paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Joker Semi / Joker Semi / Joker Semi / Joker Semi

Joker Semi Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Joker

Buy Joker Semi

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Joker Semi
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It has all metal construction, a 45 grip, an internal low pressure chamber, and a turbo performance valve.
Product Availability 
The Joker Semi is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pbguy10101 Tuesday, October 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray mabye? Joker is definatly better but I think its the closest thing I've used.
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine with lapco dropfoward (the one on the tippmann website) 14" ceramic barrel, venturi bolt, RVA, soon to be custom hammer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel definatly, I saw an ACI expansion chamber made for the joker once
Strengths: I got this for 50$ almost brand new, definatly not used much at all so it was a great deal.

-Pretty high ROF
-Very light for me
-Nice feeling when shot
-Internals seem good quality

Havent had that recocking-no shoot problem yet.
Weaknesses: No foregrip
Loud
Inaccurate stock barrel
I guess that shootdown problem but I havent had it
Powerfeed sometimes comes out and you lose paintballs.
Conclusion: I got a WGP JJ barrel for 42$ on ebay and it made the world of difference on it.
Its a good gun, and for the price I got it at its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobTheCow63 Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray I--sux ass unless major changes are made
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Strengths: very small and compact, plus pretty cool-looking. very light trigger pull, and the feed for the most part is good. good internals, will work with any spyder parts.
Weaknesses: can't get ahold of company (does one EXIST??), stock barrel sux, feed has a habit of losing balls when the bottom falls off (it happened to me, i don't know if it'll happen to you).
Conclusion: pretty good gun for the money, i ended up getting it for $50 dollars base model, i wouldn't wanna pay much more than that. the stock barrel works, but the gun gets a lot more accurate and farther-shooting with a better one. easily upgradable because of sypder compatibility. overall good gun for beginners (as i was when using).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Stingray.
Marker Setup: I used some practice paintballs off of www.paintballonline.com and I upgraded to a spyder barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend upgrading to a different barrel because the stock barrel gives the ball and awkward spin that makes it fly off to who knows where. I would also advise a dropforward for the CO2 because it isn't counter-ballanced by the tank.
Strengths: This gun is durable (I dropped it several times in one game), it's fairly light, it doesn't chop too many balls (one out of 500 low-quality balls) and it's CO2 efficient.
Weaknesses: The bolt will recock but not shoot fire when you pull the trigger sometimes. This can be solved by turning the velocity screw on the gun and then putting it back where you want it. The joker is loud, but that doesn't usually make a difference. You can't get ahold of the manufacturer.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anybody who has enough money. You get more bang for your buck. It is worth the money and it won't waste your paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98- Better in durability and accuracy than the Joker
Prolite- Better in durability..worse in accuracy than the Joker
Vulcan- Worse than the Joker
BEI Avenger- Quiter than the Joker, better accuracy.

Strengths: It's easy to learn how to shoot with, it's sort of quiet, it's fun to calculate where you should aim the barrel before a shot, it looks cool.
Weaknesses: It overheats easily. The first time I took it to an arena, the bolt wouldnt blow back and it kept coming forward and then after recocking it wouldnt fire paint.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun if it's more than 50 bucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIGmike311 Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: Well, my gun is much diffrent than this model, but it kicks some serious ass in rec. paintball...i haven't played much in fields, cuz im way out in the middle of nowhere. But after each game it needs a good cleaning, and prolly 1 out of 100 Diablo Blaze balls break, but i fya use marbz, it is soo accurate for like 60-90 yards, i love the gun. Very nice trigger, i have friends that have spyder compacts, and my joker out shoots them just about every game.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is nice but, it is not too accurate. Sometimes is tough to take apart and clean, but helps a lot.
Conclusion: Very nice, cheap, light, accurate (if good paintballs), and it looks good, that picture doesn't look anything like mine, my Joker has a metal grip and its all blue, and sweet, but its very reliable in the cold too, good for newbies...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 8th, 2001
Strengths: -much more accurate than a Tippman
-more reliable than a Pirahna
-all aluminum
-never breaks balls
-looks cool
-mostly Spider compadible for upgrades
-easy to disasemble and clean
-CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Some people say that they can't get the gun to work. That is because when you refill your CO2 tank and put it back on sometimes it won't recock automatically. So you have to turn the spring adjustment screw in untill it starts recocking and then turn it back in to where you want it.
Conclusion: The joker is a great gun for the money. It has the same performance for the money as a Spyder compact plus it looks cool and it has a standard bottum line. If you have ever had your thumbnail torn off by the cocking pegs on the side of a tippman then you will appreciate the top recocking peg on the joker. The joker is worth more than you pay for and when I recently played a Pirahna pro gt3 I found it to be worth more than the 290$ that its owner payed for it. The pirahna broke more than half of the balls that it shot. He blamed it on the barrel, so we traded barrels. My joker still shot fine with his standard clear plastic barrel, but his broke balls yet. I think this is the best deal of any paintball gun available. It definitely deserves a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 26th, 2001
Strengths: -low cost
-All aluminum
-no weld scars
-used br(ass) eagle paint WITHOUT breaks over 500+ shots
-nice weight and balance good for smacking people or aiming(if you're into aiming)
Weaknesses: -had a gas leak down the barrel after i opened it up but that was my fault and it is fixed now.
-comes uncocked occasionally while firing, just recock
-the stopper in the feed falls out but it is easily fixed - remove o-ring from stopper put a small strip of tape behind it and replace o-ring and put it back in
-may be too heavy fully loaded for a total wimp
-company is out of business you're on your own with it
Conclusion: This gun works good enough without upgrades, its worth its price definately, i prefer it to my griffin and my ancient spyder classic. I would NOT recomend it unless you like improvising repairs and upgrades as the company is out of business. if you dont mind a complete lack of tech support go ahead and get one. i give it a 8 because it is cheap and effective without any tinkering. would be 9 except no technical support.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: - Nice stock barrel
- Accurate and fairly quiet
- All-metal construction
- Inexpensive
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad about my Joker, I've played with it a few times and nothing has broken yet except for a tiny gas leak, but I fixed that.
Conclusion: It's great just stock, the barrel is very good.

I'd definitely reccommend this gun to a rec player, but get a Spyder or a M98 or even an Automag if you plan on heavy-duty play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
Strengths: Four of us bought this gun and none of us have had problems with it. It shoots fast enough for beginners. Nice rubber grip. Braided hose not rubber. Neat colors. Very easy to feild strip and clean. One pin to push and its a part. The gun is surprising accurate with the stock barrel. It is easy to adjust the velocity with an external adjustment.
Weaknesses: The worst part is that there are very few after market parts. You can't get a hold of the factory and it came with no owners manual. I recently sold mine to a friend and upgraded to a Spyder Shutter.
Conclusion: The gun is a good beginner gun for the money. You may want to get a new barrel. This gun is good for you beginners that don't want to spend much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 18th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is very accurate. It's pretty simple and easy to use. Looks cool. It has a very light trigger pull. Very nice grip and a fast rate of fire. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: It seems kind of cheap. It came with bad o rings in it. The stock barrel absolutely sucks. Loud, shoots about every other paintball strait. Hard to contact the manufacture.
Conclusion: This gun isn't great. It's alright for newbies, but if you can afford it upgrade to a spyder or tippmann. It's enough for rec play and playing with friends in the back yard, especially when they all have talons and stingrays. I've been pretty happy with it. But there have been some problems. Very good for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media