paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame / Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Racegun Products

Buy Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new ’05 Race Grip Electronic Trigger Frame Kit

Truly designed for all Autococker Markers
Fastest Trigger Frame on the market
Patented Roller Sear release mechanism for increased cycling speeds
Rechargeable 4.8 volt battery gets over 40,000 shots on a single charge
Fully programmable with a Computer or Palm Pilot
6 shooting modes: Semi, Classic, Sniper, Full-Auto, 3 round burst and Hyper
Break Beam (A.C.E.) Anti Chop Eye

The Race Grip by Racegun is the fastest and most reliable electronic trigger frame on the market. It incorporates infrared beak beam eye to prevent chopping paint. The frame will fit all your favorite 45 grips. The kit includes a Wall Charger, Data Cable and software. The timing is adjustable using a PC or a Palm Pilot. The new Race Valve 5-way solenoid is the smallest and fastest solenoid in paintball. It is held in place with an enclosed bracket that screws into any front block. Our R.I.P. (Racegun Interface Program) is a user friendly software program to adjust timing and other options like the game timer and shooting modes. Setting can be saved and shared with Friends. New Firmware programs are available free on our website. You don’t have to by a new Circuit Board to get the latest features.

MSRP $450
Product Availability 
The Racegun Products Electronic Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
minimag1 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse E-Frame
Marker Setup: MacDev body, Racegun frame, 44 Magnum RAM, Macdev LPR, Comulsive bolt, Free Flow hammer, Tornado valve, Centerflag inline reg, KAPP LP front block screw
Strengths: Incredibly fast. Easy to setup.
Weaknesses: Can be too fast unless you use A.C.E.
Review: After having used an E-Frame I decided against it as it was a bit to large for my taste. So I purchased the Racegun frame with the A.C.E. eye. After about 30 minutes installing the thing I plugged it into my computer and installed the RIP software. The software is incredible. You can program every aspect of the firing and recocking procedure. You can even program how the marker fires. Semi-auto(when you pull the trigger it fires and recocks without having to release the trigger), classical mode(tradional marker functionality), sniper mode(when you pull the triger the marker fires but does not begin the recock procedure until you fully release the trigger allowing as much gas as possible to hit the ball alowing you to run the gun at stupid low pressure), and full auto. The trigger on the frame itself is very adjustable. Not so much as the E-Frame but still it's adjustable. If you have a low pressure cocker this frame will allow you to lower your pressure even more (I was able to lower mine from 230psi to 200psi). If your cocker is fast this thing will make it faster and without ever breakin a ball if you get the A.C.E. The one down side to the product is that without a Palm Pilot or laptop you can only change one configuration modification without having a Palm Pilot or laptop on the field.
Conclusion: Unless you absolutely need to change your firing settings while on the field then this frame owns the E-Frame. Also contrary to popular belief both the E-Frame and the Racegun do both use the same SMC valve so they are both as fast for recocking. Bit aside from that this frame is incredible. It has almost no down sides and will increase the reliability of any cocker it is attached to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

seitenschneider Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Impulse, Shocker, some pivoting frames, other cockers.
Marker Setup: 2k2 VF, Rat3:16, warped backblock, AKA delrin lightning bolt w/ evo style pull pin, Palmer quickram, KAPP aluminum pump rod, MaxFlo 4.5k 88ci w/ Dye gas through front grip, HaloB, Dye ultralite barrel, eBlock, ACE, :m: lug, 2k2 RG gripframe.
Strengths: First of all the performance is outstanding. If you think an Angel is fast, give this a try. The installation is relatively easy and can be done in about half an hour to an hour, depending on your skills. The overall impression that you get when you look at the material is that the people from RG n´know what they are doing. The hole grip went through some stages of evolution as you will find out if you visit their forum and read it all over the time.
The forum is one of their big advantages. Normally if you have a question post it there and get answers from all those people who deal with raceguns all day everyday. So the answers are usually very much to the point.

I´ve set up my gun to fire reliably at 17.5bps, if you tune your gun for performance, be sure to see to the following points:
1) use a good ram (Palmer Quickram is recommended by RG)
2) reduce moving mass whereever possible, that means:
- the backblock,
- bolt (light with nearly no friction, o-ringless delrin works fine),
- pump rod where you can switch from SS to aluminum (titanium is said to be too stiff and loosens up after a while),
- cocking rod, use aluminum or titanium.
- hammer, use a lightweight hammer, there is the special :m: hammer produced by RG in a variety of weights. Stock hammer also works fine with me. You can use the :m: lug, though the stock seems to work fine.
3) loctite your srews before they screw up anything (think about the valve nuts!)
4) Use a fast loader, the Halo B or Warp feed are said to be fastest, givving the best overall result with the racegun grip.
In general one could say the faster the loader the faster will the gun be.

The ACE (anti chop eye) seems just to do its job and is relatively easy to install, too, if you have the means to do it. This requires advanced drilling and soldering skills. The eye will optimize the whole cocking sequence adjusting them doe to your load times, strongly depending on a good and fast loader.

The eBlock is a nice piece of work which covers most of the eValve and looks really nice, too. They did stick to make a tapered hole on the bottom of the frontblock, which might come handy if you want to insert a gauge into it to check your inline pressure in case you are running CO2 or a preset.

Another thing is that the service and suport of RG is really, really, really good. I made a mistake while installing it and broke the sear, within 3 days I had a new one. My friends interface cable broke and apr. 10 minutes after the mail they said they´d send a new one. All of this free of charge! So you see what you spend your money for outstanding performance and service.
Weaknesses: The grip installation manual is slightly outdated and since the design of the eValve changed it is not nessessary any more to cross the hoses from valve to ram!
The interface program has a couple of new functions that are not covered in the manual as of yet, but RG gave out a pre-release of the new manual covering even these functions (mainly covering the eye functions).
Though they are working on it.
The grip came with an english mains charger and believe it or not it is very hard to get a adapter for it here in Germany.
The ACE still seems to be a little bit odd, if you consider there are loose wires coming from the body and running around it, probably nothing for a beauty contest, but then I did buy a stock cocker for functionality over looks!
Conclusion: Taken together the racegun frame gives you the accuracy and efficency of your cocker in combination with the firepower of an Angel. The cost of all taken together is slightly less than a stock 2k1 LCD, but then an Angel is no cocker. It´s just a question of what you want - I found the racegun grip to be the ultimate accessory for my gun. It´s not cheep, but it´s worth it, you pay for what you get!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmaster5000 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade ( no comparison to the Race frame )
Strengths: -Break beam eyes
-faster
-more configurable
-better battery life
-rechargable battery
Weaknesses: -price
Review: This an extremely awesome trigger frame. If you are thinking about the eblade, forget it, this is the best trigger frame out there. This also has 6 firing modes, compared to the Eblade's 2 modes. You can make the trigger pull much shorter. You can download new firmware and software for this frame, and make it better and better. You can edit youre settings VERY easily on the computer, and it figures out your bps for you automatically.
This is an AWESOME frame. You should DEFINITELY buy it over any other Eframe out there.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. Thats all I have to say.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FearOfTheStatic Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade, Uprising, both jokes compared to the race.
Marker Setup: Cocker, eagle aim21 body, Free Flow Bolt, Total Freak, 68 4500 maxflo, ans genx 2 inline, Race, Anti Chop eyes, Jackhammer 2, ans quick ram, pynomade valves, kapp hammer kit, rat 3:16, custom back-block by me
Strengths: Beam Antichop eye
computer interface
speed
service
adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: see below
Review: The Race grip in one word, OWNS. I had it for about a month, it had the older board in it, and no eyes on my gun, you could rip on it at about 15 with a normal revy with no chops. Then i sent it in and got the new board and eyes installed, and God himself smithed this with his own hands. We just went to a big tournament, and i shot a total of 5500 rounds, and ZERO broke. And ZERO problems. The way the eyes are setup are the best way, because the bolt will stay back, until something breaks the beam, then closes, its the best eye design out there. And if the eyes ever get dirty or start screwing up, just hold the up and down arrows on the grip, and it will go into a preset load time. ITs flawless. My brothers Trauma matrix couldn't keep up with me. And my friend wants to get rid of his ir3 and get a racegun. People could not believe how fast you can rip on that thing. Also, for some reason or another, i can run my gun lower pressure than without the race. The cocker is way quieter than the angel, and This thing out shoots ANY Angel i have seen, it out shoots the trix as well.

weakness:

The old dome switch boards had problems with the keypad wires breaking off, the new ones are different, so thats fixed.

Keypads wear out after about a year of heavy use, but their about 7 dollars a piece and a special child could install them.
Conclusion: If your gonna go electro cocker, go RACE. and use industrial paintball. Bill is king. The angel is a joke compared to a raced cocker. To sum it all up, if you want a fast, problem free gun, Go Race.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2003 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kainpaintball Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade
Worrblade
E2
Marker Setup: Blue '03 Vert Feed Body
Black Race frame W/ ACE
CP On/Off
CP 2 Piece Barrel
Shocktech beavertail
Smart Parts Ton Ton Max Flo
Hybrid Tech. ABS Ball detent
Chrome ANS Jackhammer II
Hybrid Tech. Half pint Ram
Evolution III
3-A 68/3000 Comp. Air Tank
Strengths: Fast
Easy to program
Absolutely no chops with ACE
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Race Frame is one of the best upgrades anybody who shoots a cocker can buy. It womps the pants off any eblade or e2 or one of their spin-offs and is actually really simple to use. A lot of people might get intimidated by the software but if you check out the racegun forums their is an entire thread that will help you set up the settings for your marker (and the people on there are really nice and helpful). Overall worth every dollar.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this to anybody with a mechanical cocker or a cocker with an eclipse frame. Just make sure to get the ACE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 and E2
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the Nexus upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, Torpedo inline reg, shocktech front block, 2k5 race front soloniod, race frame baby. CCM barrekl kit and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

CCi VSC phantom bone stock
PT extreme pistol
X-valved mag
B2k, CP inline reg

and a F-series Bone Brake Bushmaster
Strengths: Softwear, the frame it self, interface control
Weaknesses: None thus far
Review: I bought a used race frame online for 200 hundred so the price has come down a lot and has no equal in it's price range right now.

Installation
the frame went on as quickly as any other electronic frame with a front mounted solinoid. The only difference is you have to have the LPR nipple facing down.

Softwear installation
this program installs very quickly and with out any difficulties, if you have any problems with the softwear you can go to racegun.dk or free flow's web site to get updates or mannuels

Programing
The Race frame as the most comprehensive softwear I have ever seen in paintball, you have direct control of your marker and what it will do, millisecond for millisecond. I have my cocker set to do 14.7bps on classic mode and ever E2 useer I meet believes my gun is set to 20, the frame is only limited in speed by your understanding of the program and your ram. The frame is so well built I have seen in forums people putting them on there angels and intimidators. and you don't have to buy anything new you just have to adjust the dwell,shot, and load to the specifications of the other platform. This program is is the real bread winner in this package. I am rarely impressed by softwear in paintball(by that I mean the virtue and other cheating boards) but this one has me still messing with the settings like it was brand new six months later.

First day of play
it felt exactly like an excalibur with out the efficency

Second day
I was still impressed so much I couldn't help but show it off with 75% ramp on the chrono, after I was done showing off it went back to classic.

third day
still impressed

fourth day
battery died in the middle of the second game, whch is nice since it was never charged after the first day of play.

comparied to the the E-series of frames
it out preforms it soo much that I can say is shot the two in back to back games at the same settings, Race will make a believer out of you
Conclusion: "You live, you learn, you get a race frame"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levinax Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-Blade, PGI Firestorm, Osiris
Marker Setup: AIM21 Eagle body, Shocktech LPR, twisted ram, rat 3:16, phatt hammer, evil bolt, hybrid hedlock feedneck, 04 RACE frame w/ACE, 05 RACE solenoid w/QEV's
Strengths: Speed, timing, customization, sound.
Weaknesses: The only thing could be the price, but its gone down.
Review: Ive used a RACE frame on my cocker for almost 2 years now and i cant imagine shooting anything else. these frames rip, that's all there is to say about it. Customization is another key factor in these guns. unlike an eblade, you time the gun according to your specific marker, down to how long the ram stays open and how fast the balls fall into the chamber. there is no limit to how customizable you can get with these frames.
Conclusion: I will never own an autococker that doesn't have one of these on it. it is by far the best electro conversion kit for the autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bobmarleyrocks Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-blade, E2, worr-blade
Marker Setup: gloss blue to black fadeans GX-3 w/ 04 raceframe, centerflag 88/45n2 tank, smartparts angled dror w/ on/off asa, halo backman tsa
Strengths: reliable, light, comfortable, good coustomer service, and oh yea...FAST AS ALL HELL!!!
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: I bought my gun off of ebay for cheap. the gut was selling it (i found out aftre i got it) because it was broken and he was too much of a lazy ass to get it fixed. One week and $40 later, i was at my local arena spraying the ever living s@#t out of everyone there. It was increadible! At first i had to work with the numatics, but after that i was trouble free.
If you get a rece-cocker i have a few needed upgrades.
1.) a danm fast hopper.(halo or reloader)
2.)eyes. if you dont get an eye, you will pop more balls than if you dropped a case of paint off of a building
3.)a new barrel. a fast gun doesn't mean anyhingh if you cant hit the unfortunate slob you are aiming for.
4.)a nice reg. black magic, gen-ex, or hyper inline 2.
5.)whatever else you want. this frame deserves the best!
Conclusion: If you dont own an e-cocker, get a racegun. 'Nuff said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sipaintball2007 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGI Firestorm 'cocker; good marker but just can't hang with the race!
Marker Setup: Raceguns Dye sponsored Freeflow 'cocker,
Halo B,
Angel air,
X empire barrel system.
Strengths: Very simple opperation and Raceguns has great customer support. Fastest thing out there
Weaknesses: Not really any problems with the grip. See below.
Review: This grip rips it does cost a lot but definitley worth the price. I had a small problem with the R.I.P software on my computer but I e-mailed Race and got it fixed. No one can keep up with this grip plus it makes newbies pee their pants then they love you when you let them shoot it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this grip to anyone and if they don't believe me just play a game with me and they'll be believers. I'll give it a 9 because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team UNFORGIVEN Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade other LED and LCD triggers
Marker Setup: SYSTEM X COCKER ANS SPRING KIT ANS DELRON INTERCHANGABLE BOLT X DROP FORWARD ANS RAM TOTAL FREAK KIT, A.C.E.
Strengths: Versitile settings, battery life, comfortable grip
Weaknesses: Price, need a comp or a palm to change set up
Review: I have used This frame for just over a year. I bought it locally and paid a bit more but it was suppose to be installed because of the higher price. This is one the best if not the best anti chop eye on the market. It is a send and recieve eye. I think the trigger frame itself is the best out there. I have used a E Blade and not to knock it a bit it is also a fine piece of work but Race and ACE rules the roost. The problems I had getting my from installed was all local ones. Once I send the gun to ANS they told me all the things the local store owner did wrong and they fixxed it all and installed the ACE. The software rocks teh ACE is great and Race frame I would not trade for a E blade and a WOR Blade. While they are changing batteries I'll be painting them. Battery life is awesome on this thing. I let mine sit all winter and check it before a team practice and it still had a 5.3 out of a 5.9 possible charge. All my team mates chnge batteries after every tourney.
Conclusion: ANS ROCKS !!! They have taken a good product and made it GREAT. Spend the extra money and get what you paid for. HAve ANS install the ACE too they are great to deal with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media