paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ironman Series Angel / Dye Ironman Series Angel / Dye Ironman Series Angel / Dye Ironman Series Angel

Dye Ironman Series Angel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ironman Series Angel

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ironman Series Angel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Main features:
Semi-automatic / multimode paintball marker .68 calibre utilising electronic technology
Enhanced modes. Cycle rate capped at 13 shots/sec Unique rotor breech system. Allows speed cleaning of bolt and breech
Vaf ≠ vacuum assisted feed
External velocity adjustment
Infinity series barrel
New 55%larger gas gallery
New 38% increase in internal porting New modular 'plug-in' wiring
New dual adjustable double or single trigger options with full trigger guard
New lcd monitor display with push button controls New lower pressure operation
New longer bolt for increased stability and accuracy.
New smaller dual servo assisted 14 way micro valve.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ironman Series Angel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
angel freak Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do you really want to know?
Adrenalin Angel LCD
Adrenalin Feather LCD
Adrenalin LED
Cobra Angel LCD
Cobra Angel LED
Dark Angels 2.0 (2)
Eclipse Angel LED (4)
Eclipse Bushmaster
Eclipse Shocker
Element LCD
Hyper Sport Works Shocker
Sandridge F5 cocker

Marker Setup: well i have allot of guns so i'll just use my brand new iron man as the example.
Dye ironman LCD, Air 68 stars and stripes tank, dye boomstick, CP pro kit, FREAK, All American, vigilante reg, Custom Products lightning cradle, Red turbo revvy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
oops i put allot of them in the above section, oh well, as follows.
Freak Barrel or
CP pro barrel kit
Vigilante reg or
Messiah reg
CP cradle
Turbo revvy
Adrenalin Air Assist
AIR system or
Max flo
(let it be know that I didn't just buy all this stuff for this gun, because no one would want both the freak and the cp kit, or the vigilante and the messaih reg, but i had them from other angels and listed them on the upgrades part. They are also my spares.)
Strengths: The DYE angel has sick milling, it doesn't have any inlaid stuff, swirlls, teardrops, holes, recesses, flames, or other such design. What it does have however is one simple elegantly beautiful swoop from the front of the 14 way area down to the back of the breach. The design is simple yet efective. It reduces a lot of weight without looking ugly. Then I took out the next part of my setup my brand new stars and stripes edition AIR system, it too is very pretty. I made the connections with a stainless line and a pro quick dissconnect. I added a cobra cradle to the AIR, as well as a cobra thumb screw, and mounted it to the CP craddle. Then I was off to shoot this bad *ss gun. I went out into my back yard and set up some old hoppers, masks, some bottles, cans, and other such little targets to turn green. I also brought my other tank, a max flo, and a full case of paint. I stood at about 30 yards, 90 feet, away and picked my first victim, a poor styrofoam cup. I began to rip on then gun with the first 3 shots hitting the cup and imediatly demolishing it, as a result of the cupped being broken apart so early the surrounding area was turned green. I then ripped on a mask, 2 hoppers, and so on with similar accuracy results. Then just to test i put one of my other angel stock barrels on and watched the accuracy without any surprise get worse. I concluded that phonomenal accuracy of this Angel was due to the 14 inch DYE boomstick that it shipped with. I suppose that the accuracy was also helped by the good air systems that I used. This is one of the few angels that truly does shoot darts, although it doesn't shoot as far accuratly as my shockers.
Weaknesses: There is not much bad about this gun.
Its light, accurate, very very fast, looks sweet, what more could you want.
Its expensive but all high end paintball guns are now aren't they, so stop whining.
Conclusion: It has some very nice milling
Its light
Its tight
Its very accurate
It needs few upgrades of the many i suggested, i just suggested a lot if you like to upgrade your gun like me:) All it really needs is a good air system.
Its fast as h*ll
What more could you want in a gun
for more detail go back to the good section
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ShOrTyAcC Wednesday, June 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most all custom angels
Marker Setup: 02 Green Vert cocker:hinge trigger,DYE stickies,shocktech pnuematics,shocktech supafly bolt,shocktech drop,Java 45/4500 air tank,12 inch CP 2 piece barrel,12 volt revvy with x board,STO reg(Thinkin about putting a WDP mini reg on it within the next week),
Recommended
Upgrades:
well the gun comes as is pretty good,i know i dont have to say this but i will dont use co2
Strengths: Well this gun is extremely accurate and lighteight.Since it is based on the WDP Angel FLY it is meant for the front man and the fact that it comes with a boomy and lo rise and volumizers but a steap price brings this gun down a lot and eventually led to the discontinuation of this gun,it is perfect for the indoor speedball arenas because it is soo com[act and light
Weaknesses: Well rthe outdoors is this guns worst enemy and it costs more than most angels
Conclusion: A very good gun if you plan on playing tournys and speedball although i dont recommend it for wooded places such as SC VIllage of other places like that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

michael555 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans cockers ( friends )
Marker Setup: dye ironman angel, nitro tank, 9v revy, dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
thats what i want to know, whats good for me to add to this stock gun
Strengths: accurate, light
Weaknesses: battery went out 3 months after purchase
Review: just wanting to know everyones thoughts on what i should do to this gun

i know i need a new bolt, possibly a reg, barrell, and i want a nice looking drop foward, but i don't know what to get, or what looks best

gun is black front faded into red

email me at michaelstephens555 @hotmail.com
or icq at 31924494
or aim at wizzzer555

let me know what i should get to make it better
Conclusion: buy this gun if you know what you are doing, me and my special forces friends go play all the time, so the better the gun, the better you shoot i guess? just trying to fill in words
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have not had anything similar...
My old marker is

Piranha STS G3 VF
PMI Pure Energy 48 ci 3000PSI Tank
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech Venturi Bolt
PMI Turbo Valve
AKA, ASA
MAC DEV Regulator
12V Revolution with X Board
Marker Setup: PMI Pure Energy 68 ci 5000PSI Tank w/ THOR
12V Revolution with X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Really do not have any to recommend.
Strengths: Fast marker, very accurate with the Boomstick. Has a nice light trigger pull. Also the marker looks sweet. It has got to be one of the best looking markers I have seen. Plus the weight was very light and the kick was minimal.
Weaknesses: Only thing bad about this gun is the price.
Conclusion: A wonderful product made by a very reliable company and expanded on by a cutting edge distributor.

My only problem is that this marker, even though I bought one, is that its contributing to the elitism that paintball has become. Only people I know of that use a marker like this is someone that is already heavily into the sport or receives it as a sponsored marker. This marker gives any team an edge. Granted it won't win a game on its own, but it does help and it discourages those teams out there that can't afford it. So what it is doing is giving an edge, a very clear edge, to the teams that have more money to utilize. Hence, paintball is no longer a competition that every or anyone can compete, but only the ones that have to money to do so.

Plus, a review of a product is not only its performance but it also has to take consideration to the cost.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro Spyder, Micromag.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (getting an X-board soon), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Crossfire Carbon Fiber wrapped 45ci 45000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, Planet bottomline offset converter, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and a Shocktech Alien Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, just a fast hopper, and a good N2 system (I reccomend the Apocalypse). You might also want to look at the DeZign Bolts. if you don't like Boomsticks, I'd reccomend a Freak System, they make any gun accurate.
Strengths: The first thing I noticed, is this gun was beautiful. It came with great milling and a nice shiny anno. Like all other LCD's the trigger was simply amazing. It was about as long as a mouseclick, but much lighter. I can't tell you how easy it was to rip on this trigger, simply amazing. Then there was also the fact that it had very little kick, which made it easier to aim and spray steady streams of paint. It was very light too, and pretty compact, but not tiny. Unlike commonly thought, the Angel wasn't that inaccurate-of course, this one had a Boomstick! Plus, you get the Angel's reliablility, and there's always that life time warranty you can buy from Warped Sports. Overall, I was thouroughly impressed.
Weaknesses: Well, just two things: At first, the trigger was too light to get a rythm going, but that was fixed easily anyway. Second off, all though small, I still prefer my guns slightly more compact, for most people though, this gun will be fine-size wise- i'm just weird.
Conclusion: If you have the money, this would be my top choice. All of the problems I encountered were easily fixed. And for all you people who think the Angel is inaccurate, well, you're wrong. It's no Shocker or AutoCocker, but it's got enough accuracy to satisfy most front players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corybigp Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 4 angel ir3 angel lcd orracle e class impulse gx2 cocker
Marker Setup: dye angel ir3 grip and internals freak twisted bolt 2 volumizers lightened trigger messiah reg kapp dz2 armegeddon tank 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
good air system the freak is nice i like the messiah reg
Strengths: its fast, light, accurate, plus its an amazing looking gun
Weaknesses: there aint that many, mine sure cost me a bunch i think 1600
Review: i had a lcd an a ir3 before this there aint that much differance but after i went to the ir3 i loved the grip so i bought another one and swiched the grips a also swaped the electronics i didnt know if there was any differant but i did. i had the grip anodized then the gun is also so insanly good lookin that was what sold it for me. the accuracy was reall,y good too i still have it but im not using it alot anymore cuz i got the new 4
Conclusion: i recomend buy it if you really want it but you can go with a ir3 or even a 4 in some cases for less money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixBoyJT Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Angels.
Marker Setup: DYE Ironmen Series Angel w/ UL barrel, and everything else DYE makes for Angels.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, the gun already has all the upgrades you need that comes with this gun.
Strengths: -Great Looks.
-Great Accuracy
-Very consistant gun.
-Heavily upgraded gun
Weaknesses: -Kick
Review: Alright, let me first off say that I wasn't an Angel lover. The only thing that I liked about the Angel before were it's looks. I was a Matrix lover, hence the name MatrixBoyJT. There has always been rumors about how Angels are not accurate, a lot of kick, and they lob. I decided to get the best looking Angel ever made (DYE Angel obviously) to try to put these rumors to rest. Let me tell you, I was VERY pleased. The gun is not heavy at all, VERY accurate, and the balls do not lob at all. For the people that complain about the gun being bulky, they're not bulky at all. It's actually a lot thinner than all the other Angels, and Matrixes. One thing thugh, is that it does have quite a bit of kick, so you definately have to shoot with your tank against your shoulder so that the gun wont go everywhere. This is what might cause some inaccurate shots. It shouldn't really effect much, because it didn't for me. This Angel rarely chops. You shouldn't chop unless you outshoot your hopper, so just have a nice feeding hopper. I have a modified Revy and it works fine.
Conclusion: Search all over the net to buy one, it's so worth it. The gun is also worth a lot because it has been discontinued for almost 3 years, and is THE best looking Angel ever created.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grape Ape Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP 2001 Angel LCD, Smart Parts Shocker 4x4, Smart Parts Impulse, Diablo E-Matrix, several custom Autocockers.
Marker Setup: Dye Angel (blue and chrome), Evolution hopper, Angel AIR system, 14in Smart Parts Freak barrel system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Angel AIR is an excellent upgrade due to the fact that it allows you to adjust your input pressure and velocity on a digital screen. Also, as with nearly every gun, a new barrel is a good idea. I really like Dye Ironman Boomsticks, but the Freak shoots very nicely on this gun, and has a matching blue front. However, the Evolution hopper is a must-have for this gun, because it has some intense rates of fire.
Strengths: For starters, the gun is very sexy, and will turn some heads at the field. But the most important thing is the rate of fire...this gun is very, very fast (I hit 14 balls per second, and I've been shooting Autocockers for years). If you can butterfly or fan a trigger really well, you can squeeze a few more shots out of it too. The AIR system makes this gun very consistant, which does a great deal for you accuracy, as does a Freak barrel. Since Angels are normally used for back players, you can tack on a 14in Freak front, so that will help you really reach out to those back cans.
Weaknesses: About the only downside I found to this gun is that it is a tad bulky, especially with the AIR system and the 14in barrel. As a front man, the Angel didn't lend itself to snap shooting quite like my Merlin and Free Flow Autocockers. However, if you can post on somebody, you can really give them a bad day, and I have no complaints about having my back man shooting it over my head all game long.
Conclusion: Overall, the Dye Angel is a fantastic gun, especially for you back men out there. It maxes out at 18 balls per second, so it can definitly hold someone in a bunker. Give it a nice after-market barrel, and a Evolution hopper, you can rule the field. If you have the cash, definitly look into Angel AIR to make sure you get the most consistant strings of shots. Only problem is that Dye stopped making these Angels, so you have to try to find a used one, and that's hard, because people don't want to give them up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media