paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Starburst Jersey / Smart Parts Starburst Jersey / Smart Parts Starburst Jersey / Smart Parts Starburst Jersey

Smart Parts Starburst Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Starburst Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Starburst Jersey
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Starburst Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Pang Man Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous different ones.. I'm too lazy to name them all.
Marker Setup: 2k3 green VF Cocker
Evil Pipe
Chrome CP Flame drop and Short Reg
Red Worrblade
Green ball detent
72/30 Pure Energy
Strengths: Comfortable, looks cool, nice colors to accent your gun.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best jersey I have ever used. It is very comfortable, and it has a nice design to it. I mean, what isn't intimidating to the other team when you are running around with a crosshair on your midsection? I got the black and green one, so it blends in well with the woods, and I'm the back player on the team, anyway ( I know that there aren't any real positions in woodsball). Also the jersey just has this feel to it...I'm not really sure how to explain it, but I'll try my best. It makes you feel like you have an aura around you saying that you are the king of paintball, and let everyone cower in your footsteps. In other words, it somehow gives people confidence. I don't know why, maybe me and my friends are just weird like that...
Conclusion: Buy this jersey. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Warrior Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: The design of it is one of the most awesome I have ever seen! The first time I saw it I knew I'd be buying it. It is very comfortable and keeps you some what cool on a hot day. The back of the jersey has plenty of room for your name and number to be added to it.
Weaknesses: Runs a little small, so buy it a size bigger... if you are a chubby guy like me. After washing it a few times there are little "lint balls" on the shirt but I can't get them off. I wish they had the mesh vents on the side of them... that would be awesome!
Conclusion: BUY This jersey! It is awesome, you'll love it, your team will love it, people at the field will love it! At my local field the refs usually designate team captains by people who have jerseys on.... the refs look at your SM Burst and pick you first! It only cost around $35, so that is not too expensive at all for a great looking jersey!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madogg87hc Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first jersey
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse, Max flow regulator, smart parts sticky grip, tape worm, 14" dye ultralite, 9vlt revy, 20 oz smart parts on/off with anti-siphon
Strengths: Great looking
Comfortable
Makes anyone look like a vet
4 cool colors to choose from
got mine for 20 bucks even though they're usually 35 : P
Weaknesses: Nothing yet, but i've only had it for a month
Conclusion: Great jersey, definately recommend. Looks and feels great. Made by Smart Parts which makes it all the more better. Definately get this jersey!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Rave 500 line of Jersey
JT Camo Jersey
Tried most other JT Jerseys
Marker Setup: 4x4 Impulse with: Blade trigger, delrin bolt, gadget grip, 12" freak system, dye stickies, CP Lightning 2.5 drop, Smart Parts 68 CO2 tank, VL Revie
Strengths: I've been a fan of the Smart Parts products ever since I got my Impulse and I have to say that nothing can beat a shocker or impulse if you know how to sue it. Thats why I finally stopped wearing JT and switched to the Smart Parts Jersey. It has been tough to find a design that I liked until I saw this one in a magizine and decided to shell out the MEASLEY 35 bucks to have it in blue with my number on it. I have to say the best money I've spent. The fabric is light and shimmery and dosnt absorb paint so it easily wipes most of it off. The design is amazing. This is the first Jersey that I've had to debate about what color I wanted because they were all good. and man does it feel good to taunt the other team by wearing a bullseye
Weaknesses: The only bad is that it has a tendancy to create little pulls in the fabric that could make the jersey looky ratty. the solution it so simply pull them through to the back but this is not a real problem. I give it a 9 because of that only.
Conclusion: The jersey makes my look dead sexey
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green_kat Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first jersey so no others.
Marker Setup: Soon Black powerfeed mag with revy, 48/3000 PE tank, dye stickies
Strengths: The jersey is very comfortable.
The fabric is reasonably breatheable (polyester / cotton blend i think)
The design is nice and comes in a wide range of colors (red yellow blue green)
It's got smartparts logos all over it: Thisis good because smartparts is a good company
(you wouldn't look quite as good if say your jersey were plastered in BE logos)
decently priced (58 canadian)
Weaknesses: The fabric seems a little thin, i wouldn't know as most of my hits are hopper hits.
it's got smartparts logos all over it: makes you feel like walking advertisement
Conclusion: Very nice jersey affordable looks nice, Get it if you like the design.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used other smart parts Jerseys (thats who i am sponsored by) but none compare to this 1
Marker Setup: all american shocker wit freak barrel system max flo system
Strengths: it is vented so it doesnt get that warm...you can move good in it...made "baggy"
looks great...i wear one to play in and i have one to wear to school...they are the nicest jerseys!
Weaknesses: neck is a lil tight...(nothin that is bad though)...doesnt have a lot of protection....paper thin
Conclusion: this is the most comfortable and nicest looking jersey i have ever worn....If you are a serious paintballer and you like smart parts i think you should sport this jersey..its great!!! People in my school that dont even play paintball wanted to know where to get this at
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 2000
Marker Setup: impulse,freak barrel,tapeworm,12v revy,voodoo bolt,68ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: very comfy
easy to move in
breathes well
looks good
Weaknesses: no mesh but that rips easy so itz not really bad
Conclusion: i love it!i worn it twice and itz the best i have worn. since smart parts is the best company(in my opinion) it makes it that much better. it looks good on anyone and is just an all around good jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the other jerseys ive worn were alot heavier than this 1 its really light easy to move in.
Marker Setup: 2k1 32* impulse,blue anno,vert maxflow, shocktech drop,freak kit w/ss back and blue front, vision upgrade board+stock board,dye stickies,blade trigger,12 vlt rev with x-board,crossfire 68/4500,red warp feed,toxic front end cap,twister feed neck in high rise,smart parts tapeowrm.
Strengths: everything,this jersey is tizight,breathes decent,very comfortable,stylish (most important part,gotta look good) and im a smart parts man!?! cant get any better than that.
Weaknesses: nothin really,maybe some more mesh to breath
Conclusion: this jersey rocks its cheap its smart parts it looks good (for all those tournament cheerleaders) and it looks good on you when you win :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Long sleeve shirts
Marker Setup: Bushmaster LCD. Kapp drop zone. Boomstick. Centerflag 201 series 68 4500psi tank.
Strengths: This jersey rocks! I got the red, with custom lettering. At first i was skeptical on the looks but once i saw it in person, i loved it. It is very very light weight, and ultra comfortable.
Weaknesses: It doesnt breath really well. Its breaths okay but not the best.
Conclusion: I love this jersey. It is comfortable, cheap and looks really cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2K2 Blue-Black Bead Blasted Intimidator, 2K2 Black - Gray Polished Intimidator, Smart Parts Barrel with tear drop fronts, 68 and 88/4500 tanks, CP and Dye Drop forwards. Halo B and Egg...
Strengths: A solid comfortable jersey that's stylish and well designed.
Weaknesses: Sizing is off a bit...
Review: A solid jersey. Very comfortable and well designed. This jersey is lightweight and I like the high collar/neck line. I ordered an XXL and it's a little smaller than expected but it's still pretty decent. There's plenty of room on the back for names, numbers and sponsor infor. All and all a decent jersey.
Conclusion: Solid jersey, affordable and well designed. It's a great product from Smart Parts and is a great buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media