paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse Magno-Blade Pro is for use with the Impulse and Shockers with the new LS boards only. It can only be used with the latest style frames with a VERTICAL trigger spring. This trigger should not be used in Shockers with the old style, dome-switch, circuit boards.

If your frame does no have the UNF hole tapped through the frame from the top, it is possible to drill and tap your frame to accept the magnet holding screw down into the frame. But we recommend that that is done by a qualified air smith.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Nate316si2 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Silver 32* Impulse, Silver Eclipse Blade Trigger, Black Vertical Maxflow, Chrome Eclipse LPR Setup, Chrome Palmers' Mini-Rock Reg, SS Freak Back, Black Adrenaline Bolt, Black Adrenaline Bolt Pin, Eclipse LP Valve, Black DYE Stickies, Chrome CP Flame Drop
Strengths: Extreemly, and easily adjustable
Weaknesses: Set Screws Holding In Place(Very Minor Problem)
Review: When I first got the trigger, the first thought that came to my mind was "wow". Removal of the stock trigger was a sinch, except for the prongs on the trigger pins. Instalation was extremly easy, and fast. I had the trigger installed within 5 min or frame removal. Adjusting is also very easy when the trigger frame is removed from the solenoid housing (the only problem when the solenoid housing is connected to the frame, is when you need to adjust the spring tension). The trigger adjustment is by far the best feature of the Blade Trigger compared to the Stock trigger. You can have the trigger as long, or as short as you want, and also as snappy or as light as you want. Any two blade trigger that you see on other guns will never be exactly alike, because of the freedom you have to adjust the trigger to your liking. Once the trigger was installed on my gun, the trigger pull was not to my liking so i just adjusted it on the gun(very nice feature). Once you have it to our liking, tis trigger is the best thing since sliced bread.
Conclusion: Very nice trigger, easy installation, easy adjustments. If you arent looking to spend a ton of cash on a new frame, this is a awesome alternative for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only similar product I've used is the CP Roller trigger, but it were on a friend's Matrix. Therefore, the only similar product I've used on the Impulse is the stock trigger, which sucks compared to this.
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi tank, Empire Reloader, Extreme Rage 45ci tank cover, fill nipple cover
Strengths: Fast, externally adjustable, easy to walk.
Weaknesses: External adjust is a little hard to fit the allen wrenches into.
Review: First off, I've only used the stock Impulse trigger on a friend's Vision Impulse at my local field, and let me say, it SUCKS compared to the Eclipse one. The Blade, magnetic or non-magnetic, is way faster than the stock trigger. It's also a lot easier to walk, if it's even possible to walk the stock trigger. I tried on several occasions and no matter how long I tried to walk it, I only got about 3-4 times before it'd skip a few shots and then start again. With the Blade, this isn't an issue. It's a lot easier to use.

I got mine installed at the '04 World Cup in Orlando while I was there on the last Saturday the event was in action. I paid $400 for my Impulse, and $30 for the Eclipse trigger. I had one of the shop techs install the trigger for free, and once the locktite dried on the screws and all, I started just pulling the trigger. After that, I hooked it up to air, and it got some attention from the guys in the next booth over (probably because it was REALLY loud). It took him about 10-15 minutes to install the trigger, but he also had a lot of interruption because of all the commotion in and around the trailers.

Once I shot the gun with paint, I thought I was outshooting the board because about every 3rd ball chopped and sprayed all over the place. This turned out to be because I had the pressure turned up way too high from the Max-Flow, and that's what was causing the balls to blow apart before they even got into the barrel. Once this problem was fixed, I could shoot 11 bps easily over the chronograph. This is pretty fast for me, because I'm pretty slow with my fingers (if anyone's got any finger exercising tips or techniques, shoot me a PM with them).

Conclusion: Overall, I think this trigger is a great buy if you've got an Impulse, so if you do, check it out if you're still running with the stock trigger on your Imp.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cowboy Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse
Vision
Undertow bolt
Maxflo reg
Jackhammer II
Tapeworm
Blade Trigger
An Egg (Evolution II hopper)
Evil Pipe kit
45/45 Carbone fiber nitro tank
Strengths: thich, tightly secured, adjustable
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: If i am just holding the gun and sneeze the gun will fire. The way you can adjust the trigger is amazimg. Just 2 allen scews and your done. It may take a little while to get it just the way you like but it is well worth the time
Conclusion: For the money this is one of the best upgrades you can get for an impy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Cadillac1 Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used other triggers as on an angel, autococker, spyder, tippmann, and a bunch of others
Marker Setup: 2k2 black impulse with;
blade trigger,
tapeworm,
dropforward,
88/4500 java tank,
smart parts tapeworm,
smartparts 14" freak barrel with .687 insert,
12v revy,
redz harness
Strengths: This trigger is so fast!!!!! i have had it for a few months and it eliminates 100%% of all side to side play. has a sweat feel that makes for very good snap shooting and unloading. i shoot faster with my blade than any angel i have ever used.
Weaknesses: so far this product has lived up to 100%% of what is advertised, and i have no complaints about it.
Conclusion: get this installed on your impulse today by a qualivied airsmith. its only 19.99-25.99 so you cant go wrong with this, especially if your impy's trigger is giving you problems right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LimpImp Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse stock trigger
Marker Setup: '06 Game face Impulse, Sp tapeworm, LPR, Delrin bolt, SP twister feed port, Halo B /w rip drive hopper, 12" freak barrel, brass hammer, CP lightning drop forward blue, CP Blue On/Off ASA direct mount cradle.
Strengths: Fast, very customizable, looks cool, easy to walk
Weaknesses: Annoying and hard to install
Review: I recently installed this trigger and let me tell you it was a real b**ch i actually cut my thumb with my pliers it bled for a nice hour or two, but back to the trigger, ya sure the trigger might be hard to put in but when it's in there wow does it ever shoot fast, its so smooth and easy to shoot with, and changing the stop and actuation points is as hard as turning an allen key (seriously).
Conclusion: So all in all i think this is a great trigger just aim the pliers away from yourself so you don't dig them under your nail, buy this you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mysterycheese Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
OG trigger for impulse.
Marker Setup: Early ed. Impulse
AA 14" barrel
12V. revy
114cu.in. AA raptor
KAPP drop II
Eclipse blade trigger, custom machined.

Strengths: -Very little side-to-side play, which is what I was going for.
-Design
Weaknesses: Loose screws, old-school unfriendly, machining involved
Review: I was looking forward to this trigger for a long time after reading reviews and such, but it didn't mention that it wouldn't fit old school frames until I got the instruction manual that came with it. With a little elbow grease and know-how, I could get it done and my trigger pull is basically tight mm to the frame with strong spring action so I don't accidently blow on it and it firing. Good product that rids us of the inch side-to-side play of the original. Good price.
Conclusion: If you have an old-style frame, don't go for this product unless you really know how to machine and file it down. As for newer impulses, I don't know.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennay636 Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dynasty shocker trigger, strange shocker trigger, stock impulse trigger,e-blade trigger, A-5 singel and double trigger
Marker Setup: pewter dynasty shocker, stock freak barrel, halo b no rip drive, 45/4500 crossfire tank, efficentcy bolt, soon a dynasty shocker board
Strengths: Cool looking
Easier to walk
Matches my impulse
Cheap
Better than stock
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this for my impulse actualy about 7 months ago becuase the stick impulse trigger is hella lame. Its the best upgrade I've ever done to my Impulse. I can hit 18 bps on my impulse which is fast enough to chop if you're using a revi or slower even with eyes. It was cheap like $20 and u can get it in like 6 colors. Because of this trigger and how its set i like my impulse twice as much than when it had the stock trigger. I have'nt been playing paintball as long as some of you who are reading this, but i've shot about 16 cases of paint with this trigger so i know what i'm talking about. I got a black 1 and it looks sick on my black impulse. Good product by Planet Eclipse.
Conclusion: Get 1. If you dont buy this trigger at least buy a new trigger for you're impulse because admit it the stock trigger is worse than the stock trigger on an A-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brian S. Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Evil Pipe Kit
Smart Parts LPR Kit
ND Detents
New Designz Ram Housing
New Designz Silk Shot
Evil Bolt
Evil Drop
Blade Trigger
Custom Trigger Job (From Pro Shop)
Crossfire 68 4500 hpa system
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: This thing is great. Its so fast its not even funny. I installed this, and then had it fine tunned at a pro shop. I still dont know what they did to it but its about half the trigger pull of my friends, who has the same trigger. No lie this is LESS THAN a mouse click. I can shoot at 15 pbs easy, my record is 17, which i can hit pretty often.
Conclusion: If you have an impulse, this is for you
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pooptarts92 Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smartparts Impulse
Stock Barrel
Smartparts Tapeworm
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
Planet Eclipse Blade Trigger
Strengths: -Fast
-Easy to adjust sensitivity and pull distance
-Looks good
-Easy Installation
Weaknesses: -I had to use loctite to keep screws in place, minor problem
Review: I was very happy with this trigger. It looked great on my Impy, and made me able to rip anywhere from 10-15 bps, for only about $30! Once you get used to walking this trigger, ripping consistently will be a breeze. Buy this trigger if you are looking for a cheap, good looking, easy to adjust trigger.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freezergeezer10 Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other impulse blade triggers
Marker Setup: -impulse vision
-68/4500 crossfire nitro
-freak barrel kit(stainless)
-blade trigger
-max-flo
-all delron bolt
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Very fast
Weaknesses: -Not any that i can see
Review: This is one of the key upgrades that you should buy for you impulse first. It is very easy instalation really nice looking. And above all else very very very fast. It has 3 adjustment holes to adjust the trigger just the way you want it. It It is the most cheapest way to make your gun very very fast.
Conclusion: In conclusion this trigger is very fast and cheap. I would recomend this upgrade to anyone with an impulse. And to make it really fast take out your spring in the trigger frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media