paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Beaver Tail / Shocktech Beaver Tail / Shocktech Beaver Tail / Shocktech Beaver Tail / Shocktech Beaver Tail

Shocktech Beaver Tail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Beaver Tail

Paintball Autococker Beavertails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Beaver Tail
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest design out there. Sleeker and stronger than the traditional stamped and bent aluminum style. Stainless steel rod assures long life.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Beaver Tail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp, stock, a few other no-name brands
Marker Setup: 1999 autococker, low pressure, ans regulater, max-flo 4500psi 88cubic inch
Strengths: looks and feels solid
Weaknesses: quality of work! I had to file it in order to make it line up with my cocking rod. Come on shochtech, start giving us what we pay for!
Conclusion: after hand fitting, it does its job. I give it a 10 for function, and 1 for the crappy workmanship.(I use the round one)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwsilky Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP FX, Generic
Marker Setup: Custom milled / annod '99 cocker, hinge, KAPP drop zone, centerflag 68 / 4500, ans ram, jackhammer II, gen x reg, equation pro series barrel system, 12 volt revy w / x board.
Strengths: I had a chrome style #2 but I sold it. I like the set screw that prevents the beavertail from moving from side to side.
The style is fairly progressive.
Weaknesses: I got the chrome one and the finish on it was not good. The very end of it wasn't polished before the chrome was put on. I want my parts to be first rate in appearance and this beavertail was sub-par.
Why can't shocktech produce a cosmetically pleasing beavertail. Both my dad and I had them. Dad kept his and I bought an el-cheapo on ebay that looks much better! Details are important and shocktech missed some here.
I'm not down on shocktech. I got a supafly bolt and I love it. This review is as honest as I can make it.
Don't but this beavertail because it looks like crap.
Conclusion: For $25 a person can find a better beavertail. The beavertails apprearance is not good. The set screw that keeps the beavertail from turning is a nice feature.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich-aTx Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k Autococker | Rock Reg | Mako Bolt | Kapp Drop Forward | Centerflag 68ci 4500 PSI Nitro | Twizted Cocking Rod | Shocktech Beavertail | 12" Boomstick
Strengths: It looks really nice, and the fact that it turns makes it a heck of a lot easier to adjust the velocity than fishing your tool through the Beavertail.
Weaknesses: Truely, it looks nice but it most definitely is not a necessity, don't get it unless you don't have anything else on your gun to upgrade, it doesn't improve performance or anything it just makes it look better.
Conclusion: It looks nice, that's about it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 04 alias intimidator
orange bolt
infamous board
mac dev conquest

halo b
------------------------------------------
04 free flow autococker
e2
tickler lpr
magnum ram
freeflow bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
viewloader egg 2
aci bulldoglll
------------------------------
Strengths: It screws on with no problem
Weaknesses: Poor finish
Blocks cocking rod removal for velocity adjust
Review: I don't know why I spent money on this thing. It's just a poorly made and designed beavertail. When I'd have to adjust my velocity I'd have to remove the tail cuz it'd block the cocking rod. Granted, the concept of removing that rod EVERY time I had to change velo was annoying but this thing just added the cherry on top.

The finish on mine looked like crap and it definitly didn't run with the lines of my freeflow body.
Conclusion: Don't buy this tail. It's not cool looking and for the money you can get something much better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Autococker
Shocktech Swing frame
Shocktech Beaver Tail
12" All American
Strengths: Very strong
Looks nice
Functional
Weaknesses: Sharp edges
Review: I have the chrome style #2. The beaver tail is a nice addition to finish of a n Autococker. It looks very nice and is functional. The chrome finish is well done and the construction is strong and durable with no bending. The edges are a little sharp however and that could be improved. It came with my marker so price wasn't an issue for me. A nice beaver tail that would go well with any autococker.
Conclusion: I recommend this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mugen76 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tail
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, Halo B, Evil Pipe barrel system, Eblade, KAPP f.a.t ram, gen x2 regulator, ANS jackhammer2 LPR, shocktech ball detent, shocktech superfly bolt, back block, shocktech beaver tail.
Strengths: lighter than stock
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great beaver tail. i like the ring tail better than the angled tail b/c you won't worry about the tail scratching your lens. this is a strong beaver tail and is very nice in chrome.

at first it looked like the ring would come loose from the tail b/c it's just screwed in but it's actually really tight straight out of the box.
Conclusion: looks like a weak beaver tail but is actually very tight and strong once installed. i got it for only $19.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DiStUrBeD kId Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker Beaver Tail: I really liked it alot more than this shoctech one but my stock beaver tail broke on me.
Marker Setup: 2001 Cocker
16inch Dye X-cel
Kapp Green Hoses
Shocktech Trigger Frame
Green Dye Stickies
Green Shocktech Trigger Pant
Black Cp Lighting Drop forward with on/off
ANS Green Quick Pull Bolt
Shocktech Green Cocking rod
Strengths: Well it looks really cool, I like the ring style.
Weaknesses: Well with my bolt the Quick Pull from behind sticks out so It almost hits my gogs. Besides that it's sweet.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have money to waste
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtraven1 Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Chrome ANS Pneumatic, P&P Front Block, ERGO Reg, Dye Titanium Barrel, Nickel Lightning Bolt, Shocktech Chrome trigger frame, Kapp DZ Cradle, Nitro Duck 68/3K
Strengths: Very Strong
Good Finish
Set screw to keep it straight
Weaknesses: Finish on the back where the rod inserts into the circle could be a bit cleaner.
Conclusion: I have style number 1. It is very strong compare to how easy it is to mange those damn aluminum stock BT. Idea is great with the set screw. To keep it from tilting when you screw it it, I just tap a tiny indent where the set screw would hit and it keeps it nice and straight both from the tilting and left and right which is what i didn't like about the KAPP's BT. But it's a beaver tail, and other than for looks, it doesn't do anything. Leave it to Shocktech to build a better mousetrap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP Beavertail
~Red KAPP Beavertail
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Loooks awesome!
~Strong.
~Shocktech Quality.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This beavertail is a great addition to any 'Cocker out there!

PROS:
~Loooks awesome! The look of my beavertail (style 2) is very agressive, and the chrome ano job matches my chome eblade exactly!
~Strong. Although it doesn't look so, this beavertail is super strong. No bending here!
~Shocktech Quality. You pay for what u get.

CON:
Some say it may be a little expensive. I got mine for free, so no complaints here!
Conclusion: This beavertail is a hot looking acessory for any 'Cocker out there. If your looking for an ‹ber sexy beavertail for your custom 'Cocker, look no further!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp beavertails, and stock.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: It allows easy access to the cocking rod.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: The thing that I really like about this beavertail over others is the ability to turn it so its facing the downward position when you want it to, this allows you to remove the cocking rod with little effort. Other beavertails that would not move such as the stock would make it rather difficult, you would need to use an allen wrench, or the tips of your fingers, this product just makes it more convenient.
Conclusion: Great accessory for any autococker, I would deffinatly buy another if I ever got another autococker. Well worth the money for what it does.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media