paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Delta Pro-Series / CORE Delta Pro-Series / CORE Delta Pro-Series / CORE Delta Pro-Series

CORE Delta Pro-Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Delta Pro-Series

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Delta Pro-Series
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Delta Pro-Series retains the same high performance as other first class paintball markers, with the added versatility and the ability to be easily upgraded. Dominate the field with upgrades like the 11.5" Sniper Barrel with pin-point accuracy or add an expansion chamber kit for increased CO2 consistency and longer shot range.
Product Availability 
The CORE Delta Pro-Series are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
misterpb Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: stock everything, viewloader hopper, 20 oz. C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and trigger upgrades
Strengths: Very light, if you can move your fingers , it is pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Mainly just the trigger, it is too small.
Review: This gun is pretty good but it still has its weaknesses. The best thing i probably think is the ball cut off knob on the feed neck. It really stinks though that it comes in black and not any other colors. They could sell alot more if they had more colors.
Conclusion: I recomend to any beginer/intermediate player who needs a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Pirahna, and Rebel LE
Marker Setup: I use the Delta stock setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: I think it is a good gun! I was in a tourney a while back and shot 5000+ rounds through it and no broken balls. Those balls were 32 Degrees and I use Brass Eagle for rec. and still no broken balls... Can't have the velocity turned way up or it shoots all over the place. BTW, the review above says that u have to have the bottomline on for the grip to stay on, LIE!!! All you have to do is put the same screw in through the grip that you would if the bottomline was on. Pretty accurate..
Weaknesses: My bottomline makes it leak for some reason so I have to take it off.
Conclusion: I think it is nice gun for what it's worth. I would definately recommend it to anyone. It's kinda nice having all my friends with Spyders and Rebels asking me, can I use your squeegee? HAHA I just laugh and through it at em..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pirahna
Marker Setup: i have the delta pro series it works fine for me i like the expansion it now has a 14 in barrel i play on a team and i love to use the gun its fine
Strengths: the product has gave me no trouble and a lot of my friends it works great for me and i like it alot just get a few upgrades and you got your self a pretty good gun .
Weaknesses: i cant find much about it on line and that it dosent have a low pressure chamber
Conclusion: it fine for me and just up grade it and it can be good as any gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Delta Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: Very easy to find upgrades for, it is a spyder clone. There is absolutely no trigger play, you pull the trigger 2 millimeters or less and the gun fires. Has a high rate of fire. With my 12" J&J ceramic barrel it is REAL quiet. I like the handle, the trigger feels good with either your index or middle finger.
Weaknesses: This gun is nowhere near as bad as it has been made out to be. It so does not deserve a 1 or a 2. Right now my gun is leaking out the cupseal, but so is my brothers compact 2000 spyder. In relation to this gun, the only bad thing is the manufacturer because they are hard to get in touch with. I do not know who makes this gun. Someone said core or venom.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun. It performs well stock, but you will see a boost in performance with a new barrel for accuracy imporvements and get an expansion chamber for better co2 effeciency. Price might be a little high but I haven't compared it to anything of comparable quality. I would recommend this marker to any player. If you are a more experienced player who plays a lot you would want to upgrade this gun just like you would a spyder or any other quality marker. This marker accepts spyder accessories so it is easy to upgrade. This marker has gotten some bad marks on this review board that it does not deserve. I gave it a nine because it is difficult to contact the manufacturers for assistance and the manual is not very informative, all it has is the schematics on how to assemble the marker. If you're buying a spyder check this gun out, I like it better than my brothers compact 2000.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: The only thing I thought that was good about the gun is that it can get alot shots off of a Co2 Cartridge. Nothing else is that good.
Weaknesses: You have to have the bottom line on to hold the grip on. It is loud, and not to accurate.
Conclusion: If your a newbie get the gun. It would take a little bit of money to fix it up but it would be worth it. I would upgrade it like a new barrel or something along those lines.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Is configured much like a rebel, Come's stock with a bottomline, but in order to hook it up any other way, you need to find something to keep the handle from coming off, considering the bottomline is the only thing holding it on, also, mine is in the shop right now and they still cant figure out what is wrong with it, the gun is just plain weird. rate of fire is good, also very easy to modify the trigger, has one of the lightest trigger pulls ive seen on a gun this cost. can be very accurate, when it works
Weaknesses: Unique design, however, for about the same price, you can find a spyder compact, which has alot more stock parts, and is alot easier to upgrade, the only thing that they compact doesnt have stock that this does, is a bottomline, which is cheap winter play is almost impossible because of freeze ups, ive never seen a gun freeze like this one
Conclusion: Does it perform well stock or are upgrades nessecary? works alright without any upgrades, works alot better with new barrel and expansion chamber, also would recommend a lapco cup seal for winter play
Is it worth how much it costs? yes, considering i payed about 70 bucks for it, but dont pay too much more than that
How does it compare to similar guns? if you want something nobody has ever seen before, get this gun, im constantly asked..."Hey what kind of gun is that?" but as far as performance goes, a spyder compact or a bruizer fugitive is better
Would you reccommend it to someone? yes and no, its a good gun, however ive had some bad luck with mine, but when it does work, it performs well, and is just as upgradeable as a spyder, just a little....weirder
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 6th, 2001
Strengths: + It's a cheap gun
+ easy to use and clean
Weaknesses: - allways leak gas. (CO2)
- my expansion is broken.
- Sevral of my friends got thier buttomline blowed ..
- The trigger got a tendency to not hook the 'bolt'

Conclusion: Overall this gun i pure crap.. i also had to file the innerside if the gun becourse the bolt got stuck.. I recomend the newbie to buy a spyder instead of this delta.
I dont know if Delta II is better!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: The Delta Devastator is a good gun. It is consistent and i love it's looks. Great accessible velocity adjuster. It cocks on the top. Its got a nice heavy trigger. It has a fast feed rate.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel needs replacing. It comes uncocked every once in a blue moon. My safety no longer works. Danger! Occasionally breaks balls, but what gun doesn't.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun. It is consistantly good but i would replace the barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 5th, 2001
Strengths: Great gun never have had any problems. Spyder clone so parts are easyto find.Accepts spyder barrels. Can shoot fairly fast doesn't break to much paint. It is easily upgradable. Has easy field strip pin.
Weaknesses: not much just the external velocity adjustment is really tight at first. I just added some oil and it was awesome.
Conclusion: great gun I recommend it to a beginner or intermediate player who want's a good gun that will keep up with other guns from bigger brands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media