel lcd blue, soon to be blue matrix
Strengths: strong,durable,nice,strong,strong,strong

Weaknesses: umm, maybe the knee part, it makes it hard to slide on slightly rough ground.
Review: great pants, you get what you pay for, very strong. last very long. very flashy, dont buy if you dont want attention, but who dont want attention here and there. i think there better then jt's and maybe the dye's. but thats my own opinion. but when you first wash it, try to wash it alone unless you like blue dye on everything. go buy a pair.
Conclusion: good pants, go buy some good investment, had them for a year and still no rips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstickball Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* Pants....but thats far off........
Marker Setup: 97 Autococker
98 LED Angel
PF Intellimag
Strengths: Oh gosh.....

100%% nylon, SUPER SLICK. It combines the great ruggedness of denim jeans with the slickness of parachute pants......

Great "speedball" pants......Come in 4+ colors....Bright too, I got the silver ones, they match my silver cocker.

Huge crap pockets

Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing.
Conclusion: My conclusion......

Best pants on the market, I havent tried one that compares.
Super slick, nice price, nice looks........I dont think I'll ever switch to anything else.

If your spending lotsa cash on slick jerseys, guns and masks. Make sure to get some pants to match....I did =)

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media